Ratings based on 419 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

It's about what you'd expect from Hooters.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Don't even think about booking this unless you just don't care about sanitary conditions. Urine stains on the toilet, stains all over the sink, sticky stains on the counters, pube on the bed, mold on the air conditioner, carpet disgusting. Elevators were full of scratched graffiti. Seemed like I was in Atlantic City in the 1980s
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Our housekeeper was very nice when we asked for new towels and coffee. She was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathrooms, Service, Letting guest swim at their own risk if they want too.
Unfortunately we were there where all rooms in Vegas were highly priced, so we ended up here. Bedrooms were nice, but bathrooms were old and need updating. Water in the showers went from cold to scorching hot on its own. We were treated like children at the pool. As adults we wanted to sit by the pool and enjoy the early morning sun (10 am) in our street clothes; however we were not allowed too. We had to 'wait' for the lifeguard who was late. Finally they let us sit by the pool after talking with security and asking to speak to management. Sunday morning when we were trying to catch our flight the valet guy looked at us, went back in the hotel and did not hail us a taxi. We had another guest help us (3 sisters) get a taxi. What the heck! The people in front of us got lucky as a taxi drove up but they had to wait over 20 minutes. Another party came as we were getting into our taxi, who knows how long they had to wait and how they got their taxi. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

It was friendlier than ceasers palace

Posted Jan 21, 2017
From the moment I walked in smelled nice. We just stayed at ceasers palace and the casino just stunk like cigarettes. I get it people smoke at casinos. But here at hooters it smelled clean.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price per night was okay. But for the experience it should have been FREE, or some kind of discount.
Cons: Hotel overall needs a lot of upgrades looks like it needs some serious remodeling. There was funky smells in the hallways as I'd walk to my room, that seem to not go away the whole 4 nights we stayed there. At some point it also smelled like weed. To the point where Motel 6 seemed to be way much better next door! Also we accidentally went to the wrong room which to our surprise our keys seem to open just fine even though it wasn't our room inside was a group of young people who thought this was funny but honestly is very unsafe and made us worried about our belongings back in our room. HOOTERS Come ON!!! It's VEGAS people get with the program!!
Location: Location wasn't too bad. Not much nearby honestly. Unless you walk across to the MGM and start walking the strip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

outdated needs to be remodeled and more clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: remodeling the room inside and out
Location: everything is close by
bathrooms were dirty, tub was disgusting. We had a group of 12 people and rooms were old. one had ac not working and with weed smell still there. had to contact front desk several times for different issues. only 2 people working the registration desk right at time of check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

in a pinch this place was great

Posted Sep 18, 2016
checked in at the last second everything went well
2 out of 5
by A traveler from J

Old hotel , not too close to the main hotels

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was never cleaned for the whole stay , the ac sound was terrible so i could not turn it on . They charge a resort fee upon arrival and that is per day of stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jaimie, Hotel Management
We're so sorry you were unhappy with your stay Danny. We hope you'll consider coming back to see our beautiful new rooms once our upcoming renovation is compete later this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

price was very reasonable with service and quality

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: they have to do some renovating in the rooms
Location: perfect location
this hotel was very clean, smelled good, comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jaimie, Hotel Management
Good new!! We are renovating our rooms later this year & hope you'll come back to see them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting to the hotel. Ease of parking. Ease of getting to lobby to check in and check out. Ease of getting to room.
Cons: Need to clean, paint, and replace furnishings. New carpets. Hot tub in pool area.
Location: What ever you want to do you can get to it from this location.
Have been staying at Hooters since it opened. Easy to get to, easy to park, easy to get to lobby, easy to check in/check/out, staff is polite and professional. The hotel is showing some age. it needs to be cleaned up and spruced up. Drains in sink, toilet, and bathtub ran slow. Carpets appear dirty, air conditioner noisy. It just does not sparkle. They did remodel the pool area which is nice but there are no longer any hot tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good Enough for the Price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The price is good and it located close enough to the strip, if you want to venture out. I like the two complimentary bottles of water.
Cons: Fix the elliptical machine or get a new one. Add a Jacuzzi near the pool.
Location: It's about a block and 1/2 from strip but MGM is across the street.
Hooters has a new pool but what happened to Jacuzzis? The exercise equipment, elliptical machine, still needs fixing. But overall, it's still has the best price for being close enough to the strip to walk. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The resort fee is less than the strip hotels.