Ratings based on 11,500 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Maryland

Vdara

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The service request for a can opener, pots, pans and utensils and they were extremely quick to get it to us.
Cons: Update website if you plan to use the kitchenette then say so,the Vdara should put all materials you need to do so. pots/pans/utensils
The entrance was nice and very welcoming. Went by a restaurant before finding check-in. Which was relative fast. My room’s view of Vegas was worth it. We could see the fountain a little and some of the strip and the Rio and Palms. The lighting in the room was very mellow. The bed was super comfortable. The desk was okay needed more outlets but the TV had a few outlets near. Lot of outlets around the bed and dinner table and sink. Now for the kitchenette the refrigerator had a giant block of Ice in it. Where we could get a few small bottles of water in it and some other small items in it. Put in a request to have the block of ice removed. This is the first hotel with a kitchenette that didn’t have any pots or pans or utensils. Although, I will admit, I received some side eye from one person at the front disk when I asked for a wash cloth for the kitchen dishes. The service is what keeps this at a 5 for me so far. It may fall to 4.5 or 4 due to the ice block in our refrigerator and unable to clear the snack half of refrigerator to use for stuff we want. We only used the room services for the first two days of our stay. I was super surprised when we left and cleaning folks came in and had surprised me by putting my toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant all on then Vdara then paper coasters and even organized it. Will admit I left bathroom sink with my stuff all over. So, a huge thank you to room service for organization and cleaning up.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect Location and GREAT Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location...linked to the Bellagio so could get to casino and dance places...but did not have to stay at one. Food, people, clean..all great.
Loved the location and loved that it was a very fun...yet calm hotel. Have stayed many places in Vegas. Love to do the spa. The Vdara was excellent for this. Pool on one floor, spa on the next. Could wear robe up and down the elevator and not have to cross a casino. Food was excellent. Only thing I would have liked was a pool water temp that was cooler. Was like bath water...so not too refreshing. Know it has to be hard with the air temp 100...but would have been good. Spa was really nice as well as treatments. A bit $$ but good. Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from sao paulo

tranquilo e espaçoso

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tranquilo, quarto espaçoso e muito bom serviço c limpeza
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Guaynabo, PR

Nice Hotel, espectacular view

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Everything
Location: Located between the Aria and the Cosmopolitan
Nice hotel, great views, excellent service. Amazing time for our anniversary. Hopefully we will return some day.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San francisco

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service, greatly disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Should have coffee mechines
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Clearwater, FL

Excellent quiet hotel, very impressed!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Vdara is an excellent quiet hotel just off the strip in the center area. Right next to Aria and behind Cosmopolitan. There is easy walking access to Cosmo (less than 5 min), and to Aria as well. Vdara is a luxury suite hotel...there is NO casino, NO smoking, and each room has a kitchen area complete with a fridge, sink, microwave and stovetop. Automatic shades with blackout curtains, and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The place is quiet and perfect for those who want to get away from the constant stimulus of the strip, yet stay close enough to immerse yourself when you want to. Hotel staff were very nice, and housekeeping was fantastic, adding little touches like organizing my toiletries and placing them on a paper, and straightening my shoes and folding my nightclothes. Price? We paid $165/nt...comparable to some of the best hotels on the strip, and less than others. Next time I'm in Vegas, this is my go-to hotel!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
A room with a view! Enjoyed my stay. No gambling at the hotel, but the Aria and Cosmopolitan are close by.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington,DC

I could not recommend Vdara more

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The ambiance, professionalism of the staff, the amenities, the location and the high end feel of the entire resort.
Cons: I hope the reverse the $20 per day fee on the coffee maker. I hope the fix the plugs in the kitchen of the room I stayed in. 0 out of 3 worked.
Location: This hotel is right in the thick of the action. Everything is a short walk or tram ride away
This hotel is such a classy, high end resort experience. Especially for those of us that do not go to Vegas for the gambling. The amenities, the non smoking, the vicinity to Aria, Bellagio and Cosmopolitan is the icing on the cake. Even with the non working plugs in my kitchen area, I would change little to nothing about my most recent stay. Maybe consider making the coffee makers available to the rooms Vdara suite and up included in the resort fees, like previous years.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Cleanliness is Holiness!!! Clean and new....

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The beautiful window shades unfortunately allow light through!! A bit uncomfortable for a tired traveler who wants some darkness. :)