Ratings based on 416 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price per night was okay. But for the experience it should have been FREE, or some kind of discount.
Cons: Hotel overall needs a lot of upgrades looks like it needs some serious remodeling. There was funky smells in the hallways as I'd walk to my room, that seem to not go away the whole 4 nights we stayed there. At some point it also smelled like weed. To the point where Motel 6 seemed to be way much better next door! Also we accidentally went to the wrong room which to our surprise our keys seem to open just fine even though it wasn't our room inside was a group of young people who thought this was funny but honestly is very unsafe and made us worried about our belongings back in our room. HOOTERS Come ON!!! It's VEGAS people get with the program!!
Location: Location wasn't too bad. Not much nearby honestly. Unless you walk across to the MGM and start walking the strip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

outdated needs to be remodeled and more clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: remodeling the room inside and out
Location: everything is close by
bathrooms were dirty, tub was disgusting. We had a group of 12 people and rooms were old. one had ac not working and with weed smell still there. had to contact front desk several times for different issues. only 2 people working the registration desk right at time of check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

in a pinch this place was great

Posted Sep 18, 2016
checked in at the last second everything went well
2 out of 5
by A traveler from J

Old hotel , not too close to the main hotels

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was never cleaned for the whole stay , the ac sound was terrible so i could not turn it on . They charge a resort fee upon arrival and that is per day of stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jaimie, Hotel Management
We're so sorry you were unhappy with your stay Danny. We hope you'll consider coming back to see our beautiful new rooms once our upcoming renovation is compete later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

price was very reasonable with service and quality

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: they have to do some renovating in the rooms
Location: perfect location
this hotel was very clean, smelled good, comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jaimie, Hotel Management
Good new!! We are renovating our rooms later this year & hope you'll come back to see them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting to the hotel. Ease of parking. Ease of getting to lobby to check in and check out. Ease of getting to room.
Cons: Need to clean, paint, and replace furnishings. New carpets. Hot tub in pool area.
Location: What ever you want to do you can get to it from this location.
Have been staying at Hooters since it opened. Easy to get to, easy to park, easy to get to lobby, easy to check in/check/out, staff is polite and professional. The hotel is showing some age. it needs to be cleaned up and spruced up. Drains in sink, toilet, and bathtub ran slow. Carpets appear dirty, air conditioner noisy. It just does not sparkle. They did remodel the pool area which is nice but there are no longer any hot tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good Enough for the Price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The price is good and it located close enough to the strip, if you want to venture out. I like the two complimentary bottles of water.
Cons: Fix the elliptical machine or get a new one. Add a Jacuzzi near the pool.
Location: It's about a block and 1/2 from strip but MGM is across the street.
Hooters has a new pool but what happened to Jacuzzis? The exercise equipment, elliptical machine, still needs fixing. But overall, it's still has the best price for being close enough to the strip to walk. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The resort fee is less than the strip hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros are its close to the strip so you can still walk to places however the pool is super cold, the room did not have a microwave or mini fridge, and the beds were kind of hard
1 out of 5
by A traveler from san diego

Filthy hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
The hotel smells, the air conditioner was very loud. We didn't enjoy our stayed, it wasn't a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Jaimie, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were so unhappy with your stay, but hope you'll consider coming back to visit us after our exciting hotel renovation later this year.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from W

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Our hot water would not turn on and the sink was clogged curtains were ripped missing and dirty someone was suppose to come out to fix it but never showed up so we had to take cold showers