Ratings based on 12,148 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice room good restaurants service was fantas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Service and food
Cons: I didn't win lol
Location: They shuttle to other hotels great prices
Would stay there again great service good restaurants
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It was our first time in vegas, it was wonderful! Everyone we met was extremely nice. We enjoyed the beautiful property at the rio as well as on the strip. We cannot wait until we are able to come back to vegas and do it again!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Big rooms, free shuttle to strip, nice pool

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very large so it was very roomy for 4 people, (you prob could have a 5th sleeping on the couch comfortably).
Cons: Room service closes at 11pm so we had to leave to go eat, everything closes. Weird layout to fitness center
Location: Free shuttle to strip, runs every half hour. live band inside the hotel/casino, zip lining on the Rio, voodoo club has an amazing view of the strip
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston,Tx


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel staff was awesome hotel is very out dated the rooms have a weird smell and are dusty the view from the room was ok if you plan on going to the strip better catch a cab unless you are in tip top shape it's a nice little hike absolutely ridiculous that they charge you to print your boarding pass pool closes at 7pm totally ridiculous
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean bedding and comfortable beds. The rest of room was worn out. Broken lamps, dirty sofa and chairs that i would not sit on. Did not want to walk around without shoes on. Dirty or worn out carpet, windows, tables, walls, stains on sofas and chairs. Staff was incredible and very friendly and courteous. Everyone would greet you with a smile and ask how you are doing even in hallways. Staff would hand out water near the elevators which was very nice and exceeded my expectations. Aewsome staff but rools need a deep cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: I thought the room was very nice. It was large and comfortable. They have a really nice pool area.
Cons: More free live music during the week
Location: The Rio has easy access to the Strip and to the freeway.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Rio. The room was clean, very large and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NYC, NY

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: All the staff were friendly and helpful. Love the Mexican restaurant!
Cons: The check in time was the longest I have EVER waited at any hotel, anywhere in the world. This definitely needs to be improved!!!
Location: This is what I dislike about the Rio. It's remote and isolated from most of the sites, activities, restaurants, and other hotels in Las Vegas.
I was at the Rio for the ILS trade show. I would not otherwise stay there because the location is remote from the other hotels, restaurants, and sites and offers little in terms of restaurants, shopping and amenities compared to other hotels. That said, the Mexican restaurant is excellent. Great food, drinks and waiters. No qualms there!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The Rio is a great place for the money. If you are attending a conference, do not book through your conference. You can find much cheaper rates through booking websites like Travelocity. I would not recommend the package with flight. I booked a package with Spirit Airlines. The seats are the most uncomfortable I have ever sat in and they nickle and dime you to death. My room at the Rio was dated, but clean and the mattress was comfortable. And do shop around. A person I met at conference got her room for $40/night. I paid much more than that.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, Texas

Resort Fee Imposed yet they close the pool at 6 PM

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Prety much nothing
Cons: Customer Service to begin with. Resort fees should not be mandatory if people are on business not pleasure.
Location: nothing is close by. You have to take shuttle or taxi.
I arrived at the hotel 9:30 Pm My check in took one hour thirty minutes that's an awful wait time; There is noise in the hallways at times. The hotel is really dark lights are deemed and halls ways are pretty run down.The rooms are outdated bed is not comfortable. In Addition they charge a mandatory resort charge $32.5 per day and they close the pool are at 6pm. I was in the business trip convention told the service agent i was not going to use the pool or amenities still charged me the resort fee. I will not recommend this hotel just bad all-around.
3 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels