Ratings based on 9,831 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price per night was okay. But for the experience it should have been FREE, or some kind of discount.
Cons: Hotel overall needs a lot of upgrades looks like it needs some serious remodeling. There was funky smells in the hallways as I'd walk to my room, that seem to not go away the whole 4 nights we stayed there. At some point it also smelled like weed. To the point where Motel 6 seemed to be way much better next door! Also we accidentally went to the wrong room which to our surprise our keys seem to open just fine even though it wasn't our room inside was a group of young people who thought this was funny but honestly is very unsafe and made us worried about our belongings back in our room. HOOTERS Come ON!!! It's VEGAS people get with the program!!
Location: Location wasn't too bad. Not much nearby honestly. Unless you walk across to the MGM and start walking the strip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

outdated needs to be remodeled and more clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: remodeling the room inside and out
Location: everything is close by
bathrooms were dirty, tub was disgusting. We had a group of 12 people and rooms were old. one had ac not working and with weed smell still there. had to contact front desk several times for different issues. only 2 people working the registration desk right at time of check in.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

in a pinch this place was great

Posted Sep 18, 2016
checked in at the last second everything went well
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Angra dos Reis

Ótimo custo benefício!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei muito da estadia, típico american breakfast, quartos confortáveis!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Very old hotel, missing basic room amenities, and very uncomfortable. Requested the missing room items from front desk and never received them. I will not consider this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had and the lack of service received during your stay. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and are disappointed that this was not the case during your visit with us. We have begun our guest room renovations and it's our hope that you will come back to allow us another opportunity.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Hard time checking in took over 1 HR waiting in li

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
They said they could not find reservation had to call Expedia to verify was a complete mess
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had with us not being able to locate your reservation. We never anticipate complications in receiving third party reservations, however, there are times that unfortunately this does occur. We do hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us again, as we welcome another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Mexico DF

Mala experiencia en Hotel Hooters

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nada
Cons: Si por mucho
Cuando llegamos nos toco la ultima habitacion del piso 8, eso no fue el problema, el problema comenzo cuando ninguna de las llaves abrio la puerta, regresamos 2 veces a la recepcion y las 2 veces nos cambiaron la llave y nunca abrio el cuarto, despues nos cambiaron de habitacion, y por 2 dias no hicieron la limpieza de la misma, el primer dia me dijeron vamos de inmediato pero nadie llego el segundo dia les pedi cancelar la reseracion y en ese momento mandaron a alguien, y las señoritas que atienden la recepcion con muy mal caracter, aun cuando escucharon que hablamos español y hablo español con un cliente antes que nosotros se dirigio a nosotros solo en ingles, una actitud muy grosera, la unica persona comprometida el gerente
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Santa Rosa

A real bargain

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotelo is comfortable and convenient and a real financial bargain. No frills but clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Lodi Ca

Yuck

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were dirty and outdated. Bed was hard. Rate was comparable to other hotels in area that provide much more cleanliness and luxury. Will not consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so sorry you were not happy with your stay, but are excited to announce our hotel renovation starting on 9/11. We hope you'll come back to see our beautiful new rooms!