Ratings based on 1,483 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Poor service

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Rooms conditions bad , poor services, poor wifi , never go to this hotel anymore
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Pensacola Fl

3 repairs in 2 days

Posted Mar 26, 2017
First, I dealt with a bait-and-switch issue. I learned that I had to pay an extra $15 per night, per room, to get an updated room. Since the only pictures available when booking the room were the updated rooms, I felt this was rather underhanded. The clerk blamed the booking web site and me. We go up to the rooms (2) and find construction debris in one room and the curtain hanging loose and no able to close all the way on an east facing room in the other room. I tried calling to get help but could not reach a person after waiting on hold for 10 minutes, so had to go back downstairs. The issues were fixed and we were given free passes to the observation deck. The next day we come back after a day of sightseeing to find that the air conditioned grate had fallen. The overall cleanliness in my room was sub-par. The bathtub/shower would not drain quickly. I could scratch lines in the soap scum in the tub. The tile needed a good mopping. There were soap spots on the sink fixtures from the start. There was construction waste in the garbage can. I wanted to like the Stratosphere, but was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Better pay a little extra and stay on the strip

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Ok hotel. Long wait at registration and only one plug near the beds in a two beds bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel was decent

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was nice. Our room was old style nothing fancy like the pictures showed. Didn't like the area the hotel was at. Too far from the strip and shady people hung around outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Delavan, WI

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were clean, it was always cleaned each day.
Cons: Carpet could have been cleaner.
Location: We enjoyed the casino. The buffet was good. Roxy's was very expensive.
We enjoyed our stay, the room was nice,except the carpet was very stained & dirty.th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

My birthday

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I had a great time. My husband took me there for my birthday an I just loves it. The bar pool is amazing at night the bar at the top has great drinks. Sky diving looks crazy the experience Was overall 5 stars I would recommend Everyone to stay there at lease once tell a friend take a trip take a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Little far off the strip but nice motel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean buffet was very good
Cons: The extra fee when we checked in was dissaponting
Location: Not a lot of casinos had to take a bus
Fun time didn't win but had a great time trying busses everywhere else to have fun or walked a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Great time!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Had a great time! Wish we had more time to stay! Staff very pleasant and informative!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The rooms that we got.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We have stayed at this motel two other times and really liked it but this stay was very terrible the room we had was supposed to be no smoking room someone on the floor was smoking and even put the cigarette out on the wall and there was ashes on the floor we voiced our concerns to the front desk and nothing changed we were there for five nights and every time we got off on our floor the smell got worse. The room was a original room with a tv cabinet in it to hang your clothes . We go every year and not sure if we will try and stay there again but in the past we have had a really good time there and now you have to pay to go up in the tower when you use to be able to go up for free if you stayed at the motel . Not very happy this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from C

Nice hotel.. stayed in the smoking room.. yikes

Posted Mar 3, 2017
If you smoke you are forced to smell that smell ciggs weed etc.. best advice stay in non smoking rooms and smoke downstairs if ur craving one..