Ratings based on 1,531 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

It's good to stay at the castle.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I like that it's a castle. I like the Tournament of Kings. I like the moving walkway.
Cons: You could put back the McDonalds and let them serve coke instead of pepsi. I will go somewhere else if I can get a coke. Ban all indoor smoking!
Location: M&M store .Coca-cola store. Grand canyon gift shop .Luxor. Mandalay Bay has shark reef. Hershey store. Television City at MGM. Food court by MGM.
I have stayed at Excalibur many times. It's one of the least expensive hotels on the strip. It's on the south end of the strip which is where I like to stay. I can catch the bus right across the street. I like to shop at M&M and coca-cola, also right across the street. I love love love the Tournament of Kings! I've seen it 6 times and it's still super fun. Excalibur also has a good food court and shops. There's plenty of signs so it's easy to navigate. The only thing I don't like is the smoking which is allowed in almost all the casinos.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Won't stay there again.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Unfriendly staff(desk). Slippery shower causing a fall. Uninterested staff about the issue and not interested if I was ok. They never asked. Expensive.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from MIAMI

IF YOU ARE A NON SMOKER ,THAT PLACE IS NOT FOR YOU

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: NO MUCH
Cons: REMOVE RUG FROM LOBBY, HALLS . CLEAN MORE THE AREAS THAT HAS IT AND CLEAN THE CASINO AREA.
Location: I DIDN'T DO ANYTHING AT THE HOTEL, WAS ACCESSIBLE TO MAN DELAY WHERE WE ENJOYED THE AQUARIUM,AND LUXOUR WHERE WE ENJOYED MAGIC SHOW .WALKING .
IT WAS OK ,BECAUSE ONLY SLEEP IN THE HOTEL FOR ME IT WAS FULL OF SMOKE EVERYWHERE EVEN IN THE ROOM THAT IS MY MAIN PROBLEM NO THAT CLEAN
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Watch out for the resort fee

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed overnight here and it was a pretty bad experience. There is a $40 mandatory "resort fee" that you have to pay before you get your room key. That's insane considering I paid $100 for the room. The bed was very comfortable but there was mold in the shower and two pubic hairs in the sheets. Very gross. The hotel stinks like cigarettes and you will smell like it too since there is no barrier between the main casino and the lobby/room elevators.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Watch out for the resort fee

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed overnight here and it was a pretty bad experience. There is a $40 mandatory "resort fee" that you have to pay before you get your room key. That's insane considering I paid $100 for the room. The bed was very comfortable but there was mold in the shower and two pubic hairs in the sheets. Very gross. The hotel stinks like cigarettes and you will smell like it too since there is no barrier between the main casino and the lobby/room elevators.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

Crappy Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Low budget resort. Staff are not there to help. Soaked carpet type of rooms with a cigar ash essence, a true delight indeed. So many options on the Strip you should really avoid this one. Thanks for reading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

one issue

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: it was nice
In order to get in room early, we could upgrade 20/night, plus add resort tax etc cost another $150 total that wasn't expected
2 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Good deal

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Excalibur is a good deal financially. I had several experiences when it was apparent that the staff was providing different information regarding ticket sales. Overall, I give it a C+. Oh! And there is not a coffee pot in any of the rooms and room service wait was 2hrs the one day I attempted it and ultimately declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We always stay at the Excalibur and it's always great!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Bate and switch

Posted Mar 22, 2017
When we checked in at the hotel the staff was very nice however, we were told that to get the room that was on your site (that we paid the higher amount) we had to pay extra for it or we get one of their old rooms. We paid extra but the room did not appear to be newly renovated as stated. When leaving the hotel inquired about my and I advised of the above and the reimburses the upgrade increase