Ratings based on 891 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Room looked nothing like picture on this website.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Entire place stunk of smoke. Room was old, dirty, and looked nothing like the picture on this website. Breakfast buffet not that good. Never wrote a review before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las vegas

exceeded my expectations

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: enjoyed it.
Cons: Check-in but it was sunday so understood.
The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious and comfortable. The gym and pool wa nice and not as crowded as the strip. The deal i got was great so i did not expect much but it far exceeded anything i expected. Thats saying something form a local and trainer for basically most of the strip properties on service.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from F

Okay hotel near Vegas strip

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Restaurants in hotel close at 10:00pm. The 2 that are open later have limited choices of food. When walking through other hotels, we noticed a larger selection/variety of food and they were open later. We stayed on floor 6-- room needs to be remodeled. Specifically the bathroom. Extremely large flat screen TV was a plus. Pool is small for the size of the hotel; fitness center has nice equipment. Hotel is located on monorail stop. This was nice, but if you stayed on the strip; and don't mind exercise, all the hotels are within walking distance. Every time you get off the monorail, you probably walked a mile through their hotel to get to the strip. Noticed more smoke smell in this hotel than others we walked through. Although my room was smoke free-- I could always smell the hint of smoke when we entered the room. Our friends had a room on the upper floors and had a balcony, I'd recommend those rooms. Also, if you stay on the strip, you have access to a Walgreens or CVS to pick up items you forgot or buy water. Water at our hotel shops/cafes was $4 each.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from mitchell

Dirty

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When I checked in i had to pay $ 200 for a deposit but on this web site it has no deposit for this hotel checked in my room it was this left in from previous guest change my room just to find my tub was flity very unclean had to wait 45min before someone came to clean it
1 out of 5
by A traveler from houston

It's good for people who who quite at 8pm.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel did not have nothing to do after 8pm. They told us we will do and your of Elvis Presley suit. They talk about time share for 4 hour and then did not give us our time to see Elvis Presley suit. I had to go to other hotels on the strip to have an good time. This hotel is good for my grandmother if she was 90.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful suite. Much grander than expected.
Cons: Night swimming for adults--Close the pool at 7:00pm Then reopen 8:00 for Quiet Time adult only relaxing---not drunken party time---Just relaxing time
Location: We did the whole Vegas thing---downtown and the strip. Grand Canyon tour. Did not know hotel had shuttle. They should let guests know that
I saw management comment on the review, so I hope they read mine. Our plane was 4 hours late so it was after midnight when we checked in. We were given a fabulous suite with kitchen, laundry, huge screen TVs, gorgeous decor. But just like the 3 bears---someone was sleeping in our bed---well let us say they were using the bed in our suite bedroom. Unbeknownst to the hotel, people had gotten into the room. The hotel did give us a new suite---by now it was after 2:00am--The hotel did NOT offer us any comp for our inconvenience. Once we got to our new room, for the most part we were satisfied. Had a TV issue which was never fixed but as we were not Vegas for TV we never pressed the issue. We got free buffet breakfast with our stay. I would not have paid the daily price for the buffet but for free it was good---and far better than the $50.00 per person we paid at the ARIA for the so called best seafood buffet in Vegas---NOT. My one complaint and suggestion to start --- no adult swim time. The pool closed at 7:00pm Huge pool area going to waste. It would have been lovely to have a night swim--kid free. They should think about doing that. Perhaps just Sunday thru Thursday evenings, not on the wild weekends. Most of the staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet hostess was delightful. Check in clerk was very nice. As this was a online package deal, we were a little afraid of hidden charges--but everything was on the up and up. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of Westgate Resort and Casino. We are beyond thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time with us. Providing a relaxing atmosphere, great food, and quality customer service has always been our goal and we are happy to read we achieved that during your visit. We look forward to your future visits! Nicole
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from P

Little Getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We've stayed at the Westgate before, back when it was Hilton, LVH etc, however my husband and I were very disappointed this time. Sushi bar they have never opened during our 3 day stay....There's nothing open to eat at this place passed midnight! Hello, It's Vegas!! Only place open was cafe fortuna, but we didn't want coffee and a muffin at 1 am. Room service was also closed. The room was ok, however pillows were very small and thin for being the upgraded remodeled room. AC gave no relief in the middle of the night, it felt like fan mode the whole time. We will definitely be staying somewhere else next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Everything was so nice and convenient.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: beds and rooms were great. overall was very good experience!
Cons: No smoking! The teenagers did not like that the pool just had older people. bathroom faucet dripped even after call. red duct tape floor?? tacky
Location: like the shuttle to the strip but did not know about it until after the fact. wish I would have know about it. would have saved about $80 in taxis
Loved almost everything about the hotel. everything was clean. staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and personal touches
I was concerned at first because of the size but quickly changed my thoughts because of the staff and personal touches throughout the property.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis

OK "On The Cheap" Option

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Stayed 3 nights during a recent convention. Rooms were fine although our bathroom had a bit of mold. Could hear the elevators humming from across the hall. Hotel itself is off The Strip although a monorail station is close. There are limited gambling options in terms of # of tables and games. Dining is nothing special but fine in a pinch. I'd recommend Westgate to anyone looking to do Vegas on a budget and doesn't mind being a monorail or cab ride away from The Strip.