Ratings based on 24,257 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Failed on Every Level

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: Everything about it could be improved. Start with actual customer service.
Upgraded to 27th floor suite. Toilet did not work - took 3 calls to fix. Internet did not work - 4 visits to the front desk and an "attempt" by the engineer to fix in room never resolved the issue. Still charged resort fee and took multiple visits to the front desk to remove. The hotel itself was in terrible shape - old TV's, non working elevators.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from USA

STAY AWAY!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I like it when I checked out of this dump!
Cons: Do what you say, don't BS and promise that you will have a room available if you don't. Oh and REFUND SOME $$$$
Location: MIddle of strip, nothing remarkable
I booked a king with a strip view. None available I was told when I checked in. Got two queens with strip view and was told I could move the next day after 1200. At 1230, no kings w view avail but conveniently we have a regular King...yeah, no refund for the extra I paid for the view. But there will be one available after 4 I was told, we will call they said. No call and at 8p no king with view available again! I got a 50 room credit and one day of the resort fee taken off but that doesn't make up for the aggravation of it all! The hotel is run down and cheesy. Pay too much for what you get. Oh and some guy began banging on the drums at 6am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Louisville, KY

Great stay at Flamingo

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: The furniture in the room is old and needs updating. The air conditioner/vent was very loud. I had to just turn it off in order to sleep soundly.
Location: Location was perfect. Monorail access was easy.
I was pleasantly surprised at Flamingo. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice -- nothing fancy and the furniture is old, but it was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel buffet was fantastic. Great location on the strip and it was nice having quick access to the monorail.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loud generators running all night long-could not sleep even with ear plugs. Room s not noise proof -could hear loud people in hallways all night long
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Not as good as one would thought being in vegas

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The room was dirty when I got there, no glasses or coffee cups. The AC did not work in my room and took over an hour to fix. The food at the restaurants was mediocre at best i was the third person in line for the breakfast buffet and the eggs and sausage we're warm not hit and the backing was cold. I asked the waitresses to heat it up and they said no for the price I paid for food that was unexceptablr. Carlos and Charlie's borritoe was really good but their breakfast was terrible again food was cold. Every Dennys, IHOP and Waffel House I ever ate was ten times better than the breakfast food at any flamingo restaurant. The staff was very friendly and polite (except for the the waitresses at the buffet) but this did not make up for the poor quality of the food or hotel. I would not recommend this place to anyone
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Orlando, Florida

Do Not Consider the Flamingo as an option in Vegas

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Insulate the walls. Add accousitcal seals to the entry doors. replace the marble floors in the showers. Conceal wiring for the television.
Location: Great location if you want to experience Vegas.
The Hotel is extremely dated in appearance, and not in a good way. The room has no acoustical quality and you can clearly hear through the walls and especially through the doors into the corridor. The showers have smooth marble floors that are extremely slippery. The television has been mounted to the wall in a fashion that display exposed wiring and transistor box.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from WI

Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The location is this hotels best asset.
Cons: The check in counter should have more agents working when there are so many people checking in. Also many on the Habitat elevators were not working.
Location: Go to the Linq. There is a lot to do there.
Do not stay in a room facing the Linq. It is VERY noisy!! The rooms are comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. We needed to get a wheelchair and everyone was very nice. We also had another couple traveling with us that had a room facing the Linq and when we asked to change the room they did so promptly with no hassle. The biggest negative was the LONG wait to check in. There were three people working to check in guests and it took an hour at 9:30 pm. There should have been more agents working. Only about half of the Habitat elevators worked while we were there. No one even worked on the broken elevators the entire time we were there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Marlboro NJ

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel is dated and rooms need update with refigerators and coffee makers. Shower had Luke warm water at best and cold water the rest of the time. Property needs an affordable diner coffee shop style resturant that is affordable. Food and drink prices were very high. They could give you the room for free for what it costs to eat and drink in Las Vegas. Nice trip but would do some things different next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great location, hard and firm mattress

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress, see posts above
I loved the location of the Flamingo, but the mattress I slept on was very firm, I expected a little better from a vegas strip hotel. Also, I understand they can't provide a free complimentary breakfast to it's guest, but I think they could offer a discount to their guests at one of their breakfast restaurants at the Flamingo.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location on strip.
Cons: More check in counters and new lifts.
The hotel was OK but the lines at check in counter was very long and they should have more check in counters and also we had to wait for lifts 30 mins once as it was crowded.