Ratings based on 368 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was okay for the price room was a little Dusty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Spacious rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Need a place to stay nice size rooms and comfortable atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Misrepresented cost

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Travelocity told me my payment included "all taxes and fees" & then Rio charged me $134 "resort fee" & didn't tell me about it until the day I left. I won't use Travelocity OR visit the Rio again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from philadelphia

ok

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: When they were being helpful, they were indeed helpful
Location: i don't care for the location.
got in at midnight. staff taking vip customers in vip line. if no vip customers in line we still had to wait had to wait until we regular folks were seen by their regular folks. A relative asked for room near elevator due to walking problem. got a room at the end of the hall. room not cleaned every day. no notice why that happened. at 7PM on one night got a note slipped under the door that in March and April two people stayed in the hotel and later were diagnosed with Legioners disease. Note says hotel has a positive result for the bacteria which may cause the illness and at 9PM they were going to start treating for it through the water system. Nice. I had been drinking the water from the tap for two days. I am sure they knew the test results before i arrived. I paid the $35 a night "entertainment fee" and my last night I couldn't access WIFI without additional charge. Since I refused to pay that I went to front desk to ask them to print my boarding pass. They couldn't do it...are you ready...they were out of toner.i
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from southern california

Nice suites

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Always enjoy staying there. Suites are comfortable and the hotel/casino has all the amenities one needs. Check In experience (clerk) very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Rio is the best hotel in Vegas

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We arrived at the Rio really late. We were given an upgrade and the room was totally awesome. The shuttles bring you to the strip so it's super convenient. There is a restaurant right inside the Rio where we had a delicious breakfast. And Penn and Telker are there too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Big is enough.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurants were nice with good food.
Cons: Room aminaties and furnishings.
Location: Just off the strip with little access to anything around.
Room was big but not much in it. There was plenty of room for the small couch, a single chair and a card table. We had to sit on the bed when our friends came to the room. Room was open with big windows to a nice view. But again nothing in the way of other ammenities. If it weren't for the shuttle to the Harris and the nice staff, it would have been very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

beautiful view from hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, nice hotel staff, good rooms and near to vegas strip
we found good rooms for 2 day stay and beautiful view from room.parking spot was near from our room . and hotel is near to vegas strip and nice resort too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from j

The hotel it self was great but a ways from strip

Posted May 14, 2017
The trip was fun I did a lot of walking but exercise is good but if you are there for the strip j would get a hotel on the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kentucky

Outdated and Grime

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room itself appeared clean but the bathroom needed the grime cleaned from the corners and sides of tub and walls. Shower doors are very 70's and no bathroom fan to take away steam.