Ratings based on 37,865 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Location was great.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, quietness
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attitude, check-in process
The location was excellent - close to New York New York, MGM, Luxor and Mandalay Bay. However, the hotel itself was average at best. There were some dirty spots in the bathroom and there were no extras at all. No trash can in the main bedroom area, no refrig or microwave. Sparsely furnished - poor lighting. It is in need of renovation. The staff was curt. Long lines at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Good location on the strip
Cons: I am sure once construction is complete all will be fine
Location: Hotel is on the Vegas Strip; - enough said
Room was clean and comfortable- construction noise was irritating. Seems to cater to families more so than other hotels on the strip
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Book this hotel because of location and price. Never again! Room was comfortable enough but our first night the room flooded due to toilet. We had to request to be moved to another room. Every time we went into casino area we were stopped by staff trying to sell us on vacation timeshares. We could probably count about 20 times a day we were stopped. This right here made our vacation the worst experience possible. Going into other casinos, while we were still occasionally stopped, it was nowhere near as much as at the Excalibur. Would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We got in late, and left early the room early the next morning. Took our grand daughter to the arcade (lots of fun for her. Left las vegas about 1pm. Forgot to check out. Comfy room, clean and quiet. Be careful if you are alergic to Down.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland

Yuck. Nasty. Gross.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The actual room was fine, comfy beds, etc.
Cons: Smoking should be more regulated, and limited to areas that are glassed in or separated. There were people smoking in the elevators, bathrooms, etc.
We stayed at Excalibur because we'd heard it was the best hotel for families with kids. When we walked into the lobby for check-in, we were immediately overwhelmed with smoke. The check in is next to the casino and lounge, and it was SO smokey and disgusting. My kids had been traveling with us all day, and they had to wait in the line to check in for over an HOUR while everyone smoked around them. Gross. Is that even legal anymore? I can't imagine why they think this place is for kids? After waiting an hour in the long line to check in, we walked up to our room in the Royal Tower. It was newly remodeled. I would say it was slightly nicer than a Motel 6, but not at the level of a Holiday Inn Express or other mid level places. The room was fine, and the beds were comfortable. At 7 am, we were awakened by LOUD construction and banging (drills, saws, hammers, etc), and it went on for HOURS AND HOURS. Apparently they were getting ready for a NYE celebration. We ate at the buffet for breakfast, and it was so gross. I'm not a foodie at all, but this was WAY worse than Golden Coral or any other crappy buffet. Many of the patrons were tourists from other countries, and I felt awful that this is going to be their impression of America and American food/culture. Skip the buffet, it's awful. I felt bad that it was so smokey and innapproporiate for my kids, so I took them to the Fun Dungeon. It was like Chuck E Cheese. At least the Fun Dungeon was non smoking!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Checked in and when we went to our room there was major construction noise right above us (pounding, drilling, sawing, etc.). Nothing was said at the check in desk about construction in process. Called the front desk from room and they said to come back down and they would change our room to 4 floors below. New room was a bit quieter but you could still hear some construction noise (they start working very early in the morning). Toilet would run on & off (this seemed to happen at night). Bathroom was so old (70's) ... Beds were uncomfortable. Television was a newer Ssmsung flat screen which was nice. They also had an express checkout system in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
the problem we had upon arrival was looking for a parking spot. it took maybe around 45 minutes going around in circle for an empty spot. but i though fully understand it is on christmas day, so i cant complain. i'm still happy and satisfied overall.one thing i noticed though is the hotel is charging a resort fee for something i did not even use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

The customer service was outstanding!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service, friendly helpful employees, players club is linked to numerous other casinos.
Location: Excellent location--the Excalibur is linked to several other major hotels and casinos by walkways and monorails.
I live in Orlando and have worked with some of the top hotels in the industry so I know what constitutes good service. The customer service was outstanding. The people at this hotel have 5-star training; smiles, hello's, how can I help you? Everyone was proactive and took responsibility for the guest's satisfaction. One day we didn't know where we parked our car and a hotel employee asked us if we needed help then took responsibility for finding our car! Marvelous! Even the casino service was amazing--smiles, good wishes and friendly help on every game! Outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: close to less traveled side roads and can get around easily
Cons: was not a fan of the over all smokiness.
Location: if you are a fan of The Las Vegas Town Square, this property is the one for you. You arent on the Strip a lot and you can get there quickly.
Excalibur is a very good hotel for those that know their way around Vegas. I say this because if you know the side streets to use then you dont have to worry about being stuck on The Strip in traffic. I also like the fact that the hotel was connected to the Luxor and from their to Mandalay Bay. Nice walking indoors. Parking wasnt a big hassel and if you remembered with tower you were in, you could park accordingly and not worry about having to go thru the casino main gambling area.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Stayed there for my 30 bday.The toliet wouldn't flush we had to take the top off and put the little chain back on. The tour that they give you to get half off on shows is to buy vacation time share they lie and say its going to be 1hr and a half but its 3hrs long.We almost missed our reservation and we couldn't get our $60 back.