Ratings based on 621 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from l

Need to improve

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Not happy my shower was liking the room smell not a refrigerator tv old so not happy at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

I loved that it was close to the strip.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised about how inexpensive and comfortable my stay was. The hotel is right on the strip and is perfect walking distance to other great hotels/restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
There was a charge for absolutely everything. The bartender and server at the pool were VERY unfriendly. You also werent suppose to bring the drinks you bought form inside the hotel out to the very tiny pools. The pool closed at 6pm and when the high is 117 degrees there's not much else to do when the sun is up. We went down to gamble and saw maybe 3 cocktail servers who did not ask if we wanted anything to drink so instead we had to buy 17 dollar drinks from the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calif.

Harrah's Las Vegas

Posted Jun 23, 2017
4th floor room needs updated. Breakfast downstairs was one of the most pitiful ones I've had in a long time. $18 way too much. Coffee was good. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The two concierges we talked to were very friendly.
Cons: Don't charge for parking, put instructions on how to connect to WIFI in rooms, along with menus for the food court. Better signage to get to Strip.
Location: Good location.
I felt very disappointed with my stay here. I picked Harrah's for a one-night stay on my family's return drive from Mission Beach, CA to our home in Denver, CO. One reason I selected this hotel was its location, and the other reason was the pool. We arrived in Las Vegas around 6:30 PM in 104 degree temperatures. My three daughters were excited to use the pool, only to find that it closed at 6:00 PM??? They were very disappointed, as was I. But before that, I found the check-in system to be confusing. I used a kiosk to check in, and at the end of the process, it instructed me to go to the key pick-up desk for coupons. There was no area marked with this name, so I had to ask someone. It turned out to be the check-in desk. I was also very surprised that I was charged $8 to park at a hotel in which I was staying. Also, one of the two room keys did not work. In the room, there was no information on how to hook up to WIFI. We then had to go down to the lobby and ask how to connect to it. I was told that it would say we were being charged, but that it would be removed when we checked out. I went back to the room and followed his instructions, and received an invalid message as well. We finally gave up on trying to connect to it. Our bathroom sink was clogged. I didn't even bother to inform the front desk since we were going to only be there for one night. We were charged a resort fee around $35, and the one resort feature we wanted to use -- the pool -- was closed.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from FLA

Resort Fees Stink

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Fast elevators
Cons: Cleanliness and renovation. More signage and directions. Waive resort for folks on business. Free printing of boarding passes.
Location: N/A
I was in LV on business and had no time to use any resort facilities (pool, fitness center etc.) yet was charged the fee in spite of all my efforts to get it waived. So the room was not really $58 a night once you add $34. This hotel needs a major renovation: the hallway carpet was pulling loose at every seam and the hallways seem to not have been vacuumed in a while with dirt and dust in every corner. The room was ok (similar to a Holiday Inn) but nothing special. Ladies, don't expect conditioner in the bathroom. Also, the business center closes at 4 PM so if you want to print a boarding pass, expect to pay $5.00 at the front desk or at a machine by the elevators (seriously!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from bakersfield

Excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Hands down very clean rooms beautiful setup you cannot beat the price for the beautiful rooms they have and the the cleanliness is amazing. I will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A traveler from las vegas

Check-in nightmare

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I don't care for the self checkout but the front desk person was too aggressive and insisted I use that option due too the large amount of people checking in constantly. If you want great customer service reviews then put real people behind counter and make me feel like a person and not a quota.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I was disappointed with the room not having a fridge and having to pay for parking when your a guest at the hotel The front desk was rude. there was a lady just asking what tower to take to her room and they wouldn't even take a second to answer her I happened to look at her room key and I answered her question
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The check in lines were long AND slow. Only 3 - 4 people checking in customers for the entire huge hotel (no matter what time of day)! Express lanes were just as long and slow. Those brave enough to try the self check in kiosks were denied one by one after they put in all the requested information. We extended our stay for ½ day and even had to wait in the long lines to update our room key to allow us contine to use our room after 11:00. Exiting the parking garage was another nightmare. Our room key never worked to exit the parking lot. Each time we were forced to make other cars wait while we pushed the button to ask an attendant for help. Each time they asked multiple information about our names, room, etc and after much wait they would say our key should work and they would correct for our next exit. It never worked and every time we exited the parking garage we had to go thru this painful experience. Rooms were clean but clear bathroom doors (awkward), ½ shower doors (water splashes over bathroom floor), no coffee makers or mini refrigerators. They gave us a hard time when we asked for extra towels. Over all experience was not worth the headache!