Ratings based on 18,233 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

No good

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The only good thing about this hot is that my room was nice , and it cost me a lot of money .. the don't have a club here , they don't have no good bars , no nice dinning .. nothing fun is here ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Westgate Customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope that you return to our resort again to experience more of what we have to offer.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The WESTGATE

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel had direct access to the monorail.
Cons: The beds were listed as Queen on the website and mentioned by the Hotel Registration person. The beds were NOT Queen, but instead FULL sized beds.
The shower in my room could use a remodel. The tub was chipped in several spots. The hotel uses rubber mats which can be disgusting if not cleaned properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you found satisfaction in our convenience. Please be advised that we are working very hard to update and renovate our property for the utmost satisfaction of our guests. We hope to be given the opportunity to better impress you in the near future. Nat
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Missouri

Bait and Switch

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the Convention center.
Cons: Truthfulness in pricing!!!
I arrived on the day I was supposed to, and Ian's told that all they had was a smoking queen room, but they would have a nonsmoking king the next day. So I waited around the next day till one pm to get another room. One price was advertised and another was charged under the auspices of a resort charge. The TV would only stay on for an hour. I called to see if there was anything I could do, and they told me it was the sleep timer. I turned this off, but it remained the same! There was not an outlet for the night stand light, so on the secone day they brought a power strip into the room. I had wires going everywhere with a several chargers for different devices. I felt like I was anywhere but a resort. I have lost a lot of faith in the Westgate property, and Aldo Travelocity. I will try something different the next time I make travel plans!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read that your overall stay was not satisfactory, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Very nice low key stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Just spent 4 nights and the hotel, room, casino and staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The very few issues we had were taken care immediately and with concern of anything else that could be done to better our stay. Go green program is a nice touch. Free parking, easy access to monorail and close proximity to the Strip and downtown make this a great choice to stay. More of a convention type hotel = less wackos that are present on the strip. Well done Westgate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Boise ID

Good location hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The service at the front desk was great. The room needs some work. The fridge didn't work properly, the electric mirror didn't work, house keeping service didn't leave any toiletries on the second night. The third night we didn't get any washclotes. there's dust all over the baseboard. The sink faucets need to be adjusted as the're loose. The shower floor needs a good scrub. The parking garage is filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It brings us happiness to learn that you found pleasure in our front desk staff. We always aim to excel in all areas of our resort, to provide the utmost best for all of our guests. Please be advised that we are working very hard to update our resort for the utmost comfort of our guests. Cleanliness is also one of our priorities, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par, prior to the arrival of our guests. Your comments will assist us to better ourselves for our future visitors. It is our sincere hope that you may permit us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and better impress you. Nat
3 out of 5
by A traveler

HUGE HUGE HUGE hotel - staff is nice, room was ok,

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is great, exit from Tram right at the hotel. People were nice.
Cons: Room needs better lighting - try LED bulbs instead of 10 watt ones.
Not enough lighting in the room. Very small bulbs in lamps, most of which were blown! Bathroom nice and clean, room clean, beds comfy. Had hard time using remote for TV, housekeeping promised to send someone, but they never showed. Food in Sid's Café was not so good - roast beef sandwich tasted like it had been soaked in salt. Fries with sandwich were cold! I went for personal business, only stayed 2 nights. Good prices, but too big for me when I wanted quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Some of the best hotels I've ever been .

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good time at this hotel , the pool ,spa , and gym were great . unfortunately there's a few things I didn't like about it. one of them is that they don't include the continental breakfast as courtesy, and they charge me almost 35 dollars for RESORT FEES . Which means if you don't pay them. You are not allowed to use their Wi-Fi, Gym, or pool. I found it rude honestly and I only pay them because my kids love to be in the pool , and about the Wi-Fi I got my HOT SPOT :) . Furthermore, I would say I got comfy beds, and a very clean Non-Smoking room. Overall , I had to say I had pleasant stay on this Hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our resort’s amenities during your visit. We sincerely aim to excel in all areas of our resort, to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way. Information regarding our resort fees can be found online. We do offer complimentary breakfast with our concierge level units, should you be interested. Any one of our staff members would be happy to explain any additional features available, should you ask. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of better impressing you in the future. Nat
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fint och trevligt hotell ett stenkast från The Strip. Monorailen (tåget) går precis utanför hotellet och man tar sig in till mitten av strupen på bara några minuter. Många restauranger, stort casino och trevligt poolområde. Vi hade det toppen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
We waited a hour to check in and ended up in a dirty room with a broken lamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our partners to assist in a smoother check in process. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience. Luna
4 out of 5
by A traveler from OC California

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean (Good job housekeeping!) and the hallways were clean. The one big upset was the annoying constant harassing of the employees about deals, free meals and shows, just to bother you for a few minutes of could be a very short visit like ours. You have to keep telling them that you're not interested. Although their smiles sometimes turn to frown. The front desk staffs were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. It brings us happiness to see that you were pleased by our comfort and cleanliness, along with our friendly front desk staff. Please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we do offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our tours. There is never any obligation to attend, and we never intend to make you feel uncomfortable in any way. It is our hope that this did not hinder you from fully enjoying your stay with us, and that you may permit us another opportunity to better impress you in the future. Nat