Ratings based on 26,215 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from pennsylvania

Noise

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Casino
Cons: Halls to rooms
Location: Had to take cab a few times to get to shows
The construction outside our window woke us up at 6:30 everyday! After late night in the casino sleep would have been appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Z

The hotel was older, but very clean.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed in the Monaco Suite. The room was huge! The bathrooms could use some updating, but was overall nice!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
drug paraphernalia present, sink clogged, trash in drawers and didn't get the room we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from s

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. I loved that it was right next to the TMobile. We were there to see George Straight. All we had to do is walk across the street. I loved the bed and pillows. On the bad side was there was no TV channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, located on the strip.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice, casino air smelled clean, the restaurants were convenient and dekicious, the room was very clean and comfortable. We really loved the hotel access to the Park Theater, where we saw an incredible concert by Cher. Overall, extremely pleased.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Delapidated room in the old section of the hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: What are you getting that you have to pay an extra fee for?? Provide a coffee maker. Room was dirty and falling part; train staff to clean and repair.
Location: Walk, walk, and walk again through malls and over bridges instead of just where you really want to go.
Everyone kept telling me how nice the Monte Carlo was or would be since they had just done some major refurbishing. Well, I guess that only applies if you are NOT assigned to floors 1-12. That was the old wing of the building and it was pretty bad. The metal baseboard outside my door was unscrewed, the baseboard outside the room across the hall was broken and chipped with about 6 inches of drywall showing. The carpet in the hallway and in my room was old and stained (glad I brought my slippers with me!). A wire hanger was left on the floor that clearly was not one of the hotel hangers. The slats on the doors of the closet were falling off every time I slid the door open. I had to leave them in a pile and they were never replaced (about 6-7 of them). They cleaned my room and took the soap on the first day but never left any. I had to call down for more. When they brought more, they also brought more shampoo, conditioner, and lotion which I already had plenty of. The line to check-in was the longest I've seen in my life and I travel a LOT. There might have been 15 or more people standing in line before me and the back of the line steadily increased. I could not figure out for the life of me why there is a resort fee. There is no coffee maker in the room. Very expensive Starbucks in food court where a breakfast sandwich was $7.00. No way I was paying that! There are a lot of people who visit Vegas each day so you have a lot of turnover of hotel rooms and no incentive to improve.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pasco, Washington

Strip location the only plus offered

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: For the most part most of the staff was very helpful and courteous. Location to other properties, the strip and transportation options.
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms. Everyone in our group found black mold in the showers and very dated bathrooms. Stretch the carpet in the hallways.
Location: Lobby and casino areas kept very clean. Good access to other properties, tram and monorail. Better options for meals within walking distance.
My wife and I along with three friends made this trip to celebrate our anniversary's. Upon arrival the lobby staff were extremely helpful and courteous and explained the entire checkin process. It had been many years since we had been to to the Monte Carlo and we're excited to see what had been upgraded and expanded. Upon reaching our rooms we found it to be extremely dated, non appealing and uncomfortable, but we figured we could live with it since we spend very little time in the room. Once we headed to the casino we found it to be spread out and under staffed for the amount of patrons on the casino floor. There was not allot of different selection of slots to choose from and they had quite a few tables but very few were open, the ones that were open had very few players as the table limits were pretty inflated. The food selection is the most disappointing as you have your choice of a food court, buffet or high end restaurants. The first night we decided to check out the buffet and found it to be one of the worst meals we had ever eaten as the food was cold, over cooked and down right not very pleasant. Needless to say it was a waste of money for what you get. Playing on the casino floor was enjoyable for what options were available but finding a cocktail waitress in certain areas of the casino floor was down right impossible. The one plus of the casino was the access to the strip and other properties that did offer allot more options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grafton, WI

Pretty nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Check in staff was friendly. Hotel itself was ok. Getting a bit dated, could use some upgrades in hallways. Seems like they were in the middle of doing some things when we were there. Bed was comfortable and clean. 3.8 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vancouver, WA

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff. Front desk, concierge, cleaning crew, bartenders, buffet manager and employees all made our stay one we will always remember.
Cons: With the upcoming improvements being done (pool, rooms, etc) this place will be amazing.
Location: Perfect location!! The tram to the Bellagio is amazingly convenient!
We read some of the reviews and we were SCARED! Our stay ended up being the absolute best! Right when we first checked in through printing out our boarding passes to checking out the staff was so nice. The only thing that was not the best was the pool. Unfortunately, they are in the middle of a renovation. The MGM pool open for use though so it really wasn't a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Monte Catlo is a nice hotel. i was little disappointed because the room was not what I was expecting. The hotel seems old. The staffs are amazing. And The Buffet is very good with good price.