Ratings based on 342 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Keeping this short and sweet, the hotel wad absolutely wonderful, placed right in the middle of the Strip, it allowed us easy access to most of the Strip. The hotel itself is wonderful, quiet and just beautiful overall. The staff were all wonderful and very very helpful. The room was absolutely amazing and had a fantastic view of the Strip and the fountains at the Bellagio as well as providing a beautiful panoramic view of The area around Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
No casino or large restaurants in this hotel so it's not smoky or loud. Loved the rooms. Concierge is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from arkansas

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I love this hotel and stay here every time I come to Vegas. I love it because it is quiet but yet very close to casinos if you want to gamble. The only thing that I would change is that I think they should have a coffee maker in the room!!! That is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Comfortable hotel without a casino

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Vdara. We chose Vdara because it is totally non-smoking and has no casino. We have stayed at other hotels on the strip and even if you are in a non-smoking room you can not escape the smell. By contrast the Vdara smells clean and fresh. My only complaint would be that the elevators do have a very stale oder and the elevator lobby on our floor was not very clean. In terms of staff everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Vdara to others.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

hidden cost

Posted Feb 26, 2017
$20 additional per night for coffee machine a bit of a rip off and the resort fee at the end also too much. Prefer places where everything is made clear at time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from VA

Great

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great service really clean and comfortable. Definitely going to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great experience

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, extremely comfortable rooms and I found the absence of a casino (there's one at the sister property right next door) appealing
Cons: If I had to be picky... I'd love a coffee maker in the room, despite the Starbucks in the lobby.
Big, spacious rooms with an incredible bathroom and comfortably furnished. There's no casino...so no smoke!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
What a great hotel! Thought it might be an issue being a little bit off the strip, but not at all! No further than any other hotel that says on the strip. The views were amazing and the room beyond expectation. The non-smoking building was a great break from the norm. I would recommend this hotel highly. This will be our new "go to" hotel in Vegas from now forward. Thank you Vdara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Vdara

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The service request for a can opener, pots, pans and utensils and they were extremely quick to get it to us.
Cons: Update website if you plan to use the kitchenette then say so,the Vdara should put all materials you need to do so. pots/pans/utensils
The entrance was nice and very welcoming. Went by a restaurant before finding check-in. Which was relative fast. My room’s view of Vegas was worth it. We could see the fountain a little and some of the strip and the Rio and Palms. The lighting in the room was very mellow. The bed was super comfortable. The desk was okay needed more outlets but the TV had a few outlets near. Lot of outlets around the bed and dinner table and sink. Now for the kitchenette the refrigerator had a giant block of Ice in it. Where we could get a few small bottles of water in it and some other small items in it. Put in a request to have the block of ice removed. This is the first hotel with a kitchenette that didn’t have any pots or pans or utensils. Although, I will admit, I received some side eye from one person at the front disk when I asked for a wash cloth for the kitchen dishes. The service is what keeps this at a 5 for me so far. It may fall to 4.5 or 4 due to the ice block in our refrigerator and unable to clear the snack half of refrigerator to use for stuff we want. We only used the room services for the first two days of our stay. I was super surprised when we left and cleaning folks came in and had surprised me by putting my toothbrush, toothpaste and deodorant all on then Vdara then paper coasters and even organized it. Will admit I left bathroom sink with my stuff all over. So, a huge thank you to room service for organization and cleaning up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect Location and GREAT Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location...linked to the Bellagio so could get to casino and dance places...but did not have to stay at one. Food, people, clean..all great.
Loved the location and loved that it was a very fun...yet calm hotel. Have stayed many places in Vegas. Love to do the spa. The Vdara was excellent for this. Pool on one floor, spa on the next. Could wear robe up and down the elevator and not have to cross a casino. Food was excellent. Only thing I would have liked was a pool water temp that was cooler. Was like bath water...so not too refreshing. Know it has to be hard with the air temp 100...but would have been good. Spa was really nice as well as treatments. A bit $$ but good. Would stay there again for sure.