Ratings based on 1,423 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Utah

A magical experience

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Everything was pretty. The room was cozy. There was no minibar, but that was great for my wallet. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Wifi was swift and easy to connect to. Project Pie in the MGM's Underground was quiet and delicious if you seek some time outside the boisterous casino environment. Overall, 'twas rad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from colorado

Great pool, clean,on strip, amenities.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Wish it could have lasted longer. Fun fun fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Douglasville, GA

Great first time

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This was my first time in Vegas. The hotel was really nice. The lobby with the gold lion, gorgeous. Front desk check in went well. They didn't have anymore non smoking king rooms, even though that's what we booked. But she upgraded us to a nicer section of the hotel with 2 queen beds. I was totally cool with that. Rooms are nice, modern, beds comfortable, amenities in the room are cool. Good size tv, bath products smelled wonderful. To me, the awesome thing was the digital blind/blackout feature. Staff was very pleasant. We requested a later check out time and they were able to accommodate us. Great experience. We'd stay again. Don't forget your M-life card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bedford ny

very nice room

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: lots of restaurants and amenities
Location: North end of strip, very good location
We slept very well in our comfy bed. One problem: the electrical outlet in the bathroom was not functioning. I told the front desk clerk, who said he would send up an electrician. The electrician never arrived in our 5 day stay.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Idaho

MGM Get Away

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, pool facilities
Cons: We have stayed at the MGM a number of times. Casino is now expensive, food is expensive, charging $16 for a float tube for the river is ridiculous.
Location: Location is good.
Week end was ok. Vegas has become a "young" person's destination. No longer geared to families and older crowed. Our room in the west tower seemed like it was a half mile walk to get to. Room was adequate. Shower drain was plugged, toilet door hinges sprung. Room was "nice", but not designed well for efficient use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
I am absolutely delighted to hear you had such a wonderful vacation and enjoyed all that we have to offer. I look forward to seeing you again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Chatsworth, Ca

TRULY GRAND !

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: How clean the entire hotel is, the rooms are appointed as you would expect from a well known Las Vegas icon. The staff are beyond courteous.
Cons: We didn't see a need to improve any aspect of our stay.
Location: The Las Vegas Monorail starts at the MGM and you can ride to literally every casino on the east side of the "STRIP"
From the minute we drove up to the valet until we drove out on the way home, the experience was smooth and relaxed. The hotel is not only the largest hotel by rooms available but they have enough staff to make guests feel like it's a bed n breakfast. the restaurants are staffed with friendly servers and good food. Prices are comparable with fine restaurants so treat yourself, we did. The Casino features non-smoking crap, blackjack, game tables and it really makes a pleasurable difference to the gaming experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great trip!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Check in and check out were easy and pleasant. Everything is within walking distance.
Cons: A walkway to the pool just for guests so you don't have to walk through the casino. Not a big deal.
Location: We could visit friends at other hotels and we didn't mind the walk to the main part of the strip. We rode the High Roller and caught a show.
MGM has just about everything you need. A bit of a walk to the pool but the lazy river is the best! People are friendly and the staff was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: MGM Grand is a top notch hotel! It's beautiful and clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Location: Red Rock Canyon Tour,nature at her finest . Circque du soleil at the Aria was amazing!Great restuarants at MGM Grand.
We were able to Check in at 1PM, which was great! Room was very beautiful and clean! Great choices of restaurants in hotel. We dined at Fiamma, Ambiance perfect and the food was outstanding. Had lunch at Wolfgang Puck's. We went twice . The pools are great. However I would have preferred more shade or at least umbrellas. Staff were so helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Wooster, OH

Needs a little TLC

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The pool area was very nice. The room was clean.
Cons: Our room needed maintenance. The pool area cold stay open later in the evening, as well. The pool bars all closed at 7pm, and the pools close at 8pm.
Location: South Strip. Right by the airport and south strip hotels.
My wife and I were excited to stay in the "recently remodeled" MGM. We were disappointed. Our room was nice, but it looked anything but recently remodeled. The toilet paper holder and towel bar were both falling off the walls. The shower looked old and drained badly. The glass vanity top had a large chip in it. The room just generally looked like it was beat up and used hard. Otherwise, our stay was good and the hotel met our expectations. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The AC worked very well and was super quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: I'm glad there was a Food Court. Unfortunately, I didn't find out about it until my last day.
Cons: Please add coffee maker, coffee back into the individual rooms. Couldn't find exercise facilities. It moved; asked staff, they couldn't tell me where
Please add coffee maker, coffee back into the individual rooms. Couldn't find the exercise facilities. It moved; asked staff, they couldn't tell me wh