Ratings based on 28,261 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from iowa

Jamaica suite

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent view! Whoever did the renovations to the room was a hack, windows leaked when raining, screws sticking out of walls. Can lights falling out of ceiling! Most of the light bulbs were burnt out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from PDX

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The room, ease of getting around inside the hotel and it's wonderful, convenient location.
Cons: One problem. While rooms were updated, bathroom needed some work. A cabinet door fell off and shower control broken. Everything was fixed immediately.
Location: Very central to shops, clubs, restaurents, shows at other casinos and transportation.
Was very surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay at the Flamingo. The central location was such a bonus. The updated room was spacious, view of the gardens pleasing with some lights and Las Vegas glitter thrown in for good measure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from tennessee

disappointing rooms but okay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
do not get the fab rooms they do not have a fridge or a coffee pot and the beds are not comfortable. If asked to e upgrade to a go room after the first room we had the air=conditioner did not work. The split the cost of an extra 10 dollars a night the are in a great location though and the food was good at the steak house with an easy check in and check out and they were much cheaper
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Water issue

Posted Feb 18, 2017
So the first morning we woke up, I went to go take a shower and there was no water pressure at all. We called and the hotel staff explained how so many people were checking out that it take time for the pressure to come back. We did not get water pressure until 10 a.m.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

No Hot water

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The rooms could use some updates. Also, I would have liked to have a mini fridge...
Location: Location is excellent. Your options are only limited to the amount of time you have in town...
Pluses: I went with a large group and the hotel was very accommodating with placing us in rooms that were either connecting or nearby. The staff was pleasing at every interaction. Minuses: My complaint is the "hot" water was not hot. I took lukewarm showers every day of my trip, which was less than ideal. When I complained, the hotel offered a night discount on my facilities fee, but I would have much rather had hot showers instead of the $32 discount. All in all, it was an okay experience. I wasn't expecting much more than okay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from H

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Showing its age. Not enough slot machines or newer machines. Took out the café we liked. The rooms are loud and out dated. No chairs to sit and enjoy our view. Had a chase lounge that was not comfortable at all. The toilet never stops running. This wasn't just our room two other couples we were with had same issues.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

dirty

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: At least clean the walls so I don't have to look at filthy walls
room was really dirty more filth on the walls then paint, lights falling out of ceiling in the bathrooms, and fridge had rust all over the bottom of the door. Got all of this even when I paid to get an upgrade just to check in early. Really wander what the room would of looked like without the ridiculous upgrade I paid for!!!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from c

Old outdated hotel with no customer service skills

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel has not been updated like every other hotel on the strip!!!! I was severely disappointed with the outdated decor, the poor level of cleanliness in the hotel lobby/casino and the room. The rooms have been somewhat updated to some weird bathroom configuration that does not include a bathtub, is all frosted glass, and they obviously spent a great deal of money putting in a tv in the mirror in the bathroom for some reason. The bathroom has zero privacy!!!!!!!!!!! The beds are horrible and extremely uncomfortable. Housekeeping was slow, not very clean, and not very helpful with any needs. Also, the room service wait during our 5 day stay which did not include a weekend day was over 90 minutes for breakfast at 1000 am, which would have made you late for your 1100 am checkout time that is strictly enforced!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Needs updating but nice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Ck in was quick, went smoothly and staff was very friendly. The room floor was dusty and bathroom needed updating. The location is perfect. Overall a nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Great hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Jan 22, 2017
great experience flamingo was wonderful great staff. room was excellent very clesn. great cleaning staff. wish there was a small microwave in room. will definitely come back.