Ratings based on 1,509 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from excalabur

Worst hotel in Vegas!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Smells
Location: Vegas
Bathroom smelled awefull .just nasty! I will never stay here Adrain! Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect all around and at beginning of the Strip

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location at the beginning of the strip. Hotel staff and cleanliness was on point.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from TX

Far from everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Scam...they advertise low prices on third party sites and when you show up in Vegas to check in, they charge you extra. They charged me close to $100 more at the font desk. Classic case of bait and switch. First time any hotel did that to me in Vegas. And then the staff will harass you all over the lobby to sell shows. It's almost criminal how they do it too. Con activity written all over it. Again first time a I witnessed that at a hotel in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Columbus,Ohio

Old Building- clean facility

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Faster check-ins / check outs
Location: It's VEGAS!!!!!!!!
Excalibir is an older hotel/casino but is kept up very well. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from atl

No matter what.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Each room should have blankets. We had no blankets. I think that's absurd.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel in general was clean and ok. Staff was pretty nice. Our room was a disaster. Outdated and dirty especially the bathroom. Even though this was the best deal I could find... next time I don't think I would stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charlotte, NC

Happy Las Vegas - IT's was my Birthday!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: hotel and casino
Cons: free drink or meal with stay
Location: Las Vegas Strip do it all!
From the start - the check in line was long - but it seemingly went smooth and a moderate pace. My room was clean and very accommodating. The staff was pleasant and right on time with extra towels and to help me with the radio in the room very prompt. The restaurant Buca di Beppo was excellent - drinks, food and the staff welcome me. The express check out was quick and fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Great family Stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the arcade located a floor beneath the casino. Good access to food court, the Luxor, and Mandalay Bay.
Quick trip to Vegas with the kids. Great staff, especially Seth, the Patriots fan that checked us in, he was a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from England

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Size and comfort of the room also food/drink outlets available
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility in room
Location: A little too far up the strip but was good exercise, Titanic exhibition next door at Luxor was excellent, Vegas show at Planet Hollywood very good,
Enjoyed our stay just wished we'd booked it from England as prices so much cheaper, not disappointed with the quality of establishment and facilities though
2 out of 5
by A traveler from canada

Fees- fees upon fees!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The Italian restaurant
Cons: Everything!!!
They get you with the room rate - than a resort fee ( which is closed for the season) than a parking fee- and the best $6.99 a transaction fee at their ATM's Wow rip off city