Ratings based on 10,675 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from a

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was clean enough, we were staying at the paradise tower with a pool view wich it was great but to get to the casino or the pool we have to go around the complete hotel . The restaurants in the hotel offer a really decent food we loved pink tacos,butt the staff at the pool/pool party very rude specially the security gard at the entrance other thing we hated is the to travel to pool to pool you have to go into the casino all wet when you could easily just walk a cuple steps we will use other hotel in ur next visit to vegas
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Utah

Very nice room in HRH tower

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms and staff customer support.
Cons: The pools are excellent. The hotel rules regarding unannounced closures of various pools for unexplained reasons was extremely annoying.
Hotel is oriented towards younger guests is terms of interior furnishings, appointments and music. We were upgraded to the HRH Tower and our room was very nice. Contact with staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

Fantastic Hotel but...

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the atmosphere, the rooms were clean, not too far off the strip.
Cons: If they overbook your room, I believe they should upgrade for free. That would be the classy thing to do and amenity fee's should be optional.
Location: Not even a mile from mid-strip. Tons of food and shows and entertainment.
I'll start with the +'s My room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and I really liked the atmosphere. As far as the -'s The King size beds that I payed for had been overbooked so I was downgraded to 2 queens, I had the option to upgrade for an additional fee (they wouldn't upgrade for free to make up for their mistake) My trip was during EDC weekend which apparently is a big thing. Starting at 11am the big pool in the middle of everything started playing really obnoxious EDM music which just rattled the windows. So trying to go out late night and sleep during the day wasn't really an option. I'd say it's a great hotel if you want to just go crazy when your'e in Vegas but if you're looking to get out and then relax a bit in your hotel it's probably not the best place. Was also charged daily site amenity fees for things I never used in the first place so that was kinda lame.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

need a smoke free room? Ask for a smoke free floor

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: the service from the staff was exceptional
Cons: indoor swimming pool open 24-7. No complimentary breakfast.
Location: so many things
Loved this Hotel! First trip to Las Vegas, it was perfect. The room was very comfortable in every way. Even though there was no indoor swimming pool inside the hotel, the service from the staff was exceptional. I was disappointed that my room was really not a smoke free room even though I did ask for a non-smoking room, the hallway and the lounge by the elevator was a heavy smoking area. The smoke did travel into my room, my towels, cloths and my hair everything smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

It rocks, mostly

Posted May 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Rock & roll theme is pretty awesome, especially at the Hard Rock Café next door to the hotel. Place was generally petty clean & staff was great.
Cons: Housekeeping was OK, but general maintenance could be improved. When in my room I certainly did not get the feel I was in a classy, 4 star hotel.
Location: A bit isolated from the "action" downtown & on the Strip.
Hits the mark with respect to the rock & roll theme with lots of great memorabilia, but the place is beginning to show it's age. My room was a tad bit on the shabby side - furnishings were scratched & marred, cabinet doors with loose hinges, shelf in shower was missing (just put your soap & shampoo on the floor, I guess). Paradise Tower section is a very long way from the lobby / casino so you really get a work out walking to & from the hotel rooms. More than adequate restaurant options. This place is well off the Strip and, despite what they may advertise, it's not a short walk to the Strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for the very good review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for the positive comments about our team members, they strive to create great one of a kind experiences and provide a high level of service. We are pleased that you, like many of our guests enjoy our rock star atmosphere and legendary music memorabilia. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the room during your stay, our engineering team works very hard to maintain our room product. Many of our guests enjoy our hotels location in proximity to McCarren International Airport and world famous Las Vegas Strip. We do offer a shuttle service for our guests to and from the Fashion Show Mall on Las Vegas Blvd during designated hours. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you, Josh
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Nashville, TN

Dirty

Posted May 27, 2016 on Expedia
Hair on toilet. Smelled like smoke. Outlets coming off the wall. Stained wall, side table and curtains. Gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Josh J, Hotel Management
crystal, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Expedia. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the smell of smoke, when brought to the attention of our team members they will do their best to provide accommodations. We also apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, our housekeeping team works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guests. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping managers to address with their team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope this experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Thank you, Josh
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel, close to the strip.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Expedia
Checking in was pretty quick and the staff at the registration desk were very helpful. I expected the room to be just "okay" but it exceeded my expectations. Great hotel when you can get a good deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Josh J, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the excellent review on Expedia for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for the positive comments about our rooms and team members. We strive to create great one of a kind experiences and provide a high level of service for our guests. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you, Josh
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Köln

Nicht mehr als durchschnitt

Posted May 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Personal, Konzert in der Veranstaltungshalle "The Joint"
Cons: u.a. Sauberkeit und Zustand der Zimmer,
Wir waren im Mai für eine Woche im Hard Rock Hotel. Nachdem wir unser Zimmer im Casino Tower bezogen hatten, welches auf den ersten Blick gut aussah und Ausblick Richtung Pool und Strip hatte, mussten wir jedoch feststellen, dass das Zimmer relativ dreckig und die Betten komplett durchgelegen waren. Weiterhin negativ ist die Entfernung zum Strip, welche eine Taxifahrt erforderlich macht. Das Casino des Hotels kann bei weitem nicht mit den anderen am Strip mit halten und zu dem finde ich es extrem schade, dass auf Grund der Poolparty REHAB (sehr empfehlenswert) ein Großteil der Poolanlage und damit auch der Liegeflächen gesperrt ist. Positiv ist sicher das coole Publikum, wie freundliche Personal und die Veranstaltungshalle "The Joint"