Ratings based on 25,463 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Delaware

5 night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I love the location (on the strip) of the hotel. I also like the size of this hotel. You do not have to walk half a day just to find a cup of coffee.
Cons: Better ventilation to suck out the cigarette smoke would be greatly appreciated. I had to leave the casino area because it was just too much.
Location: Wake up and go across the street for discount shows & food % off each morning to plan for your day. Food court next to ticket place for variety.
Love the M.C. location (near: CVS, Ross, Marshalls, food court, discount show/food ticket locations). Tram upstairs takes you on a FREE ride to the Bellagio (further up the strip without the walk). There is a new outside area "The Park" between Monte Carlo and NYNY that was not there when we stayed at M.C. 3 years ago. Renovations are being done presently to make the attractions & access to that area even better. Easy access to the business office on 2nd floor to check in to the airline and print your luggage/boarding pass. Locations on lobby floor area as well. There was some loud music (the one night we happened to hang out in the room) but it stopped at 11 p.m. We went across the street each morning & bought show tickets for each night so were rarely in our room anyway. I didn't go to L.V. to watch T.V..
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Lower prices for amenities and no parking charge for guest
Location: It is on the strip so plenty of shopping.
The hotel was nice but they charge 33 dollars per day for amenities like computer use and wifi. You can print your boarding pass in the hotel but it cannot be used at the airport. They charge guest 8 dollars per day for parking. The shops in the hotel were over priced.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

No Pool

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean enough and not very crowded (now I know why!).
Cons: Communication about facilities.
Location: CPK is close by.
Having stayed at the Monte Carlo years ago, I always loved the River pool experience and had hoped to do this again on our recent stay. No pools - at all. We could have walked over to the MGM Grand, but my 86 year-old dad was not up to it. Very disappointing and nothing was said to us about this at any point (from reservation to check-in, or in the room itself) until we asked. Big, big bummer. And the noise from the room of heavy equipment working started before 7am.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

The hotel was under construction no on site pool.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Centrally located. Most of what we wanted to do in walking distance. Near NYNY and shopping
Casino was 1/2 size due to construction no pool on site. No coffee pot in room. It was clean but not what I expected from the website. I could have stayed somewhere with full service at less cost. It was centrally located and safe.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Dated, damaged, & under construction.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location is good, middle of strip. Courtyard between hotels & trams made for ease of getting around, however there was much construction to avoid.
The rooms are dated & in need of repair. There was a hole in our wall & mildew in our bathroom. No refrigerator or coffee maker, very basic accommodations. The carpet in the hallways is wrinkled up & uneven to walk on. The ice machine on our floor did not work. We were charged a resort fee for amenities we were not able to use...Internet was very unreliable, pool/lazy river closed under construction.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from P

Work in progress

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Stayed in LV many times. First time at Monte Carlo. Heavily under construction. No pool available. Rooms dated and bath room with moldy shower curtain. Check in took over an hour. Restaurant selections very limited. Very disappointed overall.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

Time to re-do some of the interior halls and rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Not many things.
Cons: Eliminating Resort fees when you do not have any! Change out the carpet on floor 22 and update rooms.
Location: Pretty good
The check in line was almost an hour wait. Found out that most of restaurants, shops and pool were closed BUT you are to pay the $33 a day resort fee. Why? Because you are sending us to all the competition? Would have booked elsewhere if we had been aware. The staff was nice and helpful when asked a question. MJ in Mlife was great and Andre in checking in helpful.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Baker City, OR

If you are looking for a pool, skip this one!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: T Mobile Arena is right there. Tram to Bellagio. Next to New York, New York.
I feel duped. I booked the Monte Carlo because they have a wave pool and lazy river. Pool area is closed now for renovations. (Travelocity should notify customer's of major issues like that) Honestly, the only reason I chose to stay there was for the pool. Not to worry though, you can walk for 30 minutes and be at the sister hotel, MGM's pool. REALLY? I noticed nail clippings on the rug and after the second day I had to call housekeeping to request the room get vacuumed. GROSS. I would rate the Monte Carlo a two star hotel. The only good thing is their location next to the T Mobile arena.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NY,NY

Good hotel value for the money

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, bus stops in front of hotel-CVS is across the street and so is a Marshall's dept. store.
Cons: The breakfast buffet- more bland choices; make the food less spicy
Location: M&M store is close by, there is a 2 theater cinema across the street, pretty centrally located-T-Mobile arena is across the parking lot.
The accessible room that I stayed in was extremely comfortable and the housekeeping service was excellent. The buffets especially lunch and dinner were enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was lousy: the choices were all very salty and very spicy. Even when I had an omelet prepared at the omelet station and chose the ingredients, it was very salty. Also the home fries and even the corn muffins had jalapeno peppers included. However, there are some fast food restaurants located near the casino: ie Subway, Johnny Rocket, etc. where you can purchase breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Nashville

Dated Rooms & No Pool

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great location! We spent a lot of time at New York New York, which is right next door. Next time, I will spend extra money to stay elsewhere.
The lobby and Casino were nice but the room was quite dated. The carpets were stained and the bed was very average comfort wise. The shower was a joke. It was very tiny. The ceiling was very low. The pool was under renovation, so we had to walk to other hotel pools. The restaurants Double Barrel and Diablos were great!