Ratings based on 31,641 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The hot water wouldn’t work to take a bath, but that’s really our only complaint. They were having AC issues in our first room, but when we requested a room change they did it quickly and gave us a credit towards food&drinks in the hotel, which more than made up for us moving rooms. The bed was comfy, the view was lovely and the staff was friendly. Would absolutely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from TEXAS

2018 Las Vegas Trip

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The buffet and the location to the LINQ , bus lines-DEUCE. the variety of eateries,shops,bars,outside landscaping and outside decorations and monorail
Cons: Elevator and room security after hours. outdated room lighting and furniture. Very plain not even worth mentioning.Casino needs more $5.00 tables.
Location: The BEST central location
Arrived 7:00 p.m. .Took one hour at least to check in ,terrible. The staff was nice. Your buffet was great and the staff there excellent. Security was poor in the Hallways. Non guests running up and down. suspicious people in hallways. Hotel needs security staff at elevator entrances after 1:00 a.m. What really made your hotel was location , the LINQ across the way ,the eateries, shops, outside decorations. Need to touch up rooms, Looks old fashion, worn and plain. Room lighting poor. Not even worth mentioning. Bed comfort-good. Previous stay was at Harrahs in 2011. next stay LINQ or Cosmopolitan. Thanks! Next stay Cosmopolitan or LINQ.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NE

Housekeeping

Posted Jan 19, 2018
When checking in, I was offered $10 in casino money if I went with light housekeeping during my stay. Never saw the $10 and had zero housekeeping. I thought we would at least get clean towels but we had to ask for them. All the furniture was beat up like it has been there for a very long time. I tried to find an outlet close to the bed to plug my charger in and the only outlet was behind the bed and didn't have an outlet cover on it. When I moved the night stand out looking for the outlet, I found all kinds of food on the floor. The hotel was nice and staff friendly but the room was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from seattle

Thin walls

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great hotel as long as you are a sound sleeper. Walls are super-thin. You will hear your next-door neighbors talking and your upstairs neighbor flushing the toilet.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Nogales

Poor Room accommodation and poor services

Posted Jan 9, 2018
To star they gave us a room which never served the bath extractor as well as when they cleaned the room left wet towels that we had used drying to reuse and finally in the rooms next door were drilling from 9:00 am we talked to complain but we said that we could rearrange it I think from the beginning before giving rooms should analyze this... Las Vegas live at night and wake up one late in the end..!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Auburn, Al

Flamingo

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The flamingo was in a great area and it was also a great price. However, the room was outdated and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from vegas

Noisy stance

Posted Jan 6, 2018
They were doing some renovation at the hotel so it was pretty noisy from 9am-9pm everyday. They never told us about it or asked us if we’d not mind the noise. Also, one day they turned off the water without a previous notification, we were in the shower in that moment, and after talking to them on the phone, their answer was “we apologize for the inconvenience, you can go a take a shower at the spa”; seriously?? Who would go out and walk all across a casino with a hair and body covered in shampoo and soap?!!. Despite all our complaining about the constant construction noise, they never even tried to offer us another room or any sort of courtesy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MN

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: I loved that the hotel was located in the middle of a lot of attractions and I also liked the little coffee bistros in the hotel.
Cons: Bathrooms for sure and the overall appeal of the hotel rooms and interior of the hotel/casino as well was pretty outdated and dirty looking.
I was disappointed in the quality of our room. The bathroom was not very pleasing at all. The sink was mounted on a piece of plywood and the shower ceiling was pealing away pretty badly. The public restrooms were also pretty out dated and junky. Just wasn't what I expected from the photo's online. . We also ate at Carlos Mexican restaurant and was pretty disappointed in the quality of the food.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We asked for turn down service when we missed the maid instead they left sheets on the bed for 2 days they did not clean the room on the 3rd day I found house keeping and asked if the room could be cleaned. I should remember the old saying ypu get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from washington

Centrally located

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Maybe some up dates or paint in hallways.
Location: great location... near everything.
It was a great stay. We opted to not have our room cleaned for the duration of our stay which saved water for the hotel and we did not get disturbed. We got towels when we needed and trash emptied. The Flamingo is centrally located so you can pretty much walk most places. We will stay again. PS... the bed pillows were the best I have had including more expensive hotels. Cudo's to the Flamingo for getting this right. Great nights sleep..