Ratings based on 819 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Great time!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at NY NY! Clean rooms, friendly staff. We like the location compared to the other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington (WA)

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great stay, not well ventilated for non smokers. Many different food choices which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Would highly recommend staying at NY NY. Great location & plenty to do with tours & activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My visit was okay.No about the extra fee I paid when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel. More then I expected.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
From customer service to the rooms, the experience was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Very satisfying with everything. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I kept them from cleaning my room for the first day and when they did come clean the room it was still dirty. They took all of the towels from my room and did not replace them. I called for wash cloths and they only brought e large towels, because they said they ran out of hand towels and wash cloths. I had to go out of my room to purchase expensive wash cloths when I paid to stay at a hotel that was supposed to provide me with wash cloths and hand towels. I normally always stay at New York New York and would always make my family stay too but I'd never stay here again. At breakfast in America Restaurant they were doing construction and had ladders all over the bar changing light bulbs while we were trying to eat and they sat us right next to the construction where we couldn't even hear one another speak. I will never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was good hotel was nice staff were friendly but lots of hidden fees. Parking isn't fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

A week in vegas

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Hard working staff
Cons: Better clarification of hotel amenities and fees
Location: Centrally located and plenty of things to do
Tipping expected, required and essentially built in to daily tourist experience. Almost like a third world country with its own culture prices and treatment of tourists. Two cultures that are separate and only interact together for the sake of monetary and personal gain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from C

Nice hotel, good location, and affordable.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I had a good experience at this hotel. The only three things I did not like were: 1. Our room was not cleaned in 3 days, I called the desk twice the same day to request towels and they never brought them up. I saw the cleaning lady in the hallway and I asked for towels and she said she did not have any. I called the next day and it took them about an hour to bring some towels. 2. There is a small place that sells food right next to the roller coaster area, I can't remember the name but I had the worst slice of pizza of my life. It was like eating plastic, no flavor, dripping in grease, and also ordered a hot dog that was one of the nasties things of my life. My friend asked me why was I not eating so he tried my food and he almost puked. The worst part was how much I had to pay, $72 dollars for the slice of pizza, the hot dog, and 2 drinks. All so I can throw it in the trash. Never in my entire life I had to pay that much for that type of junk food. Hey, me and 2 other friends had full meals at the Gordon Ramsey restaurant and we paid less and the food was delicious. 3. Hidden fees everywhere, at my check out I had to pay 300 dollars for resort fees, seriously? If I already paid for the hotel, why are you charging for hotel fees. Just include the over all price in the initial charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Standard hotel. Standard service. Thought it was odd no security for getting to sleeping room floors.