Ratings based on 11,021 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ky

Nice hotel at the center of everything in Vegas.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Include a coffee maker at no charge.
Location: Close to the center of activity. Absolutely perfect location.
Great experience. Beautiful view, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Medford, Or

Great hotel with views.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Liked that it was quiet at night, no smell of smoke and staff was always attentive.
Cons: The rooms could be a little more clean. Stayed at a corner suite & the fridge, windows and tables had hand prints all over and some areas were dusty.
Location: Location was awsome! Right in the middle of Aria and Bellagio so everything was withing walking distance.
Hotel was exactly what we expected. Easy to get to and nice to come at night without having to go through a long smelly casino.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Lexington

Essentially On-Strip, Nearly-Luxury Accommodations

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: It was pleasing that there is no casino in this hotel. It was quieter and coming and going were much easier. My date loved the pool.
Cons: The only thing I'd want is a better sit-down restaurant on the property. The cafe is diner-like and the food was very good, but is extremely casual.
Location: The tram from the Bellagio to the Monte Carlo is connected and covered, and the Cosmo is right there. We loved the view of the Bellagio fountains.
Getting to and from the Vdara was easy on foot and by car. Valet and check-in desk were much more prompt than other Las Vegas hotels at which I've stayed. Room was huge, comfortable, luxurious, and most notably had a GREAT view. Ask for the fountain view rooms. The Vdara is mid-strip, but about a three or four minute walk from the strip proper. Essentially its right behind the Cosmopolitan and right next to the Bellagio. For high quality, great location, and very reasonable price, this can't be beat as far as I know.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Fulton, MD

Excellent hotel in the middle of where you wish to

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: No casino in the lobby
Location: Easy access to New York, New York, Bellagio, Ceasar's Palace and T-Mobile Arena
The Vdara is much quieter than other hotels so it provides a respite from the pure energy that exists everywhere else. The rooms were very comfortable and the spa added to the feeling of being in a retreat.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfortable Luxury

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: All good.
Location: It's VEGAS!
Great room. Great service. Non-gaming is a plus for me.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mari from Oslo

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell med hjelpsomt og hyggelig personale. Benyttet oss flere ganger av concierge tjenesten, hvor vi var kjempefornøyd med opppleggene og anbefalingene som ble gitt oss. Deilig å ikke ha Casino på hotellet, ettersom det gir en noe roligere atmosfære. (Aria med casino, show og utested ligger bokstavelig talt 20meter unna, så følte ikke at Vegas opplevelsen ble amputert ved at dette ikke ble tilbudt på Vdara). Store og fine rom! Anbefales, og bor gjerne her igjen.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
I love the facility, it has a kitchen where I can joy late dinner
5 out of 5
by Adam from Cleveland, Ohio

Fantastic couples getaway, an Aria resort

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent resort if you don't care for the casinos in your lobby. Vdara is an Aria resort which is owned by MGM. Vdara is also attached to the Bellagio via a walkway from the Vdara lobby.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

most positive/some negative

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: close, quite, clean & bed comfortable
Cons: security employee training - customer sensitivity, know when asked employee policy on security, constant action is the key
Location: list endless
service was accommodating with kitchen & bathroom accessories, car valet in & out multiple times throughout each day,,,, we felt comfortable and our time was pleasant until the last day. Security is understandable and obviously an issue but too racially profile is not acceptable. The security employee had singled out my senior husband bald head holding a tray of coffees & goodies asked him for his room key and not others walking the same path was not cool. :-( ended with a sour note