Ratings based on 14,946 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Gillette, WY

Older hotel on the strip

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close to other casinos.
Cons: Remodel/update rooms.
Pleasant & helpful staff, very old and outdated room. Low ceilings. Casino pretty smokey - poor ventilation. Onsite pizza was good!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The pool and hot tub were closed and the hotel staff suggested that we use a hotel more than a mile away or pay for use at another hotel. When we responded that it may be more cost effective to simply stay at a hotel with all the promised amenities, the front desk supervisor told us that it didn't matter to her, they already had our credit card.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel charges you a resort fee and promises you a microwave and fridge. Once we checked in none of these amenities were in the room. We were not able to sleeve because of the loud elevator noice. Carpet stinked and overall experience was horrible. I still cannot believe that they charge a resort fee.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Las Vegas Business trip

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Checking in was not easy at all and once I got to the room it was dark and dingy item missing in the room of course they did put me next to the elevator it was quite noisy when you call down for room service there is no room service and checking out at the front desk they gave the impression they were glad to see you leave I don't think I will ever stay there again for the price of the room it was not a bargain or even a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from INDEP, MO

On the Strip

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: On and in the middle of the Strip, convenient transportation - bus, shuttle, monorail, excellent concierge.
Cons: Bad Rest Room design. Glass door- no privacy & late night brightens room- 1/2 shower stall-cold. Hug wall to get under shower head. No pressure.
Location: DENNY'S, MC DONALDS, THE MIRAGE, CAESARS. The Ferris Wheel
Paid more to get strip view - got alley view. Great elevator. Nice room - expected a small refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Columbus, OH

Needs a total makeover.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The best part about this hotel is the location and the Fulton Food Court that is inside.
Cons: This hotel has rooms that are old, dark and gloomy and they have rooms that are renovated. Such a huge difference in the two. There is no way that there should be such a big difference in the rooms inside one hotel. I also don't like that the valet and check in areas are on the back of the hotel. You feel like you're going down a dark alley and the ride is extremely bumpy and uncomfortable. We had to go to the front desk and complain about our first room before we were able to get another at an additional charge. All of the rooms should be renovated and they should never offer the old rooms to their guests. The old rooms are an insult to anyone traveling that want to have a nice relaxing time on vacation. I feel like there should be two reviews written; one for the old room and the other for the renovated room.
Location: Located in the middle of the strip near a lot of the nicer hotels and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Maryland

Never staying here again.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The key cards worked. That's about it.
Cons: Expensive. The coffee was too strong, Jeb was rude and I got ripped off of the extra money I paid for my room upgrade that never got.
Location: Tour of the grand canyon was great, and counts customs and vamps restaurant were top notch
I booked a room that was supposed to have a view of the strip and a king size bed. What I got was a view of the back alley, dumpsters and a partially blocked view of the strip. On top of that we got 2 queen sized beds. I paid for the upgrade and when I took my inquiry to the key and mail desk a very rude employee by the name of Jeb asked why I waited till the day before I checked out to complain. I explained it was an oversight on my part but since I did pay for the upgrade was there anything that could be done. He told me no but not before I witnessed him being rude to 2 other guest in line awaiting assistance. I did not spend another dime in the hotel after that and if this is the way people are treated @this hotel I'll take my money somewhere else next time I'm in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Nice clean

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and politeness of staff
Cons: More slots
Location: The linq
Everyone was so polite room always clean a lot of security. I found that to be ture all over the strip and and all hotels. All police and deputies that we had the honor to speak to which we tried to make a point to speak to as many as we could that didn't speak to us first which was many with a smile and kindness. They were male and female black white and other nationalities and they where outstanding made us feel safe everywhere we when even all restaurants. I'd like to thank each and everyone of them even the canine unit the spoke with us at MGM.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wisconsin

45 minutes to check in...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Better staffing on busy weekends, friendlier staff, better customer service, better management.
Location: The location is great, but there are plenty of better hotels in the area. We wouldn't stay here again.
We arrived at Harrah's to check in at about 5 pm, and stood in line for over 45 minutes before we were summoned to the understaffed counter, only to be told that the room I had reserved - and paid for in advance - was unavailable. I was offered a 10% discount if I would like to upgrade to a room other than the one they offered me in place of the room I had reserved. Harrah's might have offered to waive the resort fee for the inconvenience of the long wait and the unavailability of the room - but they didn't. It was an unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Harrah's hotel is centrally located on the "strip" and accessible to all the attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have been recently upgraded. Also, new security safes have been installed in the rooms wish gives an added sense of security.