Ratings based on 8,825 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: The only thing I didn't care for was the choice of carpet for the casino floor and the hallways. Only complain and a minor one.
Location: Luxor, New York New York, Excalibur, and MGM are all right across the street.
The hotel was great. Clean room with a nice view. The casino is one of the smaller ones on the strip but is still great fun. The Laugh Factory is definitely worth getting tickets for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Great rates.
Cons: Had to request extra towels and washcloths every day. No fridge in room.
Nice large room, very clean. Great views of strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Tropicana's Social Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Till then, safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Loud pipes

Posted Nov 20, 2015
There was a loud pounding every hour all night long like a pipe hitting the outside of the building. Was too tired to get up and change rooms. EVERY glass in every window or door was dirty couldn't look out a door or window. Will never stay there again. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lake Worth, Florida

Good hotel on the strip

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I spent only one night at the hotel. I liked the fact that it was well located on the strip and easy to go to by car. Room was comfortable and the view was fantastic. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlene

It was hot in the room.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Our rooms were so far from the main lobby. It was a long walk. It was so inconvenient especially when you have a lot of baggages and kids tagging along with me. A long walk from our room to the lobby. - when we wanted to browse The Strip. The air conditioner seems like not functioning well. It was hot in the room though I set the AC on 57. Same with the other rooms that we booked. I can't sleep well when it's hot. The price it not worth with the overall experience.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from not a happy camper

Tropicana

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
No fridge, had to pay for one. Too costly for so call 3+ stars hotel. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Brantford, Ontario

Just OK...

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I can't say that I was 100% satisfied with the hotel. We paid for the upgrade but really didn't receive any value for it...actually, the room was very noisy as you could hear the street noise well into the morning hours (mostly sirens). I did not like the shutters that they decorate the windows with. They let in too much light and don't close tight. They do not offer a buffet which I found a bit odd but their South Beach Pool Restaurant did offer breakfast for $21...They also had cafeteria style restaurant which was OK for a quick snack...and of course a Starbucks! The higher end restaurants looked fabulous. The hotel show Rock the Vault was awesome. Such energy performed by a talented group of people. It was like a walk down memory lane. I would definitely see it again. Just a note that the "Resort Fee" of $28 per night is a joke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very nice view..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PHILIP from PORTLAND

Not to bad

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tropicana is a nice hotel for inexpensive stay in Las Vegas