Ratings based on 21,855 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Carolina

Vegas getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great time in Vegas with the husband. MGM Grand is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly with the exception of the gentleman during check in. He was all business no personality. The hostesses in the casino was great. The dealers at Black Jack table were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Front desk employees were eager to serve. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. Casino waitresses very seldom seen and they did not appear to want to serve. No smiles. Very few thank yous.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Small out dated room

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel room was a small box with weird outdated furnishings. The hallways to get to the rooms are long and creepy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
First time to Vegas and to the MGM Grand. Loved it! Staff was superb!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from on the beach

West wing

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Don't book a room in the west wing i did and was very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas

MGM-Las Vegas

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Terrible musky smell, they would only deodorize (twice). Never offered to move us, said they were over booked. At an average of $250 a night(boxing weekend rates) our clothes hanging In the closet shouldn't have smelled musky.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

MGM is under impressive

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Short version is that I booked a King bed. I was told at the counter that MGM was going to "upgrade" my room at no cost. Interesting but of course I agreed and thanked the woman behind the desk. When I go to my room it was a room with double full beds. I called and explained this to the front desk but the woman I spoke with said it was an upgrade and that it was a nicer room. I explained that I am 6' 3" and that the upgrade was actually a downgrade for me. I asked if she could please switch me to a King bed. She said I would have to go up to the 7th floor and wait for security to open the room for me and then call the bellman who would bring me the keys since she was unable to successfully transfer the keys to the new room. I asked if she could just send me the bellman with the keys so I did not have to carry all my stuff to the room and wait for security but she actually told me no. I said "wait, I am trying to understand why you cannot just send him here". After some lame excuse I went to the 7th floor, gained access to my room and was very amused to find a room with two full beds. It would have been hilarious except I was very much irritated. I kept the room because I had a business dinner meeting I was late for but had a very rough night with my feet hanging way off the end of the bed. The room was not very clean either with long hair in my bed and used toilet paper on the floor in the bathroom. I wonder if someone had transferred out of the room prior to it being cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful property, lots of amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and amenities
Cons: None
Location: Top golf
Great time, top golf was a ton of fun and our friends traveled from their hotel to ours because of the options available at the hotel, food, drinks and entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Hot room

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room would never cool down. Vegas is hot and ac in the room at night would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from roseville, ca

Awesome

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great room. Friendly staff. Worth it. Pool is perfect.