Ratings based on 11,804 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from VA

Great

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great service really clean and comfortable. Definitely going to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great experience

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, extremely comfortable rooms and I found the absence of a casino (there's one at the sister property right next door) appealing
Cons: If I had to be picky... I'd love a coffee maker in the room, despite the Starbucks in the lobby.
Big, spacious rooms with an incredible bathroom and comfortably furnished. There's no casino...so no smoke!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
What a great hotel! Thought it might be an issue being a little bit off the strip, but not at all! No further than any other hotel that says on the strip. The views were amazing and the room beyond expectation. The non-smoking building was a great break from the norm. I would recommend this hotel highly. This will be our new "go to" hotel in Vegas from now forward. Thank you Vdara!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean hotel various walkable activities nearby

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quite clean luxury hotel , various walkable activities, connected to aria and bellagio hotels and the city tram
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your sincere feedback. We have worked hard to provide an atmosphere that emphasizes comfort for our guests, and it is a pleasure to know that you fully appreciated our dedication to that goal. I also enjoyed reading how much you enjoyed our spotless property and accessible location. Your kind sentiments are truly valued, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Callie Vdara Guest Experience
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great place for great value

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great quick weekend getaway for solo cycling touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Vdara

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The service request for a can opener, pots, pans and utensils and they were extremely quick to get it to us.
Cons: Update website if you plan to use the kitchenette then say so,the Vdara should put all materials you need to do so. pots/pans/utensils
The entrance was nice and very welcoming. Went by a restaurant before finding check-in. Which was relative fast. My room’s view of Vegas was worth it. We could see the fountain a little and some of the strip and the Rio and Palms. The lighting in the room was very mellow. The bed was super comfortable. The desk was okay needed more outlets but the TV had a few outlets near. Lot of outlets around the bed and dinner table and sink. Now for the kitchenette the refrigerator had a giant block of Ice in it. Where we could get a few small bottles of water in it and some other small items in it. Put in a request to have the block of ice removed. This is the first hotel with a kitchenette that didn’t have any pots or pans or utensils. Although, I will admit, I received some side eye from one person at the front disk when I asked for a wash cloth for the kitchen dishes. The service is what keeps this at a 5 for me so far. It may fall to 4.5 or 4 due to the ice block in our refrigerator and unable to clear the snack half of refrigerator to use for stuff we want. We only used the room services for the first two days of our stay. I was super surprised when we left and cleaning folks came in and had surprised me by putting my toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant all on then Vdara then paper coasters and even organized it. Will admit I left bathroom sink with my stuff all over. So, a huge thank you to room service for organization and cleaning up.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Excellent!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
I had the Parlor Suite. Great view! Guests were impressed. This hotel is right next to Aria and connected to Bellagio, so its right near all the action, yet in a secluded cut. A friend stayed at the Venetian and showed me the suite. It was OK, but Vdara was so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from deerfield beach

Loved the hotel but kind a trip to the strip

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
I was impressed with the hotel. Full apto set. But no silverware or plates to use at kitchen. Everyone very polite and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Callie C., Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. I am delighted that you were impressed by our well-appointed suites during your recent stay. On your next trip to Vdara, please contact our Housekeeping team for any kitchen items you might need, as they are available upon request. Thank you again, and I look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels