Ratings based on 19,463 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from o

During the week gateway

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Representative was helpful and thoughtful and gave us strip view 😁
2 out of 5
by A traveler from new jersey

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Came in early. Thought I'd get to room but not ready til 130 pm. Bed sheets looked dirty. Faucet sink clogged. Could hear indoor plumbing and people laughing next room. Below average stay. Won't be back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Penny pinching hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Other than the front desk, the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Not charge for getting to hotel early.
Wanted to maximize the use of my vacation days, so I booked an early flight to Las Vegas. A few days before leaving I called the hotel and asked if I could get an early check in; was told if room was available, they would let me get in early. I arrived around 10:30 and asked if I could get into room early. I was told there was a $20 fee for early check in. I told the front desk, that I had requested early check in and was not told about the fee. The front desk person said I could wait until 3:00 if I did not want to pay the fee. I've stayed at a lot of hotels, I've never been charged for arriving early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

Good hotel. Had a great time.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed casino and glad changes were made to outside drink policy after last stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nicely located with arcades and theater close by

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. Had a 13 year old so the location was perfect. There are arcades and a theater right across the street & the city bus stops right out front. Both a CVS & Walgreens next to area so helps reduce costs. Loved using Travelocity it was actually the cheapest and we had no problems with the trip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Beach, CA

Needs updating

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Given the ever-changing landscape of the Strip and the enormous number of options that visitors have, the Monte Carlo should spend a few bucks updating their look on the hotel room floors. It's deceiving because it has a beautiful registration area, and the pool/shopping/casino areas are nice. But when we stepped off the elevator onto the 30th floor, I was grossed out by the wrinkled/sagging/stained carpet. The room furniture needs serious updating, it looked like something I'd find at a garage sale. It just felt dated. That being said, we stayed at Vdara two weeks ago and everything there is brand spanking new, so maybe our judgement is clouded. We stayed here 5 years ago and I didn't remember it looking so sad, but I guess a lot can happen in that time. Unless they remodel, we'll definitely choose differently next time. Also, apparently, just because you book a king room doesn't mean you get one. According to the lady at the front desk, you get "whatever is available at the time of check in". Check in is at 4pm, we were there at 4pm. So that made zero sense, but I was too tired to argue with her, so we got 2 queens :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent stay but would go elsewhere next time

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, the beds were comfortable and showers were decent.
Location: Loved the tram service. Good location for other experiencing the strip without all the noise.
We had asked for a refrigerator due to medication which needs to be refrigerator. I had called hotel before our stay to inform. Was assured this was not an issue. Upon check-in, we were told we would have this within the hour. So, we put the medications on ice to keep cold while we went out on the strip. Upon returning after midnight, I verified with front desk that we did have this in our room-she checked and said yes. We proceeded up to room to no refrigerator. I called down to front desk-said they were sending one up. I called 30 min later since I was waiting to get a shower to get to bed. One was eventually brought in but it needed a couple of hours to cool down. When I checked at 3 am, it was still not cold but by 7 am, it was. Then our pillowcases had makeup stains on it. We put this aside to have it replaced the next am. Towards the end of my visit, we stayed out all night gambling so had do not disturb on door. When we left the room at 3 pm the next day, housekeeping was right down the hallway from us so I told them we were leaving if they could please refresh our room. (They had made beds, replaced towels, cleaned up everyday prior). The housekeeper just handed me some towels! Then finally, I would not call that a wave pool. They should just list it as pools, I was expected a typical wave pool not a ripple pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel is nice, not a lot of luxury in the room, but worth the money. Not much time is spent in the room anyway. It could've used a phone charging station since plugs were limited. A lot of good food choices in the hotel and they after close to the room elevators. The pool is also close to the elevators so no walking through the casino to get to it like in other hotels. The tram stops at the Monte Carlo, that it's nice also, we used it a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I greatly appreciate the feedback you have shared with us. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful vacaiton and enjoyed all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Bit of a let down from my last visit

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I chose the Monte Carlo because of the positive experience I had during my last trip. I came expecting a similar experience but was disappointed with the room conditions. I attempted to make a call to guest services to address the crappy water pressure. I also wanted to inform guest services about the dent on the wall by the entrance in our hotel room. I was not able to connect to them because my call kept being dropped before reaching guest services. I don't know if I'll stay at the Monte Carlo in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize your recent visit with us has fallen short of your expectations. I will certainly share this feedback with our staff to address. We ask that you take our resort into consideration should your future travels bring you to Las Vegas. Have a pleasant day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Florida

OK Place

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Has a tram to other hotels.
Cons: Wait time at the buffet.
Great that they have a food court available. Buffet and other restaurants are a little pricey. Rooms nned a little updating,but the beds are comfy.