Ratings based on 2,868 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great value for the location, great staff and clean rooms
Cons: The bed was a collapsible one and made a lot of noise
Location: Great location for the price
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Delaware

Why stay anyplace else

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. The room was clean, quiet and smoke free. I felt safe. Everything is close by. The hotel staff is very attentive. Check in was seamless.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is right next to the bus stop, so we bought an bus ticket for $8 and cruised the strip all day.
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Polo Towers. It was my first time in Vegas. I didn't mind that the hotel did not have a casino, because there was plenty of hotels within close walking distance to gamble. The room was just as advertised. It was smoke free and quite. I mostly enjoyed the roof-top pool, which was open until 12 a.m. -- unlike other hotels in Vegas that close their pools at 6 p.m. The room was equipped with everything you need for a enjoyable stay-- stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster-- it was like having a home away from home. We actually saved money by buying our own food and cooking breakfast and dinner. We plan to return to Vegas again soon and Polo Towers is where we plan to stay.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Pro's and Cons

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: On the strip - Amazing Location. Tower 1 has great views of The Strip. Ability to take your own beverages to pool.
Cons: Turn Murphy bed room into an actual functioning hotel room with a decent bed. Attention to detail.. Like chairs on the balconies.
This hotel has 2 very important pros 1.Proximity to the Strip 2. Ability to take your own beverages to the pool. I would stay again however there are some major flaws within this hotel. * Pushy time share people, daily phone msgs and sales pitches at check in desk. * High Resort Fees – I didn’t notice the tiny note on the booking that advised of the additional $22USD/night until after I booked. This was an additional $120 to a 4 night stay for essentially nothing. * Do not book the Murphy Bed. I booked this thinking it’s a hotel and they couldn’t possibly have a bed in a room that was not adequate. Wrong. The room is not as shown. The murphy bed takes up the entire room and because it is a pull out couch the cushions are kept in a pile in the room taking up the remainder of space. No chairs on balcony and only 1 in the room, so not able to enjoy the view. The bed itself had a massive slant at the top so my hubby and I woke up with a sore neck every morning from being tilted towards the wall. * We had issues with check in trying to get a room with a view. Was told we could wait for a room with a view, they would call when ready. 10hrs and no call. Finally got our room and we were facing a building. Were advised we could change rooms the next day. Called down next morning and was told the room was ready, went to pick up the keys and was told it wasn't ready. After much confusion we finally got the keys. Great view, terrible bed and too much hassle to try to change rooms again
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Greensboro,NC

Very relaxing clean establishment.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved every minute of it. Full kitchen and plenty of space. Be aware it is a timeshare resort so their main goal after check in is to have you speak with concierge to get free passes to clubs, free drinks, and great discounts to shows etc. After this the attempt to lure you in by asking basic questions to see if you qualify for their timeshare seminars. Since I thoroughly researched this hotel prior to coming I knew what they were going to do. I obliged with the basics and diverted the conversation that I was tired and wanted to go to my room. They called and came by slipping things under the door but honestly didn't bother us much since we were exploring Vegas and returned late at night. Everyone was helpful and nice and great location to everything by simply walking outside the hotel. Plenty of Vegas strip action within literally steps without the hustle of going through a casino to get to your room. Honestly I don't want to stay anywhere else when I visit. If your looking for a rooftop pool with a Jacuzzi, grilling stations, wonderful views, easy access to food,shopping,entertainment,casinos, not far from the airport 10 minutes, helpful staff, immediate Lyft or Ubers or taxis, and low cost compared to other surrounding hotels this is it. Not to mention our deposit wasn't ridiculous just 100.00 for the entire week not per a day. Resort fee is 20.00 daily I believe but all nice hotels in Vegas charge one so I didn't mind.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel and location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nice clean & sunny rooms with multiple windows. Close to every thing but quiet.
Location: Perfact.
It was a very pleasant experience staying with polo towers. Very Nice clean hotel, nice staff and very convenient to main strip. I will defiantly stay there again and recommend to friend.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Otimo hotel, limpeza péssima!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel! Confortável, bem localizado e ideal para família. No entanto péssima limpeza, ficaram 2 dias sem limpar o quarto, fazer a cama e rerirar o lixo!!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Cheadle

Great Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time and the location was perfect for us. There is a city bus which stops right outside and will take you all the way along the main strip. The style of the room is a little dated but perfectly clean and adequately kitted out. The sofa bed is of a good standard.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

First time in Vegas

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Can't complain to be honest. I wish they had a gambling area. Had to go somewhere else fir this but it wasn't a deal breaker. I'd stay again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tokyo

ただでは商品券をくれません

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
チェックイン時に本ホテルのグループ(Diamond Resorts)の朝食付きプレゼンテーションを聞いたらUS$100の商品券をくれるとコンシェルジェに紹介され、参加してみましたら非常に不愉快な思いをしました。本プレゼンテーションは同グループの部屋のオーナーシップに関するもの、各自には担当員が付きます。プレゼンテーションは他の滞在客と一緒に聞き、その後担当員と細かい話しをする、といった形式です。同担当員には『検討する』と伝えましたが、『こんなに得なんだから何故今入らないのか?』と同担当員、さらにはその上司に言われ(クレジットカードを渡して欲しい等も言われました)、強制に近い形でした(法的にギリギリと認識しています)。何度も断り続けた結果、先方もやっと諦め、約束通り商品券を貰いました。この件が影響したのかは良く分かりませんが、その日は部屋の清掃やタオル交換がなされてませんでした。この2つの件を、ホテルのマネージャーに正式にクレームし、同マネージャーの謝罪を受けました。
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location and room size
Cons: facilities, common areas and the pool
Location: close to the strip
It is nice and close to the strip and suitable as an small apartment.