Ratings based on 24,835 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from fort worth

Dirty Room

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: We payed extra to stay in the new part of the hotel but it looks 30 years old.
Location: Fremont street nearby and thats where we stayed the majority of the time.
Our room was dirty the first day we arrived called and complained nothing happened. Left the room the second day a 8 am got back at 9 pm and the room was still not cleaned. Complained again they offered to clean our room at 10 pm that night. Complained to the hotel manager the next day and the rest of our stay went ok. You get what you pay for I guess. The cleaning service people are also rude over the phone.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Can't say anything good
Cons: Maid service and training on how to treat guest
We reserved and paid for a Non smoking room and was told when we got there they now only had smoking rooms but that we could upgrade to a non smoking room for 15.00 more a night which we did but unhappy about. Next are room was not cleaned until two days into are stay and after I went down and said something. The maid on the second day was across the hall cleaning a room and said she had not cleaned our room yet and I said ok we are only here for a min. and then you can clean. She then asked me if we needed anything and I was like yes clean our room, give a towels, shampoo ect. She asked me to wait a min. then handed me the towels, shampoo and ect. and told me to have a good day. She didn't even clean our room. I went to the front desk and they at first was like did you leave stuff on the bed. Um no. I know better then that. They had the boss come look at our room and he seen how the beds were not made, the dirty towels still on the floor and all the stuff she gave me still sitting on the table. He then told me how the maid said she did come in and make one bed and I was not telling the truth. Well he could see for himself that I was telling the truth, heck there was still garbage in the can. I also showed him a head band that did not belong to us that we found after the first night and after she gave a new towels but didn't do anything other then that and do her hair in our bathroom. Never ever again. Feel cheated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from The Villages, FL

Good location at the top of the strip

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Check in was over 1 hr and very inefficient A/C not very good WiFi not reliable $5 to print boarding passes Housekeeping excellent, provided any extra linens and towels requested Room service on time and at good price
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I think this Hotel is overpriced, since we walked into the room it looks old, is smelly, and it looks like the lamps haven't been cleaned in months.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel convenient to the Strip w/o the traffic

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: cleanliness of the rooms, food at Fellini's restaurant (awesome!)
Cons: check in took almost 1 hr due to long, long lines, which appeared to be common through our stay. Consider using self-check in.
Location: easy access to "the Strip", and I-15 freeway. Several antique and thrift stores nearby for those of us who love to browse.
No real negatives about the hotel, service, restaurants, etc. My only complaint was the long lines for check-in and check-out. We used the in-room check out process instead. But waited almost 1 hour due to long line at check in. I observed that to be fairly normal during our stay. After travel and hauling luggage in, the last thing I want is to wait in a long line just to get my room.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from 12306


Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: balcony
Cons: update it! Need better service.
Location: SeaWorld, Old Town, Downtown San Diego, Zoo, Balboa Park etc.
The room was neat and clean upon arrival. The room is definitely dated. Old scratched up furniture. Room smelled liked Grandma's house. The AC was off when we entered the room. We turned it on because the room was very hot and stuffy. There were several additional fees added to the bill that were not disclosed until check-in. The room held in moisture. The blankets and bed felt damp/wet for the whole trip. We stayed three nights. We needed more blankets and pillows (because the ones provided were thin/flat). We called housekeeping and no one answered. Then we called the front desk and no one answered. We hung up and called back again, no one answered with housekeeping, but the front desk did answer. They stated that they would let housekeeping know and the items would be brought up to us. Three follow up phone calls to housekeeping and a trip to the front desk later, we finally received more blankets and pillows. Each phone call, we were told that they would check on the status of our request and get back to us. They never did. Ten minutes after returning from the front desk, housekeeping dropped off the blankets and pillows. Note, the front desk was not on the ground floor, it was in a different building. It was probably 90 minutes from the initial call/request until we received the blankets and pillows, because we went to get them ourselves. I should have paid a little more at a different hotel for more comfort.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from St. Louis, MO

Too far from the Strip

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Hotel was a bit outdated. It seemed clean enough though. Our biggest issue was that it was a bit too far away from Fremont Street and The Strip. It was kind of pit on its own. We spent very little time there because of that.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor service hoyel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Staff is not pollite. There's always noises at the hotel hall and have a very strong cigarette smoke ordor all over the hotel, even the no smoking area.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
It wasn't told to me over the phone that it was a security deposit non refundable of $125.00..
2 out of 5
by A traveler from STL

Hotel, just OK, Casino was horrible.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: Comps, more staff so lines are not so long for food and check in.
Starts off with a 40 minute wait just to check in. Tub was dirty. Tiny pillows sized for a childs bed and NOT comfortable at all. No fridge in the rooms. The iron rack was bolted to the top of the ironing board and had a steel cable teathered to the iron making it hard to use. Could not even fit a pair of pants on the board due to this. Pool was very nice, the Radius pool was decent and had horrible music blaring too loud with speakers right by your head no matter where you sat. Went to the buffet, again, almost 40 minute line, then we were on our 2nd plate of food before they took our drink order?? Staff says they were busier than expected that day. Funny excuse, we stayed 6 days and they were always under staffed and there was always a long line for check in whenever we walked by. Gambled many hours there, drink servers were almost never around, dont expect very many comped drinks. Played 2 hours on one table once and server came by twice..? Casino rewards card was less than expected. Played many hours at at slots and mostly table games, rewards were 4 separate tickets for a Nascar truck race in Vegas in October. Do they think their guests all live close. Cant just take a 1500 mile trip to Vegas to cash in on some race tickets. Thanks for the tix but they are worthless to about 99% of the people who get them there.Comps that can be used while you stay would be nice. Compared to about 7-8 other casinos we visited during our stay, Stratosphere was at the bottom of the list.