Ratings based on 1,547 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent customer experience, upgraded our room through the hotel front desk for a very reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

great time

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We can't wait to go back again. Was easy to book trip, great deal and everything was perfect !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

MGM Weekend with Wife

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the MGM Grand for a baseball tournament my team was playing in in the Henderson/Las Vegas area. Couldn't have asked for a better facility to stay in, definitely looking forward to staying at another MGM Property in the future! Even though there was a lot of events going on during the weekend in Las Vegas (BIG 12 Tourney, Nascar Race, Ect.), my wife and I never felt overwhelmed by the crowds or felt service at the hotel was compromised.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

I was not impressed!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The CraftSteak was THE BEST STEAK I HAVE EVER EATEN IN MY LIFE!!!
Cons: The card reader on the doors didn't work ever! The bath tub, and sink didn't drain and the toilet had serious draining issues! Our room was HOT!
Our room was nice, but the bathtub wouldn't drain and the room was always hot! Then our room keys NEVER WORKED! We had to go down to the front desk every time we left the room to get new keys made! When I asked the front desk staff what they would do to resolve the issues and they gave us a $20 food voucher for their "Food Court" and said that they know that their card readers on their doors "suck"! They did basically nothing to help us have a better stay. I was very disappointed in our stay and unfortunately we won't be coming back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from CO

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Other than the dirty towels that were in the shower when we entered the room and the wooden air vent was broken. It was an ok room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Rug/Carpeting needs to be redone
Location: CSI Experience, Zip lining, Shopping, Food Court
Positive: Clean room with a big comfy bed! A lot of activities within the resort. Even more activities within walking distance. Negative: No shuttle from the airport available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Memphis, TN

GREAT HOTEL WILL STAY AGAIN !

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: ROOM VERY NICE & LARGE STAFF GREAT
Cons: 0
Location: RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP, EASY BACCESS TO EVERYTHING
GREAT TRIP. I HAD MEDICAL EMERGENCY WHILE i WAS THERE & THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL. WILL DEFINETELY GO AGAIN & STAY THERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vermont

Welcome back to the Seventies

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Overall, the staff, casino, food and atmosphere was great. I had a really good time, and didn't spend a whole lot of time in my room when I wasn't sleeping. I was disappointed in the shabbiness of the room. There were chips in the glass sink, the bathroom door handle was loose, there were fixtures that were broken. The carpet, although probably sanitized within an inch of its life, looked dirty. The decor hasn't been updated in decades. I was also disappointed that there wasn't a fridge or mini-bar. The casino was everything one would expect... slightly smoky, filled with beautiful waitresses, clean card tables, and some gorgeous women walking by, dressed for a night at Hakkan. The "Behind the Scenes" tour of KA was well worth the time. I'd seen the show in its first year. It still amazes me. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to a friend who is looking for a foothold from which to explore the wonders of Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

good location on the strip

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to the Strip.
Cons: Air quality. Smoke smell was in air ducts and could be smelt in non smoking room
Overall our experience was very good. Enjoyed the hotel, shows and restaurants. only downside was the cigarette smoke smell that was present throughout the hotel/casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york ny

Great stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful casino! Great room. Plenty of dining choices. Staff was great