Ratings based on 540 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel directly on the strip

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice, clean, and relatively quite hotel. Air conditioner was loud but maintenance came up in a reasonable amount of time to fix. Staff were friendly. Tobey Kieth restaurant was fabulous food was divine although hostess was very ignorant. Casino was dated but as I am not a gambler it was still fun. Planet Hollywood casino was more entertaining. Flavours buffet was good so was the Fulton street food court. All in all I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Kings Mtn Nc

Extra Hidden fees

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Very Clean!
Cons: Get rid of the extra fees resort and others!
Location: Wish it was more in the center like Ballys!
Well when I booked this trip and hotel I knew about the $25 a nite resort fee but when I got there you have to let them hold an extra $200 in case you have damage to your room which is refundable! So I spent $300 plus dollars up front before I even got in a room! Talk about a rip off I want be coming back to Vegas any time soon the prices just got more ridicules!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Harrah's -- August 2015

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel is clean and located mid-strip with access to monorail and the Deuce bus line both at the hotel -- great convenience.
Cons: Vending machines need servicing -- some wouldn't accept cash -- only credit/debit cards and some served warm drinks. Vacuum halls more.
Location: It's Las Vegas -- always something to do whether at your hotel or any other.
Front desk staff very nice -- upgraded me to a strip-view room at no charge since no regular rooms available at check-in. Most staff encounters were very good. Cleaning staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms very clean. Hallways could have used a vacuuming though. New Fulton Street Food Hall was excellent. As always, gaming area and games very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

For the price, it's a pretty decent hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The location was pretty central. We liked that there was a bar/live bands/Dj right outside of the hotel on the strip for entertainment. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from plainfield, il

Very noisy. Staff was very nice

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Noise continued all night. Walls seemed thin. Could here everyone e in the hall and the neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Excellent location on the strip

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Bathrooms especially needed updating
Location: Right on the strip, walking distance form main attractions.
Great location, right on the middle of the strip and one of the monorail stations. We only needed a car when we went to Grand Canyon west. The hotel decor is a bit dated but the room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. The non-reception desk staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Harrahs Vegas

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Pleasant
Cons: None
Excellent stay friendly Staff will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Business / Vacation Trip

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I was very satisfied with the hotel....They even gave me a free upgrade to a suite!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

This hotel is mid-strip.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Mid-strip, large casino, and the smoke smell was a minimum...probably due to a very good ventilation system.
Cons: Fix the water temperature thing.
Location: Mid-strip, catch The Deuce bus for $8.00/24 hour pass to go up and down the strip with on/off privilege, it runs all night.
I was there for a conference of 600 people, and everyone I spoke to in my group had the same grip... the shower. The water temperature changed on it's own from warm to scalding to freezing, all without touching the knob. So showers took a long time as you had to wait for an acceptable temperature.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Needs an update.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location to the monorail. Disappointed The Range was gone, but Ruth's Chris was outstanding.
Cons: Comps, comps, comps! Update and clean the whole place.
Room was dirty. Water bottle, change and sunglasses left in room from previous guest. Refrig did not work. No coffee pot. Hair dryer weak. Spent lots of time and money in casino and the comps were pathetic.