Ratings based on 10,513 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from utah

Comfy and close to the freeway

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Comfy. Plenty of room for our family to spread out. Quick response when we requested extra towels. Quick check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Friday Meeting

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was great the staff was very friendly and the hotel very updated and clean . I will return..
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Myrtle Beach,SC

Posted Nov 29, 2015
If You enjoy lukewarm shower,(first day)... And a COLD shower on the 2nd day, then this is Your Hotel.... Staff was just so so.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bloomington, IN

Overall opinion

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Buzio's, nice and friendly table dealers on the floor, location.
Cons: Breakfast items at Hash a go-go. Update the bathroom shower curtain and area. Looks like we're still living in 1970's designs.
Location: We walked often from Rio over to Caesars and that is a simple walk. So, location is ideal with a fair price point compared to the main strip hotel.
While I enjoyed my stay at the Rio overall, I was disappointed in the food at Hash a go-go. The biscuits are disgustingly hard and tasteless. The pancakes, although large portion, about the same tasteless, thick dough mix. And the cubed, spiced up breakfast potatoes........a real bad idea. For a $20 breakfast, your chef needs to fix these obvious "bad food" items and replace with tasty replacements. Breakfast is my favorite meal and I couldn't stomach your normal items. We ate dinner at Buzio's Seafood, and that was quite good. Tenderloin filet, king crab legs and sides were all that was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by riju from fremont ca

excellent everything perfect. ask for room upgrade

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis from La Puente, ca

mid week get away

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay overall. loved the room, just don't understand why no coffee in pot in rooms, even hotel 6 has that. As for convenient places to eat other then restaurants, We didn't like the fact we only had a Burger King to chose from nothing else. we will stay here again, but will bring our own snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james from Cape May

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms friendly staff just off the strip shuttle, Uber or Lyft (better than Uber and you get free rides for just joining) around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Por altos impuestos y no cubre todo el internet

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien estadia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Galen from Chicago

Makeover Needed

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room needs s makeover. Bathroom was dated, so we're sinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Expedia
Enjoyed the staff and large room. Great workout facilities and strip Shuttle