Ratings based on 14,207 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Nice location on the strip.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Overall the hotel was good. Nice location. Clean room. Only issue is that it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Keller, X

Definately not worth the money

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Looks nice but not much else
Cons: Drop the nickel and dime mentality
Location: this is vegas not much i CAN ADD
There were issue with the room like the AC would not work and took 2 times to fix. Toilet cloged very easyily and the sink did not drain. When the repair guy came he was more conserned about going to lunch than the issue. The hotel is a nickel and dime place the prices were nuts from the food to anything at this location. You MUST pay a 32 dollar a day "resort fee" for WiFi that does not work and a pool that was closed. This place is a high priced place to throw your money away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Illinois

PH stay in January

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, reasonable room rates.
Cons: Long line to check out in the AM. You can use a "express checkout" piece of paper to skip the lines!
I stayed at Planet Hollywood for 3 nights. Over all a very good place to stay. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. Over all a very good choice if you want to stay on the strip - a 5 min walk across the street the Bellagio fountains and right in the middle of the action. Do yourself a favor if you want a cheap breakfast; Go to the La Salsa Cantina in the mall area for a $4.29 breakfast (7:00am - noon everyday). Good food and you can't beat the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Israel

Pefectly located in the middle of the strip

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Its location, perfectly located.
Cons: cleanning, the bath and restroom should be fixed.
Location: its vegas, the middle of the strip, lots of dinning, clubs, and entertainment.
The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the strip, next to Paris, right across the street from the bellagio, aria and cosmopolitan. The room is ok, beds are comftrable and big, as for clean...The bath was not clean, the water handle in the shower is so old it had rust, but the carpet and beds were clean. for its location and price the hotel is indeed recommended, whoever is coming to vegas to enjoy its room should chose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

Great location on the Strip!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The best thing about Planet Hollywood is the location on the Strip!
Cons: They definitely need to do some updates. The hotel is starting to show wear and tear already!
Planet Hollywood is in a great location on the strip! Right in the middle of the action!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

NOT a cigar friendly casino/hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Though my friend said the hotel was "decent" (her word) I disagree. The hotel is NOT cigar-friendly. My husband and I had been looking forward to sitting in the casino, playing blackjack and smoking our cigars all weekend.didnt happen.the hotel needs to be updated something fierce.not enough accessible outlets and lights within reach. Ripped carpets and lampshades. (Room 1045). people were smoking cigarettes in the hallways and at the elevators and it smelled the entire time. I'd never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The casino, shopping, and restaurant areas were very nice. Our room? Very disappointed. In desperate need of a remodel. All furniture had scratches on it and wall coverings and decor very drab and boring. Also, no refrigerator in room. However, the shower water pressure was amazing!! Unbelievable how great the pressure was and water stayed hot! It was like getting a free massage every time we took a shower. Also, beds were comfortable and not too soft. I will say our biggest disappointment was on new year's eve. We stayed in the south tower and there were public restrooms right outside the elevators. There was zero security and no one checking room keys to go on elevators. Anyone could have used the elevators to roam the halls of the hotels. Didn't make us feel very safe or secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Overall it was easy to check in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. Great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from VA

Decent hotel, great location

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Central location, reasonable rates
Cons: Better variety of slots, casino very smokey
Location: Chose PH because of it's central location to entire strip.
Comfortable bed, somewhat shabby room (get rid of that uncomfortable chair) with a nice partial view of the Strip and Ballagio fountain. Great soaking tub for tired feet. Disappointed in slots in the casino. Loved Gordon Ramsey restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: I liked having our room cleaned so good everyday.
Cons: Walls are very thin and can hear almost everything the person next door is doing and saying. When you stay here please be considerate of your neighbor
Location: Location is Great! Go to PBR restaurant, we ate almost every meal their.
My husband and I were in town for the NFR and enjoyed our stay at Planethollywood. Beds were very comfortable, room cleaned everyday and hotel staff went above and beyond for you! Only wish they would have shown the rodeo on their large TV's like other hotels did for their rodeo guest.