Ratings based on 10,123 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

It was friendlier than ceasers palace

Posted Jan 21, 2017
From the moment I walked in smelled nice. We just stayed at ceasers palace and the casino just stunk like cigarettes. I get it people smoke at casinos. But here at hooters it smelled clean.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone seemed nice and the gambling is great
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Booked and didn't enjoy the stay, hotel was dated, room wasn't comfortable. Room service didn't knock, 2 days in a row just came right in while I was getting ready. There are better values and places to stay, spend your $$ elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A traveler from cerritos ca

Room smelled like fried food

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
The room was near the kitchen or restaurant because the room smelled of fried food My stomach was upset all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are available to help assist you with any problems you have while you are staying with us. We are more than willing to move your room, if requested. It's our hope that you will come back to allow us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington,USA

Believe the reviews, stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms need full remodel, not just to slap on new paint over everything
Booked a room for a week because it was close to the show we went to last year. The show changed locations, but couldn't change the hotel. Their remodeled rooms included new paint and beds. There was no furniture in the room other than the bed, they said was going to be there in a day, but the truck showed up 4 days later when we were leaving. Odor of marijuana smoke everyday in the halls. unless you need a cheap place to stay, go somewhere else. Staff was very nice, but there's better places to stay for the money, we will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We worked hard to offer our guests a new and improved room product, not only updating our rooms with a more modern color scheme and new beds, but with new carpet, 42" flat screen TV's, new bathroom floors and new furnishings. We apologize that your room was not fully furnished, however, we have since received all of our furniture and have completed our rooms. We welcome another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and hope that you will come back to see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, very comfortable and fun for an older crowd.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I like the hotel loication. I can run south in the morning with no people congestion and walk north on the strip. Room had some issues. The patio door would not shut or latch. Opening allowed restaurant fumes from exhaust drift into room. Also when it was windy the door between rooms always kept knocking. Very annoying and did not sleep well. The shower faucets never worked right. It was always a hot or cold shower. Not fun......
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Blah

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. I wasn't overly impressed.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
The Remodeling was disappointed they could of done better but went so cheap on everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We are disappointed that you did not find the remodel of our rooms satisfactory. We have updated them with new carpet, new 42" flat screen TV's, new beds, new paint and new bathroom floors, along with other added touches to make our guests' stay a comfortable one. We do hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels