Ratings based on 298 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: They have great restaurants. Room was spacious. Lotz of pillows. The swimming pool area is really nice.
Cons: They need to change the lighting in the bathrooms! I think more of a natural light would be better when putting on makeup.
Location: Hotel is close to all the other casinos so traveling between them is easy.
Had gone to Vegas to attend a country western concert. I have stayed at the Tropicana many times before and have always had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Cold and locked out of my room.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I will stay at another hotel the next time I travel to Vegas in a couple of months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from oregon

quiet room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: food court selections and prices
Location: very handy to bus line and monorail
plush bedding and peaceful quiet room with a lovely view of the strip,we were pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Nice staff also
Cons: Not enough choices in the hotel to eat. Need a regular food court. The sidewalk was closed. Was not able to venture out without a lot of walking.
Location: It was a central location. Needs more smaller shops nearby.
Updates were nice since my last visit 7 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: The only thing I didn't care for was the choice of carpet for the casino floor and the hallways. Only complain and a minor one.
Location: Luxor, New York New York, Excalibur, and MGM are all right across the street.
The hotel was great. Clean room with a nice view. The casino is one of the smaller ones on the strip but is still great fun. The Laugh Factory is definitely worth getting tickets for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Great rates.
Cons: Had to request extra towels and washcloths every day. No fridge in room.
Nice large room, very clean. Great views of strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Tropicana's Social Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Till then, safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Loud pipes

Posted Nov 20, 2015
There was a loud pounding every hour all night long like a pipe hitting the outside of the building. Was too tired to get up and change rooms. EVERY glass in every window or door was dirty couldn't look out a door or window. Will never stay there again. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Lake Worth, Florida

Good hotel on the strip

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I spent only one night at the hotel. I liked the fact that it was well located on the strip and easy to go to by car. Room was comfortable and the view was fantastic. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Average stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience, room comfort
Cons: Casino area, overall look.
Location: Easy location from the airport. MGM Grand and New York, New York close by. Used their amenities often, including casino, monorail, restaurants, shows.
With so many choices in Las Vegas along the strip, we booked the Tropicana based on the great deal we got through Travelocity. The only reason I would not recommend it, is it had no 'wow' factor, as this was our first trip to Las Vegas. The surrounding properties were much more pleasing, although we didn't see their rooms. Our room was comfortable, and the hotel Beaches Cafe had a good buffet for breakfast...an easy place to start our day. The Tropicana was in a good location to enjoy the surrounding properties. We did enjoy the Rock Vault show. The casino area at the Tropicana was lackluster, and we had much more fun at other properties. We only played slots.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible check in experience

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Our stay was 3 couples. Check in starts at 3:00 pm. Rooms were not ready by the time we had all 3 rooms it was past 2:00 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent visit with us. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced and will forward your comments for any needed improvements. We hope for the future opportunity to make it up to you.