Ratings based on 824 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Already did twice, don't want to keep reappearing again
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Under Construction / Floor 13

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I knew when booking this hotel for the weekend (7.9.17) that the pool would be under contruction, I did not know the rest of the hotel would also be under construction. I checked in at about 1:00 and I was booked for a high floor, however the only rooms remaining they said were under construction all day from 9AM onward or I could stay on Floor 13. Obviously I didn't want to stay on a floor with construction, so I took my chnaces with floor 13. These rooms are VERY outdated. The furnitire has not been updated in what seems like since the hotel opened. There was a bug of some kind in my bathroom which I handled with a kleenex. The shower was a huge disappointment. The food court near the elevators are near a lot of construction and it constantly smells like sulfur or dare I say sewage.. it was an experience. The casino was decent and the staff was nice.. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from oklahoma

Older hotel and pool is being renovated.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The Monte Carlo is older hotel but I expected some updates and didn't see them. Poor lighting in the room, the bed mattress did not fit and kept sliding, dust and trash in places that should be clean but would require you to bend over. Minimal outlets in the room and in awkward loacations which made charging devices a chore. I wished when purchasing the room I would have been told about the pools being renovated and construction. Yes they offered 2 other pools to be used but it took half the day to get to the other hotel including swimming and walking back. There was a constant drilling sound heard in our room starting at about 9:00 every morning which was frustrating. No coffee in the rooms or alarm clocks. The plus was the air conditioning worked good.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

hotel under renovation

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We didn't know hotel was under renovation until AFTER we booked. Was noisy during the day with hammering etc. and pool was closed. Temperature over 105 every day. They did offer a shuttle to another hotel but was not convenient.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Worn out, seen better days

Posted Jul 17, 2017
For the money this was the most worn out, overpriced hotel that I've ever paid for! If it wasn't right next to Arena I'd be totally bummed. Great casino and staff, no pool at this time, lots of renovation going on and will be a great property again some day. Saw some really nice rooms on top floor, but my floor was old and worn out - no radio/clock in room! I recommend staying elsewhere until next year when work is completed!!! Also walls are thin and I could hear loud laughing ALL night........price for old rooms should be seriously discounted IMHO!!! No photos of it friends, but believe me ....for now stay elsewhere, you worked hard for your money.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from R

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I GOT BED BUG BITES. My experience would have been better if this did not happen. Highly upset.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from california

Travelocity Ruined my wedding.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The Hotels pool was closed witch Travelocity failed to mention in the ad and it was 109 degrees out there. Completely ruined my wedding experience. I had to spend extra money for my wife and I on cab fair and entrance fees just to cool off in the other hotels pool facilities. Stay was rude and no help. Travelocitys customer care reps were of absolute no help and I was not compensated.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Bad Shape

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotels in really bad shapeThe facility is really dirty and everything and the hotel is really dirty
1 out of 5
by A traveler from las vegas

Teribly vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Terrible vacation We plan the vacation to enjoy swimming but the hotel was under construction My kid was Very upset Walking to next property was terbly for 108 degrees temp Very terribly vacation
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Whittier, Ca

Monte Carlo going away

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I don't know if its that the Monte Carlo is going away that nobody cares but really nobody cares. When my wife and I first arrived there was no bell hop to assist us with our luggage. It took us over an hour to check in because they had given our room to a different person with a similar name. We have stayed here previously and really enjoyed our stay. However this time around was a different story.