Ratings based on 740 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Pasadena, CA

Needs a complete re-do.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Close to NYNY and MGM hotels.
Cons: See above.
Location: N/A.
Stayed at the hotel for the CES Show. Not my first choice. Our room was very old at lacked basic features. The bathroom looked like it was built in the 70's. Only one bar of soap was provided. No refrigerator in the room either.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from f

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Terrible. I got hurt and reported it. Only one time they call me and it was because my son had to call them. I will never stay there again. The beds were never changed with clean ones the trash from the baskets were never picked up the window was putting the air in and the carpet was duty. Never again
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Jan 3, 2017
When I went to book hotel I was told they were done with construction. That was not the case. You could hear a jack hammer loudly most of the day. Room was very stuffy poor ventilation. If you open window smelled like raw sewage.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Central Kentucky

Just too too

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Located in middle of too many people.
Cons: Move downtown and downsize by about 85 percent.
Location: Other hotels with too many people.
Large hotel is like all others on strip. Very nice hotel, but many people. Avoid the herd mentality and stay downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Major upgrades are on the way.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Good value and great location. The tram from the rear of the Monte Carlo will take you to Aria and then the Bellagio. This saves a lot of walking.
Cons: They are working on total makeover.
I was hesitant about staying at the Monte Carlo, knowing that they are getting ready to "rebrand" the hotel and start major upgrades. You need to be aware that there is no pool at the Monte Carlo now and they have made arrangements at the MGM Grand to use their facilities but since its winter in Las Vegas, the loss of the pool was no big deal. The retail area on the way to the Bellagio tram is also gone during the reconstruction. While there is construction going on at the hotel, the public disturbance is minimal. Over the next year or two, over $400 million dollars will be put into the hotel for upgrades, which honestly are overdue. While the room was comfortable, they are starting to show their age. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, however, the dealers seem to be very unhappy with the changes going on. My biggest gripe(s) is having to pay the resort fee of $30/day for wireless access in my room. That's all I received. No coffee maker, no newspaper, no bottled water. You do have access to their business center but who goes to Vegas to work (not me). The other big turnoff is having to pay $8/day for self-parking. The bean counters have taken over and if you're looking for a lot of comp's, you won't find them at the MGM properties. Right now, the Monte Carlo is still a good value with a great location. Time will tell if the rebranding to "The Park at MGM" will result is much higher room rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Good location, ugly rooms.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel is in a good location, but rooms definately need upgrading. It's doable for the cheap price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
When we arrived the front desk was amazing! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The lobby was clean and always smelled fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Delaware

5 night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I love the location (on the strip) of the hotel. I also like the size of this hotel. You do not have to walk half a day just to find a cup of coffee.
Cons: Better ventilation to suck out the cigarette smoke would be greatly appreciated. I had to leave the casino area because it was just too much.
Location: Wake up and go across the street for discount shows & food % off each morning to plan for your day. Food court next to ticket place for variety.
Love the M.C. location (near: CVS, Ross, Marshalls, food court, discount show/food ticket locations). Tram upstairs takes you on a FREE ride to the Bellagio (further up the strip without the walk). There is a new outside area "The Park" between Monte Carlo and NYNY that was not there when we stayed at M.C. 3 years ago. Renovations are being done presently to make the attractions & access to that area even better. Easy access to the business office on 2nd floor to check in to the airline and print your luggage/boarding pass. Locations on lobby floor area as well. There was some loud music (the one night we happened to hang out in the room) but it stopped at 11 p.m. We went across the street each morning & bought show tickets for each night so were rarely in our room anyway. I didn't go to L.V. to watch T.V..
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Lower prices for amenities and no parking charge for guest
Location: It is on the strip so plenty of shopping.
The hotel was nice but they charge 33 dollars per day for amenities like computer use and wifi. You can print your boarding pass in the hotel but it cannot be used at the airport. They charge guest 8 dollars per day for parking. The shops in the hotel were over priced.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

No Pool

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean enough and not very crowded (now I know why!).
Cons: Communication about facilities.
Location: CPK is close by.
Having stayed at the Monte Carlo years ago, I always loved the River pool experience and had hoped to do this again on our recent stay. No pools - at all. We could have walked over to the MGM Grand, but my 86 year-old dad was not up to it. Very disappointing and nothing was said to us about this at any point (from reservation to check-in, or in the room itself) until we asked. Big, big bummer. And the noise from the room of heavy equipment working started before 7am.