Ratings based on 17,375 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

In the middle of the strip

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hotel. Lots of fun. Very nice room renovation but needs to reconsider where electrical outlets are placed in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Red Wing, Minnesota

Middle of the strip

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I loved the room. Just wish the people that checked you in were a little more friendlier . My license would not work for me to self check so when I went to the counter she was going to charge me 30.00 instead of the 10.00 fee for checking in early. The cleaners of the rooms for so kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

Nive hotel close to the Las Vegas strip

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location from the strip
Cons: Bathroom door and closet door needs to be separated
Location: excellent
Besides the great location of the hotel, I would like to give a few comment regarding the facilities. It would be great if the bathroom door is not also the closet door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel next to Vegas strip

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great hotel to stay at during your Vegas experience! Very close to the Vegas strip! Great staff and casino located at ground level of hotel! Many restaurants located in hotel as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Harrah!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I got to the hotel very early because of my flight, hotel check-in is at 4 pm. I was able to drop my luggage off with bell services and head out to start my vacation. My luggage was brought up promptly to my room upon request. I did have to upgrade my room because the location of the room was not some where I felt safe as a single female traveler. I am sure the hotel takes many precautions to keep its patrons safe but that was my preference. The hotel staff and staff from the various food services facilities in the hotel were all helpful and very polite. Thank you for making my stay a great one. SJ
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Out dated

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above
While the main resort area is well done, Our room was more like a old hotel room. There is an additional early check in fee and a required daily resort fee for WiFi, fitness center. It has been over 15 years since we visited Vegas and really surprised of how much the old low prices for buffets, transportation, drinks has increased and how tight the slots have become. The Uber pick up zone is distance from the lobby area where taxi but not Uber is allowed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phila pa

Vegas strip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: buffet plan, newness of room,shows
Cons: the temp of room was a bit warm we could not get thermostat to go lower then 65. room only had shower a tub would have been nice. Price of shows
Location: Harrahs was near a drug store had cute little gifts, flamingo, paris next door. plenty to see in short walking distant, Lots of places to eat.
Harrah's casino hotel has been updated. I traveled with a friend who smokes and had concerns about our smoking room. but the room was very nice and seemed new did not smell of smoke. Housekeeping even sprayed air freshener each day. The only complaint was we couldn't get the temp of the room to go below 65 which it felt much warmer then that. So I woke up warm several times during the night. Casino was smokey but very nice. Drink staff came around often. we had a wonderful time. We purchased the 24 hr buffet plan for 50.00 and got to eat in all the different places. All were great. But the crepes in Paris were really good. We would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Autodesk University 2017

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The convention hotel was the Venetian, but research showed me that your hotel was a better option for me due to budget. Was VERY impressed with the room, and my view was wonderful (my coworker got a view of parking lot, i lucked out). My only issue with my room was a visible stain on the comforter. I also heard a story from a guest on a floor below mine rthday the fire alarm went off on their floor, and they were evacuated down the stairwell. Should the floors above them have been notified as well? Overall though, i was pleased with my stay there, and if i return to the convention, i will look to stay with you again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Was not what I expected..

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Was surprised with it being close to all the nicer hotels to be so run down. It definitely needs some upgrades in the room and bathroom. The bathroom felt way to crammed and looked like it wasn’t cleaned very well, thank God for Lysol.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Huntington IN

Center of activities

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Would have been a positive experience except.. The elevator to our room went under repair half into our stay.. someone came up to give us instructions how to get to our floor. Said for our trouble they would give us a comp. Turned out to be a time share presentation. I guess we are suckers. Ruined our last full day. So in closing if you ignore the people in the lobby you might enjoy yourself.