Ratings based on 722 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great hotel. Would stay there again. Very clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
disappointed we could not use the fridge without a charge and a code
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

The Mirage waterfall is beautiful!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The Mirage is a clean, friendly hotel; we will recommend it to our friends/family.
Cons: Noise in the hallway outside our room was sometimes annoying; maybe there's a way to improve that?
Location: We stayed inside the hotel most of the time because of the heat.
This was our first time staying at the Mirage and we enjoyed the experience. The waterfall and foliage is beautiful, the dolphins and the secret garden was an enjoyable experience. Terry Fator's show was terrific! Everyone we dealt with whether it was the hotel staff, maids, restaurant employees, etc. were friendly, pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice, but not what I expected

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Perfect location on the Strip.
The hotel staff was awesome! After visiting most of the casinos on the strip I found that the Mirage is over priced. You can get the same quality and pay half the price elsewhere. The room was clean but the AC unit did not work well. It was 100° outside and the lowest it got in our room was 78°. They did credit us for 2 days of amenity charges. The casino tables have higher minimums, but that was expected. Over all it was okay and we would stay again for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, great view from our room of the Strip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The quality of the restaurants were very good.
Cons: The temperature of the pool water was too cold.
Location: This hotel is right in the center of a lot of shopping and great restaurants. The large screen TV's let you watch multiple sports in BIG screen. Bea
This was a very nice and clean hotel, The lobby bathrooms were impeccable clean. The room was always ready and clean upon our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orland Park, Il

Tropical paradise in the desert

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: I thought the grounds were beautiful like a tropical resort.
Cons: Maybe to put a microwave by the vending areas.
Location: I loved the location close to everything. Close to shows, restuarants and shopping
I enjoyed my stay at the Mirage. I was truelly impressed with hotel, from the friendly professional staff to the beautiful grounds. I felt respected and safe and had a wonderful time. Mirage has a great strip location and when I return I will be staying at the Mirage again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seatte

Private Oasis!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Private Oasis pool was great.
Cons: Wi-Fi. c'mon man, its 2015! Your wifi blows. Also the fridge with weight sensors?! If you want another fridge for your own drinks & mixers, it's $25
Location: Walk the strip.
Hotel is nice, on par with most hotels on the Strip, rooms were clean, comfy and we had Strip/Volcano view room from 17th floor, south wing. We ate at Heritage Steak house one night, amazing food and staff. Also had lunch at The Pantry- this was pretty bad food, tasted like frozen food put in a microwave- had the wings 2 ways and calamari and farmers salad. Would not go back here. The best part was the Private Oasis, we rented 2 chairs for Thursday and Friday ( $55, $65 ), you get them from 10-6 and can leave without worrying someone would take your spot when you leave. Had lunch pool side both days, food was awesome. Also the pool staff would come by with Free samples: morning was fresh cut watermelon and pineapple, afternoon was a cherry lemonade, later in day was a fruit sorbet. Very accommodating and friendly staff. I would definitely come back and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I loved everything about this hotel! All the restaurants were great, wait staff and casino were great as well. Never wanted anything. Everything was at my finger tips. Casino was clean, room was very comfortable, food was great, pool was nice, and perfect location on the strip and close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Round Hill, VA

Mirage Showing It's Age

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The pool was great and the staff very courteous.
Cons: Overall the hotel needs to be renovated. Rooms need work. The room A/C needs to be fixed. Casino and hallways were nice and cool.
Location: The location was ideal in the middle of the Strip. Easy walking or Mono-rail to all the major Casinos and shopping. I wish the Mono-rail was extended
The Mirage hasn't changed one bit over the last 30+ years, except Siegfried & Roy don't have their show anymore. The problem is it is looking beat. The room, middle price range, was basically functional, nothing fancy by any stretch. Air-conditioning in the room was poor, despite maintenance claiming to have fixed the problem. Wi-Fi was intermittent and occasional cold shower. Buffet was good, but pricey. All food venues were expensive. What happened to the $1.99 Steak & Eggs? The pool was nice, probably the highlight of the stay. Overall I thought the staff was very courteous. Mirage is centrally located on the Strip, but I don't think I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from brunswick, oh

1st time staying at The Mirage. Loved it.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great property, friendly helpful staff. After staying at numerous properties on the strip we decided to try the mirage. Well worth it, we will be back.