Ratings based on 27,444 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Dec 4, 2016
While the exterior looks beautiful and the casino is nice, the room was in disrepair and after multiple calls to guest services nothing was ever fixed. Purchased WiFi, but got hit with a resort fee of over twice the cost. The cleaning staff was the only decent thing about the hotel. The room was worn, with broken light switches and loose sockets that would let the plug come loose and arc. Windows were very dirty. You can tell Hilton no longer owns this.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Crowley, LA

Vegas trip November 2016

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Check in and check out was fabulous. Favorite place to gamble. Hotel was very nice. Room was clean, modern, and big but bathroom was outdated and faucet leaked water onto the counter. Always stayed here and will continue to stay here for each trip to Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles CA

Rm.#7132

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The overall condition of the rooms.
Location: Convenient location to the bistro where I attended my high school reunion. The nearby Linq promenade was also a nice place to visit.
The bathroom needs servicing and repair. The tub faucet dripped all day (& night) and there is seepage on the bathroom floor which could cause an accident if anyone steps on the water puddle in the middle of the bathroom floor. The bedroom is in good condition.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from san antonio, texas

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Let me win at the slots.
Location: Centrally located on the strip
Quick check in. Friendly room attendants. Easy checkout.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from The Flamingo

Wonderful place to stay, great location!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the location and the staff, all of which were helpful.
Cons: The only thing that bothered me was the cleaning crew knocking on the door before 9 am. This is the third time that this has happened.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from St. Louis

Basic hotel, needs a little updating

Posted Oct 19, 2016
If you are just looking for a clean place to sleep on the strip this is a good choice. The rooms are simple- beds are nothing special- housekeeping didn't come until 4:00 one day. No coffee maker. Bathrooms need some serious updating- one millimeter between scalding hot and freezing cold, water pressure is just so-so. And no fan (wth?). But it was clean and the view was decent. The hotel casino was big and the variety of shops and dining were nice. It is right in the middle of the strip which is convenient. Will we be back? Probably not, we'll try somewhere else next time. There are just too many other choices.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Lake havasu city

Grossed out

Posted Oct 12, 2016
"Upgraded" to a premium room and am sorely disappointed. Room was an adjoined room. Dirty floors turned our feet black. Found a condom wrapper and lingerie tags next to the bed. Very grossed out. Want my money back!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Short Stay, Thank Goodness

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff. They really care and take time to listen to you and take care of you. I cannot say how impressed I was with their professionalism!
Cons: Better sound proofing possibly.
Location: The Flamingo is in a great spot on the strip and makes everything accessible.
We only stayed at the Flamingo Hotel for two nights and I'm glad that was it. The first night we were bombarded with noise from the hotel next door until 4:30 a.m.!! Apparently there is a Latin club in the alley between the Flamingo and the Linq that plays their music at unbelievable levels. We were on the 19th floor and it sounded like we were in the club. Now I know I'm old and not into the club scene anymore, but I cannot believe how loud this music was! At any rate, the next day we spoke with the front desk and they immediately moved us to a quieter room. The staff was awesome and totally apologetic about it. I was impressed they even did anything because we were only staying one more night so they easily could have told us to suck it up, but they didn't. What really sucked was my husband and I were so tired the next day we didn't do any of the activities we had planned. We had to hang out until 3:00 p.m. to enact the room change and after that we chilled until we went out to meet friends for dinner. Beyond that, the hotel itself is old and needs some TLC. There were the expected peeling wallpaper, banged up furniture, etc. What did surprise me was that the room was not as clean as one would hope. There were dust bunnies everywhere because there is no carpet in the room (there is an area rug, but that is it) and the bathroom could have used a little better going over. Vegas is always a blast, but this was not as enjoyable as it could have been.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Saskatoon

One big disappointment.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: It's a good central location on the strip, but buffet only goes until 2pm from Sunday to Thursday and room service only till 1pm.
Check in went good. We realized the walls are paper thin in our room and we could hear a lot of what our neighbours were doing or saying at 4:00am every night/morning. After 3 nights of this we asked for a room change because of the noisy neighbours. From the rear of the hotel we were transferred to the front of the hotel, facing the strip, and also facing the Omnia Nightclub in front of Caesar's Palace. Our room vibrated from the music bass every night until about 3:30am, give or take 30 mins. We could not sleep until 4am because of this. 2 of us need conditioner for our hair and we requested conditioner be brought to our room only to receive 6 bottles of shampoo and 1 bottle of lotion. It is clearly stated "Shampoo" on the bottle. But guest services kept insisting that it's a 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner even though the bottle says nothing of it being a 2 in 1. We spoke to a housekeeper about this and she gave us shampoo and conditioner bottles that are only placed in the more expensive "suites". So if you don't pay for a suite, you don't get conditioner. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that did not provide conditioner out of the 50 or so hotels I have stayed in over time. On top of this there was no "complimentary breakfast" which we supposedly paid for as indicated by our itinerary. I found out at the end of the stay that we were charged a $15 per day fee for having a mini fridge with nothing in it and also a $15 per day fee for WiFi....
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel was nice.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Just like all hotels, rooms are all the same.
Cons: You should check out Hotel Park City in Utah. They know how to do a room.
Location: anything you want to do is very expensive.
Husband has a bad knee, put us all the way down a hallway and around corner, long walk for him.