Ratings based on 357 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

I recommend!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I wasn't there long but i had a great room... king-size bed and a great big couch. Very roomy accommodations. The hotel is off the strip, quiet as well.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Will not recommend

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was a bit rude, not accomadating at all . We didn't have hot water for showers the entire 5 days we where there and when I complained and asked for a discount on the room they said I didn't report it sooner and so they only gave me a minimal discount. No offer to give me a discount on a return room. The food in the main grill was cold and not very tasty. Will not stay at this place again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rancho PV

Great room, price, view, deal!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: View, cleanliness, and it's quiet in rooms.
Cons: Couches are worn, but loved the room!
Location: We took the shuttle to Bally's and strip, easy to use.
Everything was as advertised - shuttle easy and friendly, the $25.00 credit easy to use by charging the buffet to our room and checking out in person, the views are great (higher than 13th floor in Impanema tower - updated and coffee in room!). Such a great deal we'll definitely do this again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in Las Vegas for 4 days 3 nights. Check-in was very easy through the self service. To my delight the room wa ready once we got to the hotel from the airport. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great. The Hash House A Go Go was excellent. We ate there 2 times. The All American grille was excellent. Check out was quick and easy. The shuttle to the strip was a great bonus. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was ok. Food was far too expensive. Furniture was dated.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was cheap and clear that all their resources went towards the casinos and restaurants and not in their rooms. Ours was dirty - used q-tips in the bed - and the hide a bed didn't even have sheets. When we first arrived, we asked if we could use a cart to take up our luggage. We were told we had to use a bellboy and pay for the service. The parking was terrible unless you paid more. Restaurants were ridiculously expensive. So, it wasn't even worth the lower price. I will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a convenient store.
Cons: Hotel needs new air filtration.
Location: Rio hotel was close to the new strip. I prefer the old strip (Golden Nugget).
I like the hotel. I didn't like the overwhelming smell of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

Terrible Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a lot of improvement
Location: Not really
It is nothing like the room showed in the picture at the time of the reservation, I Choose a King size with a view, I was put on a 4Th Floor (Animal Floor). A dog was barking all night, The bed was terrible not confortable, the bed sheets were dirty, the bathtub drain clogged, smoking floor. The personal of the hotel were not friendly. Las Vegas is a really nice city but the Rio Hotel really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Clermont, FL

Loved the rooms, but...

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: I absolutely loved the quiet rooms and the view.
Cons: Offer more less-expensive food options. Sometimes, we're on the move and don't want to sit down and dine.
Location: There aren't many options available in the immediate walking area. If you stay here, plan on renting a car.
The room was great. We had an amazing view of the mountains North of Las Vegas, as well as the north end of the Strip. The reason I'm marking it down a notch is the limited food options. Everything is extremely expensive in the resort. There are not any fast food options. The shuttles are nice to get back and forth to the strip, but they can be a nuisance and waste a lot of valuable time. I would definitely return here, but would rent a car to do so.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from State College,PA

Old hotel, little away from Strip, but nice room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It is an old hotel. Huge but old. Room was very nice( pretty large and clean). If you will spend your time on the strip, you should consider transportation( they have shuttle till 1am) I don't think I will repeat again.