Ratings based on 41,182 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from denver

Much worse than my lowest expectations

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Rebuild the whole thing
Location: Walk to other casinos if you don't mind walking!
Oh my. I didn't think circus circus would be great, I expected very little and hoped for a good nights sleep. Only was staying one night and going to higher end casino next. Well that one night ruined my entire trip as I am someone that needs a good nights sleep to function. I could hear the next door room the entire night, all night. Our room was in some horrible parking lot alley which I didn't ask for, I asked for a room in the main building. It was filthy, loud, smelly and just basically a health risk. This place needs to be shut down immediately, it's a health risk to be put in old smelly rooms with no attention to upkeep. It was just horrible, uncomfortable and felt disgusting. I can't believe this place is allowed to keep open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice place, have stayed their numerous times. It fits our needs for our trip
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This survey is too long. If I add a bit more, it will all be negative so why do you continue to ask for more negative information.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Calif

Circus Circus Building E

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Overkill of cleanser smell, elevators need some maintenance, beds sink to middle, main door to Building squeaked every time it was opened and closed. Overall Building E needs a major overhaul.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle WA

Not Secure, dirty grounds

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and well appointed
Cons: Security, cleanliness of the property (exterior) housekeeping - our room was not even made up one day by 8:30PM - I had to call for room service
Location: Not much nearby. I took my teenage grandkids on this trip and there was plenty to do inside the main hotel but it was pretty expensive.
The room was in the Manor about 1 1/2 blocks from the main hotel. The entry doors were not secure at all. One door didn't even close, let alone lock so anyone had access to the building. No coffee pot, microwave or fridge available. No front desk, office or staff on premises. The grounds were dirty - broken alcohol bottles, cigarette butts and general trash in the parking lot and in front of doors. The water park closed for the season on Monday Oct. 23 even though it was 89 degrees out that day. I was very disappointed in this stay. I have stayed at Circus Circus several times in the past but because of this experience I will find another hotel for future visits to Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, large gaming floor, the Midway was fun

Posted Oct 25, 2017
After checking in, there was an issue with our room and it was taken care of with a room upgrade. The staff was friendly and fun. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from oxnard ca

Need better accommodations

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel stay was ok... sheets had stains... need microwaves and refrigerators specially when I have babies that drink warm bottles and have milk refrigirated. Very inconvenient for family that has little babies
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Hotel at the end of the strip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel room didn’t have many amenities in the room such as a fridge or microwave or coffee pot for a king size room. The floor we were on said smoke free and that was a lie. Our room smelt of marijuana the first day. We ran the AC while we weren’t there and the smell started to dissipate. We didn’t end up spending any of our time at the casino in this hotel. The buffet was a huge let down and very expensive for Brunch. We were on an Anniversary vacation and we should of never stayed at this hotel. That was our fault. Hotel heavily overpopulated with children and I completely understand that because of the adventuresome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

It was just so nice.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Everything was perfect. Hotel was in a nice area. Casino was great. Show was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Room

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Asked room service to return - did not so had a dirty room. No hot water. Needs renovations.