Ratings based on 19,194 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NC

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms are quite large. The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: There was someone who came around daily to check if we had used anything from the minibar. Seems like the room cleaner could have checked that.
Location: Good location. Lots of events are in walking distance.
This is a fabulous place to stay. There is a lot to see and do right in the hotel. Everyone was so nice and we were able to check in and out quickly. The food was delicious. The hotel seemed to be in the middle of everything on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful 5 star hotel where every room is a suite

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Been to Vegas before but this was a first staying at the Venetian. It was a beautiful hotel. All rooms are suites. Many restaurants and the food was delish! Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dayton, Oh

#MyFavoriteHotelEver

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The Venetian is my favorite hotel ever! I brought my Friend & the response was the same. We enjoyed the slots, food, entertainment & shops! I will only stay @ The Venetian when I come to Las Vegas! It is my hotel of choice. We will be back December 24- January 2, 2018 #AHappyCustomer P.S. Hope I earned some comps!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Excellent Location with Lots to Do on Site

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Restaurants, Location
Cons: Some kind of improvement in the air filtration system to get rid of some of the smoke.
Location: Great location!. Also, we did the Lip Smacking Foodie Tour....absolute best tour in town!! Try 5 restaurants in a single evening with VIP treatment.
When in Vegas, we typically stay at The Wynn but decided to give the Venetian a try this time. We were excited by the many restaurants on premise - over 40 - plus the shopping, casino, etc. The hotel is huge, even by Vegas standards and it can be challenging to find your way around on a short trip. One thing we didn't like was the cigarette smoke. I know this is Vegas but it seemed like this hotel, especially the casino, were extra smoky. It was unpleasant in the casino late at nite for sure. The rooms are nice, well appointed. One thing I liked was the vanity area on the bathroom so you can sit down and put on make up. There are 3 TV's in the suite plus you have both a desk and table so there are various places to sit, read, etc. We requested a small refrigerator be brought up to store sodas, waters, etc and were told at the front desk that was no problem and it would be right up. After several phone calls to Housekeeping and over a hour wait, the frig arrived and we were informed there was a $38 per nite charge. Fairly ridiculous but whatever. Beats the prices of the mini bar and you can stock it with whatever you want. It's tough to decide which restaurants to visit since there are so many. We did try Mario Batali's Burger & Brew and it was a great place for a good burger. We also did Lagasse Stadium to watch the Cowboy game on Thanksgiving Day and that place is perfect for that. Just beware of the $100 per person minimum charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
The Venetian is a great place to stay in Vegas for sure. The location might be a little bit further comparing to other hotels in the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Hotel had everything.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It had everything we wanted. Friendly staff, security, lots of tables and restaurants.
Cons: Did not like that rooms had no coffee maker or free refrigerator. Would love some bubble bath with the amenities.
Location: Mob museum-Damn- Freemont street-
We loved the spacious rooms. It wasn't a mile to walk to the restaurants or the casino from our rooms
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Venition las vagas

Loved every minute.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
The check in was easy a little wait but nothing bad. Staff brilliant cleaning staff were like friends, smilly happy helpful acomadating. Needed a fridge for medication was there straight away. Needed an extention was there straight away. Safe in room. Felt safe through out the hotels any time day and night.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Venetian and plan to do it again!