Ratings based on 14,383 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Nice clean

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and politeness of staff
Cons: More slots
Location: The linq
Everyone was so polite room always clean a lot of security. I found that to be ture all over the strip and and all hotels. All police and deputies that we had the honor to speak to which we tried to make a point to speak to as many as we could that didn't speak to us first which was many with a smile and kindness. They were male and female black white and other nationalities and they where outstanding made us feel safe everywhere we when even all restaurants. I'd like to thank each and everyone of them even the canine unit the spoke with us at MGM.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wisconsin

45 minutes to check in...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Better staffing on busy weekends, friendlier staff, better customer service, better management.
Location: The location is great, but there are plenty of better hotels in the area. We wouldn't stay here again.
We arrived at Harrah's to check in at about 5 pm, and stood in line for over 45 minutes before we were summoned to the understaffed counter, only to be told that the room I had reserved - and paid for in advance - was unavailable. I was offered a 10% discount if I would like to upgrade to a room other than the one they offered me in place of the room I had reserved. Harrah's might have offered to waive the resort fee for the inconvenience of the long wait and the unavailability of the room - but they didn't. It was an unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Harrah's hotel is centrally located on the "strip" and accessible to all the attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have been recently upgraded. Also, new security safes have been installed in the rooms wish gives an added sense of security.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from b

Great overall

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great overall it was great check in Great staff by he poool
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san Diego, CA

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We found our stay at Harrah's to be OK but nothing special. The staff was friendly enough but the beds and pillows were lumpy. the place looked like it needed an update. There is a nice food court in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The great staff
Cons: Checking in the hotel, there needed to be more customer service people with the lines that's all
I had a lovely time at Harrah's hotel Its right smack dab on the middle of the strip then u have the monorail station right at the hotel
5 out of 5
by diamond from San Francisco

new side old side

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had the new side. I loved the bed set layout so much I'm searching the web for it. I loved the bathroom glass slide door. the shower had no door kinda cold but it was awesome my 21st birthday with my boyfriend. I won't forget it.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Utah

Great location. Easy access.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location of the hotel, but not happy with the cleanliness. We paid extra for an updated room. It was updated, but not clean. Found multiple hairs around the room. Tray for ice bucket had mold under it. Shower floor is extremely slippery! Bathroom lighting also bad. Had to bring a table lamp into the bathroom in order to see.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Buda, TX

Too long to check in

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean Rooms. Staff was friendly
Cons: Check in time was ridiculous.
Had to wait about 45 to 50 minutes to check in at 2:00 in the morning. Way understaffed - must have a management issue. They did comp a room upgrade, but I wasn't in Vegas for the room. They need to streamline their check in process or double the amount of reservation clerks. I won't be staying here again. Probably will pay extra to go to Caesars or Aria.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Whittier,ca

Vegas stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Expedia
Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Small table was cramped. Bathroom was very clean and spacious enough. Tv channels selection was not good. Room itself did not smell of cigarette smoke but they allow smoking in the gaming area and the stench of the smell stayed with me even after we got home. Granted most hotels seem to allow smoking again sadly but better ventilation would be nice and I would spend more time there. That is the biggest negative and so we would go outside more often--- even in 110 degree weather.