Ratings based on 606 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas

Great location in the middle of the strip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Aways clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Great location on the Strip

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location on the strip. Good, cheap $5 tables.
Cons: Update the Mardi Gras tower and add mini-fridges, coffee makers, and larger TVs.
Stayed in the older, non-remodeled, section because their were no joining rooms in the remodeled tower. However, it would have been nice to have a fridge, coffee maker, cups replaced, etc....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wa

Upgrade

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We originally booked a room in the carnival tower. Upon seeing the room we decided to upgrade. The carnival tower room was very outdated and dirty. It was also right next to the elevator and on the pool level right in front of the pool. So the noise level was awful. We were happy with our upgrade to a Newley remodeled room at the end of the hall. Although with the price of the upgrade we definitely ended up paying what we could have paid at a better hotel. We enjoyed the food options available at the hotel. We are at Toby Keith's Bar and Grill. We ate at the Fulton street food court a few times, there is such a variety of choices that it was easy to please everyone in our group. It's was overpriced but their beef nachos were amazing and easily feed 2 people. We went to the breakfast buffet, it was alright, nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Baldwin Park, CA

nice to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: OK. for good price.
Cons: Room remodel, bath room remodel.
The room is OK. Clean and nice simple. But a bit old .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long island

Harrahs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Right on the strip - plenty to do
Great stay - clean - friendly - great stay - would do it again - stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Brief Stay in Las Vegas

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Panoramic view from the 11th floor was spectacular.
Cons: Close inspection of the rooms to make sure that inside is cleaned before it is open to the new guests.
Location: Location was central to the primary attraction and in close proximity to numerous eateries.
Hotel was a big disappointment given the resources we put together to visit Las Vegas. Inside condition was filthy with dirty carpet and very old furniture. Water didn't drain faster inside the shower even an individual checked the problem. No mirror inside the room. Boarding pass printing machine didn't work and I had to pay five dollar to print boarding pass next day! Casino area was filled with smoking odor and not really healthy for attending guests. We had breakfast inside the casino, near Fulton Street and needed to hurry because smoking smell was so strong.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Mardi gras tower

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed in rm. m803, mardi gras tower. Was not advised by hotel check in personnel that there is a music festival outside tower every nite till 3 a. m.. The music and noise was so loud that sleep was impossible. Had i been advised of noise, i would have requested other tower. I only stayed one nite. Won't stay at Harrahs again.. Jim Alexander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel in the middle of the strip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was in the middle of the strip.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: There was eating, entertainment, shows everything you needed was around.
They gave us an upgrade very friendly and couldn't complain about a thing. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was clean but we could hear the room above us flush the toilet every time. Could hear everyone in the hall talk. It's not the hotels fault that people are loud but I wasn't prepared to hear everyone walking by.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from St Louis, Mo.

Las Vegas hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Food and location
Cons: Room amenities.
Location: Centrally located.
Food was great. Loved the location. But with all the really nice hotels in the area Harrah's was a little disappointing and good use some updating.