Ratings based on 775 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maine

Loved the Mirage

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room was very clean, as was the majority of the areas. Variety of food choices. Did not smell smokey in the casino area. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent hotel w/tons of great food, shops, staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
One of the best pools, great food, shops, shows, clubs & close to fashion show mall. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bay Area

Would stay here again.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Good selection of restaurants. Really nice pool area. Had a little reservation glitch through Travelocity, but hotel accommodated me with no trouble. Has nice views of the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

mini bar in room

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location
When we checked in, there was a blank spot in the mini bar tray. We did not know what was supposed to be there. The next day there were 2 bottles of ResQwater placed there and we were charged with using them. WE DID NOT. This resulted in a charge of $16 on our bill which we had to dispute and have the hotel remove from our final bill. Should not have had to deal with this!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Naperville, IL

Hotel stay was excellent.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Add a coffee maker and refrigerator to the room
Location: The Mirage is ideally located in the center of the Las Vegas Strip.
The stay at the hotel was excellent. Two complaints are not having a coffee maker in the room and the lack of a working refrigerator. My only concern is with Travelocity didn't give me all the expenses related to the reservation. When I checked in, they asked for another $250. This was an unpeasant surprise in that Travelocity said I was paid for my stay. Also during the reservation process, Travelociy didn't show the options in order of increasing costs and continue to show the options during various upgrade decisions. Finally Travelocity didn't show the detailed cost by segment: air travel, hotel, shuttle servcie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington state

Fun place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: Rooms could use an update.
Stayed in the tower and was very impressed. Several restaurants so don't just eat at the buffet. Buffet is not what is used to be. Variety of machines and payoffs were good. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Very nice Mirage!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: The Cirque/Beatles show in residence at the Mirage is my favorite thing to see in Vegas. And the hotel is steps from the Forum Shops at Caesar's.
By the standards of the Strip today, the Mirage is an older hotel and at times you can tell. But it's still a very nice experience. Catch it at the right time and it's a genuine bargain, too. And the location is superb, right in the middle of the strip and reasonable walk to any other hotel/attraction.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Minnesota

Disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The view. The grounds were amazing. The California Pizza Kitchen was excellent.
Cons: Communication.
Location: Loved the central location.
Room was cleaned the first day but not the next two. No clock in the room. We had to ask for it. We mentioned we were celebrating our 50th anniversary ( The trip was a surprise Christmas gift to my husband). The girl at the desk said we could update to a two bathroom suite with a whirlpool bath for $25 more per night. The room had neither. When I questioned the girl at the desk, she said, "This is what you get for $25 more." That isn't what we were told. The best part of this room was the view. We wanted this to be a special experience for our 50th anniversary. We were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

amazing hotel right in the middle of the strip

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, convince.
Cons: do a little better job at cleaning, my shower head had scum buildup and the door handle had soap residue. other than that, nothing.
the staff was amazing at catering to my needs, it was clean and fun. great hotel, friendly people, fun times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, good location, good staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Overall, we have enjoyed staying in Mirage. We would appreciate having a coffee pot and tea in the room.