Ratings based on 31,780 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Customer service terrible Agent hung up on me , Had to wait a few hours to call back to talk to m.o.d Not knowledgeable (unprofessional) Had to pay extra for a newer renovated room and at check in placed in a smoking room (even though) I explained I had asthma.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A $40 motel probably would have been better.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Supposedly they have remodeled. Apparently only the lobby and hallways. The rooms were straight from the 80's except for the 10 year old tv. The 1st room had mold in the shower and either vomit or feces on the tub. The bathroom was filthy. The room was dusty. We had to wait for a repairman at 2am to fix the ac. We were told we had to wait a day to get another room. The next room was a bit cleaner but still had the 80's decor. The tub was 3' high and difficult to get in and out of. Not to mention also dingy and not very clean. The bellhops were moody and impatient. Because it was the weekend there wasnt much else available at other hotels so we stuck it out. But never again will we make that mistake. Lastly, the gaming was awful. We had better luck at the other casinos.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago Illinois

The Room Was Terrible!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: I Like the Stratosphere but the location ok but it's really not anything appealing.
The Hotel was Very Nice! But my stay this time wasn't pleasant at all because of the conditions of the Hotel room. My last stay was very very nice in May 2016 and to come back and get a crappy room I was very disappointed. Room stinked after the housekeeper cleaned it up, so I cleaned it myself. Yes I could have notified front desk but I just didn't. I do appreciate the Manager Contacting at a timely manner. But I thought for the inconvenience he would have at least offer us a different room or something for the inconvenience once he was notified of the problem. Thank you Gloria Benson Boffman
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Cleanliness is our high priority, and we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We are willing to assist our guests in order to provide a great stay here at the Stratosphere, and please let us know if you have any concern on your next visit. We hope your next visit is just around the corner, and thank you for choosing the Stratosphere.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from M

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Hotel & staff were very nice. Long walk for touring the rest of the strip. Food and shopping within the hotel was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your pleasant review. We strive for customer service excellence, and we will continue to maintain the great quality of our service for guests’ comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing the Stratosphere and we will see you again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

It was extravaganza!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The hotel isn't close nor far from everything. It's between the strip and Fremont street.
The hotel was really nice. The only thing that is the hotel doesn't provide toothpaste, toothbrush, or a fridge (fridge are only available for suites). Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

What you see, is NOT what you get!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The shops and some of the staff.
Cons: My room, no microwave to reheat food, the dengy couch, messed up shower head.
Location: M&M has great catfish and great service, be sure to visit the shops and shows very entertaining. Loved the Romance Wheel, Wax Museum I had a blast...
My first time in Vegas, I purchased our tickets in July and had been researching the rooms and reviews. When I came across the Stratosphere and saw the wonderful amenities , I booked it! Unfortunately when we checked in, we where told we'really being upgraded. Free upgrade, I'm yea! So I thought... The beautiful view I was expecting to see was the highway and back end of the hotel. The couch had a dengy tent to it. The shower was a decent size, however the shower head horrible. I called and asked the front desk if I could change rooms. I was told that I'd have to wait until 9 the next morning to speak with management. Only for 9:00 to come around and nothing to be done, that i must have mistaken my room with one of the premier suits. No honey, I can read a description and know the difference between standard and premier. I did enjoy myself, and just told myself never again. I will most certainly look into every detail before I book anywhere else! I should have listened to my friend, but I had already booked the room...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the variety of amenities, attractions, and venues we offer. However, it is unfortunate that you have left us with a less than satisfying experience. We are in the process of updating our rooms in order to provide a better experience for our guests. We are hoping that we can have an opportunity to better impress you on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Oct 25, 2016
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Monroe, MI

I'd rather spend a little more money for comfort.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The pool was very nice and visiting the tower had a beautiful view of Vegas.
Cons: Housekeeping only cleaned our room once during our 5 day/4 night stay and the time share representatives were very harassing.
Location: Unfortunately, we were at the end of the strip, so not much else to do at our end without walking very far.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Temecula, CA

Old and Past its time

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: North end of the stripe and away from all the action.
I have travel a lot during my career and this hotel is run down. The walls were so thin that I was keep up at night by the snoring noises next door. They wanted to charge a "Resort Charge" and this is no resort.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Raleigh, NC

Air + sewerage smell in some rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Attractions, restaurants.
Cons: Casino, smell (lobby and room)
Location: Walking distance to mono-rail, not too far from the real strip. (~10,000-15,000 steps to the Observation wheel on the other side)
One out of three rooms had persistent stench, it turned out to come out of the bathroom (sewerage). In a standard room sink is located in the room itself which is sub-optimal to put it nicely. Their suites are excellent though. Pool is great, so is the tower entertainment (top of the roof, lounge, etc). Pin-up show was great and you'd get 25-50% on all Stratosphere attractions. Casino is very mediocre, all dealers are 50++, some barely speak English and/or rude.