Ratings based on 2,239 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Salt Lake City Utah

Room was not up to standard

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The employees and startbucks
Cons: The room 18103 where I stayed
Location: I went to Las Vegas to go to a concert and see a show and visit some friends
I expected the room to be in better condition: The Table top was pealed off on the corner it needs to be replaced or fixed. The wall paper on the north wall was wilted, and the top drawer for the dresser was off the tracks and the door on the bathroom on the bottom was wilted and needs to be replaced, The price I paid for this room and staying at the Luxor I expected a better room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Aug 16, 2017
VERY HAPPY. Awesome staff. Will be visiting soon.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel was outdated!! Hotel staff could of done better job explaining charges!! Buffet was adequate!!! To many kids running around casino!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Hotel on the Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel was fantastic. Walking distance between the hotel gave me the opportunity to stay in shape
Cons: Charge resort fee at the beginning, but only billed if you saw your key was used at those facility.
Location: Location was fantastic. So many different shows. Red Rock Canyon and other tours.
Checking into the hotel - line was a bit long, but understandable. Everyone was very nice and pleasing with no problem Room - Very comfortable Location - Fantastic Buffet - Enjoyed the food and the variety. Clean and food was hot Resort Fee - understandable, but I didn't get the chance to use the pool or gym because I was there for a conference that wasn't in that building so by the time I returned I had no time to use those facility. The resort fee was a waste for me to pay. If only they had a way to charge your room only if they see you used your key to get into those location. If you used those facility then charge your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from key largo fl

Room beds a few more amenities

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Easy getting around
Cons: Needs more towel racks need magnifying mirror in bath the property showing signs of age
Location: Good location
Good have stayed before got renovated room still needs some added amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Jonesborough, TN

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, walking distance to most of the shows, restaurants, hotels/casinos. Cool atmosphere!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Southern New Jersey

Hot room, but not in a good way

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I liked being nearer to the air port and a bit on the end of the strip.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room was very poor.
Location: It's a good location, with Mandolay, Excalibor, and New York close by.
The Luxor is a nice enough hotel, but the air conditioning in the room didn't come close to keeping it cool in there. And it wasn't just when the room in the pyramid was in the sun, although those times were even worse. It was even hot in the room over night. Okay, it's a desert, but other parts of the hotel were cool, as were many other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

One of my favorite hotels in the strip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Only thing I can complain about was the a/c wasn't working properly when I got to my room, but that was taken care of with one call. To maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Luxor in July

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My overall experience at the Luxor was a good one. The staff is very friendly and willing to help and accommodate. Suggestions would be updating their Pyramid Rooms. The room appeared a bit dated. I would like to see the pool open earlier than 9 am each day. Pool is open from 9-7. Drinks at pool are super expensive. I would suggest reducing this cost to hotel guests. Business at the pool bar may pick up with more reasonable priced drinks for the average traveler.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Dakota

Nice but hard to access

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is large and we asked for all of the rooms to be in the same area of the hotel. It took nearly 10 minutes to go from one room to another. My teenagers were in a room and we were 10 minutes away. Not great feeling for a mom when we are in Las Vegas!