Ratings based on 28,322 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Maryland

Nice clean hotel room with great view!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and clean rooms and property.
Cons: Filter the air in the casino more so it isn't unpleasant for players.
Check in took awhile with many customers, but their staff handled it well and efficiently. You can check in before noon for an additional fee. Room was very spacious and clean, looked brand new! Casino smelled of cigarette smoke but the rooms didn't at all. From the hotel you can walk over to the monorail to go further up the strip, that was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Mississippi

Nice for the price

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: price, friendly staff, clean and comfortable
Cons: distance from strip, casino can get smoky
Stayed six nights in the North Tower on a girls' trip with my best friend. Room wasn't fancy but it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was great. Bathroom was small but has deep tub. Housekeeping was very nice and always checked with us to see if we needed extra towels or anything even if we weren't requesting service. Hotel is a good walk from the strip but the Duece bus picks up right in front and is very affordable. The view from the tower is amazing and was nice to relax with a drink and admire the view. We ate at Roxy's Diner twice during our stay, mainly just light snacks but both were tasty and service was good, the $5 breakfast screwdrivers were a nice surprise for the price. We also ate at the buffet and weren't really impressed with it but it was right before closing on a week night so it may be better at a different time. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was a decent hotel..room was clean comfortable beds, however they only supplied three lumpy pillows per bed. This hotel is also way at the end of the strip, an Uber ride was necessary every time we left the hotel. Staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible experience!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Staff was rude during check in, not enough towels in the room. Next day towels on floor were not replaced, room not cleaned. I was very unhappy with this stay, and will definitely let people know and post it on line.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Smells

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel has a funny smell in there. However you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great, the staff upgraded us to a suite!! Although we did not use it the fridge door was brooke Hotel and staff were awesome
5 out of 5
by A traveler from maryland

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The staff at the stratosphere hotel was excellent. Very friendly and willing to help and offer advise to tourists. Go see to Michael Jackson tribute show. Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from DC

First Time

Posted Apr 13, 2016
It's was my first time in Vegas.. Awesome experience , loved the hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland OR

The hotel has seen its heyday.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The ease of the valet parking.
Cons: it could be cleaned, decorated and updated and the ventilation system could work without have=ing to oversomensate on the use of cheap air freshener.
Location: Lotus of Siam is close and a great restaurant.
BEWARE: Now its just a run down hotel at the poor end of the strip. Note: A premier room is not premier or clean in our case, the carpets were old and very stained. The bathroom while clean was tatty and worn, the shower came away from the wall and the hotel seemed to attract a lot of unsavory characters. When I booked the hotel it showed a much more upgraded room as a premier room but upon arriving at the hotel I asked if the room in the picture I brought, was the room we were getting, I was told that's only available to upgrade at $40 extra per night. Hence we had a cheap premier room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from AZ

Great price for a very comfortable room

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This was my second stay here and I was just as satisfied with this stay as the last. The room was very spacious and clean. I was in the north tower and had two queen beds which were very comfotable to sleep on. They are very generous with the pillows which is just a little plus I enjoy. The bathroom is smaller but made up for by and extra wide and deep bathtub that made soaking a luxury after a 500 mile car ride. The only down side was a neighbor of mine had scented the hallway with a very distinct "skunk" smell but once in my room I had no problem and couldn't smell it. Love the easy check-out. Overall it was a very saticfying and relaxing stay.