Ratings based on 782 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Fl

Disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is the first time I have ever stayed in a hotel that didn't have a mini fridge. We wanted to be able to save left over food from the restaurants we dined at and keep some drinks on hand but couldn't since we didn't have a way to keep it. The A/C didn't work very well. The room was either very cold or very hot through the night regardless of the setting. There was a hole in the wall behind the door in the bathroom. The handle to the sink faucet came off in my hand. To get in the door to the room we ha dot try multiple times to get our key cards to work. You had to jiggle the card quickly to finally get it to register.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisiana

Hotel smells really bad on 4th floor

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel smells really bad on 4th floor. Buffet not good at all it's all self serves to include drinks and they still want a tip. Never saw roomservice had to ask for soap and shampoo.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

No refrigerator and no pool!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room had no refrigerator, if I wanted a room with refrigerator if would be extra. The real annoying part no pool, it was under remodeling. We did have access to the MGM pool but walking across the street was not part of my plan. I think the website needs to tell those purchasing a stay at this hotel no pool available at this time. The hotel is very located but I have never stayed a hotel where they charge you for having a refrigerator in the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lacey, wa

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Most comfortable bed i've been on in years. Wish i knew of construction prior
1 out of 5
by A traveler

very outdated

Posted Apr 9, 2017
carpeting throughout hotel worn and sticking up all over..constant long lines at front desk..no fridge in rooms..very loud flushing toilets..pool under construction...just very outdated
3 out of 5
by A traveler

unable to sleep, loud construction noise!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Every morning around 4-5 am we were awakened by very loud construction noise outside our 4th story room. We weren't informed of this prior to booking room or checking into hotel. Rooms were below standards, no refrigerator, etc. Price per value were below standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Madison, WI

Great place!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We stayed at the Monte Carol and even though they are doing renovations the report was fantastic. Staff was super friendly and helped whenever we had questions. The only issue we had was with the spa. After our services were completed my husband asked front desk staff to let him know when I was out in the lobby, this did not happen. I waited for about 10 minutes or so for him. Then he asked me if they had said anything about letting me know he had asked to speak with me when I was done. I said no, they were just standing around talking about getting Starbucks and how someone had called out because of a child's illness. Other than that our stay was fantastic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Hotel is having renovations being done. Pool closed due to renovations. But the pools offered in place are very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from A

Anniversary celebration

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It all went well short stay different environments for everyone. Well located in the strip. I could not ask for more. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My stay was overall good, lots of renovation going on at the time