Ratings based on 26,177 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from s

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. I loved that it was right next to the TMobile. We were there to see George Straight. All we had to do is walk across the street. I loved the bed and pillows. On the bad side was there was no TV channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, located on the strip.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice, casino air smelled clean, the restaurants were convenient and dekicious, the room was very clean and comfortable. We really loved the hotel access to the Park Theater, where we saw an incredible concert by Cher. Overall, extremely pleased.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Delapidated room in the old section of the hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: What are you getting that you have to pay an extra fee for?? Provide a coffee maker. Room was dirty and falling part; train staff to clean and repair.
Location: Walk, walk, and walk again through malls and over bridges instead of just where you really want to go.
Everyone kept telling me how nice the Monte Carlo was or would be since they had just done some major refurbishing. Well, I guess that only applies if you are NOT assigned to floors 1-12. That was the old wing of the building and it was pretty bad. The metal baseboard outside my door was unscrewed, the baseboard outside the room across the hall was broken and chipped with about 6 inches of drywall showing. The carpet in the hallway and in my room was old and stained (glad I brought my slippers with me!). A wire hanger was left on the floor that clearly was not one of the hotel hangers. The slats on the doors of the closet were falling off every time I slid the door open. I had to leave them in a pile and they were never replaced (about 6-7 of them). They cleaned my room and took the soap on the first day but never left any. I had to call down for more. When they brought more, they also brought more shampoo, conditioner, and lotion which I already had plenty of. The line to check-in was the longest I've seen in my life and I travel a LOT. There might have been 15 or more people standing in line before me and the back of the line steadily increased. I could not figure out for the life of me why there is a resort fee. There is no coffee maker in the room. Very expensive Starbucks in food court where a breakfast sandwich was $7.00. No way I was paying that! There are a lot of people who visit Vegas each day so you have a lot of turnover of hotel rooms and no incentive to improve.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pasco, Washington

Strip location the only plus offered

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: For the most part most of the staff was very helpful and courteous. Location to other properties, the strip and transportation options.
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms. Everyone in our group found black mold in the showers and very dated bathrooms. Stretch the carpet in the hallways.
Location: Lobby and casino areas kept very clean. Good access to other properties, tram and monorail. Better options for meals within walking distance.
My wife and I along with three friends made this trip to celebrate our anniversary's. Upon arrival the lobby staff were extremely helpful and courteous and explained the entire checkin process. It had been many years since we had been to to the Monte Carlo and we're excited to see what had been upgraded and expanded. Upon reaching our rooms we found it to be extremely dated, non appealing and uncomfortable, but we figured we could live with it since we spend very little time in the room. Once we headed to the casino we found it to be spread out and under staffed for the amount of patrons on the casino floor. There was not allot of different selection of slots to choose from and they had quite a few tables but very few were open, the ones that were open had very few players as the table limits were pretty inflated. The food selection is the most disappointing as you have your choice of a food court, buffet or high end restaurants. The first night we decided to check out the buffet and found it to be one of the worst meals we had ever eaten as the food was cold, over cooked and down right not very pleasant. Needless to say it was a waste of money for what you get. Playing on the casino floor was enjoyable for what options were available but finding a cocktail waitress in certain areas of the casino floor was down right impossible. The one plus of the casino was the access to the strip and other properties that did offer allot more options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grafton, WI

Pretty nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Check in staff was friendly. Hotel itself was ok. Getting a bit dated, could use some upgrades in hallways. Seems like they were in the middle of doing some things when we were there. Bed was comfortable and clean. 3.8 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vancouver, WA

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff. Front desk, concierge, cleaning crew, bartenders, buffet manager and employees all made our stay one we will always remember.
Cons: With the upcoming improvements being done (pool, rooms, etc) this place will be amazing.
Location: Perfect location!! The tram to the Bellagio is amazingly convenient!
We read some of the reviews and we were SCARED! Our stay ended up being the absolute best! Right when we first checked in through printing out our boarding passes to checking out the staff was so nice. The only thing that was not the best was the pool. Unfortunately, they are in the middle of a renovation. The MGM pool open for use though so it really wasn't a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Monte Catlo is a nice hotel. i was little disappointed because the room was not what I was expecting. The hotel seems old. The staffs are amazing. And The Buffet is very good with good price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from ATL

Miscommunication/Misinformed

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My check in/check out experience was the worse with Monte Carlo. I was misinformed by the 1st representative upon checking in from a red eye flight, my hotel room which was already paid for through travelocity was given away to some other name not included under my name. It s already early morning & I had to wait for a hour for a room which was paid in advance for them to assign me a different room. I was informed due to my inconvenience that my resort fees would be waived & that I had paid everything else in advance. I was told they would place a $150 hold onto my credit card for deposit fee ($50 per day), which would be released at checkout. Well, as I checked out I was told I would be charged a resort fee & that there was a $200 deposit fee vs the original $150 which I was told. I asked for a manager & was told I was talking to one & wasn't allowed to request to speak with a different manager. I was told by that manager pretty much that I would not get my security deposit back in full & that Monte Carlo will charge the difference of my security deposit to off set my resort fees which were originally waived to due me being inconvenienced from my original check in! This was such horrible customer service & no communication from management down to the part/full time guest representatives. I thought you guys would at least leave notes on my account for other representatives to see but I guess not. I will not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phoenix

It is a nice hotel at the centre of strip.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Its location and daily free one meal.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Its location is good and tram to Bellagio makes it a convenient place to stay.
Overall this has been a good experience. Check in was smooth but compulsory resort fee was not appropriate specially we did not have enough time to use facilities. However one free meal for two daily was a good idea. Tram to Bellagio was also attractive. Security deposit was not refunded at the time of check out and we will have to wait till it is credited to our card account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

My Monte Carlo Stay50

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location. Would definitely stay again!! This is the second time booking here. Pleased with my stay