Ratings based on 618 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calif.

Harrah's Las Vegas

Posted Jun 23, 2017
4th floor room needs updated. Breakfast downstairs was one of the most pitiful ones I've had in a long time. $18 way too much. Coffee was good. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The two concierges we talked to were very friendly.
Cons: Don't charge for parking, put instructions on how to connect to WIFI in rooms, along with menus for the food court. Better signage to get to Strip.
Location: Good location.
I felt very disappointed with my stay here. I picked Harrah's for a one-night stay on my family's return drive from Mission Beach, CA to our home in Denver, CO. One reason I selected this hotel was its location, and the other reason was the pool. We arrived in Las Vegas around 6:30 PM in 104 degree temperatures. My three daughters were excited to use the pool, only to find that it closed at 6:00 PM??? They were very disappointed, as was I. But before that, I found the check-in system to be confusing. I used a kiosk to check in, and at the end of the process, it instructed me to go to the key pick-up desk for coupons. There was no area marked with this name, so I had to ask someone. It turned out to be the check-in desk. I was also very surprised that I was charged $8 to park at a hotel in which I was staying. Also, one of the two room keys did not work. In the room, there was no information on how to hook up to WIFI. We then had to go down to the lobby and ask how to connect to it. I was told that it would say we were being charged, but that it would be removed when we checked out. I went back to the room and followed his instructions, and received an invalid message as well. We finally gave up on trying to connect to it. Our bathroom sink was clogged. I didn't even bother to inform the front desk since we were going to only be there for one night. We were charged a resort fee around $35, and the one resort feature we wanted to use -- the pool -- was closed.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from FLA

Resort Fees Stink

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Fast elevators
Cons: Cleanliness and renovation. More signage and directions. Waive resort for folks on business. Free printing of boarding passes.
Location: N/A
I was in LV on business and had no time to use any resort facilities (pool, fitness center etc.) yet was charged the fee in spite of all my efforts to get it waived. So the room was not really $58 a night once you add $34. This hotel needs a major renovation: the hallway carpet was pulling loose at every seam and the hallways seem to not have been vacuumed in a while with dirt and dust in every corner. The room was ok (similar to a Holiday Inn) but nothing special. Ladies, don't expect conditioner in the bathroom. Also, the business center closes at 4 PM so if you want to print a boarding pass, expect to pay $5.00 at the front desk or at a machine by the elevators (seriously!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from bakersfield

Excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Hands down very clean rooms beautiful setup you cannot beat the price for the beautiful rooms they have and the the cleanliness is amazing. I will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A traveler from las vegas

Check-in nightmare

Posted Jun 10, 2017
I don't care for the self checkout but the front desk person was too aggressive and insisted I use that option due too the large amount of people checking in constantly. If you want great customer service reviews then put real people behind counter and make me feel like a person and not a quota.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I was disappointed with the room not having a fridge and having to pay for parking when your a guest at the hotel The front desk was rude. there was a lady just asking what tower to take to her room and they wouldn't even take a second to answer her I happened to look at her room key and I answered her question
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The check in lines were long AND slow. Only 3 - 4 people checking in customers for the entire huge hotel (no matter what time of day)! Express lanes were just as long and slow. Those brave enough to try the self check in kiosks were denied one by one after they put in all the requested information. We extended our stay for ½ day and even had to wait in the long lines to update our room key to allow us contine to use our room after 11:00. Exiting the parking garage was another nightmare. Our room key never worked to exit the parking lot. Each time we were forced to make other cars wait while we pushed the button to ask an attendant for help. Each time they asked multiple information about our names, room, etc and after much wait they would say our key should work and they would correct for our next exit. It never worked and every time we exited the parking garage we had to go thru this painful experience. Rooms were clean but clear bathroom doors (awkward), ½ shower doors (water splashes over bathroom floor), no coffee makers or mini refrigerators. They gave us a hard time when we asked for extra towels. Over all experience was not worth the headache!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel, near center of the strip.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Room cleanliness. Access to necessities.
Cons: I would recommend a refrigerator & microwave in all rooms, which would help increase satisfaction. Pool could be upgraded to compete with others.
Location: Close to center of strip which made navigating the strip easier. Close to McDonalds, Denny's, & Walgreen's. Sandwiched between Linq and Casino Royale.
My stay at Harrah's was satisfactory. Room was nice and clean, spacious, and comfortable. Excellent location, located nearly center of the strip, perfect for someone staying vegas without a car feasible. Check-in process was easy, and check-out via kiosk was even easier. Most people are only looking for somewhere to catch up on sleep while visiting Vegas, and this exceeded my expectations in this category. My only complaints would be that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room which was slightly inconvenient, but would not keep me from staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The experience at Harrah's was ok, I just wished they could have been more accommodating for the visitors. Our flight left at 935p, however we had to check out at 12 in order to stay till 4p we were told we would have to spend $150 extra dollars so that means we had to waist time in between waiting for our flight. We were exhausted and all we wanted to do was sleep in and rest. Also we were charged a resort fees and could not understand why, we didn't use the spa no was the WiFi free as stated, when I tried to get online, it wanted to charge me...we also didn't know there was a gym until we checked out. I think if we are paying resorts fees and we don't use the amenities, we sould get that back at the end, or at least a portion. To already pay for the hotel and then have fees on top of fees was a bit much.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Nothing Special

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The casino is one of the better ones. The pool is nice. Can't say much about the hotel part.
Cons: Lobby / Check-in is a cluster. Rooms are fair at best.
Location: Good location
NEVER use the kiosk to check in...it doesn't provide you with information on cost saving opportunities or upgrades at little or no charge. Hotel is average at best. Room bathrooms -- bring your own toiletries and hair dryer - The Dollar Store has better stuff. Also, bring a flashlight - bathrooms are dark and use yellow tinted bulbs. Will say that Travelocity does not offer the best price --- book rooms directly from hotel or a site that guarantees best price available.