Ratings based on 45,111 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from dallas texas

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel was clean and very helpful and they had great recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from charlevoix Michigan

Posted Jan 9, 2018
My experience at the Luxor was pretty good. My room was clean and ready for me as soon as arrived. The staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Place is big you definitely dont feel closed in and the bed I had was very comfortable .
Cons: Check in and out could use some work . We waited in line even though it was 12 ish AM and not a short line either .
Location: Access to the strip is easy , walking or otherwise . We had great weather for our stay .
Had a good stay was a little tricky getting from our room in the west tower to the casino but after a few trips it was easier.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from kansas

My stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was nice.
Cons: The bed pillows could be improved and the ceilings could be fixed.
I was disappointed. The pillows were a special problem, they were so large they were useless, we asked for others and were told they could bring others but they would be the same. The shower looked like there had been a leak above it and hadn't been fixed. There were issues of hot water for shower. We wanted to order room service one evening and found out they stopped service at 1 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Affordable Luxury

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The location and affordability can’t be beat at this Las Vegas resort. Luxor combines the entertainment and gambling of a Casino but is able to provide a calm, uncrowded family environment. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful and is full of plenty of Amenities and dining choices. I would highly recommend this resort if visiting Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sedro Woolley, WA

Lots of walking

Posted Dec 29, 2017
More and more walking to and from overpriced retailers. Best time was in the Fremont District😎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Washington, MD

Nice hotel and great location on strip!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location! Price for rooms! Friendly Staff!
Cons: Upgrade the elevators; rough ride. Upgrade room and bathroom. Hire bilingual cleaning staff.
Location: Shows, Shopping, Dinning
The hotel staff at registration and concierge were great. Cleaning staff did not understand much English; so it made it a little difficult to tell them what I needed for the room. Buffet was good and not too pricey. Food court had a good selection. Did not like the smoking through the entire casino. I prefer dedicated smoking and non-smoking areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from columbus ohio

Christmas in Vegas

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Went for a quick trip at Christmas to meet our daughter from San Francisco’! Saw great shows and had an excellent time!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The Luxor must be privately closing.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: It is internally connected to other Casinos that offer so much more.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is off the beaten path of the new strip, but you can walk inside to other casinos and enjoy their ammentaties.
I have stayed here all but one of my trips to Las Vegas. Unfortunately this was not only the most disappointing Hotel/Hospitality trips I have taken to Las Vegas but to any where Ever! The establishment has ended certain amenities such as a club "The Bank", and a Poker room all together. The casino it's self was on a level of cleanliness and customer service I would expect from a cheap casino on Fremont St. From the front desk, to security management, to concierges the level of customer service was so below par to anywhere I have ever stayed I am in shock and completely ruined my vacation. It was almost as if the establishment in whole has given up which is the reason for my posting title. I went on a very slow week, which was planned but was treated with lowest level of customer service I have ever had. I spent extra money for a Tower room which had a horrible perfume smell, and the cleanliness of the room was sub standard to any run of the mill room I have ever stayed in. It does not take much to impress me but when the same toilet paper is on the roll and there is a stain in my pillow case and a normal sheet is used as a fitted sheet for the bed, I do not consider this exactable in any hotel. It comes down to customer service to me and if you stay here and are able to get a regular smile after check in, I would consider your self lucky. Which brings me to my conclusion they must be closing and just don't care. It is very Sad, use your money on a MGM property that cares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was great. I would definitely stay again.