Ratings based on 30,744 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from atl

Overbooked and didn't make it right

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We got to the stratosphere late at night...the flight was a late flight. They tell us that there are no premium King rooms left and they will have to put us in a lower 2 queen room for the night. Come back tomorrow and we will get you in the right room. We get there at 1pm and they tell us come back in an hour nothing is available yet. We get back at 230pm and they tell us to come back in an hour again. At this point I tell the young lady that we need this resolved as we are not in vegas to deal with room problems. Suddenly she has an upgraded room for $20 more that has a jetted tub and has been freshly remodeled. We go for it and we get to the room....its the room that we were supposed to have to begin with. The room was not freshly remodeled, it was missing a lamp and the tub was not jetted...just oversized. No one cared and neither do I anymore. Just beware of the stratosphere. They will overbook and not make it right.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

nice

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice,good customer service.close to everything but only I regret using the swimming pool
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible vacations

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The lost luggage on the first day Delta did the room head bugs we had three flight cancellations on the way back husband home by 5 o'clock p.m. we didn't make it in time I'm o'clock that night never book through Travelocity again
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

nice hotel. we were treated like VIP's

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very professional and friendly.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Just a short drive to freemont street.
Just a wonder full trip from start to finish. Great night life, always something to do at any given time of the day.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very nice hotel and we love that they use text for communication
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Coral Gables, FL

Bad smell in the room

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The best thing it was the adult pool.
Cons: One day, I left the hotel room sign hanging for my room to be done and it was not done.
Location: It not far from the strips but it's not the best location.
I was really disappointing at all. First the check in wait was horrible(more than 30 mins at 1am). Second, the room assigned did not smell good and to finish the sink was not draining, It was clogged. The worst part was when i was brushing my teeth dirty water start coming out of the sink. it was really disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Everything was awesome except Travelocity.com

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Everything was awesome with the stay at the Stratsophere hotel, love dinner's at Fellini's Italian restaurant was unbearable awesome, Rusty the bar tender delivered each drink with Love, and Joe the chef obviously made the food with A Lot of Love because it was awesome. Plan to return! But will make reservations with anyone other than travelocity.com. You call them and the waiting times are outrageously long my waiting time was told to be 3 hours but they called me back 9 hours later! And could not help me change reservations because it was to late!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was dusty. Small space. Doors keep on smashing.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Outdated room not clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The room was outdated and had a horrible smell. The carpet was dirty and tub was discolored. Hotel needs to be renovated.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Jose, Ca

Amazing!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We booked last minute, as a quick get-away. We were so pleased w/the cleanliness and staff! Even though the hotel is about 6 blocks from treasure island, we decided not to leave, and shop around on the 2nd floor and go up the tower! Again super clean, highly recommend it!