Ratings based on 1,175 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Elizabeth, IN

Old hotel, needs major upgrades

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room we booked was not available at check-in, had to get a smaller room. Was told we would be given a room 'with a great view of the pool' to make up for it, had a view of the buffet roof instead. Room was clean but very dated, shower leaked, dirty tile grout, peeling paint around the door, no outlet covers on outlets, creaky mattress, VERY thin walls (could hear every word of our neighbors lengthy conversations). Funky smell through most of hotel portion of building. Overall very disappointing based on hotel website photos and room description. Would liked to have seen what the room we actually reserved would have been like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from gallup nm

nice place for your $$$$$$

Posted Jan 9, 2017
it was a nice stay the rooms were very clean. They need to do some thing about check in its a mess I know they don't care there is to many people needing a room in vegas. You cant write about staff because you don't see any.But it is good for your buck. I wont be back you are just a number.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Mass.

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This time of year the only thing (and I do mean the only thing) The Flamingo has going for it is its awesome location. In the warmer weather they have a very lovely and huge pool area to use. The rooms kind of suck though to be honest. They are recently updated (veeery cheaply), but already look like crap and bathrooms depending on the tower are pretty small and so old!! If you have neighbors in an adjoining room good luck getting any peace and quiet. It is however a great option if you're on a budget and looking for prime location and a great pool area. Resort fee is quite steep considering what you get/don't get for it.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Dec 4, 2016
While the exterior looks beautiful and the casino is nice, the room was in disrepair and after multiple calls to guest services nothing was ever fixed. Purchased WiFi, but got hit with a resort fee of over twice the cost. The cleaning staff was the only decent thing about the hotel. The room was worn, with broken light switches and loose sockets that would let the plug come loose and arc. Windows were very dirty. You can tell Hilton no longer owns this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Crowley, LA

Vegas trip November 2016

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Check in and check out was fabulous. Favorite place to gamble. Hotel was very nice. Room was clean, modern, and big but bathroom was outdated and faucet leaked water onto the counter. Always stayed here and will continue to stay here for each trip to Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles CA

Rm.#7132

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The overall condition of the rooms.
Location: Convenient location to the bistro where I attended my high school reunion. The nearby Linq promenade was also a nice place to visit.
The bathroom needs servicing and repair. The tub faucet dripped all day (& night) and there is seepage on the bathroom floor which could cause an accident if anyone steps on the water puddle in the middle of the bathroom floor. The bedroom is in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san antonio, texas

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Let me win at the slots.
Location: Centrally located on the strip
Quick check in. Friendly room attendants. Easy checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from The Flamingo

Wonderful place to stay, great location!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the location and the staff, all of which were helpful.
Cons: The only thing that bothered me was the cleaning crew knocking on the door before 9 am. This is the third time that this has happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Louis

Basic hotel, needs a little updating

Posted Oct 19, 2016
If you are just looking for a clean place to sleep on the strip this is a good choice. The rooms are simple- beds are nothing special- housekeeping didn't come until 4:00 one day. No coffee maker. Bathrooms need some serious updating- one millimeter between scalding hot and freezing cold, water pressure is just so-so. And no fan (wth?). But it was clean and the view was decent. The hotel casino was big and the variety of shops and dining were nice. It is right in the middle of the strip which is convenient. Will we be back? Probably not, we'll try somewhere else next time. There are just too many other choices.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Lake havasu city

Grossed out

Posted Oct 12, 2016
"Upgraded" to a premium room and am sorely disappointed. Room was an adjoined room. Dirty floors turned our feet black. Found a condom wrapper and lingerie tags next to the bed. Very grossed out. Want my money back!