Ratings based on 958 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Absolutely the best.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This trip was on my bucket list and I was not disappointed.The casino,staff,room,food and spa were all exceptional.I look forward to returning very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Cigarette smoke

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was wonderful. But the odor of cigarette smoke was hard to get use to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
All around awesome experience, clean hotel, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
awesome! very friendly and professional staff! rooms are clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cornwall, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We just got back home from a 5 night stay at the Venetian/Palazzo hotel. Originally I had booked a suite with 2 queen beds, but at arrival we decided to upgrade to the Rialto 1 bedroom suite. The staff was able to get us a rollaway bed for 1 of our boys and the other had the sofa bed. Everyone was comfortable and had privacy. The suite was huge. Plenty of space for a family of 4. 1 full bathroom and 1 half bath. Beds very comfy. Bathroom was huge with a huge shower (though I think they should add a second shower head in there and a rain shower head in the middle) and nice jacuzzi tub. Bath amenities were great. Nice clean room. Loved being able to remotely open and close the curtains. However we had issues with house keeping. We found that when they came to clean the room they did the bare minimum. If things obviously looked like garbage it was still left on the counter or table. If a glass had half a glass of soda in it they never cleaned it out. 1 time we came back from the pool around 3pm and they hadn't even given us any bath towels. Had to call 3 times to get someone to bring us towels. If I'm leaving a tip every day then I expect the room to be made properly. The hotel itself is beautiful. You feel like your in little italy. Great places to eat. Lots of choices. Hated the casino, the smoking smell is just awful. We are not gamblers so we tried to avoid the casino floor as much as we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta

Vegas, Rod Stewart and the Canyon

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: ... very upscale and the suites were large and comfortable.
Cons: FRONT desk check-in was a little slow.
Location: Center of everything!
1st time in Vegas... place is a little wilder than I imagined ...enjoyed the Rod Stewart concert and a few vegas shows... great trip to the Grand Canyon as well... hotel very nice and comfortable ... fun trip with my wife but not for children...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from PA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: the convenience of valet parking the grand canal shoppes the 10th floor pool deck
Cons: NO SMOKING ! this was awful.. you had to walk thru the casino to get to the hotel elevators and by the time you walked thru-you smelled like SMOKE.
This was fabulous hotel... we loved everything except the smoking everywhere... Im against smoking and hate the smell of it on my clothes and in my hair.. it was awful. Also, we were upset that the 4th floor pool deck closed at 7pm.. we thought that was odd... and.. the pillows were too soft.; sounds dumb but they were too soft.. it felt like I was being suffocated by the pillow. Also... saw a little bit of mold in the bathroom on the grout at the tiles.. and that was not cool... but otherwise everything was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Huge rooms beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Concierge needs to respond when they made a mistake - not even to acknowledge the mistake or compensate by a nice gesture was disappointing
The Hotel is absolutely gorgeous - it is so big there are parts of it you might miss if you don't explore around. The rooms were awesome - very large in size with sitting area. Most of the staff were wonderful - very pleasant - room service was first class! My only issue is with the concierge desk - they delivered the birthday cake/balloons to the wrong room that I had ordered as a birthday surprise - they never apologized or responded to my complaint - expected a little more consideration from a 5 star hotel when they made a mistake - but overall it was a great experience and beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice in Vegas

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had a wonderful!!! One thing I would change ...... No shuttle!!!! 30 minutes late on pick up at the airport .. Attendant booth closed .. Attendant on the street with no contact to booth itself.. Driver was rude when asking for tip .. Other than that , wonderful time .. Slots tight .. Food very expensive,even fast food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Greenville, SC

Awesome

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was wonderful! Entire experience was well organized.