Ratings based on 23,884 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from las vegas

Not worth the money but the staff are amazing

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great staff crappy and unclean rooms. The tables were rusted and the toilet leaked but every time the staff were called about a problem they were up to fix it in no time. The pool was amazing and so is the pub bar downstairs. Nice hotel overall and literally 5 minutes walk from everywhere on the strip
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Jose Ca

On Main Street of Las Vegas

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: This is ok hotel, nothing more than 3 stars hotel.
Cons: Has no refrigerator in the room, if you want to has refrigerator in your room , you has to pay $25.00 / day. It's ridiculous and bad thing to others.
Location: Walk around and to see show is convenience .
Can walk to other casino as well as all merchandise needed.it's ok
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Monte Carlo

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Perfect spot on the strip close to everything! Even though the rooms are a bit basic, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the bathrooms are quite spacious. The hotel staff is amazing! They attended our every need with a smile, excellent guest service!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego CA

Good place close to everywhere

Posted May 29, 2016
The room is old they need to renevate and make it nice. The buffet is not realy good not worth it for the price.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from utah

AWESOME

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: everything's great.
I am claustrophobic so I asked to be escorted up the stairs. They gave me a room on the lowest floor to make it easier on me & they were sosososososososo nice about it. Didn't meet a single rude person there. Room was great! Very clean and quiet! LOVED LOVED my stay.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

The hotel requires $20 for check-before 3 pm Why

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: close to other resorts, walking distance, food, nice resort.
Cons: Wet bar in the rooms.
Location: Restaurants are plentiful.
If your room is ready before 3 pm what's the difference and why do they require a twenty dollar early check-in fee? Not very customer service oriented.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Tucson,AZ

GEORGE STRAIT

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location location...Staff was great...Beds were comfortable and the pillows were great......................................................
Cons: WI-FI...their Wi-Fi was a big problem...The 2nd day there, the staff hooked me up with their IT guy Eddie..He was great but it took 45 minutes. ..
Location: Location is great..Adjacent to the T-Mobile arena...It is the best place to stay if attending a concert...............................................
Our main goal was to attend the George Strait concert at the new T-Mobile Arena..Monte Carlo was the perfect place to stay in regards to the location. It's adjacent to the arena..We just walked across the street and we wer there..BAM...The rooms were vey clean...My friend did comment that the carpet in the hallway really needs replacing... There is constrution going on at the Casino and we were on the 10th floor and we could hear the jackhammers and other equipment when they started working, early in the morning...Which means you cannot sleep during the day, if you come back to your room in the early morning hours...We did not sleep much at all during the day, we couldn't
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Monte Carlo – Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear Rosebud: We appreciate you choosing Monte Carlo for your recent visit to Las Vegas. Please know we value your patronage, and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Seth L. Monte Carlo – Guest Experience
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Monte Carlo Hotel - Las Vegas

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are very nice. Room service is timely. I really liked the location of the hotel on the strip. Bedding is clean.
Cons: The furniture in the room is worn out. The bed is lumpy. Ventilation of the casino floor.
Location: Very good location on the Las Vegas strip.
Stayed at the Monte Carlo in April 2016. This is one of the older hotels on the strip. The lobby is nice and parking was complimentary. The staff are really nice and there is plenty of food choices. The customer service was very good and offset the older rooms. The pool closes at 6pm so if you were hoping to relax by the pool after a long day, you will not be able to do this a this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Monte Carlo – Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly service and found our location well suited to your needs. We do regret your assigned accommodations fell below your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Seth L. Monte Carlo – Guest Experience
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Fun time!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Had a great time here. Dora and Dave are the best dealers thanks to them for making my first trip to Vegas a positive one!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Monte Carlo – Guest Experience , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We are delighted by you glowing review of Monte Carlo. It sounds like our friendly staff and exciting facility left you with a very positive lasting impression. Please come see us again soon. Sincerely, Seth L. Monte Carlo – Guest Experience
5 out of 5
by A traveler from apple valley ca

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Room was very clean hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Monte Carlo – Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear denise: Please know your patronage is truly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again at Monte Carlo. Sincerely, Seth L. Monte Carlo – Guest Experience