Ratings based on 25,083 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from cambridge uk

Loud and smokey

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff location, free parking, great food variety
Cons: Provide quiet areas around pool Make hotel totally non smoking as with most of the world out side of Vegas
Location: Too many to mention would spoil others adventure
Well after a long journey thought we would lie by the alleged family friendly pool to relax and enjoy the weather, how wrong could we be , I enjoy music in the house or car but did not expect night club volume all around the pool not one corner was exempt We could not hold a conversation two feet apart yes have music but not so loud, and did we need a dj asking us to put our hands in the air every half an hour. Come on cater for all you guests or provide a quiet pool. As a non smoker I did not enjoy the lingering smell of cigarette smoke all over the hotel from the casino area which you had to endure to access the strip, it's 2016 not 1966 and smokers are a dying breed in every sense so again flamingo think of the majority of your guests not just gamblers. Overall a good experience but spoilt by the above , move with the times please
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Tacoma

Location is not everything

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Staff were nice and pleasant. Hotel is old . Casino needs updating. Brunch buffet offers the minimum in choices. The pool is nice, but they need more chairs. Go 30 minutes early to stand in line.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ricardo

Yes

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

Convenient, good with one major amazing feature

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The outside areas!!! SOOO beautiful!
Cons: The bathrooms need updating. I realize size isn't an option, but even a curved shower rod would help.
Location: It's in the middle of the Strip, across from Caesar's Palace and next to The Linq. Easy access to the High Roller (huge ferris wheel), and monorail.
The Flamingo has been in Las Vegas since the beginning, and the motto is "We didn't build on the Strip, the Strip build around us!" It's an older, but remodeled hotel, and although the room was large and clean, the bathroom was very small and in need of updating. We don't need a large bathroom, so it was perfectly suitable, but if you must have a large and luxurious bathroom, probably not the place for you. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lots and lots of time share people will accost you (if you are a couple). Some of the shops have extremely aggressive sales people, but once you know who they are it's easy to say no. We chose the Flamingo for price and the monorail access--but when we walked the grounds we realized that we had to come visit again. The pool and garden area is spectacular! The pools are closed until March, which is a shame, but this outside area will be amazing when we return in the spring. The buffet is so-so, but the location of the hotel is wonderful and there are lots of things to do and see.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from s

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
If you book this hotel in advance you're likely to get an amazing rate. The flamingo is central on the strip and is just a few minutes walk to many of the other "bigger" hotels. We had a great time
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
This is a comfortable hotel where the staff makes you feel at home. The price is right and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by HIROAKI from 神戸市

定宿です!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
老舗のホテルでどうのこうの・・・という話をよく聞くが、全く気になりません。立地は最高、価格はリーズナブル、朝食つき、モノレールの駅が近く、ラスベガスストリップを満喫するには最高だと思います。ただリゾートフィーが少し高いのと、カジノがショボい(笑)
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice close to the trip

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: great location, accessibility
Nice, comfortable room, great view, and quiet environment Thank you
4 out of 5
by Allison from Sydney

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the centre of the strip.