Ratings based on 18,246 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Iowa

Nightmare experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It took over an hour to check in, I was supposed to have a king sized room they didn't have any left when we checked in, the water never got warm, and we had an issue one evening and I was on hold for almost an hour before I got any help. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Average hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The price was right!!!
Cons: Pricing a little more affordable
Location: With the monorail, everything was conveniently located.
while the people were very friendly and helpful, our room was average. Lighting in the bathroom and vanity section were below par. Hard to apply make-up in dim lights. Grout in the shower was dingy and black. Also, while I was in the shower with shampoo on my head, lost hot water and had to wait a few minutes before cold became hot again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from georgia

Gus 73rd Birthday celebration

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and always willing to assist you with all of your needs. There was never a question unanswered. Love the MGM GRAND!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Lynwood, Wa

A terrible experience.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: good entertainment.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Lots of hotels and shows nearby.
During our stay for our anniversary, my wife tried to iron a blouse and the iron almost caught fire. I had to unplug the thing because the smell was so bad in our room. Then I tried to take a shower before our dinner and the room had no water. They said a pipe burst and would be fixed soon. We had to use the toilets in the public areas since the toilets wouldn't flush. We then went to dinner and found out the concierge made reservations for the wrong night! After all this was explained to the front desk, they responded by saying because we booked thru a third party, all they could do was waive the resort fee! The front desk supervisor Kathleen was extremely unconcerned to the point of being rude! Don't stay here. There are too many other options for hotels on the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Faith M., Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Please allow us to extend our dearest apologies for the issues experienced throughout your stay, especially since it was a celebratory trip. Rest assured that of your comments, including those pertaining to the iron, are greatly appreciated and have been well documented. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope for another opportunity to welcome you and your wife back to MGM Grand in effort to restore your trust. Kind Regards, Faith M. Guest Relations Specialist MGM Grand Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
by A traveler

defiantly a great stay!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent I slept good overall best time.
Cons: The room was nice I just wish I could have had a view of the strip.
Location: We went to the underground rode the Monarail to different places a couple of shows
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay just.....

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was a great stay. Downside is that you pay for everything! Can't use the fridge without paying $25 a day to use it! Valet you gotta pay for other than tipping. Other hotels provide a better bang for your buck
3 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Mediocre

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room and hotel were both lovely. Close to the airport.
Cons: By afternoon there is no hot water, our room was not cleaned one of the days we stayed there, and management was unapologetic and unwilling to honor a coupon code they had on their website for the buffet. I was fine paying for the buffet and did but it was the principle of the matter.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

MGM Grand hotel Las Vegas

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience, staffd, amenities.
Cons: I can't think of anything. We had a great experience.
Location: Great location right on the strip. Close to other hotel/casinos. Gallagher's steak house at NYNY. Great shows at Tropicana as well as MGM.
We had a great experience staying at the MGM Grand. There were numerous restaurants and bars as well as easy access to the Vegas strip, adjacent hotels, rental car (Avis rep in the lobby, less expensive compared to others), and quick taxi access. The food was excellent and generous portions. We saw two shows in the hotel, Jimmy Buffett and Jabbawockeez. They were both easy and quick to access, definitely the best arena experience we have ever had as the arena was within the MGM compound. We would stay there again. Only complaint is that we did not know about the MGM Grand "M Life" card which gives you points on purchases for fast access and discounts. We did not know about this until 2 days into the vacation. I would suggest that Travelocity mention these types of offers. I may have found this information with minimal research. otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Great location! Recommend taking taxi to get around.
Had an excellent stay at MGM Grand. This was our first visit to Las Vegas and I had read a ton of reviews of many of the hotels. I think for the money MGM was a great choice. Check in was no problem. There was alittle wait but with the amount of people this hotel has it wasn't bad at all. There was free bottles of water and the line moved very fast. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

not going to stay here again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Easily accessible.
Cons: Look at my review.
For starters, this hotel room at 65 degrees was warmer than it should have been. when we asked for a fan, we were told they don't have them. There was no coffee maker or microwave in the room. Oh, and we weren't allowed to use the fridge our personal items. We were left a nasty note staying this. Also, the fridge had been locked so we could not open it. I have told everyone I know to not stay here or anywhere on the strip. I plan on continuing to tell people TO NOT STAY AT THE MGM IN LAS VEGAS.