Ratings based on 603 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Baldwin Park, CA

nice to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: OK. for good price.
Cons: Room remodel, bath room remodel.
The room is OK. Clean and nice simple. But a bit old .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long island

Harrahs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Right on the strip - plenty to do
Great stay - clean - friendly - great stay - would do it again - stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Brief Stay in Las Vegas

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Panoramic view from the 11th floor was spectacular.
Cons: Close inspection of the rooms to make sure that inside is cleaned before it is open to the new guests.
Location: Location was central to the primary attraction and in close proximity to numerous eateries.
Hotel was a big disappointment given the resources we put together to visit Las Vegas. Inside condition was filthy with dirty carpet and very old furniture. Water didn't drain faster inside the shower even an individual checked the problem. No mirror inside the room. Boarding pass printing machine didn't work and I had to pay five dollar to print boarding pass next day! Casino area was filled with smoking odor and not really healthy for attending guests. We had breakfast inside the casino, near Fulton Street and needed to hurry because smoking smell was so strong.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Mardi gras tower

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed in rm. m803, mardi gras tower. Was not advised by hotel check in personnel that there is a music festival outside tower every nite till 3 a. m.. The music and noise was so loud that sleep was impossible. Had i been advised of noise, i would have requested other tower. I only stayed one nite. Won't stay at Harrahs again.. Jim Alexander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel in the middle of the strip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was in the middle of the strip.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: There was eating, entertainment, shows everything you needed was around.
They gave us an upgrade very friendly and couldn't complain about a thing. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was clean but we could hear the room above us flush the toilet every time. Could hear everyone in the hall talk. It's not the hotels fault that people are loud but I wasn't prepared to hear everyone walking by.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from St Louis, Mo.

Las Vegas hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Food and location
Cons: Room amenities.
Location: Centrally located.
Food was great. Loved the location. But with all the really nice hotels in the area Harrah's was a little disappointing and good use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

Older room in Mardi Gras towers

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Central location on the Strip. Walking distance to better casinos. Best of all, a McDonalds right next door, unless you LIKE $18 Harrahs breakfast.
Cons: That stupid resort fee should be optional !!!! Food prices, once an incentive to visit Vegas, show the greed of the "gotcha" managment culture.
Location: Fun, shopping, and quality gaming available in walking distance.
Reasonably priced but older room with what you would expect. Clock radio didn't work. Room TV had poor quality, dark screen picture. Thin walls and noisy neighbors. Downstairs, super high food prices in restaurant and buffet. They don't just depend on gaming revenue anymore - they want your food dollar also. A "resort fee" that is mandatory, even if you don't use it at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

On The Strip

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure in rooms and resort fees. Wifi was confusing and did what front desk told me and then was charged against me, still working on it.
Location: Middle of strip, close to all food and shopping
Hotel room was very nice and updated but the water pressure was very low. Rest of hotel felt dated but was clean. Good location on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

I thought the location of the hotel was very good.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Location: The dining at the nearby Linq was very good.
The condition of the hotel could be better, we the carnaval tower we stayed in is in need of some updating and we booked a king room but received two queens instead with no explanation as to why.