Ratings based on 21,955 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Look for other options!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: I would like better food in the buffet, perhaps without human hairS and would add more flavor to the food.
Cons: Replace the mattresses! They have zero spring left in them, thought I was going to roll out of the bed!
Location: Good location because the other surrounding hotels have shows to watch. I would recommend David Copperfield or Blue Man Group!
After traveling for 12 hours and getting to the hotel we needed to wait two hours until the 3:00pm check-in time. When we went to check-in to our room we were told the room we had reserved was no longer available. After telling the lady that "no I requested a king sized bed" she told me (with unnecessary attitude) that this is only a request and that they are not always available. To top it all off we had to wait another two hours until a room was even clean! I have paid much less for a bigger and nicer room on the strip than the one at the Monte Carlo that we even paid extra for to have a high level floor. Pretty disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: It is deeply regrettable your time at Monte Carlo fell short of expectations. We hope to better meet your needs in the future. Sincerely, Seth L. Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A traveler from IA

The outdated monte carlo

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Monte Carlo is long past it's prime The room style and condition was on par with an old Holiday Inn. As an example the ice machine was broken on Sunday night when we arrived and it was still broken on Thursday morning when we left even though the staff had been informed. Further,on our arrival we were greeted with a warning marker in the hallway in front of a wet smelly stain. The marker was subsequently removed but the stain and stench remained. It is abundantly clear from the general condition of the carpeting /furniture that this hotel is antiquated and the level of cleanliness commensurate with that level of wear and tear.What isnt antiquated however were the charges and the resort fees etc. for this room.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Everything seemed pretty out of date. The casino was dead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

Bling on the outside and common areas.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Close to most things of interest.
Cons: Do away with the resort fee or add it into the cost initially. I booked the room online and the charge was not included, it had to be paid at check in
The Monte Carlo looks great on the outside.The landscape is nice and appears presentable. The inside lobby, casino area and common area are also very nice. Once in the room, it was a bit outdated and was like stepping into in a Best Western room. There was an additional "resort fee" charged which was $28.00 per night plus tax. This charge is ridiculous for what it's supposed to be for. Got woken up early several times to the construction occurring at the Monte Carlo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate the chance to serve your needs. Thank you for your insights regarding our resort fee program. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Seth L. Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: more restaurants, lower priced staying open later, more non smoking areas.
Location: lots of casinos to visit, grand canyon, red rock canyon, hoover dam, lake mead, death valley, arizona
not enough non smoking areas. Too smoky. Restaurants not open during Christmas week with exception of food court late at night. Hard to find something to eat at night. A bit disappointing. No lounge shows to sit and watch while having some drinks
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Palm Springs

There are better options

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Reservation incorrect, WiFi didn't work -- even for 1 minute, the outside view was of a roof, advertised wasn't what we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Old Hotel but Location Location Location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location and what it offered.
Cons: It really does need to be updated, which it will be in 2016.
I read reviews early on that the hotel was old, dated not well maintained so my expectations were low going in. Some observations in my room included ; cold air coming through the window, the wallpaper peeling from the wall, an old shower head and damaged furniture. But the room itself was clean, the bed / sheets were clean and it was comfortable. I had no issues staying here as a place to get some sleep because the location was great. I felt close to many strip attractions on the south end. It was a short walk to NYNY and Excalibur, which connects to a free Tram going to Luxor. The Monte Carlo itself had a free tram going to the Bellagio, so the middle of the strip was a quick tram ride. Food was easy to get inside the Monte Carlo no matter your budget and while not impressed by the decor, I didn't hate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

The room was basic nothing special about it!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The room was too expensive for such a basic room! They charged extra for the view but in all honesty everyone has a view lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indio, CA

Great location, on the strip.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The staff were so kind and helpful from the moment you pull up to the valet area to the moment you check in. Very well mannered associates. Glad we made the right choice to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good location for walking along the strip

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Big room with view even you are not facing the strip , but a kind of old fashion , no facilities in the room except the TV, hair drier , iron ... The carpet can see the sting , the bed sheets are greyish with holes on it ... But still a good location for u