Ratings based on 36,786 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from PA

Disapointing

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: N/A
Location: Poor, to far from the strip and a very bad neighborhood. The location was full of homeless and vagrants sleeping on the sidewalks.
I thought it's all about the MONEY! Everything had a cost. If they charged me to use the elevator, I would not have been surprised. A lady told me she was charged $3 to use a corkscrew. In 60 years I have traveled around the world many times. I lived on the west coast. I lived in the south and europe. I have crisscrossed across the U.S. and I have never have experienced anything like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Staying humble in Vegas

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Cleaner upkeep
Cons: Not wait as long for drinks while playing/gambling.
Location: Must try the rides! Club specials n champagne brunch buffet!
Wanted to get our take on many shows without being locked into crowds or over priced meals like deeper into strip. Staying here included the convenience of a not over crowded reasonably priced IHOP, McDonald's and Metro transportation to easily reach all of our desired shows and attractions. Buffet and entertainment at Strat was excellent too!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Off the strip

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Why would u give drink coupons for a place that is closed for the season- 20 dollar taxi ride to and from the strip Or 20 min walk to the monaril station Our sheets were stained - like nothing had been changed before arrival Staff friendly Hotel overall nice
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tulsa

Disappointing as a vacation package.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice. Otherwise it was terrible.
Cons: Tear it down along with the neighborhood its in and start over!
Location: Located in middle of Ghetto. Strip is about a mile away but you would take your life in the locals hands if you try to walk it! Dont dare walk it !!
room not updated since the 70's, rug disgusting, no fridge, no coffee maker, nothing but poor quality. even the view was of garage and roof air condition units. I cant believe they can even charge for such a room as hotels in Vegas give out comps for rooms 4X or better quality than the room I had to pay for! Even the resort fee is too much for such a room. Terrible!!!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I felt like I'm in the motel I checked out earlier than I supposed too I can't bear another day of staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice stay, no regrets.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The resort fees should be optional. We did not use the pool or the fitness center, but we were charged for this at checkin.
Location: The location was away form the hustle and bustle but an easy walk down the strip or a cheap Uber ride.
We were not sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews, but our stay was great. We will stay here again. Easy walk or Uber ride down the strip. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NC

Stratosphere needs help.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: In correct city.
Cons: Decor, renovations / repairs, safety and security, staffing.
Location: There is an outlet mall and a regular mall within a short drive and the Vegas strip is about a 5-10 minute drive away. Do not walk anywhere.
The standard room is extremely small and needs major renovations. Room decor is old, dated and looks dirty. Rooms are dark and the bathroom is very small. A/C unit was very load and toilet had an annoying drip that did not leak onto the floor. Checking in or out is going to take between 10-30 minutes depending on how many staff members are actually at the counter. The parking garage is dark, dirty and never once did I see any security staff. Surrounding areas are old, run down and feel very unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

The high tower is the only real "attraction".

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Very easy to find along a well known avenue and easy to enter/exit the parking garage. There was no fee for parking.
Cons: Get rid of the bums, vagrants and addicts located within 100 yards of the hotel. There was filth on the sidewalks and in the landscaping.
Location: You can walk several blocks and get on the monorail which can connect you to everything along the "strip".
The room was very small, I expected more from a well known Las Vegas hotel. The bathroom was barely large enough to turn around, the table was no larger that a small cocktail table At the check-in desk the clerk suggested that I might want to upgrade to a larger room (at a cost of course). I said I would like to see the room before making the decision but they would not allow that. I should have insisted! There was only one luggage stand for our two suitcases. I requested another luggage stand several times during our stay but they never brought one. Upon arrival there was no bath mat and there was no soap for the bath tub. They did bring these at my request The room had an accumulation of dust along the base of the walls where the vacuum could not get close enough (the wand attachment to a vacuum would eliminate this quickly).
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Came their from Detroit and they didn't have a room for me even though I booked a room that's a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from El Cajon Calif

Finding restaurants.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Easy check in and friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee makers in all rooms.
Location: Good location and plenty of things to do and see.
Lots of different restaurants to choose from. We picked Denny's because we know they have good food. Was a little crowded on the strip but everyone was so nice. Liked seeing the people having a good time.T.he lyft drivers were fast and nice. Met some interesting people