Ratings based on 40,881 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from virginia

nice mid range place

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The entire staff were very nice and helpful, tried to help us with show tickets and navigation around Vegas
Cons: timely response of maintenance- bedside lamp had broken switch- could only be turned on or off by turning the bulb, took two days to get fixed.
Location: good location, easy to get around on public transport. be sure to "people watch" the Freemont street crowd.
very nice staff, from maids to help desk. Hotel showing its age, but still worth the money. However, view from resort tower was unattractive- old building materials or supplies piled up, trash outside one of the service entrances not removed during our stay( looked like it had been there for weeks) . also, the walkways have signs saying no panhandling or begging, yet hotel security does not enforce this. You have to step over or around many of these people as you walk from Excalibur to New York New York, to MGM Grand. Wife did not feel confident this was entirely safe. One gentleman was running the old "find the pea" game under the 3 shells and seemed to be doing quite well.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from jacksonville florida

Best place we have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything the slots were great
Cons: The food at the buffet over priced and not to good
Location: Great
Rented a cart for the week so easy access to get around
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Room smelled like smoke, little blankets

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Updated modern rooms, entertainment for kids in "fun dungeon."
Cons: NON SMOKING rooms should NOT smell like SMOKE. More blankets, offer to help with luggage or offer a cart when you see inhuman amounts of baggage.
Location: Very central to everything on strip, across from mgm grand, tram to mandalay and luxor. easy to spot the castle from freeway side streets and strip.
Our stay was decent, mostly it was convenient for the conference we were attending. Check in and check out took at least an hour on a tuesday afternoon and thursday morning.The room itself was very modern, looked much different from the rest of the hotel decor. Room smelled like smoke ALL THE TIME despite it being a non smoking room. We called to ask about it (mostly to let the staff know so WE wouldn't be charged) and they said we could change floors, but with all our luggage we didn't have the energy and they offered no other type of accommodation or cleaning etc. We had a lot of bags trophies etc coming and going from our hotel room on the 13th floor and couldn't find a baggage cart inside anywhere no any staff offer one to us. Didn't see any until we had already lugged hundreds of pounds of luggage etc to the pick up station and then saw carts not even in use with bell hops hanging out with them. Would have been convenient of the hotel staff to let us know about this service when they saw our luggage being drug around like that. Very cold in the room at night with no blankets, just a sheet and a thin fleece throw. Otherwise, pretty enjoyable, pool was nice but slides closed at 6 and the staff didn't let us know it was just for the slide pool, not the whole pool, so we left early. Didn't make our stay very relaxing or easy, but we were there for business, so i suppose it wouldn't have been either way, and it is a big busy hotel after all.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room was clean...nice walk in shower...plenty of entertainment at the hotel itself, from arcade games to gambling to dinner shows....pool closes kinda early in my opinion for a tourist city, and some fast food places in the food court as well...but overall good hotel...
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Bakersfield

Nice room, comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stayed in newly updated room for $16 more, although decor was poorly matched, room was bigger and nice than standard; worth it. Got stuck with a parking fee (newest extortion in Vegas, like they don't make enough with gamblers), and that should have been on Travelocity site so it wasn't a surprise; now you know). Overall stay was good, food court was good selection, had a nice time. Excaliber: surely you can afford a better air filtration system; it would bring more people!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice place for a quick trip with kids, solo or for couples
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We would recommend this hotel, even though check in took a while and we missed having a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from las Vegas

Hotel is right on the strip

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I loved it and the price ,it was in the heart of the strip, the hotel had plenty well everything you needed really didn't have to leave only to site see. The employees was nice!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfortable beds. Dirty floors and room.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I enjoyed the comfortable beds and spacious room. However, I found a roach in my room, told the staff, and they did nothing about it. I was also disappointed they did not have a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel, great stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay here, great experience. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.