Ratings based on 1,515 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from michigan

On end of strip away from many places

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel stuff was nice buffet was amazing! Free valet THE BAD WAS THE WATER WAS TURNED OFF ON LAST DAY THERE....
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dusty Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
My room was dusty and dirty. The staff were unfriendly and the hotel was not well kept and or managed.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Auburn, WA

Noisy

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: It didn't seem over crowded. There were a lot of machines to gamble at
Cons: Wish the rooms were more sound proof.
Location: Too far off the main strip.
You could hear anyone walking down the hall even when they were talking in normal voices. But, of course, this is a 24 hour town and guests were coming in and out at all hours in all types of conditions. There was so much noise and you could hear it all from your room at all hours of the night and day. Also, the line to check in was worse than I have ever seen. Had to wait at least 30 minutes just to check in.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

.....

Posted May 17, 2017
No refrigerator and coffee maker in room .........
2 out of 5
by A traveler from ohio

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2017
The manager didn't care about my concern about the loud noise from renovations next door. I don't understand why would you put a guest next to where their working. Didn't give me another room or anything. I suggest another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Albany, NY

Good hotel, cheap prices but far from everything

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel rooms are nice for the price but it's far from everything. If you decide to stay here because of the price (like I did) I would highly recommend familiarizing yourself with the monorail which you can access at the SLS hotel down the street. This allows you to quickly get to the middle of the strip to get to restaurants, bars and shopping without having to walk the entire way. While at the hotel we ate at fellinis Italian restaurant which was good Italian for good prices. Also had breakfast at roxys diner which was great. The cinnamon roll French toast was fantastic. As for our hotel room, it was ok. I picked this hotel for the cheap prices so I didn't expect luxury. The room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was annoying because there wasn't enough shelf space to put two peoples items. I probably won't stay here again but I don't regret it since I saved a lot of money.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Dusty, dated and poor customer service!

Posted May 14, 2017
This was my first time staying at the stratosphere, we booked it because it was cheap and the parking and wifi was free. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! We booked for 3 nights and the first night, my mother in law, my baby and my self were all sneezing all through the night and in the morning. There was no do not disturb sign and info about room service etc in the room, I had to ask for it which took a long time to come. Their housekeeping/room service call takes forever to be picked up and for the request to be done. First it was dusty, you could literally see all the dust on the phone, clock and side table, I believe our sheets and bed were dusty too! I don't know if it was not occupied for a while or the housekeeping just did an awful job in cleaning the room. I called before we left that morning to have our rooms cleaned and told them it was dusty and our sheets needs to be changed as well. This was at 9 am, we came back to the hotel at 3 pm and our room was still dirty like we left it! I was so upset, and called again and took forever for somebody to come and clean but my son was already tired and ready for his nap, I had to go down to the front desk to complain and they did change our rooms, but no upgrade or offered anything else to accommodate our inconvenience. Never again will I stay at this hotel, pay a little bit more and go to a newer hotel, the hotel was dated and looks like most of the employees are unhappy too.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Dumpy hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: $5 Blackjack tables and restaurants were nice. Concierge services very helpful and courteous.
Cons: Keep the rooms cleaner and remodel.
Location: You have to shuttle/uber/lyft/taxi to everything - the Strip and Downtown.
We were not impressed with the Stratosphere. Hotel room wasn't the cleanest, was rather dumpy...of course, within moments of checking in were encouraged to take a "remodeled room" for more money...hotel staff implied that the type of room we booked wasn't available but for an additional $30/night we could have a remodeled room...annoying at best. Room service never seemed to pick up phone. Our TV didn't work and despite asking front desk to send someone to fix it we had to call again 9 hours later and repeat our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arkansas

The Stratosphere Hotel & Casino (May 1-5, 2017)

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The Casino and the observation deck.
Cons: A bigger selection of cable TV channels and a small fridge in the room.
Location: Location is good - midway between Fremont St and the other Casinos on the South end of the Strip. Take a tour, we did the South Rim of Grand Canyon.
We were there for four nights. The casino was enjoyable, not as big as some on the Strip but it met all our needs, actually there was more there than we utilized. The rooms were clean, well kept and house keeping cleaned every day even if we were late getting up and out (around 11 am to noon). A small fridge would have been appreciated for snacks and drinks. Food was available at all hours. Roxy's was good and McCalls was extra good (burgher and onion rings). Starbucks was on the Casino floor and open around the clock. This was nice for my morning coffee. When I'm on the road I do like to read the USA Today newspaper, these were not available. Some local papers were along with some out of state papers. All the hotel staff we had dealings with were very nice and knew the jobs. We have been to Las Vegas several times and this was our first stay at the Stratosphere.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Buffalo N.Y

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 7, 2017
Poor and rude customer service. Rooms not as booked. Everything from hotel is overpriced even for vegas prices. Stay closer to the center of the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Customer service excellence is our goal, and we are sorry that we couldn't make your stay pleasant. We are in the process of updating our Guest Rooms in order to provide a better stay for our guests. We appreciate your visit, and we hope you reconsider and allow us another opportunity to better impress you in the future.