Ratings based on 17,093 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Westminster CO

Great hotel, great room, and great service.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, awesome staff, and nice clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: The faucet in the bath ran at the same time as the shower head making the bath tub fill up while you where taking a shower,
Location: Located right on the strip with great access to everything and anything you would like to do.
Overall it was a great trip for my wife and I to get some time away with out our kids and get some relaxing in.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from washington d.cc

Vegas Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I originally booked for the west wing and read the negative reviews about it being outdated. Being my first time in Vegas and not having had a vacation in a while I wanted to make the best out of my trip. I arrived earlier than the check in time but was able to check in. The receptionist informed me that the west wing wasn't upgraded and that perhaps I'd prefer an upgrade. To upgrade to the grand tower it was $35 a night, which I happily took. The room was spacious and clean. We were on the 23rd floor with a partial view of the strip. I'm not pressed for views unless I was at a beach so to me this was fine. Check out was easy. We booked with Bell Trans shared shuttle which picked us up from the airport and took us back. We really enjoyed our stay at MGM Grand and will defiantly stay here for our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Dark long halls

Posted Aug 19, 2016
When booking hotel, customer service re said rooms had a view..room had view of other rooms window, dark area. Halls are long and dark.. Food trays left in hallway all day and night. Sink did not drain correctly. Had to wait for a bit to drain after brushing teeth. Shower leaked out onto bathroom floor. Slight sewage smell.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from St. George, UT

Grandparents visiting grandchildren on the Strip..

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: In-room check out/ nightlight for bathroom area
My wife and I linked up in Vegas (she flew in from a Denver visit with other grandchildren/I drove over from St. George). I was able to check in quite early (9:30am) and was assigned a room that was ready for occupancy. Art, the front desk agent, was pleasant and offered helpful advice. Our overnight stay was pleasant. Would recommend a night light capability to aid in locating the bathroom without having to turn on the entire lavatory/shower/toilet light bank. I attempted to sign out using the in--room television Channel 20 but was told it was not available. I went to the lobby and used the kiosk as we headed out.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Halifax, MA

Not bad but not great

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel was nice and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Especially since I was a dunce and didn't realize the minibar was computerized and pick something up. My girlfriend called the front desk and they wiped it off the bill for us. The only complaint we had is that they close the pools super early. It's a tease too because they are lit up at night and look awesome. The hotel is far down on the strip so make use of the monorail or just cross the street. There are free trams that run between most of the hotels over there. I highly recommend doing the High Roller with the open bar cart. It's only $20 more than the regular ticket and you get at least 4 drinks plus one to go. Definitely worth it seeing that nothing is cheap in that city. Also avoid the slots there because they are pretty tight. We didn't win anything there and didn't see anyone else hit anything while we were walking around.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

MGM GRAND

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and pleasant. Room carpeting could have been cleaner, but otherwise excellent service and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent visit. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your vacation and all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. I hope you have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

I've had better at MGM Grand

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Firstly, getting to front lobby valet was not posted well enough. East parking was posted fine, but East parking is not where check in is, so I left and drive around the building still not seeing Lobby valet. After 20 min, I went through taxi entrance. I was surprised to find that valet is no longer free, but $18 a day ! Self parking is now $10 a day ! The line to check in was no less than ridiculous. It took an hour and a half to check in. I've stayed at MGM more than any other hotel in Vegas and not once before waited longer than 25 min max, on a Friday, to get checked in! The room was fine. It was a lovely enough room however they must be tightening the hotel belt because the bathroom had towels, but not one washclothe. Do we have to request washcloths now ? This is not unacceptable for a motel 6, but it is for the MGM Grand. They could do better. Not sure what's going on there but they need to step it up.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

In the middle of the strip

Posted Jul 29, 2016
First stay at this hotel, we had stayed at the Harrah's before. MGM is a big hotel, so it's easy to get lost. Many good restaurants near this hotel. They even upgraded our room so we would have a lower level room. Everything was great during our 5 day stay here. We will definitely come back and stay here. P.S Get ready for the long line during check-in.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Grand Island, NY

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great restaurants, excellent entertainment!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Inadequate ventilation

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The service staff was terrific - cordial, helpful, and largely cheerful, despite having to deal with huge crowds.
Cons: The ventilation system in the common areas! Also, access to rooms without being forced to walk through the casinos.
Location: Location was fine: easy access to the Hoover Dam, the Mob Museum, and Red Rock Canyon, all three of which we highly recommend.
First time in LV so was totally unprepared for the layout of the hotel, which forced us to walk through the casino(s) to get to our room, or to the restaurants, or to anywhere, exposing us to pervasive second hand cigarette smoke. I am particularly sensitive, but both my husband and I experienced annoying coughs and sore throats every time we passed through. Although the restaurants in the hotel are technically non-smoking they are definitely not smoke free, as the smoke from the casinos drifted in. Apparently the ventilation system is not strong enough to clear the air. I had to resort to a mask to avoid gagging when walking through. Fortunately we spent as little time as possible in the hotel. Unfortunately we made no use of the "resort facilities" but of course had to pay the resort fees. Oh well, this was our first and last visit to MGM Grand.