Ratings based on 9,160 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

Nice Stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: location
Cons: more options to eat
Location: Near the action
It was a pleasant stay. Room was clean and hotel staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good location & comfortable bed. That's all it was good for. Our room was so far back it was a hassle to get there. At the "free" pool area guests have to pay to lay on a lounge chair. No coffee maker in room. No refrigerator. Big desk/chest of drawers combo took up too much space in room.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Maryland

Good AC service was not handled appropriately

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had an issue with the air conditioning. The temperature would not go below 71 degrees (I like to sleep in 68 degree). The second day they sent a technician to repair who showed up promptly but did not fix the problem. I called again and did not get satisfaction. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Room is clean & Spacious

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean - spacious - nice personnel
Cons: Newer gambling machines. More restaurant choices.
Location: MGM Grand, Excalibur and NY-NY are all within walking distance.
Check in was easy, room was clean. Overall the place is nice. The pool closed at 6:00 pm which was a big disappointment. And the casino machines seem a bit older than other casinos. MGM Grand is right next door, along with Excalibur and NY-NY - all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Brisbane

Lovely clean hotel, with friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The pool area, not enough (if any) seats in shade.
Location: Located on bottom south side of strip, close to monorail, so everything is in easy access.
Had the pleasure of spending 10 nights at the Tropicana Hotel. Immediately you are struck by the cleanliness of the resort. All the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Make sure you visit the Chill'm bar, wonderful, friendly staff mixing cocktails of your choice. The restaurants are all must visit places, all for different reasons. But the service and food in all of them is excellent. The rooms are clean, spacious, and quiet. The only thing of disappointment was the pool area. The main reason I say this, is because there is very little shade to sit in, so unless you love being cooked, may pay to give this a miss.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Hidden fee.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel sucks in anyway. The parking lot is far away from the building. It also has a resort fee which did not tell you either when booking the hotel or checking in.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Wonderful time

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The balcony rooms over looking the pool
Overall experience was great. Would highly recommend the bungalows. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful and for me, the smaller casino floor made for a more relaxed gambling experience.
3 out of 5
by Frank

My birthday at the Tropicana

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Raid the Rock Vault show was awesome
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Wouldn't go back

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I got married there and didn't feel like they even cared. I paid $150 extra to "upgrade" my room and found out my brother in law paid $150 less for the same exact room. Had to walk a mile, literally to my room.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from new jersey.

Nice hotel. Pool area too small.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Expedia
Rooms were supposed to be non smoking, but there was always a smell of cigarettes. The pool area did not have enough umbrellas, there were 4 or 5 and were always reserved but no one used them. Also the music from the beach club was so loud all day long that you could not have a little relaxing time by the pool.