Ratings based on 810 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Large room, needs some updates

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Rooms are large, offer cable tv, refrigerator. Hotel has a great location, and it close to the airport (~10minutes drive). Self parking is $10 per night, in and out privileges, and can park at any MGM property. Parking is close to the casino. The first hour in the parking is free during the first day of your stay. You can access the Aria Hotel from the Monte Carlo. The hotel is been renovated, so you can use the Mandalay Bay or MGM hotel pools. There is a shuttle from Monte Carlo to Mandalay Bay, it runs every hour. The Buffet is $19.99 for breakfast and $27.99/ $29.99 for dinner. The food is slightly about average, service is great. Check in at the hotel is horrible, the lines are long! Try using the mobike check in before arriving at the hotel, it may take more than an hour to receive your confirmation email to get the room keys at the counter. If you are adding parking or making any updates, after receiving your confirmation email, go straight to the guest services counter. They will issue the room cards with parking and updates. The hallways are smelly, the tables are dusty, carpets are dirty, and the rooms can be upgraded. Carpet in the room are dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Clean as a whistle.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
The hotel housekeeping staff kept our room clean and fresh towels everyday. They made my 7 day stay a pleasure.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Moses

No return call or email from customer service Trav

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Hotels under construction for pool it should have been a nose in the prior booking no follow-up call from Travelocity after complaint had I known the construction was undergoing I would never book bad communication bad communication poor customer service
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Facility needs an update

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the TMobile Arena
Cons: Carpet is gross.
I had never stayed at this location and only decided to stay here because it is right across the street from the T Mobile arena where I would see a concert. The casino floor and lounge areas are ok and have been maintained however once you enter the room areas you see that things are starting to deteriorate. The carpets have stains and are bunched up. When I entered our room, the first thing I saw was a bunched up carpet that looked like it had absorbed a lot of liquids. Sitting area and desk chairs were all stained and looked gross. It was EDC weekend so it was not possible to get a room change due to the hotel being sold out. My interactions with personnel were good, everyone was nice and helpful. They just need to update the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Stay in Vegas

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Nice hotel, room was nice and the bed was perfect. We were on the third floor and right outside our window was much construction and working on air conditioners starting at 630 am every morning we were there. It was frustrating to say the least because had we been on the opposite side of the hotel it would have been a non issue. They did comp buffet for one day, it was something just not enough. Take a look out the window when you get your room and make sure you aren't IN the construction zone!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst hotel in the strip

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Worst customer service . Dirty hotel room. No internet working in my room . Worst I've stayed at in Las Vegas . The front desk were of no help and very unsemphatetic with guest..
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Ok Hotel. Not a Four star resort.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant, good customer service.
Cons: Improve everything, update the hotel to 21st century.
Our stay was from June 9th to the 11th, I booked the Hotel since it was in my price range and saw it was a 4 star resort. I chose the run of the house package, which means what ever is available when you arrive, is what you will get. It was only 2 of us staying at got a 2 bedroom, had to plug in the lamps since they were disconnected upon arrival. Our view was descent, extremely dirty windows facing the T-mobil arena. Our room was clean, only downside shower was clogged and drained very slowly. There is no pool it is under construction, there is a shuttle to take you to MGM or Mandalay Bay to use their pools, resort fee should be less than $20, there is nothing at this hotel that screams resort. If you are looking for a quiet room you will not find it here, you can hear tv's, people showering, and passing by the hallway, sound insulation is very poor. If you are looking for a four star resort, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from LA

This was not what I expected

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I've stayed at the Monte Carlo several times. It is unfortunate that things have changed. The upkeep of the Hotel is evident all around. Friendliness of the front desk, loud construction outside, and occupants next door smoking marihuana really topped it off. I spent a night in my friends house instead of the hotel to be able to get some sleep. I was told the Hotel did not have a pool at the last minute, this was also an inconvenience. I can truly say that I will think twice about staying at the Monte Carlo soon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas Texas

First stay great..this stay not so great

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location on the strip...easy in and out
Cons: Free self parking...if you are charging for valet now...reduce the rate
Location: good location on the strip...around a lot of great attractions
Pool now closed for over a year...charges the full resort fee. I go to Vegas to see Vegas...not stay at my hotel. I think the resort fees are just a scam!! Paid for a king...got 2 queens...said no kings available. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:10 doing a room check even with 'Privacy Please" on the door. People are out late in Vegas and sleep in. Now charging for valet and self parking..another way to make more money...parking was free my last stay at MC in 2015. However it looks like all MGM properties are doing it now. some hoteld are still free. It just put a dent in our spending budget since we had to pay parking. Will not be staying at an MGM hotel anymore...unless it is a super duper deal and no resort fee.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Would NOT recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I get an email from the Monte Carlo 2 days before I'm supposed to leave that the pool is being renovated. I'm pretty sure it has been closed for a few months, but I only hear about it 2 days before. Most likely so I won't cancel, so they were deceitful. They do tell us we can use MGM Grand or Mandaly Bay pool, but MGM was closed half the team and the Mandaly Bay was way too packed. Also, they shuttle didn't run during 1-4 which makes no sense because that's primetime​ to go to the pool. Get there at 3 to check in and my room isn't ready. They were nice enough to let us leave our luggage there and we went to eat. Come back at 5 and our room is still not ready. Instead of giving me a discount or upgrade, they just say there is another room available. Unfortunately that rooms AC was broken and it was a very hot weekend. Don't even bother trying out the buffet. We went there for breakfast (4 of us) and it would have cost is $95! JUST for breakfast! Resort fee was crap because there was no resort.