Ratings based on 1,501 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from England

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Size and comfort of the room also food/drink outlets available
Cons: Tea/coffee making facility in room
Location: A little too far up the strip but was good exercise, Titanic exhibition next door at Luxor was excellent, Vegas show at Planet Hollywood very good,
Enjoyed our stay just wished we'd booked it from England as prices so much cheaper, not disappointed with the quality of establishment and facilities though
2 out of 5
by A traveler from canada

Fees- fees upon fees!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The Italian restaurant
Cons: Everything!!!
They get you with the room rate - than a resort fee ( which is closed for the season) than a parking fee- and the best $6.99 a transaction fee at their ATM's Wow rip off city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location on the strip.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: It is child-friendly. Great location.
Cons: Check-in. Coffee maker in room no charge would be nide.
Location: Tram to Mandalay Bay. New York New York is right next door.
Clean rooms. Easy to get places from this location. However, check-in was bad. Very long line. Room temperature was hard to control - either too cold or too hot.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: the first time i went to vegas this was where we stayed - this is the third time there and I think next time we will be staying somewhere else
Cons: parking rates for guests - housekeeping staff -
Location: great location - on the strip - shops, casinos, restaurants - I cant tell you what to do nearby - vegas is something everyone does different
the only place we had to pay for parking was at the excalibur - where we were staying - the staff was ok for the most part - I was not happy about the housekeepers going through our stuff while they were supposed to be cleaning our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Great staff, great m life club discounts!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
If it's your first time, take advantage of the concierge! Extramarital helpful! If you gamble take advantage of the m life rewards! I received a $30 credit on my room and at the food court ask for the discount for being a member! I Didn't know about this tI'll 2 days b4 I left. Bad...the only thing I found was hair on the floor of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Okay for the price and okay location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Not a cocktail waitress in sight, but we spent the majority of out time along the strip and on Fremont Street. Not bad for the price and the cleaning staff were great and always working hard. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from oregon

Worst stay I've ever had , room was super noisy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Been to Las Vegas numerous times, at least twice a year , won't stay at the Excalibur ever again and will make sure all my business companions know to stay away from that hotel . Would have been better off to stay at the motel 6
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Sleeping may be okay, but don't eat or gamble here

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: There is a free tram to Mandalay Bay and Luxor next to the bridge to the New York. Also, our maids didn't appear to steal from us.
Cons: According to some staff, free beverages are only for card players. They could stop lying to and ignoring people. Room fridges would be nice.
Location: There's a nice aquarium at Mandalay. Luxor has some cool shows/events. NY has a roller coaster and arcade. There's a Popcornopolis above the casino.
Check in was about an hour wait. Overheard they were overbooked by 50 rooms. We were forced into a different bed arrangement than what we'd order. Bedding was dirty, covered with black flecks and hair, which took a couple hours and multiple phone calls to have replaced. Paid extra at check in for a roll-away bed. It took over 8 hours and several calls to have one delivered. Ate at Tournament of Kings: Food Poisoning. Doorways marked Employees Only between parking lot and entrance usually had an overpowering marijuana stink. Don't win too much from a slot machine or it will be restarted and management will say it was a malfunction, voiding all 'pays and plays'. Despite other casinos using the same software and hardware and regularly, publicly doing so, casino management will claim they have no way to figure out what was paid into the machine and cannot refund unspent funds after malfunctions. Overheard an employee in the lobby bragging about paying maids to pull "cute" outfits out of luggage. If you are heading to your room during the hour or so they man the guard station between the casino and the hotel elevators, wait. They tend to be rude and may turn you away if the room's under your spouse's name despite having a key and giving your name at check-in. Take care when opening your room window, it may let in smoke from other rooms. Don't bother checking the voicemail, it's a new message each day about the 50-min Swedish massage being on special for $100 plus 25% service fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

First time to Vegas !!!! Blew Me Away !!!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
First time to Vegas, stayed at the Excalibur, What a great Casino and Hotel. Room was very Clean and beds very comfortable. Close to everything we did. Will definitely go Back !!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Clean room

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The room was clean the facility was clean. The staff was ok food was ok do not accept any promotional tickets they approach you and ask you if you want to watch a free show then make you sit through 5 hours of a timeshare promotion.