Ratings based on 13,164 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly. Great location!
Cons: Nothing, has what we need!
Location: Best location by far. Food, gambling, etc. perfect for us!
Always stay at Harrahs! Best location, best price!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Could not sleep due to sound from next door, no sound proof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Great location, nice staff,

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Love the location, room, and service.
Cons: Very difficult to find blackjack tables that don't greatly favor the house. Continuous shufflers, 6-5 blackjack tables and variety.
Location: Location is in middle of strip, close to everything. Great shopping, entertainment, restaurants and easy to get to highways.
Great Hotel, location & staff. Couldn't play blackjack there. Blackjack pays 6-5 on almost all tables. Only had 1 table with a shoe that paid 3-2 on blackjack. Most tables were single or double deck. Spent most of my time at other casinos where there was a bigger selection of blackjack tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from israel

Good hotel, no smoking smell at all

Posted Dec 15, 2015
There was a little noise from the airconditioning on the roof of the casino
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Beds and pillows were uncomfortable, refrigerator didn't work, and room wouldn't cool below 69°. (Asked to get fridge fixed,no one ever came) Close to monorail. Great piano bar. Fulton street has great food variety. Room was clean and cleaned up daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MN

Licated in middle of strip!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hotel was great. Resturants awsome especially if you like seafood!! But beware of resort fees they are almost as much as room rate!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indianapolis

Nice place. Great Location.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Amenities. Food and drink choices. Staff. Price. EVERYTHING!
Cons: Mini fridge in the rooms would be a big plus.
Location: Located in the middle part of the Las Vegas strip. It's Vegas. There is something to do everywhere. Never too far from anything.
Harrahs is an older hotel on the strip. But don't let its age fool you. It's very clean and well maintained. The location is excellent. Staff was helpful. Great food options. Comfortable rooms. Also has a monorail station which is awesome. UPS store located in the hotel if you need to ship or receive anything. Overall, it's just a nice place. Can't beat it for the price. You can stay someplace newer, or fancier, but it's Vegas! How much time do you plan on spending in your room anyways?!?! I can walk in and out of the high price places and enjoy them just the same, and then head back to my nice, clean, comfortable and affordable room at Harrahs to catch a little sleep!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from NY

Was in Mardi Gras tower 16th floor rooms horrible.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated. Why should I have to pay the same rate for an old dilapidated room as someone staying in the newer rooms? Internet info.
Location: Good location on the strip.
We were at the hotel from 11/8-11/11 on the 16th floor of the Mardi Gras tower. Room was very old (circa 1980's) and very dingy. Bathroom tile and baseboards were filthy and shower curtain rod was rusty. So disappointed as we had stayed at Harrah's before and had no problems. AC unit was incredibly load and only cools the room when "occupied" so it wasn't even like you could turn the AC on to cool the room when you were out and then turn it off so that you wouldn't have the noise when you slept. AC vent was full of dust too. Bed linens had holes and were frayed along edges. I expected so much more from a Caesar's property. Another issue was the internet. When you try to log on, it states there is a fee and you can click to have the fee charged to your room. I went to the front desk to inquire about the fee and if it was included in the daily "resort fee" and was told no, so opted not to connect. Well on check out I quested again what exactly the "resort fee" was for and that front desk person said it covers internet--I explained what the staff member had told me the previous day and they said, well that was wrong. I don't understand why on the login page it doesn't have a statement telling registered guests that the fee is included as part of the "resort fee." This would eliminate confusion and I would have used a service I was charged for! We had two rooms, so the fee was a lot for the three days for both rooms for nothing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika from Costa Mesa CA

Underwhelmed

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very underwhelmed. Location was the only highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

On the strip ease to find.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Nice hotel and casino. Parking garage has a clearance of 6'9", my pickup is 6'7". Broke off one of my antennas. Not room for large pickup.