Ratings based on 10,493 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from utah

Comfy and close to the freeway

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Comfy. Plenty of room for our family to spread out. Quick response when we requested extra towels. Quick check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Friday Meeting

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was great the staff was very friendly and the hotel very updated and clean . I will return..
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Myrtle Beach,SC

Posted Nov 29, 2015
If You enjoy lukewarm shower,(first day)... And a COLD shower on the 2nd day, then this is Your Hotel.... Staff was just so so.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bloomington, IN

Overall opinion

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Buzio's, nice and friendly table dealers on the floor, location.
Cons: Breakfast items at Hash a go-go. Update the bathroom shower curtain and area. Looks like we're still living in 1970's designs.
Location: We walked often from Rio over to Caesars and that is a simple walk. So, location is ideal with a fair price point compared to the main strip hotel.
While I enjoyed my stay at the Rio overall, I was disappointed in the food at Hash a go-go. The biscuits are disgustingly hard and tasteless. The pancakes, although large portion, about the same tasteless, thick dough mix. And the cubed, spiced up breakfast potatoes........a real bad idea. For a $20 breakfast, your chef needs to fix these obvious "bad food" items and replace with tasty replacements. Breakfast is my favorite meal and I couldn't stomach your normal items. We ate dinner at Buzio's Seafood, and that was quite good. Tenderloin filet, king crab legs and sides were all that was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, except it was a ways away from the strip in walking distance but other than that it was GREAT!
Cons: There is nothing I can think of that needs improvement.
Location: The location was far from the strip in walking distance but the view was great! plenty of things around to do.
I enjoyed my stay at Rio hotel. The staff was professional and nice. The hotel was bigger than my apartment and it felt like home. I would love to go back when I go back to Vegas! Although it was a ways from the strip I still enjoyed the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Sparks, NV

Aging and not keeping up, they don't like bikes

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Plenty of restaurants but all were over priced.
Cons: Do what Vegas does best and implode it and build a new one.
Location: Unless you drink or gamble you are pretty much out of luck.
Trying to check in I was told to park some 50 yards away because valet used all the up front space. I was told by hotel staff that valet would show me where I could safely park my motorcycle. The parking structure is not watched very well as I found someone had tried to take a part off of my bike. The valet was very curt and just shrugged when I asked where check in parking was. I won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan

Great Upgrade

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
They gave us an upgrade and it was great! The only issue, was checking in took awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel is nice and staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
The only think was that went I got to the hotel and gave me the key for my room someone else was in the room and I have to go back to the from desk and tell them that the room that the gave me was somebody there already so they gave me a suite for the same price I was satisfy with that 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Rosemead

One night stand

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the room very last minute, checking in took maybe 45-60 minutes but you have to expect that at 7pm on a Friday, the room was amazing. Beds were comfortable and my stay was great!