Ratings based on 873 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Upgraded to a remodeled room. Everything except the shower was very nice. The shower had peeling paint in the tub and water problems. When my husband told the manager he thought water was leaking into the wall, the Mgr heard him and deduced money from the bill. Overall, still a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

pleasantly suprised at how nice this place is!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff great food
Location: loved the pool and was convient to the monorail
was a little nervous about not being on the strip, but this was really convenient with the monorail being right there. did not have to use a cab at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

This was a nice hotel with wonderful staff!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I like the staff and the shops inside the hotel.
Cons: I would improved the resorts fees. I would allow the customer to book for their stay without the added fees.
Location: The location of the hotel wasn't bad. It wasn't on the strip' but not far in walking distance. The hotel was in a safe and comfortable neighborhood.
I arrived at the hotel at the appropriate day and time. The hotel was vibrant and full with life. I didn't have me resort money so I to wait a while to get checked into my room. I spoke to a manager and she was kind enough to allow me to got my until my check cleared on Friday. The next day I received a complimentary ticket to see a show and a welcome bag of discounts at stores and restaurants at the hotel. The women who came to clean my room was so nice and accomodating. Overall, I have a wonderful time staying at Westgate Resort and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel connected to casino

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had a great time in las Vegas in general including the stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was a very pleasant surprise, great prove and a wonderful view of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from A

Great hotel for the cost.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel is off the strip but its conveniently connected via the Monorail. Hotel is nice and spacious and for the most part pretty modern. The staff at the front desk was really courteous and gave me a great room in the 27 floor that had recently been updated. Great place at a great price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Would not stay here again.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I booked this hotel for the convenience of being able to easily get to the convention center. I would stay somewhere else and make the trip every day if I go again. The room is okay, but the expectation I had based on the booking info was much higher than the reality. Like every other hotel room in the country, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good for what it was

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: I did make it to the pool. It was eye candy.
Cons: the walls are kind of thin, can't really change that.
Location: A little off the strip, but it is connected by the monorail. It is in a convenient spot for being on the side.
Got in late on Thursday around 1am, and needed a place to crash till morning. This place was good for the money. A little noisy, but as I was there for Baker to Vegas for only a few hours I have to say it was good for what is was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It brings us happiness to see that you found pleasure in our resort amenities during your visit. Your feedback will be shared in our attempt to better ourselves for our future guests. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from f

Not too bad for a one night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Well being on the 22nd for the view was wonderful and the room was very comfortable and clean. However that being said they only left one drinking glass in the room so only one person could drink a glass of water at a time. They offered bottles of water in the room however they were four dollars per bottle, so my wife and I went out and found spring water at a reasonable price to bring back to the room. The super eight we stayed at days earlier offered us the same water for free every night of our stay. The tub faucet in our bathroom had a continuous trickle that you could never turn off. Lastly,we paid $35 for a mandatory service fee that was supposed to take care of the gym and Internet, yet when we tried to get online we couldn't. When we called them to complain about it they told us that we would be able to get on later that night but by then we had already found our email through another source (cell phone) . The price was right in the room was clean. Yet, a hotel of this caliber should be able to do better.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
During our stay our room was never cleaned. We called down for towels someone called back an asked did we ask for towels and needed our card info because something went wrong, next do you know our cards were charged over $600 dollars. The rooms were nothing like the photos forcing us to upgrade. Very unprofessional and they scammed us our entire stay. I will NEVER stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay at our resort. We certainly hope that your concerns were addressed with our resort staff and that any payment concerns were addressed with our resort management. It is our hope that you have another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Luna