Ratings based on 51 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from cincinnati

A boring hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
They call this hotel a resort. What was the resort. There was nothing special no gambling machines. . No bar no disco no indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great value for the location, great staff and clean rooms
Cons: The bed was a collapsible one and made a lot of noise
Location: Great location for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Delaware

Why stay anyplace else

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. The room was clean, quiet and smoke free. I felt safe. Everything is close by. The hotel staff is very attentive. Check in was seamless.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is right next to the bus stop, so we bought an bus ticket for $8 and cruised the strip all day.
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Polo Towers. It was my first time in Vegas. I didn't mind that the hotel did not have a casino, because there was plenty of hotels within close walking distance to gamble. The room was just as advertised. It was smoke free and quite. I mostly enjoyed the roof-top pool, which was open until 12 a.m. -- unlike other hotels in Vegas that close their pools at 6 p.m. The room was equipped with everything you need for a enjoyable stay-- stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster-- it was like having a home away from home. We actually saved money by buying our own food and cooking breakfast and dinner. We plan to return to Vegas again soon and Polo Towers is where we plan to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Greensboro,NC

Very relaxing clean establishment.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved every minute of it. Full kitchen and plenty of space. Be aware it is a timeshare resort so their main goal after check in is to have you speak with concierge to get free passes to clubs, free drinks, and great discounts to shows etc. After this the attempt to lure you in by asking basic questions to see if you qualify for their timeshare seminars. Since I thoroughly researched this hotel prior to coming I knew what they were going to do. I obliged with the basics and diverted the conversation that I was tired and wanted to go to my room. They called and came by slipping things under the door but honestly didn't bother us much since we were exploring Vegas and returned late at night. Everyone was helpful and nice and great location to everything by simply walking outside the hotel. Plenty of Vegas strip action within literally steps without the hustle of going through a casino to get to your room. Honestly I don't want to stay anywhere else when I visit. If your looking for a rooftop pool with a Jacuzzi, grilling stations, wonderful views, easy access to food,shopping,entertainment,casinos, not far from the airport 10 minutes, helpful staff, immediate Lyft or Ubers or taxis, and low cost compared to other surrounding hotels this is it. Not to mention our deposit wasn't ridiculous just 100.00 for the entire week not per a day. Resort fee is 20.00 daily I believe but all nice hotels in Vegas charge one so I didn't mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location and room size
Cons: facilities, common areas and the pool
Location: close to the strip
It is nice and close to the strip and suitable as an small apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Columbus Ohio

Resort Fee

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I had a excellent time in Polo. But, you charge twice for resort fee. The main problem was my card expired and have a new card. Please refund one resort fee. I will contact travel agency for that.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel on strip

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. I just wish I would've known they would try and sell me a "vacation package" when I checked in. The staff was very freindly but I would've picked another hotel if I was told about the sales pitch at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Location: Well within walking distance from many restaurants and other smaller eateries. Also many shopping areas and things of that sort.
This is a great hotel! Half a block from the strip, right next to the MGM. Room was great as well. Spacious and with comfortable beds. Rooftop pool and hot tub were really nice. There are also three grills available on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place off the strip, but on the strip!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Close enough to the strip, but not directly on it. So it was quite.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower.
Location: Miracle mile shops with a great restaurant call the the Ocean. Pricing can't be beat to eat there and the food was great. $5 lunch anything
This hotel offers 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and accommodations for all. It is on the strip but sits back and is quite and nice. I think if you can get great pricing online for this place it's worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Missouri

Great location & quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2015
2Nd time I have stayed here and it was quiet, clean, nice view, and good location.