Ratings based on 1,457 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

great place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything includibg free parking
Cons: Would like to have a list in room of hotel restaurants and prices
Location: We liked it because we went on the strip but later at night we like the Fremont area with the live bands the best and this hotel is between the 2.
easy to find (because you can see it from anywhere) It is set a bit away from the strip but a $8 bus pass buys you 24 hours of service and thee bus stop is right outside buffet area. We liked it because we went on the strip but later at night we like the Fremont area with the live bands the best and this hotel is between the 2.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from H

Broken aircon, filthy carpet, deteriorated overall

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The Stratosphere LV used to be glamorous, but no more. All facilities and shops showing serious fatigue and employees don't seemed motivated. I booked and pre-paid a non-smokimg room but was only told not available when ckecking in. Would you want to stay at such a place?
2 out of 5
by A traveler

i would not stay here again. Restaurants are bad

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Spend a little More for your vacation and you will be a lesson t Happier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from houston

Nice hotel but far from strip. Take uber.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The slots are much better than the strip. The thrill rides and tower is awesome. The shows are ok. Food service is excellent and cheap. The strip is expensive and very tiring. Waste of time walking. Not much to see except heavy traffic. Everything in the strip is at the stratosphere and more. Very enjoyable trip. Love it even if I lost money. At the strip casinos.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: free parking
Cons: No coffee maker, microwave, or refridge
Location: farther away from rest of hotels/casino then I thought. Not really walking distance to the show we had scheduled in other hotel
It was a plain jane hotel room, nothing special. I guess for the price and how much time we spent in the room, it worked for want we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IL

Stratosphere was ok, but room had no wow factor.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: It was relatively inexpensive. The staff responded well in response to the room issues that we found.
Cons: The basics in the room needs to be working. A coffee pot would have been nice.
Location: Location was far north on the Strip. The monorail stop was across the street so it was easy getting to the Venetian, MGM Grand for the shows.
The room was adequate. Had to have maintenance in to fix the t.v. and unstop the sink.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from oklahoma

Not pleasant

Posted Dec 19, 2016
When we booked the room looked nice. We got there and what we looked at was nothing compared to what we got. The bed was uncomfortable no microwave no fridge outlets didn't work in the bathroom we will never go back not much different than a motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Strat review

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Small hotel. Easy to get on/off elevators
Location: Near the monorail.
Off season stay. Check-in was quick and friendly. We upgraded at their suggestion and it wasn't worth it. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was large enough. Comfortable bed with ample pillows.
Cons: There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room.
Location: Always plenty to do in Las Vegas,.
We were going to arrive late. I called the front desk and they were able to accommodate holding the room for us to arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your pleasant review. We are glad that your stay was convenient and comfortable. Customer service excellence is our goal, and we are glad that our staff accommodated you with your needs. Thank you for choosing the Stratosphere, and we hope your next visit is in the short future.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Dec 10, 2016
They tack on a Resort Fee which invalidates any great deal you may have received from a travel website. Far from everything else on the Strip inlcuding the Monorail.