Ratings based on 1,522 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Bate and switch

Posted Mar 22, 2017
When we checked in at the hotel the staff was very nice however, we were told that to get the room that was on your site (that we paid the higher amount) we had to pay extra for it or we get one of their old rooms. We paid extra but the room did not appear to be newly renovated as stated. When leaving the hotel inquired about my and I advised of the above and the reimburses the upgrade increase
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: the room was large and the bed was ok.
Cons: The bathrooms need a deep cleaning around the shower and blackout curtains to allow your customers to sleep.
The staff and casino is amazing... The bathrooms are dingy and there are no black out curtains in the room. We woke up every morning with the sun in our face... we maybe got a few hours sleep because of the sun. I have never seen a hotel without blackout curtains especially in Vegas where we stayed up until 3am. The hotel would be so much nicer if there were blackout curtains and the bathrooms was scrubbed. It was not a bad stay, but it was not enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Excalibur

Posted Mar 18, 2017
$120 "resort fee" , extra money for a fridge in the room. Outdated decor and our a/c didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

Affordable hotel in a casino

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly (Vegas always friendly), Australian Bee Gees and other shows very entertaining. Reasonable rates most days. Classes on various games taught by dealers who want you to know how to play, (yes they work there, yes the house makes money on the games, have fun, only play with money you can afford to not take home) Only down, you walk a lot in Vegas, and I am okay with that, it's just that the escalator and moving sidewalk seems to be down a lot and after strolling on the strip I would appreciate the luxury of the escalator and moving sidewalk on my return. Stayed here three times in the last nine months, this place is very clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

The Las Vegas Trip

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Our plane was postponed for a day due to snow in NY, and the hotel was easy about extending the extra day with no room change. Really hassle-free!
Cons: See above.
Location: Trams made it easy to get around a good distance to many hotels to see the sights.
My wife and I traveled to Las Vegas for my brother's marriage to his girlfriend of five years. To save a bit on the expense, we didn't stay at the same hotel as my brother, but booked nearby through Travelocity at the Excalibur. We had a wonderful trip, all in all, but the hotel itself was disappointing. The room was clean, neat, and of a nice size. The beds were good. However, as with I think all LV hotels... NO COFFEE POT in room. That is a pain. And there was a small coffee outlet on the main floor, worked by only ONE EMPLOYEE to serve a line-ful of coffee-hungry guests. NOT a good practice. The restaurants on the main and second floor were not inviting-looking and the staff in the one we walked into were down-right rude. Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, the place is smoke-infused. People smoke everywhere. There was no safe spot except for in one's own room, and since there is no refrigerator or coffee provided in the room, that was not a real option. Oh! They have three or four pools, yet keep the best and biggest of them closed so the other pools are crowded. Not the most enjoyable. Excalibur needs to update or just be a relatively poor hotel with a large dark and smelly casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from atlanta

Smoke removal in casinos not as good as other hote

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Gaming machines paid well. Good priced restaurants in the food court geared toward families on a budget
Cons: smoke removal in casinos
Location: we were there for a convention in the tropicana. it was a looooong walk every day.
Some joker set off the smoke alarm at 4AM. Scared us to death. We were up and dressed in less than 3 minutes ready to evacuate only to find it was a false alarm. hard to return to sleep after such a traumatic experience. Smoke removal in casinos not as good as NY NY or Tropicana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from K

all inclusive

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Large comfortable rooms with all amenities in a good location. Many restaurants and 24 hour service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from georgia

Close to strip !!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Friendly staff , great price and close to strip !!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Excalibur stay 2/24/17 thru 2/27/17

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Check in was long, then again it was a Friday night. I was given 2 free buffets with my stay but could not use them Saturday morning as the buffet register was not working. We had rooms 23117 & 23119. Both rooms smelled moldy, room 23119 was some what bearable, room 23117 was not and we had to ask to have the carpet cleaned right away, as the hotel personal stated the smell was in the carpet. The carpet cleaning did not do much good but we desided to stick it out. The rooms were more like motel 6 style then resort style rooms the restroom was basic and toilet did not flush well, you need to hold the handle down for a couple of minutes to flush properly. I was charged extra when checking out for resort fees, parking etc. etc. this may have been my mistake as I should have read my booking through travalosity more throughly. My last booking with your company was much more pleasurable and convienant and there were no extra charges. I will do better research next time. I will continue to use travalosity as the service is always good but will not be staying at the Excalibur again. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

the hotel was in a good location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: nothing special about the hotel.
Cons: they need maps of the hotel in each room, so you can find places easier.more ice machines on each floor
Location: had to walk aways to the bus station,
we were disappointed with our room locations, we requested adjoining rooms, and they were 7 rooms apart.we paid a resort fee for things that we didn't even use,that should be optional. there was no coffee makers in the rooms, could not find the ice machine on our floor.