Ratings based on 1,554 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice play to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Sky tower and early check in
Cons: Updated rooms/less noise
Location: A bit far on the strip, closer to fremont.
Nice hotel to stay in, even though it is a bit far on the strip. Early check in is provided. Late check out is a bit expensive, $30 for an extra hour? Rooms could be updated a bit and there was random noises during the day/night. Maybe the noise was from the bathroom? The sky tower was awesome! I like that it is only $5 for those staying in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Broken locks not the right room reserved and price gouging.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My stay was great. I would probably visit the hotel but only to go to the aminities only
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They were rude nasty dirty no complimentary breakfast house keepers half clean your room on a non smoking floor but smell of weed on the floor and keys never function went to guest service five times and not once they said ma am is there anything I can get you just very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alabama

Fun week

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great room and amazing staff, brunch buffet was unimpressive with the amount of food options. Shopping options were great, made gift shopping easy. Fast food options very unimpressive!! Wish y'all had jolliebee
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was not clean. I paid to upgrade on arrival, as I was told that these rooms were newly renovated. The room was no different than the one pictures when I reserved. The walls were dirty. Mold on the bathroom ceiling . Only about 8 channels were available on the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Carolina

Entertainment City

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: I like how all the restaurants are inside the hotel which makes them convenient. Entertainment is available every night in the hotel as well...shows.
Cons: I did not like how long we had to stand in line to check in....long lines and not enough staff to accommodate such a group in a timely manner.
Location: The location is at the end of the strip....and there are many convenient stores and shopping nearby..and all the other casino hotels all on the strip
The hotel staff is friendly, and the room was clean. Lots to do inside the hotel. Loved the photo booth to remember our trip. Many slot machines and blackjack, craps, Texas holdem, etc.....big bar, restaurrants all conveniently located inside the venue.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

mold on the cieling, floors were dirty and sticky

Posted Jul 25, 2017
the rooms were dirty, the 1st room had mold on the cieling and the floors were sticky and dirty. the staff was very friendly and moved us to a new room immediately. the floors in the second room were still dirty, but no mold. the family closed at 7:00 pm, which seems unreasonable. our only choice was to use the roof top pool. which was extremely trashy and not at all what is advertised. the pool was overcrowded, the water looked dirty and the there was a very trashy lady...being trashy...we stayed for like 5 minutes....if this is the type of behavior that is allowed, the guest should be notified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from JAX

Good value for the $

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff - facilities - pool - so much to do, architecture and the tower.
Cons: Pool stay open later till dusk at least. Repair rusted out faucets and noisy air conditioners.
Location: Convention center is about a mile away, tram about 1/2 mile ride.
Long check in line at Registration, but moved quickly. Upgraded room was well worn, little things like the faucet rusted through, noisy air conditioner, constant construction noise from next door were minor aggravations. The room was large and clean, tv crisp and clear, linen in good shape. Hotel maids were very pleasant and accommodating. The much ballyhooed humongous pool looked spectacular, but be aware closes at 7:00 pm. For the price it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Resort if you wont stay in the room!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything but the room.
Cons: Refrigerator, safe, microwave in room. Not asking for much. Every other hotel I have stayed in on the strip has these things.
Location: Location is at the older end of the Strip, but, a lot of new construction is underway. Still a good location.
Great Resort overall. Good restaurants and attractions offered at the hotel. Room was below basic. No refrigerator, no microwave, and no safe, which are important if you eat the Italian restaurant "Fellni's" located on the property (which is great!!). They give large portions and we had to throw them away because the room had no refrigerator. Also, I would have liked a safe as I travel with cash when going to places that don't have my bank's ATM machines to avoid paying fees. Also, what if I had hit big and casino on the property ($5 Blackjack!!!), which I didn't, but still. Great pool/lounge/bar on the 24th floor and fun thrill rides at the top of the Stratosphere. Overall good stay and good resort. Room was sub par.