Ratings based on 12,391 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huger, South Carolina

Hotel experience on a whole was great.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Ideal location and great accomodations
Cons: Internet provision
Location: Ideal location and whatever you came to Vegas for, it's there.
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Harrah's. My only complaint was that I was not afforded internet access during my stay there. The trouble desk tried assisting me but to no avail. Therefore I was without internet for the entire stay. In this age, that's not acceptable. I would recommend your hotel but would address the internet situation.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston

OK room, middle of strip, enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! And reasonably priced.
Cons: Our room just needed "refreshing." Everything just looked a bit worn and tired. Cigarette burns on carpet, that kind of thing.
Location: Location is absolutely outstanding. Right across the street from Cesar's Palace and Forum Shops, reasonable walking distance to nearly everything.
The best thing about this hotel is location, right in the middle of everything, walking distance to much of the excitement. The room was a bit worn and tired but average, with comfortable beds and a really excellent view of the strip, reasonably priced. (It's really BIG.) The hotel pool area looked especially nice; regret I didn't have time to investigate. The staff was very nice, very cheerful and helpful. The casino was clean and orderly, similar to most of the others. I rated "room cleanliness" as just "OK," primarily because there were long, round bolsters at the end of each bed that looked really grimy. I literally used a Kleenex to shove it off the bed for the stay. Other than that, cleanliness was good.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

thin walls

Posted Sep 28, 2015
it's a decent hotel on the strip,close to everything but beware of thin walls. Can hear toilets flushing,vacuums running from maids,showers running,etc. Rude employees at the check in.Went up to them after the previous people got checked in and the lady gave me a rude response telling me i wasn't called on yet. other than those negatives, hotel was good
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Willingboro, NJ

Great Location, decent price

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: beds were very comfy, the pricing very good, great location right on the strip in populated location
Cons: If they are putting someone in a handicap room that isn't handicap and didn't request one the clerk should tell you upfront
Location: in the heart of strip, tons of shows at all the hotels, outdoor night club cover $10, close to the High Roller, Caesars is across the street
When I got to my hotel at 1 am the clerk tried to charge me $250. Part of that was for resort fees which i was fine with. but he didn't explain what the other $100(deposit) was for. Now mind you I had already paid for my room and didn't have this experience last year at their sister hotel two doors down and I booked that room directly with the hotel. When I finally get to my room I was put into a handicap room without being told nor did i request one. The handicap rooms only have a shower which has a big chair. It also has less counter space. I didn't switch rooms because I was never around my hotel during the hours where you see if other rooms are available which is 11 am-2pm. The room was also a little out dated in decor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The location is great right in the heart of the strip near all the popular hotels. I would stay here again but i would definitely check with hotel first as to what kind of room I'm being put in
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from middletown, pa.

satisfactory for vegas did not spend much time in

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: on the strip
Cons: harras is getting old. needs some renovation. carpets replaced. bathrooms updated. etc.
Location: convenient you can walk to other casinos
met basic needs no amenities- fridge unplugged-no coffee pot-
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Williamstown, NJ

Hotel is located in the perfect spot.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Monorail is right next door, Caesar's, Mirage right across the street. Hotel is nice and quiet which is what my husband and I were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2015
When checking in I was told I had to pay a 350.00 DEPOSIT along with a club fee and then the room fees. For this amount we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel. The hotel clerk was rude. The sink clogged and water ran all over my suitcase and clothing . The bathtub water wouldn't turn off and ran throughout the night. The bathroom was dirty and moldy.The pillows were filthy. The carpets were stained and dirty. There is not a shuttle to and from the airport. Please save yourself a lot of aggravation and stay in a different hotel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel directly on the strip

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice, clean, and relatively quite hotel. Air conditioner was loud but maintenance came up in a reasonable amount of time to fix. Staff were friendly. Tobey Kieth restaurant was fabulous food was divine although hostess was very ignorant. Casino was dated but as I am not a gambler it was still fun. Planet Hollywood casino was more entertaining. Flavours buffet was good so was the Fulton street food court. All in all I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Kings Mtn Nc

Extra Hidden fees

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Very Clean!
Cons: Get rid of the extra fees resort and others!
Location: Wish it was more in the center like Ballys!
Well when I booked this trip and hotel I knew about the $25 a nite resort fee but when I got there you have to let them hold an extra $200 in case you have damage to your room which is refundable! So I spent $300 plus dollars up front before I even got in a room! Talk about a rip off I want be coming back to Vegas any time soon the prices just got more ridicules!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Harrah's -- August 2015

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel is clean and located mid-strip with access to monorail and the Deuce bus line both at the hotel -- great convenience.
Cons: Vending machines need servicing -- some wouldn't accept cash -- only credit/debit cards and some served warm drinks. Vacuum halls more.
Location: It's Las Vegas -- always something to do whether at your hotel or any other.
Front desk staff very nice -- upgraded me to a strip-view room at no charge since no regular rooms available at check-in. Most staff encounters were very good. Cleaning staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms very clean. Hallways could have used a vacuuming though. New Fulton Street Food Hall was excellent. As always, gaming area and games very good.