Ratings based on 12,805 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from SF, CA

Not for kids

Posted Aug 15, 2015
1st time in Vegas. Didn't know what to expect - went with my kids. This is not a kid friendly hotel. Hotel room was dark and cabinetry was damaged. Not sufficient storage space. Bathroom was old and damaged. Internet initially didn't work so spent a while trying to sort that out. No kids channels in the evening - just 2 during the day. Movies are $18. staff was clueless about TV/ entertainment. Concierge was rude, like he couldn't be bothered and had to be there as it was his job. Front desk staff were very pleasant. Would be decent if traveling w/o young kids but certainly not a 4 star rating as suggested on various websites.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from houston

Vegas Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Prime location on the strip, easy parking
Cons: Someone making the decisions for this hotel needs to actually stay in one of the rooms for a week and figure it out.
Location: It's Vegas! See the rainstorm in the mall, it's a closeby sight.
This hotel seems like it should be better. It has a nice prime location on the strip with easy parking and access to the Miracle Mile shops. ( This is the mall on the strip with fun stores that you might actually pick up a thing or two in. ) This hotel skimps on really strange things like in-room coffee...after a bender on the strip...you really need a cup of coffee in your room before anyone else sees you. Also, the beds have some weird nylon comforters that smelled like camp sleeping bags. Vegas is a town filled with too much food, and if you want to keep some leftovers to eat when you get back in at night..forget it , $25/day for an in-room fridge means at the end of your trip, you should have picked up your own fridge on your way to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location in the middle of the south strip.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Everyone on the staff was very helpful. We never once felt we were bothering anyone and were always greeted nicely and told to have a good day.
Cons: The pools were too noisy with techno music blaring until 8 pm. The pools were also dirty…bandaids, cigarette butts and Q tips.
Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. Centrally located on the south strip and nice restaurants inside the hotel and nearby. One downside is the $32.48 daily resort fee. We didn't use any of the services the fee covered and felt those services should have been included in the daily rate. I guess many hotels are using this fee like the airlines to take more money from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from south O.C. CA.

Planet Hollywood

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Took to long to check in. Not enough staff to accommodate the line of people. Good location, fun casino, decent pool, good places to eat. Bathtub did not have hot water and shower very little water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Alcala

Located at the center of the strip

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great hotel with close proximity to large casinos. Rooms are spacious including a bathtub in the restroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The Hotel is Awesome!! From t he location to the friendliness of the staff. All is 5 star! We stayed 6/24/15 to 6/26/15 Mark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las Vegas

Posted Jul 6, 2015
While in the casino playing table games their was never a waiter around . u lhad to look for them to get a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 1, 2015
the hotel was nice the people friendly an the hotel was very clean an well kept up I would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Orange County, CA

NEVER AGAIN!! (not my first time, but my last)

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning worked.
Cons: Everything. Staff needs to be trained to be more accommodating!!! I would say more bad things about my experience but i only get so many characters.
Location: Go anywhere. Do anything on the strip. Just don't stay at Planet Hollywood.
We had bought a couple gallons of water to drink for the weekend, and one of the big bottles had gotten damaged somehow that it leaked all over our belongings. When I took everything out of my duffle bag there was a huge pool of water at the bottom. When the bellboy realized how badly he had messed up with my stuff he offered to bring back some extra towels. He brought back two small towels. What did he expect me to do? Spend all weekend dabbing my clothes dry?! I proceeded to attempt to use the phone to call the front desk and request some kind of laundry service to dry my clothes. I used the word “attempt” because the buttons on the phone didn’t work. So, I just started to hang my clothes everywhere and use a pathetic little blow dryer to dry what I needed for that day. Might as well go swimming since our swimsuits were already wet right? When we got on the pool floor some employees were shooing us away because the pool had been soiled and was closed for the day. I think we would have had better luck swimming around in my duffle bag of water! We went back up to the room only to find that our room key did not work anymore. So now we had to go down again just to get a working room key. I told the desk person everything that’s happened, and all I wanted was a late checkout. He said, “Sorry about that. I’ll give you an extra hour.” SERIOUSLY? I received word from my friend that he was having a hard time getting his car from the valet because the maid threw away the ticket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san diego, CA

Hotel is in the center of a strip.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I like this hotel a room organization. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are a lot stores restaurants inside the hotel walking areas. We don' like a heat. Summer is very hot in Vegas. Most of the time we stayed inside and enjoyed walking around in-house shopping areas. One thing I don't like the water in the sink, toilet, bathtub flow too slow. This system needs to repair.