Ratings based on 1,193 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from crawfordville

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice way to spend my 50th birthday. Will be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Corona, Ca

3 nights of so much fun !

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the casino, which had some great games, the coffee shop food and service were wonderful. Delicious food and fast, friendly ser
Cons: I really dislike that carpet and it made the place look far less cheery than it should have. More security for unruly behavior from young drunks would
Location: Lots to see and do.
My cousin and I had a wonderful stay at Treasure Island . The room did not seem like 400 sq. feet, but it had plenty of room. It was nicely cleaned every day and a pleasure to come back to after a hot day. I did not like the carpet. I think it was a poor choice. It looked like the color of gray dirt and had brownish circles in the middle of swirls of a darker gray, giving it the feeling of spilled coffee. The beds were very comfy and the TV was a nice size. We ordered room service and it came very fast and tasted great. The man who brought it was very nice as was the lady who checked us in very late at night. We were caught in freeway closure for 2 hours . We were only 15 min. out from Vegas at the time, and when we arrived, we were greeted with a happy face and a lovely disposition. She really lifted our spirits .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Feel cheated because of the $38 night resort fee. It added $200 dollars to my trip. I would have stayed someplace else if I knew about the fee. Resort fee should be included in quoted airfare and hotel cost. Made me really angry. Next time I'll read everything carefully and may just book airfare and hotel myself. I felt cheated and thought the quote was dishonest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Woodstock, GA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time at the hotel and it was close to everything. We did not use a car in 5 days. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from texas

Renovation ready

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Treasure island is the last of the old smoky hotels in this area of the strip. It is dark and it smells this is a no frills resort. I say resort because of the resort fees only because the amenities are few. Pool closes at 8 pm. In Vegas where it's 115 degrees you might want to wait till sunset to visit the pool. Not an option here. Few restaurants but the prices don't match what you get. Go across the street to the Venetian and enjoy the atmosphere. Avoid TI until it matches the other hotels on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Bed Comfort

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The bed was not that comfortable made my back hurt. Would recommend a microwave to warm food up leftover food from the restaurants. Maybe more show options.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I was disappointed that in July the pool hours were only 8:00-8:00. It is still light out until after 9:00 and temperatures were in the 100's. Also they had no parking available for oversized vehicles and had to park at Mirage lot where the cost was $24 a day. Ridiculous!!! I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent hotel decent price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Decent hotel, nice central location on the strip. Bed was alright, no plug ins by the bed so had to charge my phone across the room, that was annoying because I usually charge it overnight while I sleep. There also wasn't a fan in the bathroom which was weird, after showers the mirror was foggy and had to get ready outside the bathroom every morning which was also annoying. Pool was small outside so we didn't even use it. Overall, its ok, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room was nice,wish the AC worked better. The fridge really did keep the drinks cold. The channels for the TV was better. The employees where very nice & helpful!! All & all it was a very nice place. Wish they still had the Pirate ship show in front of the hotel!! I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

three good friends had a great time

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location location
everything was first class the hotel was nice and quiet