Ratings based on 597 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from St Louis, Mo.

Las Vegas hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Food and location
Cons: Room amenities.
Location: Centrally located.
Food was great. Loved the location. But with all the really nice hotels in the area Harrah's was a little disappointing and good use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

Older room in Mardi Gras towers

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Central location on the Strip. Walking distance to better casinos. Best of all, a McDonalds right next door, unless you LIKE $18 Harrahs breakfast.
Cons: That stupid resort fee should be optional !!!! Food prices, once an incentive to visit Vegas, show the greed of the "gotcha" managment culture.
Location: Fun, shopping, and quality gaming available in walking distance.
Reasonably priced but older room with what you would expect. Clock radio didn't work. Room TV had poor quality, dark screen picture. Thin walls and noisy neighbors. Downstairs, super high food prices in restaurant and buffet. They don't just depend on gaming revenue anymore - they want your food dollar also. A "resort fee" that is mandatory, even if you don't use it at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

On The Strip

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure in rooms and resort fees. Wifi was confusing and did what front desk told me and then was charged against me, still working on it.
Location: Middle of strip, close to all food and shopping
Hotel room was very nice and updated but the water pressure was very low. Rest of hotel felt dated but was clean. Good location on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

I thought the location of the hotel was very good.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Location: The dining at the nearby Linq was very good.
The condition of the hotel could be better, we the carnaval tower we stayed in is in need of some updating and we booked a king room but received two queens instead with no explanation as to why.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrendous.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Everything.
The hotel promoted newly renovated rooms, and the pictures looked great. I figured we would give it a chance since it has been revamped. Needless to say, I would not be surprised if this room was rented out by the hour. Half of the cabinets had no handles, and the wood finishes were worn off the interior of the closet. The walls were peeling back in spots, the bathroom flooded when you showered, and the A/C barely worked. I cannot believe this place was promoted as renovated. This was a serious waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Great location on the strip

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Right around the corner is a really nice area with several bars, restaurants, and some shopping that is more "normal" without all the bling of Vegas
Overall satisfied. The location is great, about middle of the strip. Definitely stay in the Valley rooms, not Carnaval, they are outdated. Casino was one of the smokiest if that bothers you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from London, ON Canada

Great central location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Very well located on The Strip
Cons: Let customers know the Pool is Closed for the season, or discount the resort fee to compensate for loss of the one thing most desired in a hotel stay.
Disappointed that the pool area was closed, otherwise would have rated the facilities excellant. Upon check in we found a slow week resulted in offer (from Hotel) to upgrade room at half the usual rate. Newer Room was nicely appointed, and clean. Ruth's Chris for happy hour (Steak Sandwich at twelve dollars) in their lounge has to be one of the best deals on the strip. Piano Bar has great entertainment, and a fun Karaoke nite.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Right downtown but getting run down

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Food court was handy and offered a good selection.
Location is great and the price was right but the room was below expectations - non working thermostat, slippery bathtub bottom. Major issue was a very loud 80's cover band playing outside the window - kept us up 'til 2:00. OK if you're there to gamble and won't be using the room but it was too cold to sit in and too loud to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Not exactly a cool Strip view

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, good casino, good food in Fulton Street food court. Disappointed that valet parking is $13/day. Self park is free.
Cons: Allow room temperature to go lower. Mattress pillow-top bunched up....don't like pillowtops anyway.
Location: right across from Caesars, next to Linq, close to Venesian. Lots of casinos, food opportunities.
Our "Strip-view" room offered only a small slice of the strip...around the Venesian. Apparently in January it's only heat--no AC--so coolest temperature was 74 despite setting to 65. Otherwise a good place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from spokane, wa

Easy access to center of strip attractions

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff at check in and check out to keep process moving,
Cons: Starbucks line in AM a bit unorganized behind counter and a longer wait than necessary. Could have a line for non expresso coffees and pastry seperate
Location: Monorail to MGM or connected to Linc and Flamingo and across BLVD to Caesars, Mirage. Lots to do without venturing far.
With so much always changing in LV, Harrahs brought back memories of the past and stays in close proximity to all of the modern changes. The Piano Bar, which has professional performances without charges and open to passerbys also has times for public Karaoke and sing alongs. A must experience for all ages. Short walk to Linc Promenade a new experience in food gluttony. Disappointed to miss the matinee magic show as did not know they were available until leaving.