Ratings based on 1,564 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from MICHIGAN.

Don't bother with Excalibur

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to, parking fee included, close to the action.
Location: It's right across the street from the downtown mall.
Never actually finished the check-in process. The line to check in looked like an TSA nightmare, and took an hour to get to a check-in clerk. Then I was told that, in spite of resort charges that were 150% of the hotel cost, if I actually wanted to park my car, that would cost another $10. THAT was the final straw. I left and booked a room at the Plaza. It cost less, was closer to the action and had free parking. I also walked right up and checked in, took 2 minutes. This hotel obviously respects their customers' time, Excalibur does not.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Low end of MGM

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: In the middle of a few other MGM properties that were much better.
Cons: Better air quality, very smokey Casino.
Location: The other MDM properties looks so much better.
Black curly hairs all over sink when I checked in. Wash cloth was on the shower rod from previous tenant. Room was not serviced. Asked for towels since not serviced and they just dropped them off in a stack instead of putting them in the bathroom and taking the old ones. Paid for late checkout only to have a hotel staff person chase me out of the room as I was brushing my teeth, literally needed one more minute to finish but she just stood there at the door and I left very upset. Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

close to concert venue

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: large bathroom
Cons: option to not purchase resort fees
great nearby location to concert we were attending
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible Front Desk Service

Posted Jun 18, 2017
The people in the front do not care about the service they provide for the customers. They consistently tell you one thing and do another. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Nice affordable hotel on the strip

Posted Jun 17, 2017
I had a great stay. The issue I had was that they now charge $10 to go to the adult pool after they already charge a resort fee at check-in! And there seem to be less free lounges at the pool and more of the fee charged lounges and cabanas. If you don't get there when the pool opens, chances are there will be no lounges available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from FT. HOOD, TEXAS

LAS VEGAS @ EXCAL - JUNE 2017 5DAYS

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: CLEAN, VERY NICE SMELL ALL OVER THE HOTEL AND CASINO. WE REALLY LIKED THAT. LOCATION IS VERY GOOD TO VISIT OTHER HOTELS AND CASINOS.
Cons: I HAVE NOTHING TO ADD FOR THIS QUESTION FOR IMPROVEMENTS.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION. LOTS TO DO IN THE AREA.. VERY EASY TO VISIT THE OTHER HOTELS CLOSE BY.
VERY GOOD TIME AT THIS HOTEL. LOT OF THINGS TO DO. VERY GOOD LOCATION. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF & WILLING TO HELP YOU WHEN YOU HAVE QUESTIONS. VERY GOOD PLAY AND PAY OFF SLOTS. DID NOT HAVE TO SEARCH AROUND IN CASINO FOR ASH TRAY WHEN PLAY THE SLOTS.. LIKED THAT. VERY GOOD CASINO STAFF IN KEEPING CLEAN AND ASSISITING YOU WHEN NEEDED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Rooms, slots, resort fee

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Tv blurry bad signal, casino spent 600 only won 40 dollars bad slots are horrible, it shouldn't be a resort fee rip off.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Rude manager

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Hotel manager was very rude. When we booked we were to get 2 breakfast buffets for free. However the hotel wanted to charge us $50 per person per night of stay to get that. So to get 2 people our buffet for one day they wanted to charge us $400. Because we stayed 4 nights. Manger was very rude and disrespectful about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
It was nice. We were offered a 10 dollar a night upgrade to renovated tower. Not sure what the difference was but we had a nice room. Very nice staff all around.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Den

Bathroom was moldy and stunk

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Bathroom was moldy and shower stunk!!! I called the desk and they said there was nothing they could do! I will not be staying there again