Ratings based on 610 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The experience at Harrah's was ok, I just wished they could have been more accommodating for the visitors. Our flight left at 935p, however we had to check out at 12 in order to stay till 4p we were told we would have to spend $150 extra dollars so that means we had to waist time in between waiting for our flight. We were exhausted and all we wanted to do was sleep in and rest. Also we were charged a resort fees and could not understand why, we didn't use the spa no was the WiFi free as stated, when I tried to get online, it wanted to charge me...we also didn't know there was a gym until we checked out. I think if we are paying resorts fees and we don't use the amenities, we sould get that back at the end, or at least a portion. To already pay for the hotel and then have fees on top of fees was a bit much.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Nothing Special

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The casino is one of the better ones. The pool is nice. Can't say much about the hotel part.
Cons: Lobby / Check-in is a cluster. Rooms are fair at best.
Location: Good location
NEVER use the kiosk to check in...it doesn't provide you with information on cost saving opportunities or upgrades at little or no charge. Hotel is average at best. Room bathrooms -- bring your own toiletries and hair dryer - The Dollar Store has better stuff. Also, bring a flashlight - bathrooms are dark and use yellow tinted bulbs. Will say that Travelocity does not offer the best price --- book rooms directly from hotel or a site that guarantees best price available.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a nice room, was disappointed

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice, I love the casino area and the food was great
Cons: Room better lighting and no parking fee for guest
Location: Love to gamble
The room was small, the lighting was terrible in the restroom, just didn't care for the room. Also I was charged 13 dollars per day to park my car, I agree with the resort fee but parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from florida

Near other casinos

Posted May 6, 2017
I stayed in the Mardi Gras room and it was great. The food choices are nice and others are nearby. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas

Great location in the middle of the strip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Aways clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Great location on the Strip

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location on the strip. Good, cheap $5 tables.
Cons: Update the Mardi Gras tower and add mini-fridges, coffee makers, and larger TVs.
Stayed in the older, non-remodeled, section because their were no joining rooms in the remodeled tower. However, it would have been nice to have a fridge, coffee maker, cups replaced, etc....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wa

Upgrade

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We originally booked a room in the carnival tower. Upon seeing the room we decided to upgrade. The carnival tower room was very outdated and dirty. It was also right next to the elevator and on the pool level right in front of the pool. So the noise level was awful. We were happy with our upgrade to a Newley remodeled room at the end of the hall. Although with the price of the upgrade we definitely ended up paying what we could have paid at a better hotel. We enjoyed the food options available at the hotel. We are at Toby Keith's Bar and Grill. We ate at the Fulton street food court a few times, there is such a variety of choices that it was easy to please everyone in our group. It's was overpriced but their beef nachos were amazing and easily feed 2 people. We went to the breakfast buffet, it was alright, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Baldwin Park, CA

nice to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: OK. for good price.
Cons: Room remodel, bath room remodel.
The room is OK. Clean and nice simple. But a bit old .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long island

Harrahs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Right on the strip - plenty to do
Great stay - clean - friendly - great stay - would do it again - stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Brief Stay in Las Vegas

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Panoramic view from the 11th floor was spectacular.
Cons: Close inspection of the rooms to make sure that inside is cleaned before it is open to the new guests.
Location: Location was central to the primary attraction and in close proximity to numerous eateries.
Hotel was a big disappointment given the resources we put together to visit Las Vegas. Inside condition was filthy with dirty carpet and very old furniture. Water didn't drain faster inside the shower even an individual checked the problem. No mirror inside the room. Boarding pass printing machine didn't work and I had to pay five dollar to print boarding pass next day! Casino area was filled with smoking odor and not really healthy for attending guests. We had breakfast inside the casino, near Fulton Street and needed to hurry because smoking smell was so strong.