Ratings based on 24,618 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland, OH

great location on the strip, fun atmosphere,

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, the location is perfect.
Cons: It's a little outdated decor in the rooms. I didn't like finding a roach in the bathroom, don't they prepare for that?
Location: The new T Mobile Arena is right outside, restaurants are good, Bruxie chicken and waffles YUM.
The bed was absolutely comfortable, stayed in Monacco sweet, had plenty of room. HOWEVER, the bathtub had mold in it and our 3rd night there we killed a roach in our bathroom, this was downer for us and likely wont stay there again because of it. We told the front desk on check out, she apologized and blamed it on the construction going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
We are so very happy to hear about your excellent vacation you recently had with us. We are delighted you enjoyed every bit of your time with us and got to experience all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

bed bugs, paid resort fee,paid deposit

Posted Sep 11, 2016
every night i got bitten by bed bugs.itched and got small red welts, had to pay resort fee that i didn't even use, had to pay deposit fee. ill never ever stay at monte carlo!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Meh. There are too many better choices.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: It needs a makeover.
Location: The lower part of the new strip seems to be getting run down.
The hotel is looking quite shabby, and money grabs at every turn are bald-faced. The "Strip View" is more accurately defined as a "view of the casino rooftop". The bathrooms in particular seem like they are due for their 20 year upgrade. I had purchased a coffee at the Starbucks in the casino, yet I couldn't bring it to the pool 100 yards away because you can't bring drinks into the pool. The security guard let me know that it's a matter of revenue. I had already paid the $35 resort fee, but had to spend close to $60 for 3 beers and a pina colada once inside the captive pool area. The resort fee is mandatory, and for that you get a cramped and tacky pool area which is more accurately described as a petri dish from the number of people forced into such a confined space.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
THE MONTE CARLO ISNT THE MOST GRAND HOTEL ON THE STRIP, BUT IT IS STILL BEAUTIFUL. The rooms are comfortable and clean. However I didn't like the carpet in the hallways as they seemed old and outdated. The staff was very nice and helpful. The casino could use improvements, but the hotel was going through renovations.....so maybe that's one of them. I have no complaints about the hotel or the staff. Staying at this hotel is easy on the pockets too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
We are so very happy to hear about your excellent vacation you recently had with us. We are delighted you enjoyed every bit of your time with us and got to experience all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from las vegas

Not worth the money but the staff are amazing

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great staff crappy and unclean rooms. The tables were rusted and the toilet leaked but every time the staff were called about a problem they were up to fix it in no time. The pool was amazing and so is the pub bar downstairs. Nice hotel overall and literally 5 minutes walk from everywhere on the strip
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Jose Ca

On Main Street of Las Vegas

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: This is ok hotel, nothing more than 3 stars hotel.
Cons: Has no refrigerator in the room, if you want to has refrigerator in your room , you has to pay $25.00 / day. It's ridiculous and bad thing to others.
Location: Walk around and to see show is convenience .
Can walk to other casino as well as all merchandise needed.it's ok
5 out of 5
by Melissa from CA

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location, tram in hotel to get along the strip.
5 out of 5
by Caren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Good for the money u pay except some minor thing

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Expedia
it's ok experience, except that we were deceived when they say on the reservation that 2 breakfast per stay included, it should say 1 breakfast for 2 ppl just for one day which was not clear while booking through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Hana from sandiego

기대이상

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
만족했어요