Ratings based on 9,711 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

Room Bait and Switch

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The history of rock and roll, cleanliness.
Cons: 1. Quit trying to sell upgrades and be honest. 2. Get your facts straight about occupancy of rooms.
1. First thing that happens: I am told that my room no longer exists and that I need to upgrade my room if I want to remain non-smoking. After the first upgrade - I was told that I needed to upgrade again because they did not have another non-smoking room for the first upgrade. 2. After paying for the upgrade, I am told that there were no upgrades and I got my original room back (non-smoking of course). I did receive a refund. 3. I haul my stuff up to my room. Around 11:00 that evening I am told that I was given the wrong room. I was allowed to keep the room that night, but had to move my stuff. 4. The next day I received my room after storing my stuff all day. The room they gave me was already occupied, and to my embarrassment - walked in on another couple. 5. Finally got the room I wanted (nice room), but it was a hassle and there was no compensation for any of the troubles I went through. Additionally, while waiting for the key to this room, I was behind somebody else who was told that their room no longer existed and that they needed to upgrade. Sounded a little too familiar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san francisco

Getting better every visit

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I've been staying at HRH for over 20 years.... It's gotten huge. And I e gotten older, so I don't take advantage of the Lounge areas so much. The little bars & nooks had been my favourites-and still are. I do wish the poker room was bigger... But then again if I get home after a night of poker... I'm not usually tempted to play with my 'nightcap'. Only drawback I felt on this visit was that the bed seemed a tad... Well old. I would slide to the floor if I was sitting on the edge. And even the middle wasn't either firm or soft. It almost seemed mushy. All other amenities, housekeeping, the spa, all the staff were absolutely lovely. In a more honest way then I've seen other places. And then there's the music. Best in Vegas. Though I DID hear journey twice and had to go running out of the pale. I expect journey at the other places but.... But the hard rock ? Journey just awful to us classic metal heads & punk rockers.... And I didn't hear any punk stuff this trip. Very glad the boom thunka boom music stays at rehab and the night club!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from monroe

Amazing time new experience

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Very nice elegant room , flexible great accommodations ! Nice customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Great place to stay had very noisy neighbors, it was very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from LAS VEGAS

Get away after vaca...

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I give it 5 stars. Will defenately recommend it and stay there again.
Cons: Can't think of anything really.
It was good right from the start. A little get away after vacation just to recuperate from the jetlag and catch up on sleep. Ended up upgrading to a suite, not much more for what I already had opted for. Good move. The upgrade made a difference. The suite had a wonderful view of the McCarran airport and of the Las Vegas Strip. Noise was minimal and the service was amazing. Nice and clean, roomy but above all really nice restful beds. All well distributed and spacious. Nice two day retreat for very little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Super Nice Casino

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Big, beautiful, comfortable room. Friendly, efficient staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: It's Las Vegas
I was passing through Vegas so I wasn't there to gamble and didn't play any of the games. I just needed a place to eat and rest before getting back on the road. The staff was fast and friendly. 2 nights earlier I stayed at another casino and it took an hour to check in even though the line was not very long. Unfortunately that is not uncommon in Vegas. Hard Rock took 10 minutes. The room was huge and very comfortable. The food at the steakhouse was excellent and the drinks in the bar were reasonably priced. I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in San Diego and it was a very similar experience. This will be my go-to casino in Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Plane flow over hotel every 1 1/2 minute

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Every thing we good and for hard partiers it was O.K. for them but a plane flew over the hotel very 1 1/2 minute. Wish we had known the air port was a block away
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Thought it would be better

Posted Dec 27, 2015
First, had no idea that hotel is not owned by Hard Rock and believe me, it shows. The hotel room and amenities are outdated. The lamp in room was broken and hanging and shower nozzle hanging from wall as gas to hold it to turn water warm or cold. Valet staff was very slow as car never brought around even though we'd call down from our room at least 15 minutes ahead of time... And they were not that busy. Bell desk was ok but willing to watch us take stuff out of trunk instead of helping. We ordered room service late night and it was delivered to wrong room. The manager of in room dining and Mr Lucky did take care of us though for the mix up... They were the most pleasant part of our stay. We transferred to MGM now and it's much nicer from experience with valet and bell desk to our room being much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Wonderful experience, staff very friendly. No complaints at all. Close to all the places you want to go. We are coming back to this hotel on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas

Rock N Roll

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I would higly recommend this place.