Ratings based on 337 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from VA

Great

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great service really clean and comfortable. Definitely going to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great experience

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, extremely comfortable rooms and I found the absence of a casino (there's one at the sister property right next door) appealing
Cons: If I had to be picky... I'd love a coffee maker in the room, despite the Starbucks in the lobby.
Big, spacious rooms with an incredible bathroom and comfortably furnished. There's no casino...so no smoke!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
What a great hotel! Thought it might be an issue being a little bit off the strip, but not at all! No further than any other hotel that says on the strip. The views were amazing and the room beyond expectation. The non-smoking building was a great break from the norm. I would recommend this hotel highly. This will be our new "go to" hotel in Vegas from now forward. Thank you Vdara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Vdara

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The service request for a can opener, pots, pans and utensils and they were extremely quick to get it to us.
Cons: Update website if you plan to use the kitchenette then say so,the Vdara should put all materials you need to do so. pots/pans/utensils
The entrance was nice and very welcoming. Went by a restaurant before finding check-in. Which was relative fast. My room’s view of Vegas was worth it. We could see the fountain a little and some of the strip and the Rio and Palms. The lighting in the room was very mellow. The bed was super comfortable. The desk was okay needed more outlets but the TV had a few outlets near. Lot of outlets around the bed and dinner table and sink. Now for the kitchenette the refrigerator had a giant block of Ice in it. Where we could get a few small bottles of water in it and some other small items in it. Put in a request to have the block of ice removed. This is the first hotel with a kitchenette that didn’t have any pots or pans or utensils. Although, I will admit, I received some side eye from one person at the front disk when I asked for a wash cloth for the kitchen dishes. The service is what keeps this at a 5 for me so far. It may fall to 4.5 or 4 due to the ice block in our refrigerator and unable to clear the snack half of refrigerator to use for stuff we want. We only used the room services for the first two days of our stay. I was super surprised when we left and cleaning folks came in and had surprised me by putting my toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant all on then Vdara then paper coasters and even organized it. Will admit I left bathroom sink with my stuff all over. So, a huge thank you to room service for organization and cleaning up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect Location and GREAT Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location...linked to the Bellagio so could get to casino and dance places...but did not have to stay at one. Food, people, clean..all great.
Loved the location and loved that it was a very fun...yet calm hotel. Have stayed many places in Vegas. Love to do the spa. The Vdara was excellent for this. Pool on one floor, spa on the next. Could wear robe up and down the elevator and not have to cross a casino. Food was excellent. Only thing I would have liked was a pool water temp that was cooler. Was like bath water...so not too refreshing. Know it has to be hard with the air temp 100...but would have been good. Spa was really nice as well as treatments. A bit $$ but good. Would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ky

Nice hotel at the center of everything in Vegas.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Include a coffee maker at no charge.
Location: Close to the center of activity. Absolutely perfect location.
Great experience. Beautiful view, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Medford, Or

Great hotel with views.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Liked that it was quiet at night, no smell of smoke and staff was always attentive.
Cons: The rooms could be a little more clean. Stayed at a corner suite & the fridge, windows and tables had hand prints all over and some areas were dusty.
Location: Location was awsome! Right in the middle of Aria and Bellagio so everything was withing walking distance.
Hotel was exactly what we expected. Easy to get to and nice to come at night without having to go through a long smelly casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lexington

Essentially On-Strip, Nearly-Luxury Accommodations

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: It was pleasing that there is no casino in this hotel. It was quieter and coming and going were much easier. My date loved the pool.
Cons: The only thing I'd want is a better sit-down restaurant on the property. The cafe is diner-like and the food was very good, but is extremely casual.
Location: The tram from the Bellagio to the Monte Carlo is connected and covered, and the Cosmo is right there. We loved the view of the Bellagio fountains.
Getting to and from the Vdara was easy on foot and by car. Valet and check-in desk were much more prompt than other Las Vegas hotels at which I've stayed. Room was huge, comfortable, luxurious, and most notably had a GREAT view. Ask for the fountain view rooms. The Vdara is mid-strip, but about a three or four minute walk from the strip proper. Essentially its right behind the Cosmopolitan and right next to the Bellagio. For high quality, great location, and very reasonable price, this can't be beat as far as I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fulton, MD

Excellent hotel in the middle of where you wish to

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: No casino in the lobby
Location: Easy access to New York, New York, Bellagio, Ceasar's Palace and T-Mobile Arena
The Vdara is much quieter than other hotels so it provides a respite from the pure energy that exists everywhere else. The rooms were very comfortable and the spa added to the feeling of being in a retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Stay at Vdara

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Coffee cups and coffee maker in the room.
We were coming to Vegas for a quick two night stay and booked Vdara across from Aria. It was wonderful! We loved the room, the service, and the quiet atmosphere. It was a great trip and I will recommend Vdara to my friends.