Ratings based on 33,045 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was great and we went to the Fremont Experience because Cher cancelled because of the flu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

First time...and we will be back!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
First time. Did a lot of research before going. And hands down best hotel to stay at. Great tables on the casino floor an best comp drinks as well as serivce. Yes it is down at end of strip but grab the monorail. And dont miss the $1 pbrs and cheap amazing Thi food right next door. Vegas was amazing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from seattle

good place to stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: room was close to strip, casino, and there is a McDonalds rite there.
Cons: ROOM SERVICE.... better drink prices for hotel guests..
Location: Fremont st. is close, fun down there.
won some, lost some.. fun bars to hang out in, altho 6 bux for a bottle of bud lite was a bit much, considering room service advertises it for 3 bux a bottle....HOWEVER...when called room service, nobody ever answered the fone... tried multiple times...
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Coeur d'Alene Idaho

Far down the strip from the action....

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: affordable
Cons: better air circulation for the smoke, updating a bit
Location: Had to get rides with uber/taxi or whatever to get to the activities - too far at the end of the strip for good walking to these places.
The stay was comfortable and we enjoyed our time - we didn't spend much of it in our room or even for that matter at the hotel. Very affordable and that being said -- you really trade the cost of lodging for a few things --- you are not really on the strip, have to get rides to the popular areas of the strip - the room is just ok, beds are comfy but bathroom so small - and fan in there super duper loud. Be ready to be approached multiple times a day by the timeshare folks -- we did their presentation and they are nice, but it takes about 4 hours not the 2 they say. Loved the view at the 107 bar -- sooooo cool! Food at the Diner was decent and the staff super cool (they sing!)
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Wouldn't stay here if it were free!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The view from the observation deck
Cons: Everything! The rooms could all have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and safe.
Location: The area around the hotel is pretty sketchy. Lots of homeless types hanging around at night.
Upgraded our room for a view and only had a view of the roof and a limited strip view. The toilet was located so close to the wall, it was impossible to sit on it properly. Also, the toilet paper rolls were located on the same wall! Housekeeping came in and made the beds, but didn't take out any of the trash. The water was turned off one day and no one was notified ahead of time. The supervisor did not want to compensate for the inconvenience because we had booked through Travelocity. The whole casino smells strongly of cigarette smoke--poor ventilation. The restaurants in the hotel were mediocre. The waitstaff in Fellini's Restaurant were deceptive. When taking our order for diner, we were asked if we would like soup or salad with our meal. What we weren't told was that it was NOT included and was a $7.95 charge! Overall, a very disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel was remodeling, room smelled like paint, casino was warm and muggy, we had a banquet room for dinner for 23 people but the server also had to serve tables outside the room, so poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Vacation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It's our 4th year at the Stratosphere so they are doing something right. We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from florida

Shamed into upgrading room because of travelocity

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We were shamed into bigger, more expensive room because "they don't really service people who buy these deals from travelocity" Car rental agency didn't have "cheap" rental 3 cylinder car available. Told us Travelocity doesn't understand how dangerous these cars are with no power! Had to rent much more expensive car. In the future we will book through airline, hotel, and car rental agency. Las Vegas seems a dangerous place to go. Gangs are rampant, homeless and unstable disturbed people on the streets coming up to "beg" even insist you give them money. We will vacation elsewhere. They don't need us anyway. Police don't seem to care about safety until something happens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

very easy to find

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: the room the staff and the food and the location
Cons: nothing
Location: Las Vegas is so close to lots of sightseeing Hoover Dam Red Rock Canyon Valley of Fire West rim of Grand Canyon and the Stratophere perfect
We were very glad we stayed there. If we did it again we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from nj

great place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything includibg free parking
Cons: Would like to have a list in room of hotel restaurants and prices
Location: We liked it because we went on the strip but later at night we like the Fremont area with the live bands the best and this hotel is between the 2.
easy to find (because you can see it from anywhere) It is set a bit away from the strip but a $8 bus pass buys you 24 hours of service and thee bus stop is right outside buffet area. We liked it because we went on the strip but later at night we like the Fremont area with the live bands the best and this hotel is between the 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Jamie - Digital Brand Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy our convenient location. Thank you for choosing the Stratosphere, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.