Ratings based on 14,618 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The first room the bathroom was not clean. and the carpet smelled. The second room the toilet ran and was extremely loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

BIG TV!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Bedding, pillows and comforter were soft.
Cons: Buffet, had desert up front when you walked into the food area?
Location: Elvis museum, Starbucks, Bling things....
Loved the view from the room, pool area relaxing and clean, entertainment was great! Purple Reign in the Shimmer Showroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: view and quietness was good
at the bathroom, drainage didn't work well. have to stand on the dirty water. lighting in the room was too dark. we had to take off the cover of the light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you experienced some challenges while vacationing with us. What you experienced is definitely not a part of our standards and it is our hope that you addressed these concerns while in house so that they can take the necessary measures to correct them. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Annie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice Hotel. Convenient Location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Very nice looking hotel, easy access to the monorail.
Cons: Don't surprise customers with the resort fee. Have complementary coffee for crying out loud.
Location: Ride the Stratosphere rides. Go to Fremont street!
I got a great deal for a flight/hotel combo. The Westgate is an older, but very nice hotel and casino on the north end of the Las Vegas strip. The staff is nice and friendly, the accommodations are sufficiently "Vegas-y" (I had a nicer room than my friends who were staying at Bally's), and the fact that it is a stop on the monorail route was a real boon! Once I got my monorail ticket I never took a cab again until I had to go back to the airport. My only gripe was the "resort fee" I had to pay that they don't tell you about until you are checking in. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, friendly staff and the convenient location to the monorail. The resort charges a daily resort fee of $25 dollars per day plus tax and this covers Wi-Fi, gym access, local and toll free calls. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Sincerely, Annie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from oceanside ca

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Far enough from the strip to avoid crowds close enough to enjoy it. Close to Fremont. Overall great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. It’s pleasing to know that you had a great time at our resort and enjoyed the location. Please come see us soon again! Annie
2 out of 5
by A traveler from LA

Boring

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Coming in knowing I was a block from the strip was fine, I did not know there was absolutely no entertainment other than gambling and drinking at their lame bars with no music in a depressed mode. More for someone who just lost everything or your 90 years old. Everything shuts down at 10p. No stores . Our room was next to the elevators so it sounded like a plane was landing in our room every 30 seconds. Overall I will not be back. Also be prepared for their staff to constantly harass you for your free gift/ timeshare pitch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Venice florida

Our trip to Westgate Resort and Casino

Posted Jul 31, 2015
First, there was not transport to the hotel from the airport provided within the initial package we had to pay out of pocket immediately and again out of pocket at check in with a fee of twenty some dollars per person per day and no transport back.. more money there. But Vegas is beautiful, Chris Angel was great.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean Room

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: The noise level could be lowered!
Location: Next to the Convention Center and the monorail is nearby, off the strip
Not much sleep, A/C was noisy and when it cut off the duct',s made a loud noise. Did not receive requested wake up call for Sunday morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IN

Room bathroom

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My bathroom was not 100% clean. The trash can was not empty and when the toilet sit was lifted, the toilet rim was not clean. Also, the Kleenex box was empty. I found a room maid and she was able to make things right. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Coming form Atl,Ga was a long flight however, once we arrival Samal at the front desk was the most pleasant!!!!!! Considering the time which was 2:30am he was very professional & attentive to any questions we may have had