Ratings based on 1,548 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Carolina

Entertainment City

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: I like how all the restaurants are inside the hotel which makes them convenient. Entertainment is available every night in the hotel as well...shows.
Cons: I did not like how long we had to stand in line to check in....long lines and not enough staff to accommodate such a group in a timely manner.
Location: The location is at the end of the strip....and there are many convenient stores and shopping nearby..and all the other casino hotels all on the strip
The hotel staff is friendly, and the room was clean. Lots to do inside the hotel. Loved the photo booth to remember our trip. Many slot machines and blackjack, craps, Texas holdem, etc.....big bar, restaurrants all conveniently located inside the venue.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

mold on the cieling, floors were dirty and sticky

Posted Jul 25, 2017
the rooms were dirty, the 1st room had mold on the cieling and the floors were sticky and dirty. the staff was very friendly and moved us to a new room immediately. the floors in the second room were still dirty, but no mold. the family closed at 7:00 pm, which seems unreasonable. our only choice was to use the roof top pool. which was extremely trashy and not at all what is advertised. the pool was overcrowded, the water looked dirty and the there was a very trashy lady...being trashy...we stayed for like 5 minutes....if this is the type of behavior that is allowed, the guest should be notified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from JAX

Good value for the $

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff - facilities - pool - so much to do, architecture and the tower.
Cons: Pool stay open later till dusk at least. Repair rusted out faucets and noisy air conditioners.
Location: Convention center is about a mile away, tram about 1/2 mile ride.
Long check in line at Registration, but moved quickly. Upgraded room was well worn, little things like the faucet rusted through, noisy air conditioner, constant construction noise from next door were minor aggravations. The room was large and clean, tv crisp and clear, linen in good shape. Hotel maids were very pleasant and accommodating. The much ballyhooed humongous pool looked spectacular, but be aware closes at 7:00 pm. For the price it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Resort if you wont stay in the room!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything but the room.
Cons: Refrigerator, safe, microwave in room. Not asking for much. Every other hotel I have stayed in on the strip has these things.
Location: Location is at the older end of the Strip, but, a lot of new construction is underway. Still a good location.
Great Resort overall. Good restaurants and attractions offered at the hotel. Room was below basic. No refrigerator, no microwave, and no safe, which are important if you eat the Italian restaurant "Fellni's" located on the property (which is great!!). They give large portions and we had to throw them away because the room had no refrigerator. Also, I would have liked a safe as I travel with cash when going to places that don't have my bank's ATM machines to avoid paying fees. Also, what if I had hit big and casino on the property ($5 Blackjack!!!), which I didn't, but still. Great pool/lounge/bar on the 24th floor and fun thrill rides at the top of the Stratosphere. Overall good stay and good resort. Room was sub par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Vacation to remember

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My stay was wonderful..clean room..WONDERFUL PLAY TO STAY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oakland, CA

Beautiful view from the 107th floor and romantic

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating as well as my standard room was okay I couldn't see any views but the room was big and clean.
Cons: The only downfall I would say is that the hotel is 7 mins from the strip wish it was on the strip I did not know that prior to booking it.
Location: MJ live show, casino in hotel, 7 mins from strip, shopping and eating, buffet in hotel, steakhouse, pools, bars.
The views are pretty awesome! The hotel staff was very accommodating as well as my standard room was okay I couldn't see any views but the room was big and clean. They offered me to upgrade it but I said no because I was not planning to stay in my room often. The pool was closed due to the rain, and the second day the pool for adults had no water so we had to go to the kids pool which was pretty nice they have a bar and drinks were decently priced compared to the other bars. overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from a

Stratosphere hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room wasn't clean I made a complaint to the front desk regarding the room and the marijuana smell non-smoking area they told me they didn't have no extra room there's nothing they can do about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

always a great time

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It is at the end of the strip, but not too far from Fremont street and across the street from my favorite restaurant.
I have never has a displeasing service with this hotel; the only issue that occurred was them having an emergency shut off of the water an hour before check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IL

The Las Vegas atmosphere

Posted Jul 16, 2017
For the type of situation we were in, it might have been wild there but we felt save in that hotel. The ticket prices were excellent but still ran into problems with the set-up. Travelocity did their part, the airline didn't. My visa company would let one charge go through for my tickets. The airline tried to charge me twice.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from LA, CA

Avoid rooms on the north side of hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice staff, Comfy bed, funky bath Water never drained from the tub and made a gurgling sound as if it were backed up from the 11 floors below us. Biggest problem was the noise from the ginormous air compressors under our room. Sounded like being on an airplane 24/7