Ratings based on 880 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Surprised

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean & the halls was quite at night couldn't hear much drunk noise.
Cons: Some of the cocktail ladies could be more friendly & at least stop to see if you wanted? needed anything.
Location: Location is good away from the hustle of the strip. But if you wanted to go to the strip & not walk the monorail is a great choice
Over all surprised with the hotel it was nice & clean for being off the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Clearwater Beach FL

Having the monorail at the hotel was a God send

Posted May 8, 2017
I will book another trip thru Travelocity for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from louisville, ky

Posted May 4, 2017
Great hotel right off the strip, still convenient. Sunshine is the best, she was our favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, access to monorail

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel, the room, the location, WIFI, and Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Resort fee is a little high especially if the guest does not utilize all the amenities such as the pool, gym etc
Location: Access to Monorail service and the LV strip
Experience was good, except the Time share agents were pushy
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Elevator room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room was to close to elevator. NO SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

First timer - I'll be going back!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Decor, Staff, Room
Cons: Pool Area could be bigger, more chairs, more shade.
Location: Off the strip, but still close to everything. Monorail takes you where you need to go.
Never heard of this place, was recommended to me from a friend through Travelocity deal. Love the old Vegas vibe and Elvis themes. Staff was very friendly & extremely helpful. Monorail pick up from the Lobby was convenient, room was clean and the decor was very nice. Hallways could be cleaned up a bit more often. This is my new favorite Vegas Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Is a nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The only problem that I found was at the pool ! I was there on Friday by 4:15 PM with my two kids and they were very hungry and they didn't have food only an alcohol drinks for adults ! My comment is if they have the pool open they should have food for the people specially for the kids ! Of all the places that I been this is the only hotel that doesn't have food at the pool side .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Upgraded to a remodeled room. Everything except the shower was very nice. The shower had peeling paint in the tub and water problems. When my husband told the manager he thought water was leaking into the wall, the Mgr heard him and deduced money from the bill. Overall, still a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

pleasantly suprised at how nice this place is!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff great food
Location: loved the pool and was convient to the monorail
was a little nervous about not being on the strip, but this was really convenient with the monorail being right there. did not have to use a cab at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

This was a nice hotel with wonderful staff!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I like the staff and the shops inside the hotel.
Cons: I would improved the resorts fees. I would allow the customer to book for their stay without the added fees.
Location: The location of the hotel wasn't bad. It wasn't on the strip' but not far in walking distance. The hotel was in a safe and comfortable neighborhood.
I arrived at the hotel at the appropriate day and time. The hotel was vibrant and full with life. I didn't have me resort money so I to wait a while to get checked into my room. I spoke to a manager and she was kind enough to allow me to got my until my check cleared on Friday. The next day I received a complimentary ticket to see a show and a welcome bag of discounts at stores and restaurants at the hotel. The women who came to clean my room was so nice and accomodating. Overall, I have a wonderful time staying at Westgate Resort and Casino.