"Happy to have found a quiet, clean hotel for a work trip. So many hotels on the main Las Vegas strips had bad reviews- noise all night long, huge hot ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 29 May 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention you'll be 1.8 km (1.1 mi) from Las Vegas Convention Center and 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from University of Nevada-Las Vegas. Highlights at this hotel include free continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

All 251 rooms feature free WiFi, free wired Internet, and flat-screen TVs. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and video-game consoles are also available.

Enjoy the fitness center and spa tub. 1400 square feet (130 square meters) of event facilities include conference space, and other business amenities include a business center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free breakfast is available daily. There's also extended parking, along with the convenience of a free airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 30-minute walk of this East of the Las Vegas Strip hotel include Thomas and Mack Center and Fashion Show Mall.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70 per night

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0
4 out of 5

Nice place to stay for business trip.

Cons: No empty electrical outlets by bed, but outlets nearby (by microwave/fridge).
Location: Maybe a mile + to walk to Las Vegas Boulevard to see some of the strip.
Happy to have found a quiet, clean hotel for a work trip. So many hotels on the main Las Vegas strips had bad reviews- noise all night long, huge hotels, parking hassles, "resort fees", etc. This was what I wanted- an easy place to stay at. Nice room- quiet, clean, comfortable. Ran the fan at night which blocked out any noise. Nice continental breakfast (yogurt, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, OJ, waffles, ...). Easy, free parking. Restaurants nearby.

Posted by on May 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Would not stay here again!

We rolled into Vegas all excited to get our vacation on and it started with us pulling into the parking garage and 2 people in the car next to us were smoking pot. Went to check in and the girl asked us if we needed to use the elevator. I said no so she said ok and put us in a room on the thrid floor. We go to the other side of the building, grab our bags and go to the elevator and it out of order. So we lug our bags to the third floor, get into our room and it's piping hot. Turn the air on and go to get in the shower and get burned by the over sensitive knob to adjust the temp. It was either hot as hell or ice cold. Couldn't seem to get it at a warm temp. The carpet in the room was pulling up as well as the carpet in the hallway leading up to the room. No shampoo and 1 bar of soap to use in the shower and to wash your hands. Went to have breakfast the next day and the place was so jammed packed that there was no where to sit. We just left and went and had McDonalds. Can't believe that the girl up front at the time of check in NEVER said a word about the elevator being broken. At check out, the girl at the desk was in a grouchy mood. It just added to our wonderful time at this place. We will never go back!

Posted by , from Arizona on May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care

Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. The issues you described regarding the hot room upon arrival and sensitive shower knob is truly regrettable. Rest assured we will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our front desk staff and apologize you were never informed of the elevator being out of service. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps to make the guest experience even better. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

5 out of 5

Good and clean. smelled nice

Pros: First I booked at a red roof inn, got to Vegas and was told it was La Quinta but, this place was CLEAN.
Cons: nothing it was clean and smelled good. non smoking even though I smoke.
Location: It was about 5 minutes from the strip and quit, NICE

Posted by , from Hemet, Ca. on Nov 14, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

I wish I would have picked anther hotel

Pros: I didn't like anything about it.
Cons: Cleaning services....
I checekd in... the room they gave me had not been cleaned. Back to registration... get another room. This one had hair in a few places, and coffee stains on table, and the trash had not been emptied. Yuck. It wasn't horrible, but probably one of the worst "dirty" experiences Ive ever had.

Posted by , from Rochester, NY on Nov 15, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice Hotel ar a great price

For the price, this is a great motel. We went to the PBR world finals which was only 5 minutes away. (UNLV). Close to everything downtown and the airport.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2015 by lq0924gm

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Las Vegas Airport North Conv. Ctr.. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations & our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again

2 out of 5
Room was musty, couch was stained and smelled horrible. Went to dinner and upon return discovered that the door lock was not operational and room was accessible without a key. Fortunately, nothing was taken. Maintenance staff was able to repair. Hotel best described as tired and in need of long overdue renovation.

Posted by on Oct 19, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2015 by lq0924gm

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Las Vegas Airport North Conv. Ctr.. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that w

1 out of 5

Hotel ok, but bad maintenance and housekeeping

Pros: The architecture is appealing.
Cons: Get new maintenance and housekeeping staff. The maintenance and housekeeping smile and express 'surprise', when report an issue.
Location: The hotel is in Las Vegas not too far from the strip.
I stayed at hotel from Tue Oct 13 to Fri Oct 16, 2015. Check in was ok, but the first room assigned was Room 184. It turned out that the TV did not work, the refrigerator was unplugged, and the coffee maker was missing parts. I changed rooms to Room 183. Coffee maker missing things, no back up toilet paper. Also, the entrance to the building is supposed to be 24 hour locked. In fact, it has no lock on it; it is wide open. Housekeeping on Wed morning was ok, sort of; at least the covers for the bed were sort of made up. But, there the coffee replacement was not done, so no coffee. Housekeeping for Thurs was not even done - no one came to clean the room. Even though we left room at 7am, room was available to be cleaned, but no one showed up. We were told by front desk that they probably 'FORGOT'. The big beef was that I rented the room because it had a refrigerator and microwave. Yet the refrigerator and microwave at this La Quinta were as old as the hotel, which was built about 1970, I am told. What does a new refrigerator and microwave cost? Maybe $100 for both, which is peanuts. Yet, La Quinta advertised the room as containing a microwave and refrigerator. That is FALSE, considering the poor quality that they offer. Finally, there is the unlocked door to the outside. On checkout Friday morning, I mentioned it to the front desk, and the maintenance person standing there expressed 'surprise'. In fact, the door lock mechanism had been removed, so the door had no lock.

Posted by , from St George, Utah on Oct 17, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Under renovation

Pros: Adequate parking, particularly for oversize vehicles, vehicles with trailers, etc.
Cons: Under renovation, so judgment is reserved until completion
Location: Las Vegas, Off Strip located at border between commercial and residential land use, separated by an alley. Stray animals were walking around @ night.
Front desk provided improperly coded room keys tor the room, which was located at the rear of the property. Fortunately, the desk sent security with two additional keys.

Posted by on Oct 12, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great comfy pet-friendly hotel

Loved having a courtesy shuttle to the strip and the pet-friendly atmosphere. The room was super comfy and I loved the double wide tub! It was slightly frustrating that some of the door locks to come back inside didn't work but overall a great hotel for a great rate.

Posted by , from Anaheim, CA on Aug 11, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not up to the usual La Quinta standards

I've stayed at La Quinta hotels several times before, in various cities around the country. They were all very beautiful, neatly maintained, and nicely furnished. Until this one... This La Quinta was more like a cheap motel (think Motel 6...) than anything. It is very dated and in need of repairs. It was definitely not what I've come to expect from La Quinta properties, and I will not stay there again. There are nicer hotels around for the same price.

Posted by , from MN on May 12, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention

Location 3970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Property Features

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 1400 square feet (130 square meters) and includes conference space. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). The business-friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Las Vegas hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 251 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 1400 sq ft of conference space
  • 130 sq m of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Las Vegas, NV (LAS-McCarran Intl.) (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport North Convention offers 251 air-conditioned accommodations with video-game consoles and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Gaming console
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Contact the property in advance to get details.

This property requires a valid credit card at time of check-in for all bookings. Guests without a credit card will not be allowed to check in. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 75.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.