Ratings based on 14,135 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san Diego, CA

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We found our stay at Harrah's to be OK but nothing special. The staff was friendly enough but the beds and pillows were lumpy. the place looked like it needed an update. There is a nice food court in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The great staff
Cons: Checking in the hotel, there needed to be more customer service people with the lines that's all
I had a lovely time at Harrah's hotel Its right smack dab on the middle of the strip then u have the monorail station right at the hotel
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel way too long to check in lines for ever

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Clean room nice bed but seemed understaffed and staff was nice but slow
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle area

Disappointing

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Beds were acceptable; location on mid-strip.
Cons: New manager would probably be a good place to start, someone who cares about guests and employees.
Location: Mid-strip so lots to see and do nearby. Several good - and friendly - casino's nearby.
First, Harrah's seems to have policy that demands you wait in lines for check-in - 45 minutes; since I had a problem with bill, I had to go through line at check out also - another 35 minute wait (we were given a free brunch after complaining- but had to insist on some sort of consideration!). This wasn't a fluke, terrible lines every time we passed that area. Heard every noise from adjoining rooms; security slow responding to drunk in his underwear in hall pounding on doors - ours included. Pool closed at 6:00 PM; couldn't walk 50 feet w/o someone trying to sell you something; staff must hate jobs - no one smiles; ordered burrito and you'd have thought it was an intrusion! Exception was cocktail waitresses on floor - always pleasant. I had one glass of wine at Toby Keith's w/ dinner; fell leaving booth and had some moderate injuries; Harrah's employee that responded kept asking if I wanted EMT's called, I said yes, he'd ask again, I'd say yes - repeated about 5 times but never called them. Several wait staff came to check on me but the only 'official' from Harrah's was more interested in limiting loss than my welfare. He did ask if I needed anything, I said couple of aspirin - he directed us to gift shop downstairs! Harrah's attitude seems to be quite negative toward guests and staff: give us your money and go away! I'd stayed there several years ago and had good visit so was totally shocked at how much it had changed. Must have changed managers!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle WA

Average

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Our first room was tiny and old. We moved to a newer room which was better. Rooms have no microwave or fridge which is annoying. Bug bathroom. I'd say it's ok for the price.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Terrible experience

Posted May 31, 2016
Only positive is the location of this hotel. We stayed in a deluxe carnaval room this Memorial Day weekend, so we expected the crowd as well as an inflated price for the cost of rooms over a holiday weekend. We did not, however, expect the run down and honestly disgusting accommodations we were given for the price we paid. The room had a funny smell, was hot, the bathroom was terribly outdated, dirty, and falling apart (cabinets terribly nicked and chipping, shower handle was missing the trim kit, stains on floors and in shower), and it looked like the maid spent a total of 5 minutes cleaning in between guests. After having spent 1 hour in line checking in downstairs, we didn't want to brave the line again so we cranked the A/C unit down and hit the strip. Returning to our room several hours later, we again walked into our HOT room. We called down to the desk, where we were rudely told the A/C unit is motion activated (as if this is normal) and should begin to cool off now that we were back...and the smell was probably from lack of air movement. Ridiculous but FINE. (we set it on 65 and within an hour it dropped from 76 to about 73), we decided we could just deal with it for our 2 night stay especially since we wouldn't be spending much time in the room at all. But here's the kicker...We each woke up on the 3rd day of our stay itching a bit. We checked out and traveled home, and have now confirmed that all 3 of us have bed bug bites. DO NOT STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016
Harrah's location was prefect for our resent trip to Vegas.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, TX

In Vegas for a conference

Posted May 29, 2016
Harrah's is ideal in that it is the closest monorail stop to the Las Vegas Convention Center and it is centrally located along the strip.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel was lively; however,

Posted May 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Improv entertainment, Carnival Court and Piano Bar-Fun!
Cons: See experience notes.
Location: Location was great. Centralized on the strip.
Everything was extra. Refrigerators should be included in the room price to accommodate people who cannot not eat the huge meals served. In addition, dealer was rude to a first time black jack player.