Ratings based on 24,265 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
THE MONTE CARLO ISNT THE MOST GRAND HOTEL ON THE STRIP, BUT IT IS STILL BEAUTIFUL. The rooms are comfortable and clean. However I didn't like the carpet in the hallways as they seemed old and outdated. The staff was very nice and helpful. The casino could use improvements, but the hotel was going through renovations.....so maybe that's one of them. I have no complaints about the hotel or the staff. Staying at this hotel is easy on the pockets too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
We are so very happy to hear about your excellent vacation you recently had with us. We are delighted you enjoyed every bit of your time with us and got to experience all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from las vegas

Not worth the money but the staff are amazing

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great staff crappy and unclean rooms. The tables were rusted and the toilet leaked but every time the staff were called about a problem they were up to fix it in no time. The pool was amazing and so is the pub bar downstairs. Nice hotel overall and literally 5 minutes walk from everywhere on the strip
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Jose Ca

On Main Street of Las Vegas

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: This is ok hotel, nothing more than 3 stars hotel.
Cons: Has no refrigerator in the room, if you want to has refrigerator in your room , you has to pay $25.00 / day. It's ridiculous and bad thing to others.
Location: Walk around and to see show is convenience .
Can walk to other casino as well as all merchandise needed.it's ok
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Monte Carlo

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Perfect spot on the strip close to everything! Even though the rooms are a bit basic, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the bathrooms are quite spacious. The hotel staff is amazing! They attended our every need with a smile, excellent guest service!
5 out of 5
by Mearadey from San Jose, CA

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great experiences
2 out of 5
by Sergio Henrique

Cuidado com as entrelinhas.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Após a estadia incluíram uma taxa de $30.00 que fiquei por entender.
4 out of 5
by William

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Southern California

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The location and the casino
Cons: The new parking fee and the ridiculously high "resort fee" will keep me away for a long, long time.
Location: NYNY is accessible out the back end of the casino. They now have a Bruxie Chicken and Waffles, an absolute must. This hotel is close to everything.
I love the Monte Carlo. I used to go to Vegas once or twice month and I've stayed at the Monte Carlo several times. The hotel is nice and I love the casino, it's not too loud and is pretty fun. At night, the drink service was terrible on this trip. The drink service during the day is much, much better. The downside is the exorbitant "resort fee."
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Winnipeg

Hotel in the heart of the Vegas Strip

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Near the great corner of the strip, easy to get to. Right by the new arena
Cons: Main pool was broken when I got there, I had to wait till after 5pm to get into my room seeing as how I asked for a high floor upgrade
Location: Everything is near by
Had a great time here at the Monte Carlo Hotel and Casino. Hotel is near the best corner of the strip. Room was in great condition.