Ratings based on 797 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from G

Monte Carlo review

Posted May 22, 2017
Unsatisfied with our stay at Monte Carlo hotel, pool area closed and upon check in this was not presented to us at all till the next morning as we tried to access the pool area. They said we can walk over to the MGM pool, and also advised us the shuttle will leave to Mandalay Bay pool area also. As we decided to wait for the shuttle they informed us every 20 min was the shuttle, more like every 45min to be exact. Just a very inconvenient experience upon our stay this past weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Q

Excellent

Posted May 19, 2017
Please please make sure she see this my front desk receptionist name was LIZ. Liz was everything you could have in a receptionist she was very nice,polite, and professional. She really made my stay comfortable I was definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Las Vegas

Posted May 17, 2017
Didn't know until arrival pool was closed due to renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice, clean and fun.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location and not so big you get lost. More of an intimate feeling with very friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe add another bar with video poker.
Location: Nice location, easy to get to the Tram. Easy walking to other major hotels.
They are undergoing remodeling. But once that's done, we WILL be back.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

monte carlo stay 5 2017

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it would be nice to have some promotions/coupons included with the resort fee.
Location: Park Theatre and TMobile arena
My husband and I have stayed here numerous times over the last 10 years. They now charge $50 deposit per night . We have had to pay the resort fee the last few years,however with the pool being out. and no radio or coffee makers in the room, I am not sure what the resort fee actually covers. There was nothing we used except for a wake up call. We had to call housekeeping because we had 1 wash cloth per night. The pool is out due to upgrades,etc. so you have to use the pool at MGM or Mandalay Bay. The tram was not working to go to Mandalay Bay, so it is quite a jaunt just to use the pool. I don't mind paying the resort fee. however it covered nothing for us. We will surely be looking for a new favorite hotel/casino to stay on our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Old and Worn

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: the people were nice
Cons: upgrade rooms
Location: location was good, lots of hotels and shows, shops
We paid extra for a deluxe room and it was anything but deluxe. It must have been in one of the oldest parts of the hotel, no frig, no coffee maker no bath wash, just old and tired looking.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Ft lauderdale Fl

Why not to stay there

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Las Vegas strip but not right on it so maybe a little quieter than some of the hotels on the strip
Cons: Disclose that your pool was not operating not available, also that you have additional resort fees that will be added on once you arrive and improve
Location: The hotel sits across from the T-Mobile arena which is good if you want to see an event there, close to planet Hollywood also some of the nicer store
When booking they failed to tell you there's a $35 a day additional resort fees also that their pool is under renovation since last October and you have to take a shuttle to another hotel with limited hours and it's not just a shuttle for the pool you are with everyone else shuttling between hotels for any reason, also the room seemed run down the bathroom had mold in the tub area the sink drain didn't work the dresser was all beat up on the bottom, the comforter was worn out and had Several holes where it was just worn out. This was supposed to be a four-star hotel didn't eat my expectations by a long shot I've seen the cleaner and more well-kept Motel 6's
1 out of 5
by A traveler from LAS VEGAS NEVADA

POOR

Posted May 10, 2017
WANT A REFUND NO ACTIVE POOL,MANY TABLE GAMES WERENT AVAILABLE, HARD TO GE T ADRINK,MANY RESTAURNATS DIDNT EVEN HAVE A WAITRESS,WOULD LIKE A REFUND,SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD BY YOUR GUYS THAT POOL ETC WASNT AVAIALBLE,PLACE ALSO WA SA MESS AND WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF RENOVATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Window with great view

Posted May 9, 2017
Cinco De Mayo Chavez Jr vs Canelo TMobile Arena Not great at writing reviews but I would say Monte Carlos was a great chose onky wished parking was free. Only down fall was out of hotels control was no pool on site.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Minnesota

Construction

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall the hotel room was nothing special. It was basically a place to sleep. The most frustrating part was the construction being done right outside our room. And they started it at 6am every morning. Not a time I cared to be woken up on a vacation. The rooms themselves seemed very outdated. But the staff was very nice when we would ask about anything.