Ratings based on 44,526 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel on strip

Posted Nov 1, 2017
It was in a nice location I will up with bug bites on my body each day I didn't think anything until I got home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from spokane wa

Time for a change

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Time to update this property need to compete with other site
3 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Not a good place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Was disappointed with the room upgrade, not the view we thought we would have. Hotel staff not very knowledgeable if asked questions, some of the cocktail waitresses were rude. Not a lot of good places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lexington SC

Nice hotel. Great service.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Where the amenities are very dated, the service and casino were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Marietta GA

Don't Trust the Wi-Fi!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Backstage deli; great drinks.
Cons: Fix or upgrade the elevators, they look really old and dirty; maybe loosen the slot machine a little so i maybe win a little. Fix your wi-fi security.
Location: didn't do much, stayed in luxor and hotel room mostly.
Check in was quick, even though their entire system was down; and stayed down for two days. I was informed that room service is only availble from 6am to 1 or 2PM, a little weird in a vegas hotel/casino. The room was nice, located on the second floor, only took me a few minutes to find the elevator to them. With a nice veiw, of nothing, a wall and the AC unit, maybe an entrance to the parking lot. The ac unit in the room is old and only has a few settings, cold-hot, fan: low, Medium or high; so its on all the time. There is a nice size TV with a good amount of channels; no mini fridge. the bathroom was clean with a nice size stand up shower, with terrible water pressure. The bed was comfortable, a little squeeky but nice, the sheets are not soft at all, a nice sofa/chair, and three other chairs with a two small desks (one by the TV and the other by the door) The TV remote is old and didnt work all that well; the TV has three HDMI ports, but i was informed by the front desk there is no way to actually change the tv to actually use the HDMI, so i bought a amazon fire stick at a best buy kiosk there for no reason. It took me a phone call to get the WI-FI to work, but then it worked great; till the next morning when i tried to watch something on HULU, and realized that my ipad mini was acting glitchy, it kept clicking things and typing when i wasn't; someone hacked my iPad or i got a virus; so do not trust the wi-fi, i should have known better to trust free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
by Alisa

Southpoint Hotel LV a wonderful getaway!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Southpoint was absolutely phenomenal! The location is conducive to restaurants, fast food, and shopping. Inside the hotel itself you have so many amenities! The casino offers many diverse pleasures in gaming. If you want to catch a movie, the movie theater is in the hotel! If you want to enjoy a game of bowling, the bowling arena is in the hotel! If you want to play Bingo, they have an entire upstairs area devoted to Bingo! If you like playing the slots and just relaxing, an entire upstairs area is devoted to doing just that!! South Point allows you to have the peace and quiet of just relaxing but also being within minutes of the nightlife excitement of the strip! I recommend Southpoint to anyone looking for a great stay in Las Vegas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from arizona

Decent price

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Expedia
Though it was further than I wanted it to be in location of the strip, the price was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not staying again

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Floor carpet looks like they killed somebody there, shower curtain rod is all loose, hanging with one screw. an alarm clock on a nightstand that is not even connected because there are no power outlets. Bed had a full size sheet on a queen size bed. Not staying again.
4 out of 5
by D Scott

Great time!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
C'mon, it's the Luxor! :-) Hotel is well laid out. Front desk personnel are nice, helpful and efficient. Rooms are well taken care of. Easy access to Mandalay Bay without stepping outside. Elevators especially, but a few other areas as well, are showing their age and need some serious love.