Ratings based on 2,241 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Luxor in July

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My overall experience at the Luxor was a good one. The staff is very friendly and willing to help and accommodate. Suggestions would be updating their Pyramid Rooms. The room appeared a bit dated. I would like to see the pool open earlier than 9 am each day. Pool is open from 9-7. Drinks at pool are super expensive. I would suggest reducing this cost to hotel guests. Business at the pool bar may pick up with more reasonable priced drinks for the average traveler.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Dakota

Nice but hard to access

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is large and we asked for all of the rooms to be in the same area of the hotel. It took nearly 10 minutes to go from one room to another. My teenagers were in a room and we were 10 minutes away. Not great feeling for a mom when we are in Las Vegas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Hampshire

You can tell it used to be amazing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The luxor was perfectly fine. Nothing to get excited about. The whole place is in need of a facelift and some fixtures have fallen into disrepair. But it was clean, staff was friendly, food was decent, and the location is convenient. If you need a dependable clean place for a quick weekend away, and aren't in need of the glitz and glamour, the luxor is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotell

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This past visit was our 5yr anniversary. Our honeymoon we had the luxury tower suite. We love this hotel the staff is friendly and very helpful! We will be back for our 10yr!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Idaho

Central location for walking

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great 4 day trip. Hotel was very nice, walking distance to many other casinos & connected to the Excalibur. Parking was a major expense. I figured if I have to pay for parking I might as well use valet. $15.00 every day! At least I didn't have to pay at the Mirage since it is also a MGM property. A hundred dollars on parking wasn't part of my vacation plan. And food it outrageously over-priced. It will be a long time before I go back, unless I win the lottery.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Surprisingly bad maintenance

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The architecture is awesome. We really enjoyed looking up at the inside of the pyramid. The staff at the check in desk was great.
Cons: Please be more diligent with facilities maintenance. Broken/missing elevator buttons, plumbing fixture issues in the rooms are not acceptable.
Location: It's Las Vegas - if you need me to tell you what to do there you have bigger issues.
Stayed in 2 different rooms, bookending our trip to the Grand Canyon. Both rooms had issues that Should have been addressed before any guests were given the rooms. In the first, one of the windows was missing caulk that allowed a lot of wind noise to fill the room. The grating over the sink was not installed properly. In the second, the collar on the shower pipe that comes from the wall was not attached to the wall. The vanity mirror that we had in the first room appeared to have been stolen from the second. The common areas were fine for the most part, but some of the elevators were missing either th up or down call buttons, and some of the buttons inside the elevators did not work. If you enjoy having a cup of coffee in your room each morning, forget about this hotel - they don't have in-room coffee. makers so you are forced to go to one of the Starbucks in the hotel. Kind of a scam between Starbucks and Luxor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. Need more cashiers for the 11AM checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Still waiting 4 my receipt

Posted Jun 15, 2017
The hotel was ok the elevators were pretty scary and the the room was very hot and 4 the price of everything at the hotel a fridge and microwave would have been perfect
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Ugly really could not see a nice view.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: This time really nothing.
Cons: More cleanness, this time is just look run down.....not happy
The hotel seem run down. I visit this hotel in 2010 it was better clean had a awesome room the view was breathtaking. but this time not so happy. staff were nice, room comfort ok. ,
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Aurora, CO

Run down not worth the money

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: There was nothing that we really liked.
Cons: The staff and the quality of the food.
This hotel is older and not kept up. We had an issue with check out and their management staff was rude and not helpful at all. They basically told us to deal. There are far too many other hotels in Las Vegas to pay their ridiculous prices and be treated like cattle. Next time we'll stick with The Paris.