Ratings based on 338 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Free parking which is going away.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very clean and staff was nice. Checking out was a breeze with the kiosk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oakland

Beautiful Hotel but two issues

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff great restaurants and a beautiful casino
Cons: the hot water and the bed
Very beautiful hotel I love everything about this hotel. I would love to come back if they could take care of the bed issue. very beautiful room but the bed was a little to soft woke up with a sore back.Had a issue with hot water in the morning I guess with all the guest and taking a shower during prime time there was no hot water but beside that very lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The Strip view suite we had
Cons: Concierge and maintenance
Two of the four concierge that we dealt with were unhelpful and rude.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Georgia

Not so nice

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is very dated. The water pressure is HORRIBLE! We didn't get a Mountain View room...we got a "look at the buildings" view. We was not given any instructions on using our $25 good credit, so we lost that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Sister trip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Lots to do right in the hotel. Great restaurants. Matthew at the Concierge desk was wonderful as was Cathie at the players desk. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Room needs to be updated. Couch had tears & stains. Tub enclosure had mold.
Location: Tram service to strip was very convenient, but we found plenty to do in the hotel.
Hotel has lots of amenities without being too big. Very good restaurants. Room needs some updating but was nice size. Great view. Voodoo steak house is a must.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. You can smoke for free in the lobby. All you have to do is inhale!
Cons: service
The check-in was inefficient at best. 30 minutes to check in is not acceptable. The hotel is large, finding the room is difficult. You better be in good shape to walk the 100 yards to find the elevator. The hidden charges for the "resort fee" should be in the price of the bill, not a separate fee. And the fee should be called a "tax" not a resort fee. There is no resort. No in room coffee for early risers. Motel 6 has this, and the Rio is supposed to be an upscale hotel? Positive comments: The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. You can smoke for free in the lobby. All you have to do is inhale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Midland, TX

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything as I mentioned above. The food, staff, entertainment and atmosphere are top notch to me!
Cons: Hard to think of anything that could be topped.
Location: The location is strategically perfect. NOt very far from the South strip or other venues
As usual my expectattions regarding first class hospitality and service were exceeded by this place! The room was out of this world! Loved it! I have been to this establishment about 5 times and each time it's better than the previous one! This is my favorite destination in Las Vegas!! THe food, staff, entertainment and atmosphere are second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

Great accommodations

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Penn and Teller - the room size and the view!
Cons: A simple Kurig coffee machine in the room.
Location: It's Vegas. If you want it, you can find it!
I went primarily to see Penn and Teller. Seeing Penn & Teller live, plus getting to meet them after the show was fantastic!!! (if you go ... go early enough to enjoy their pianist "Jonesy") The hotel was great and the casino was good, not overly crowed. Had a good time in the casino but none of Vegas was build on the winners... I gave my part. Wife on the other hand did very well and almost doubled her gambling money. But... I would have been just as happy to have seen the show a second time if I had the time! The Rio restaurant's food was great and always more than I could or should have ate, Actually enjoyed the Hash House the most. Only thing, I wish there had been coffee IN the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice room good restaurants service was fantas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Service and food
Cons: I didn't win lol
Location: They shuttle to other hotels great prices
Would stay there again great service good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It was our first time in vegas, it was wonderful! Everyone we met was extremely nice. We enjoyed the beautiful property at the rio as well as on the strip. We cannot wait until we are able to come back to vegas and do it again!