Ratings based on 891 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Detroit

Great vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: It is like a real Venetians palace.
The hotel is a great place. Beautiful, great service, wonderful swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Excellent atmosphere, extremely great rooms, luxurious feel to every inch of the hotel I will never stay anywhere else at vegas
2 out of 5
by A traveler from revere ma

Not what it appears here at the Venetian

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I wouldn' recommend this hotel to whoever is thinking about staying here. The room was absolutely GROSS. We had to change suites 3 different times. I was so rnraged that i asked to speak to the front desk manager who's name was Devin from CT. He assured me he waive the 30.00 a day resort fee which when i checked out was the fee wasn't waived . Overall just a loysy experience here and i would never suggest thr venetian. Wynn encore is a better choice .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

Perfect hotel and location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Large beautiful room, huge bathroom with glass shower, double sink, tub. Clean, top end, great service, and perfect centrally located.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect, centrally located on the strip
Beautiful hotel, suite style room, sunken living room, huge bathroom, luxurious, clean, centrally located. Just perfect. Concierge was helpful in booking a show at the last minute. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from New Mexico

Best value for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Pool area, the beauty and comfort of the rooms, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Lobby was constantly crowded, maybe open up a few more walkways to accommodate guests and tourists.
Location: Conveniently located to where we wanted to go, great shopping, pools, bars, restaurants, it's all there.
Booked this hotel in June, got the breakfast included deal. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of food and the staff was very friendly. The suite was beautiful and comfortable, I paid for a good view upon checking in. My girlfriend loved the vanity station in our bathroom. The pools were great, of course it was crowded and difficult to find chairs, but once we did everything was great. The drinks were expensive but strong, and the food court was convenient for quick lunches. I talked with the concierge and got tickets for the Michael Jackson One show at a great deal and reservations to a nice steak restaurant. The Concierge was helpful, and answered all of my questions. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Vegas stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Great location, walking distance from most other casinos on the strip. World class shopping center and restaurants all on site.
Went to Vegas with my girlfriend, four days & four nights. Had a wonderful time staying at the Venetian. This resort is everything an upscale Vegas hotel should be. Our room was clean, spacious and had an amazing view. The bed could not have been any more comfortable and yes, they really do use Egyptian linen! The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. We arrived a little early the first day but were able to check-in immediately. The main pool was also nice, not too loud or crowded. We did not try out Tao Beach because we didn't feel the price tag was worth the experience and neither of us are big drinkers. Our first night in town we ate on site at Delmonico's Steakhouse: well worth the price! Overall, the Venetian lived up to its reputation, I would highly recommend visiting and plan on returning myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from orlando

Expensive, packed, come with lots of $$$$

Posted Aug 11, 2015
First off I am glad we chose this hotel, rooms big and comfortable, very central located, and bright inside. Swimming pool not enjoyable with 700 people in one pool, standing room only. Not a small refrigerator in a room for waters or anything u need, every water cost $5. Every morning towels replaced if u wish, not replenish with new towels. Very expensive, every meal at least $95 for 3 breakfast, $250 for dinner. Don't listen to travelocity when u make reservations, they do not place u in a nice view when u get there if available, only if you pay $45 a night extra, they also charge $29 extra per night automatically. Air plane travel with Frontier the most uncomfortable ride ever experience, also if u want to rent a car thru hotel do not call Avis at hotel u never get hold of them, rent at airport make reservation ahead, if you want to drop off at hotel is $25 extra, if not u take tram to drop off its $24 extra, it's a loosing battle, not a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, Florida

Booked room was not available

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing except my meeting and seminar was there.
Cons: rooms need to be remodel and mattresses and shower need to be replace
Location: shows, casinos and dinning
The room we booked with two queen bed was not available and tried to get me the smaller room for same price I prepaid but after 30 minutes argument they found the same room that needed to be remodel . toilet seat has black marks on it and room has a smell in it. The mattresses were horrible in al beds they were old and felt like sunk in the bed. In room dinning plates and dishes were picked up after 12 hours and 4 calls. The shower was horrible the water was drizzling from there it may have ben the original when the hotel was built. Overall experience and price was paid did not even get close to the expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Puerto Rico

Excelent! Located in the center of the strip!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Great room with excelent views of the strip.
Location: You are walking distance of everything!
We had a great experience in this hotel. Saw the Rock of Ages musical and it was great! It is so big you have to use a map to get to where your are going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from taberg, ny

Our room was not ready when we arrived.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: very clean and bright. Excellent food in the café.lux.
Cons: the large pool was a little dirty around the liner and the water was slightly cloudy.
Location: Very good location. Walking is required, as most of Las Vegas.
we were offered a suite for $500.00 more because our room was not ready. They have 7000 rooms. I wonder if this is done to make the guest pay more?