Ratings based on 13,196 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bakersfield Ca.

Great Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The shuttle over to the strip was very convenient with very good drivers.
Cons: Speed of checkout. Kiosk did not work for us because of deposit so we waited in line for 30 minutes.
Location: Shuttle opens up all your options
The room was great and the staff was very helpful. Great view and good accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Las Vegas NV

Hidden fees

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was gorgeous. It was listed as a mountain view but we had a view of half of the strip too which made for beautiful scenery. The resort has self check in via a kiosk which is confusing but a lot quicker than waiting in the long line at the desk. They said it's something new. When we checked out there was a hidden fee by the hotel. We were charged a Resort fee of around $65. I don't think that's legal so we're looking into it.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible resaurants

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I expect expensive but when you combine awful with expensive, it ruins the whole stay. If the guy from Dinners, Driveins and Dives thinks his puke joint serves good food, I will never eat at a place he recommends. I rate this low based on the dining.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Getting stale

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Large room was nice and
Cons: Mini bar in the room and a better smoke removal system.
Location: decent location but you really need to cab or uber anywhere. trips were quick and cheap.
The hotel is OK but everything is very dated and does not seem to be maintained well. I didn't hate it but it just feels worn and I will not go back. The bars were almost always full and it was hard to get a drink at times. On one occasion, I ended up going to the connivance store bought a few beers and came back before the line had moved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IL

"Off" the strip.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Ease of getting from one end to the other
Cons: Housekeeping. One day 4 towels, next day 2. Had an issue with the closet door coming off track, told 2 people, and nothing was done.
Location: Off the strip, to us too far to walk. Had a car, but really no place to park. Need to take taxi or the hotel shuttle and then WALK
Very nice hotel...huge casino. Very nice restaurants. Room was great, although housekeeping could use a little improvement
1 out of 5
by A traveler from california

The worst

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I booked theee rooms for this stay and out of the three two where in disarray I contacted the front desk on Friday when we checked in and no one showed up so on saturday I went to the front desk and complained about it again and they fixed one of the rooms the second room was never fixed so they gave me my resort fees back and told me they would credit the charge for food that was on my room back to me we upon checking out it was still on there and I was told that isn't what they offered and I booked my room through a third party so there wasn't anymore they would do period the end. It blow me away and really mad me wonder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Paid a resort fee...

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I was uber excited to stay at the Rio when I learned the great rate I would receive. I found that Travelocity would wave the resort fee..too good to be true! The fee was definitely charged at the end of my stay! I was disappointed by what felt like false advertising :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SoCal

Spacious & clean facilities

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Reduce restaurant prices, make check-in/out smoother. I arrived at 2:36 and desk clerk wanted me to pay an early registration fee of $20.00.
Room was large & spacious with couch, chairs, two queen beds, large flat screen TV, desk, and lots of plug-ins for devices. Convenient elevators whisk you quickly to your room. Hotel is close to strip and I-15 on ramp at Flamingo. Restaurant prices are high-but all LV hotels now overcharge for meals. Rio still offers free parking-a rarity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Free parking which is going away.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very clean and staff was nice. Checking out was a breeze with the kiosk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oakland

Beautiful Hotel but two issues

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff great restaurants and a beautiful casino
Cons: the hot water and the bed
Very beautiful hotel I love everything about this hotel. I would love to come back if they could take care of the bed issue. very beautiful room but the bed was a little to soft woke up with a sore back.Had a issue with hot water in the morning I guess with all the guest and taking a shower during prime time there was no hot water but beside that very lovely hotel