Ratings based on 300 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great view from HRH SUITE

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Construction noise load Love the feel if the hiotel and staff Good value for a king suite
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia

far from the strip

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: the pool was pretty cool
Cons: clarity of the charges to my account before they just try and run it!
Location: You have to take a cab $10-12 to get to the strip. other than the pool there isn't much to do here. restaurants were soso
I called 2 days before we arrived and got a late check-in option which would have been cool if that's what happened. First room we went into was the WRONG ROOM, plus the room was dirty, hair in the shower, and a SOCK IN THE BED!!! We were moved to another wrong room. Finally on the following night we were to our correct room which we booked online, which really wasn't all that. There were several charges to my card that i did not authorize, when I inquired about them at the front desk they said I don't know what that is I will take it off. so I suppose they would have just charged me more than $500 if i wouldn't have said anything... Cool. They were doing construction on the Circle bar downstairs so a lot of the hotel area was off limits. booo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M.

Never have to leave your hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
This was my 1st time staying off the the strip and I was nervous. I enjoyed it. *Be Aware - They are Under Construction.* Despite that I enjoyed my stay. We were upgraded to a suite for our stay - 6 days. Our friends that were joining us were placed in rooms around us although they came on different days. The resturants were Awesome. We ate Mr. Lucky's everyday. Prime rib was superb. Rehab was an awesome experience. It was free for guest except for Saturday which was ok because we watched from our balcony and missed nothing. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: There were stains in the bathroom on the tile floor. Also 1 of the 2 outlets in the bathroom was nonfunctional.
Location: This hotel is off strip (the strip can get busy), so it was nice to be off the strip and be able to easily access roads/highways w/o crossing strip.
Our room was great, we got upgraded to a Petite King Suite. The room was spacious and elegant. This room is ideal for couples as the shower door and bathroom doors are glass. It was nothing like what I had expected (with a name like Hard Rock Hotel). I would definitely recommend this hotel to people wanting to stay in Vegas, but not on the strip. It is a couple blocks away from the strip and a bit far, but manageable distance to access the strip if you wanted to walk.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Bad location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel itself wasn't so bad just the location. I didn't realized until after I booked it that it wasn't on the strip and although it isn't far the daily cab fares can add up. We paid about $9-10 each way from Hard Rock to MGM. We went in really hot weather so to walk it plus do walking on the strip was just too much. I definitely wouldn't have booked it if I knew it wasn't on the strip. Other than that the room average but very comfy bed. And the pool chairs were very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from Ottawa

Thumpa Thumpa Thumpa

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The food at the pink Taco and the NOBU and the family pool.The beds were very, very comfortable. Lotsv of beautiful women if thatsbyour thing.
Cons: The leaking shower in our room, letting people know about the constrution, Its a Rock n Roll hotel maybe a kareoke night.
Location: Location is good, close to everything. The Tuscany around the corner had a Rat Pack show thaty blew my mind.
I love rock music seeing all of the autographed guitars, outfits and other stuff was amazing, I loved it. I did have an issue with 24 hr music being played in the hotel along with the noise from the slot machines the construction work being done (that we were not told about) the Extreme loud Dance music by the pool. It was hard to find anywhere peacful. Not a place for anyone over 30 or 35 to stay. Most of the staff were ok. but they never had more then 1 person working the check in counter even though there were 3 counters so the line ups were always long. the food at the NOBU was out of this world, Mr Lucky was expensive but the portions were big. playing the slots only once did anyone ever ask us if we wanted a drink, do we have lepracy? the family pool was nice, the music there wasnt too loud and the sandy beach was fun. Getting to downtown Vegas was easy and the free shuttle was great. Would I stay there again no. But not because I didnt have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco, ca

Good but a lot of construction

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was nice but a lot of construction going on!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Pool not for kids closed unless over 21

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Asked for late check out. Paid $30. Then key card stopped working for room and elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel but far from the strip

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: no much
Cons: a lot i do realise is vegas but it should be more family friendly
Location: didnt like the location at all
we went to meet family so i didnt like the hotel is hot like the others HRH i been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Best Value For Your Buck

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I have been to different hotels on strip vegas , but Hard Rock has been the best value for your money. Pretty nice and clean and good sizendeghi room and the couple different pools. If you are ok with styling 1mile away from strip, I would definitely recommend you this Hotel.