Ratings based on 10,098 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bloomington, IN

Overall opinion

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Buzio's, nice and friendly table dealers on the floor, location.
Cons: Breakfast items at Hash a go-go. Update the bathroom shower curtain and area. Looks like we're still living in 1970's designs.
Location: We walked often from Rio over to Caesars and that is a simple walk. So, location is ideal with a fair price point compared to the main strip hotel.
While I enjoyed my stay at the Rio overall, I was disappointed in the food at Hash a go-go. The biscuits are disgustingly hard and tasteless. The pancakes, although large portion, about the same tasteless, thick dough mix. And the cubed, spiced up breakfast potatoes........a real bad idea. For a $20 breakfast, your chef needs to fix these obvious "bad food" items and replace with tasty replacements. Breakfast is my favorite meal and I couldn't stomach your normal items. We ate dinner at Buzio's Seafood, and that was quite good. Tenderloin filet, king crab legs and sides were all that was expected.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, except it was a ways away from the strip in walking distance but other than that it was GREAT!
Cons: There is nothing I can think of that needs improvement.
Location: The location was far from the strip in walking distance but the view was great! plenty of things around to do.
I enjoyed my stay at Rio hotel. The staff was professional and nice. The hotel was bigger than my apartment and it felt like home. I would love to go back when I go back to Vegas! Although it was a ways from the strip I still enjoyed the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Sparks, NV

Aging and not keeping up, they don't like bikes

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Plenty of restaurants but all were over priced.
Cons: Do what Vegas does best and implode it and build a new one.
Location: Unless you drink or gamble you are pretty much out of luck.
Trying to check in I was told to park some 50 yards away because valet used all the up front space. I was told by hotel staff that valet would show me where I could safely park my motorcycle. The parking structure is not watched very well as I found someone had tried to take a part off of my bike. The valet was very curt and just shrugged when I asked where check in parking was. I won't go back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
checking in is easy and quick. room is so clean and organized. i,m happy and satisfied mostly the room rates.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Good hotel but there is but

Posted Oct 27, 2015
It was good for what we went there for but no one informed us when we made the reservations that there was a 25+3 charge for each day and that there was a deposit for each room not good for that info wouldn't suggest for some one to go there because of that reason
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Palm Springs, California

Off the strip but excellent view of it!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Vip experience without the high cost.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just off the strip but close enough to make it accessible.
Great price for a suite-like room with a view of the strip.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

Smells Bad

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It had a beautiful view of the mountains
Cons: No pets and remodel
Location: The strip is were to go
my room smelled like wet dog the carpet was stained, the room was out dated old furn. I could hear dogs barking all times a night. I will never ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Akron, Ohio

My Stay at the Rio

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly and the service was great
Cons: Not really
The staff was very friendly and helpful in many ways. Very clean room with a conformable bed. Food the service was very good
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice rooms, but watch out for hidden pricing

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Good sports book, older style casino, but nice. Good food at the deli, Chinese kitchen.
Cons: Stop hidden fees.
Location: N/A
Very nice rooms, but beware that they will charge $9 per day if you use their in-room coffee. Also, they make you pay for WIFI - 2 plans on a per day basis. What they don't tell you is that it does not count for in the casino - only in the room. So if you use it in the casino they charge you even more. And finally, they have a $28 per day resort fee that is supposed to cover gym and some other things. They charge it even if you don't use those things.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NH

Beautiful conference facility, rooms not so much.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The conference facility , pool amenities, and casino
Cons: Up date rooms
Location: Did not leave facility
Attended a conference and stayed at the Rio for 5 days. My room was old and tired. Carpets were stained, hole in wall behind entry door, they removed Keurig coffee maker from room 2 days before my arrival, after I was told there would be one, and now only the upper floors had them. Would not remedy situation. Room lighting very poor.