Ratings based on 42,545 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It was okay. It wasn't the best nor was it the worst. I would recommend it for an inexpensive trip.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Our happiness was their priority

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room we booked was upgraded as soon as we arrived. There was plenty of fun adventures for our whole family that kept us entertained and happy. We were in Vegas for a wedding at the hotel next door, but I'm extremely happy we chose to stay at Excalibur, because the quality of their staff outshined the spot next door.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from san antonio

Inexpensive Vegas hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: I don't like that they advertise a low price and then add the resort fees on. All hotels seem to do this but I find it rather deceptive.
Location: Excalibur is next to NYNY on one side and the Luxor on the other. the MGM is across the street.
Excalibur hotel is one of the more reasonably priced hotels in Vegas. The room we stayed in wasn't fancy but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We don't spend that much time in the room so it doesn't make sense to pay for a fancy room. The casino itself is fine and is located next to several other big casinos that are easy to walk to. The restaurants seem to be more reasonably priced than other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Ontario , canada

Nice hotel close to many other hotels

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: THe staff were so polite and nice to deal with no matter where you went in the hotel.
Cons: Nothing to change that is why we keep coming back to this hotel.
Location: Shopping shows and lots of new sights to see
This is a great hotel to stay at . It is close to the monorail so you are able to get around to visit all the other hotels .We were able to go to the other hotels to see all the changes that have been made , also we were able to go shopping and not travel a long distance , good shows and we cannot brag enough about the food amazing
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice spot right in the middle of all the action .the gambling at the Excalibur was reasonable not too tight of machines.the staff was super helpful.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Extra expenses for use of common amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Excalibur seems to cater to younger more rowdy people. As a older couple we found some of the nearby hotels more settling.
Upon arrival even with room charges prepaid I was asked to pay the nightly resort fee which I did. Even with the resort fee paid if we wanted to use the spa hot tub there was an extra fee for that. Adult pool had a fee for use, lounge chairs near the pool had a rental fee. When paying a resort fee in addition to the room rent I assumed that common amenities would be included with that. I would prefer that a hotel add any per night fee to the room rate for convenience of comparisons.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Same as in above comments
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Great location. Closest to the airport. Easy reach to many resorts on this end of the strip. Many attractions on this end of the strip.
Was only there for 1 night this time, but everything went as planned. No complaints or comments. I've been staying at Excalibur on/off since 1998 with no complaints or comments from each stay. Enjoy the ambiance & atmosphere of the resort & I will continue to make it one of my choices for resorts.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Room comfort and access to room

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: 1) proximity to other hotels, and shops. 2)price compared to other hotels.
Cons: See "write about your experience" above.
Location: Go to other hotels.
Having to check-in and then walk that distance thru the casino, which could be a congested path, to the elevators to room was a bit much. There was no refrigerator, and the covers on the bed were too thin. No book on hotel stuff, no indication where ice machine was. bed kind of hard.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Delaware

room in vegas

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: nothing really
Location: we liked the fact that the hotel was close to the new T--Mobile Arena
Are room faced a wall we were on the 7th floor. We should have been asked if we want to upgrade but we weren't. The day after we checked in no one came to straighten our room we had to call housekeeping and they did bring us some fresh towels. We have stayed in vegas many times and always had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Vacation in Vegas

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Had a great time lots of fun and sights seen also did a lot shopping and the dining experience was great something different every time. The Hoover Dam experience was great seen the inside was awesome. The shopping at the outlet malls was great lots of discounts and great deals. The service was great people smile at and say hello and welcome. Over all my trip experience was great I have nothing bad to say.