Ratings based on 769 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SOUTH LYON, MICHIGAN

we loved staying Monte carlo it is so convenient.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: conveniency. beautiful.
Cons: some one could solve problem instead blame around and put you wherever they want to put you.
Location: right on the strip. you can walk any where on the strip.
everything was so great. the only thing that I am not satisfied is we did not have the room we bought and the price is still charged the same. hotel will not work with me. they blamed Travelocity and Travelocity blamed the hotel. the room we bought has the STRIP VIEW turned out we only have the view of the mountain. I wish I can talk to someone that responsible for my reservation. I will ask American express credit card to help me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel for US Rugby 7s weekend.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was a great weekend experience for me and my brother. All the way from the Fiji Islands. The Fiji team stayed at the Monte Carlos so it adds to the fun. The shuttle service, very convinient and the staff were great and helpful. Will definitely stay here again next trip. Good job Monte Carlos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kingston, ON

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Las Vegas Strip

Posted Mar 3, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel, located on the Las Vegas Blvd, is very clean with friendly staff that are so helpful and courteous. With some 2000, this place is buzzing with energy. However, the rooms are very quiet and quite comfortable. There is a casino on the main floor which is surrounded by many restaurant. This hotel also has the Park Theatre which offers great shows. Access to the car garage is easy from the hotel lobby and the second level I reserved for hotel guests. The lobby is constantly busy with guests arriving and departing. Although check-in took a little time, checking out was a breeze using the computer kiosk in the lobby. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Newport Beach, CA

ALL'S WELL AT THE LAS VEGAS MONTE CARLO

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Las Vegas is Las Vegas ~ not a favorite destination for me, but the site of the ABS Conference
In the city for the ASB Conference headquartered at the Aria ~ brand new, trendy, & expensive. Going to my trusted Travelocity portal, I was able to find rooms at the Monte Carlo for $50 + the "Resort" Fee. A Bargain!! The Monte Carlo is older, yes, and perhaps even dated in terms of ambiance and decor and facilities, but all said, a GREAT staff, neat and clean, nice rooms, hot water in the shower and a comfortable bed. That's about all that is on the "Must Have" list for any hotel. And to and from the Conference at the Aria was via an all indoor corridor that connected the two facilities. Travelocity comes through with flying color again ~ as they have been doing for me for years. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Monte Carlo

Nice hotel. Could reduce resort fee.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Can't complain about my room. Very comfortable and cleaning staff did a good job. But, for me to pay a full resort fee was kinda steep. The hotel was under construction and their were few shops and restaurants. I would have been very upset if it was warm out and the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The check in line on Saturday was unacceptably long. There was the option to check in via mobile but then the line to get your key was long as well. I can understand the hotel is going through renovation but when the furniture looks like it's 20 years old & the wall paper is peeling off then more is needed than just renovation. The only advantage was that it was so close to the T-Mobile Arena which is the reason why we stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from pennsylvania

Noise

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Casino
Cons: Halls to rooms
Location: Had to take cab a few times to get to shows
The construction outside our window woke us up at 6:30 everyday! After late night in the casino sleep would have been appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Z

The hotel was older, but very clean.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We stayed in the Monaco Suite. The room was huge! The bathrooms could use some updating, but was overall nice!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Disappointed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
drug paraphernalia present, sink clogged, trash in drawers and didn't get the room we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from s

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. I loved that it was right next to the TMobile. We were there to see George Straight. All we had to do is walk across the street. I loved the bed and pillows. On the bad side was there was no TV channels.