Ratings based on 1,317 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Stratosphere Hotel and Casino

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was comfortable and everyone was very nice. If you leave the sign on your door whether it says please make up room or do not disturb your room will NOT be serviced.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Iowa

stratosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The gambling area was much better than other casinos I've seen.
Location: look at previous writeup
The hotel was okay but the resort fees were ridiculous. The room was semi clean but needed repairs. the toilet did not completely flush. There was no promised refridgerator in room. we also were given a room with absolutely no view. The location was further away from the strip and Fremont street that I was led to believe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wylie Texas

Make Sure You Upgrade to a Select Room.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the Pool Area and Eating Choices.
Cons: Gambling Wise they were very tight, would not Gamble there, Had a lot of Luck at Red Rock Casino and Tropicana.
Location: To Be Honest you need a Rental Car to get up and Down the Strip and also venture out a ways for some cool things to do.
Had to Change Rooms after 1st Night, Original Room was Dirty with lots of flaws as far as Bathroom, no Shower Pressure, No Safe in Room to lock up valuables, 2 electric outlets did not work. Once we Changed to a Select Room the rest of the Trip was Good, the Select Room was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from orange county

Operation Terrible

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The room was disgusting and the sink didn't work, they moved us to a second room that had black mold on the bathroom cieling which is very toxic. I asked for a better room and they insisted I pay an additional $25. i paid 3 to 4 star hotel rates for a 1 star room. Good luck if you choose the Stratosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel - tower view was nice.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Roxy Diner, rooftop view was awesome. Skylounge was very nice too.
Cons: Resoliving my complaint about being put in a room without a strip view by either giving me a room with a strip view that was good, or by refunding me.
Location: Not much, semi desolate part of the strip. Best to have a car when staying here to go to other hotels.
I liked the hotel overall. It was clean, mostly friendly, didn't like that they wanted a 2 drink minimum for the 21+ pool, and didn't like the fact that upon arrival, the hotel room I booked wasn't available - I had paid for a king, non-smoking strip view room, and they only had a 2 queen room with a parking lot view. When I asked for a refund of the difference in the room cost, the hotel said they can only offer a discount of one day's worth of resort fees, notably less than the amount I had paid for the room upgrade. Otherwise the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toledo, Ohio

The Stratosphere

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We had a nice time. Hotel was nice and clean. The staff real friendly and make your stay pleasant.The food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Naperville

Good value for a Vegas Strip hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We enjoyed are stay at the Stratosphere. The room was clean and spacious. Disappointed after three different reminders of needing a hide a bed, none were available. This was part of my planning process to accommodate my kids but a guest just walking in could trump my long distant request.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I was not appreciated as a guest, they were not friendly and unwilling to resolve any problem or request we had! We'll never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

not a good experience!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel was in an inconvenient location. You couldn't even get to the monorail easily. Cab rides to the strip were about $25. The check in was a nightmare! Slow service and rude people. The free trip to the observation deck took about 40 minutes to get up to. Private parties take up the strip view so you can't even get a good picture at night. the buffet was dirty and there was no service to speak of. The room was ok, doesn't look like the the pictures and there was a giant black hair ball under the bathroom sink. Oh and the "premium view" room means the back of the hotel over looking the slums. Yes there's mountians in the distance, but the other crap sucks. One nice thing was Roxys Diner, food was ok and reasonable and the waiters bust out singing randomly.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from d

Good food bad rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great staff good food rooms like a cheep hotel ,to many add ons and hidden cost