Ratings based on 12,791 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indianapolis

Nice place. Great Location.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Amenities. Food and drink choices. Staff. Price. EVERYTHING!
Cons: Mini fridge in the rooms would be a big plus.
Location: Located in the middle part of the Las Vegas strip. It's Vegas. There is something to do everywhere. Never too far from anything.
Harrahs is an older hotel on the strip. But don't let its age fool you. It's very clean and well maintained. The location is excellent. Staff was helpful. Great food options. Comfortable rooms. Also has a monorail station which is awesome. UPS store located in the hotel if you need to ship or receive anything. Overall, it's just a nice place. Can't beat it for the price. You can stay someplace newer, or fancier, but it's Vegas! How much time do you plan on spending in your room anyways?!?! I can walk in and out of the high price places and enjoy them just the same, and then head back to my nice, clean, comfortable and affordable room at Harrahs to catch a little sleep!
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Average Hotel close to the Convention Centers.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The Oyster Bar is the best thing at the hotel.
Cons: Check In needs to be more efficient and the rooms need updating.
Location: Harrah's is right in the center of all the action. Great location.
Check-in left a lot to be desired. It took over an hour. The rooms are average size with your basic accommodations. My fridge was dirty and the entertainment center has had better days. The lighting in the room was poor, but the bet was comfortable. The Flavors Buffet was great and the Oyster Bar has some of the best seafood in Vegas!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler

vegas visit

Posted Oct 29, 2015
I think refrigerators should be standard, a lot of people would put water & would like to keep them refrigerated, or keep other drinks/medicines & even leftover food. I would stay again, because the location was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Hays, ks

Not your father's Las Vegas

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Strip location. Easy access to the monorail.
Cons: Food, cost, disclose all of the fees a typical traveler would encounter.
Location: Lots of casinos. I would recommend the monorail for travel and purchasing a day or two day pass. It is a better deal.
Las Vegas has changed a lot. The days of cheap food, free drinks, good comps are gone. Now you pay for everything and I mean everything. Not all drinks are comped any longer. You have to pay for some unless you are a high roller. Comps are less than 1% of what you gambled. In fact I wouldn't even get the cards any more unless you plan on spending a lot of money. For the average person, they just give the hotels information so they can send you junk. Harrah's hotel itself is an older facility. It is well kept but is is still older. Don't expect any fancy rooms or new gadgets in the bathrooms. The beds are ok but the halls are noisy. I would either plan on using one pillow for noise reduction or bring your ear plugs. You hear everything going on in the hall. We were 2/3 of the way down the hall. Talking, doors opening and closing, etc. Oh, yea, also you are in Vegas so expect people in the hall at 2 or 3 in the morning that have maybe had a little too much to drink. When I say everything costs, I mean everything. You pay a resort fee that is supposed to go for wifi in the room and access to the exercise room, wherever that was. If you wanted fast wifi, there was a fee on top of that. To print your boarding passes for the trip home costs as well. There are little kiosks that you can print your boarding passes at a cost so print them at the airport or print them before you travel if you can.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from North East, Pa. 16428

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The location was good and we liked the hotel was nic and the staff was friendly.
Cons: We thought everything was fine.
Location: Close to other casino's,show's,resturants.We could walk,drive or ride the Tram.
We ENJOYED our stay, we would come back and stay again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from fort worth

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Was suppose to have a room w/ view. Didn't get that! The room was small. The bathtub leaked, no coffee pot in the room. Will not stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisville

Hotel in Vegas

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It seemed outdated compared to other hotels in Vegas. $28 a night for the resort fee was a big surprise.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: plumbing needs updated. Maybe offer a few deals to guests.
Location: everything we want to see is close by.
Pricing and fees seem to be getting out of control here. I love the location, but between the resort fee and the astonishing prices of food, we may have to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huger, South Carolina

Hotel experience on a whole was great.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Ideal location and great accomodations
Cons: Internet provision
Location: Ideal location and whatever you came to Vegas for, it's there.
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Harrah's. My only complaint was that I was not afforded internet access during my stay there. The trouble desk tried assisting me but to no avail. Therefore I was without internet for the entire stay. In this age, that's not acceptable. I would recommend your hotel but would address the internet situation.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston

OK room, middle of strip, enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! And reasonably priced.
Cons: Our room just needed "refreshing." Everything just looked a bit worn and tired. Cigarette burns on carpet, that kind of thing.
Location: Location is absolutely outstanding. Right across the street from Cesar's Palace and Forum Shops, reasonable walking distance to nearly everything.
The best thing about this hotel is location, right in the middle of everything, walking distance to much of the excitement. The room was a bit worn and tired but average, with comfortable beds and a really excellent view of the strip, reasonably priced. (It's really BIG.) The hotel pool area looked especially nice; regret I didn't have time to investigate. The staff was very nice, very cheerful and helpful. The casino was clean and orderly, similar to most of the others. I rated "room cleanliness" as just "OK," primarily because there were long, round bolsters at the end of each bed that looked really grimy. I literally used a Kleenex to shove it off the bed for the stay. Other than that, cleanliness was good.