Ratings based on 1,194 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Richmond, VA

Long Term on the Strip

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Daughter and I stayed for 6 nights. The good included nice size room, windows entire side of room and especially central upper strip location. Paid extra for "high roller view" and overlooked pools and ferris wheel, nice. Bad was number of smokers throughout he property!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Not my best experience at the Flamingo

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Logistically well positioned for Monorail access and access to the Strip. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: Room needs serious updating!
Location: Great location! Very accessible to multiple Vegas amenities.
I was very disappointed in the room that I received this stay. This room was in the "Habitat" tower/elevator location. I have previously stayed in the South tower/lobby elevator location and was happy, NOT this time. The room was antiquated and in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Center of strip!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The pools and being in the center of the Strip.
Cons: Our main room appeared to have had an update recently but the bathroom was in dire need of a face lift.
Center of strip, good pools, the bathroom in our room was really outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel is a little dated but was a good place to sleep is right in the middle of the action of Las Vegas
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
There is no place to get away from the smoke except in your room. People running up and down hallways screaming all night. People in lobby harassing you every time you walk by to view time share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

Great location, needs updating

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall maintenance
Location: Great location in the middle of the action. Eating, shopping and activities right out the door.
Great location, great staff, clean room but room could use some maintenance. Lights in bathroom went out, had to ask for new light bulbs. Called maintenance to reset heat, waited 2 hours for him to show up. Peeling wallpaper in some areas. Great view of strip but window had advertisement mesh over window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Very Nice

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My stay was very nice.... The staff and room was excellent... The elevator and casino areas needed some attention. Overall I enjoyed my stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

our room was big

Posted Feb 24, 2017
we liked it, we felt the room was clean and we like the staff
2 out of 5
by A traveler from iowa

Jamaica suite

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent view! Whoever did the renovations to the room was a hack, windows leaked when raining, screws sticking out of walls. Can lights falling out of ceiling! Most of the light bulbs were burnt out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from PDX

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The room, ease of getting around inside the hotel and it's wonderful, convenient location.
Cons: One problem. While rooms were updated, bathroom needed some work. A cabinet door fell off and shower control broken. Everything was fixed immediately.
Location: Very central to shops, clubs, restaurents, shows at other casinos and transportation.
Was very surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay at the Flamingo. The central location was such a bonus. The updated room was spacious, view of the gardens pleasing with some lights and Las Vegas glitter thrown in for good measure.