Ratings based on 9,396 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from vancouver canada

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2015
My experience was great !!! Room was clean Turn down service was great !! 3rd time staying there Love the fact there is no smoking and casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Quiet, clean, Wonderful!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Surprised how quiet it was. Very clean, very modern, beautiful.
Cons: As noted above, better food options.
Location: You are right in the heart of the strip, next to Bellagio, across the street to the right is MGM, New York. Great location.
Love, love, love this place. Its a non gaming, modern hotel. One of the most quietest hotels I have ever been. Brought my 6 year old, not a lot, in fact no things to do for kids, but I knew that at the onset, so brought a lot of activities from home. Housekeeping was great. Valet was great. During check out, only had to wait for about 7 minutes. We took advantage of their little air conditioned room on the right side as we waited. I can't say enough about Vdarra. The only cons I would say is the food options are not that great. The market is wonderful because you can bring some food up to your room. But if you want a buffet, you have to go to the Aria which is not that far. But Aria's bar is just ok. That being said, will still stay at the Vdarra over and over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Newness and overall ambiance. The quiet, spa feeling was sooooo relaxing!
Cons: It was perfect. The only thing that may be a little better is the cafe staff.
Location: Excellent! Aria is right around the corner. Bellagio is connected with a covered walkway. There's a free tram that you can catch to the Monte Carlo
Although we wanted the Las Vegas experience, we're not big gamblers and wanted to stay at a hotel without a casino. Vdara turned out to be the absolutely perfect selection. The rooms are large and comfortable. We love that they're new and fresh. Because no casino, no need to walk through or smell smoke. The spa is beautiful. We enjoyed the pool and all the facilities tremendously. Upon check in we were given a few options as to type of room (divided space or not) we let the person checking us in decide. He selected a divided space (perfect!), on an upper floor with a view of the Bellagio fountain. Could not have been nicer. The short walk to the Ballagio or the Aria provided wonderful restaurants, entertainment and casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel it self was nice but the pictures of the Web site compare to the room it self were way different it looks real nice in the site but i was disappointed when i seen the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from slc utah

Well positioned with easy Bellagio access

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We recently stayed at the Vdara hotel. Checkin was a breeze and we were placed in a quiet room on the sixth floor. The room was pleasant and the staff was efficient. The television didn't work properly with both regular stations and pay per view not working. Since we only turned it on late at night we never were able to get it fixed. It was nice and quick to get to the strip via the Bellagio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Great !!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This is by far the nicest hotel iv booked in Vegas. Rooms are great, staff is friendly, no smelly casino, and crowds. Just a skip from Aria, Cosmo, and Bellagio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Palm City, Florida

Excellent hotel. Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Our first stay at the Vdara after staying at a sister property the last three visits. It's a beautiful hotel and we had a great room with a view on the 53rd floor. It fit all our criteria. Full kitchen, really comfortable and no smoking. The only small complaint would be that housekeeping was a bit hit or miss. We would however definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Panama

my stay at Vdara Hotel Las Vegas July 2015

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: comfortable rooms, no cigarrette smoke, close to everything.
Location: if you like casinos go to Aria hotel or Cosmopolitan right next door, great food also at Aria or Crystals Mall 5 minute walk...also the Bellagio Hotel
this was my first visit to Las Vegas and based on all comments from Friends who had been there before, if stay at one of the main hotels or stay off the strip, etc...I have to say that my decision to stay at Vdara was the best. The Vdara hotel is strategically located right off the strip, next to Aria Hotel. I personally loved the fact that Vdara has no casino as I hate cigarrette smoke... Vdara has a very elegant and minimalistic environment, very comfortable and relaxed. 3 minute walk to the strip and all the fun Las Vegas strip has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las vegas

Staycation

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great room and all of the staff was great! We called down and asked for robes, they provided them and also slippers. We did not have maid service, so they called to make sure we were ok with everything, we just requested new towels and they were brought up immediately, even tho it was later at night. The pool was super and I definitely already referred others to the hotel. Excellent staycation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle/Vancouver

Beautiful room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms were gorgeous
Cons: Hotel staff could be more enthusiastic
Location: gambling, clubs
My friend and I stayed at Vdara this past weekend. It was a nice hotel with beautiful rooms. We were less than impressed with the staff, some of who were very welcoming and friendly and some of whom were indifferent.