Ratings based on 295 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
loved the location, views, restaurants, & shows. loved that I didn't HAVE to leave the hotel, felt more like an all-inclusive resort everything needed is on-site
3 out of 5
by A traveler from S

Nice hotel. Staff not very attentive.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Concierge couldn't get me a reservation at one of their restaurants, I had to go through Open Table. Booked a trip to the Grand Canyon through the hotel and couldn't get a straight answer from the concierge about pick up time and other little details. We left our room all day and it still wasn't cleaned by 6:00pm, and nobody on the staff seemed to care. Overall this hotel was not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Exceptional Quality

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Amenities, Staff, Spa, Pool
Top tier quality property in Las Vegas. Exceptional facilities & grounds. Fantastic spa experience with extremely friendly staff & a solid pool scene at both WYNN & Encore... Will return again & again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Plush place, helpful staff. The restaurants were a little pricey but the food was delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from austin

Wynn/Encore will nickel and dime you to death!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Stop killing us with fees
Stay at the econo lodge off strip. No resort fees, blah blah blah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Must stay again!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The Wynn/Encore Casino Hotel was a wonderful experience! I've stayed in Vegas numerous times but this is the first time one place was top notch for food; cleanliness; the show; casino and staff! This is the way to stay in Vegas!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco

5 Star Hotel with 5 Star Noise

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great food choices, very clean, nice helpful staff, Enjoyed Le Reve for the 2nd time. Society and Terrence Point Cafe are great for breakfast. Enjoy!
Cons: Night Club noise. I can't believe it affects so many rooms. 61st floor has night club noise, if the front desk says otherwise...they are wrong.
Location: My advice. If you need to wake-up early or if you have kids. Stay off the strip side of the hotel. Have them bring a 2nd bed into a king room
I don't normal write reviews. But thought I'd try helping out fellow travelers. Check-in. Super long line for a Sunday. But it went pretty fast and the Hotel handed out water to people. The guy checking us in was really nice and helpful. Here is where the only "Bad" of my trip begins. I was informed upon check-in the night club XS might be noisy, but I was on the 27th floor and he said it should be almost nonexistent. Was he WRONG. First night, went to the Circus show at the Bellagio and it was awesome. Got back to the room around 12:30 and listen to BOOM BOOM BOOM from the night club until 4am. 2nd night I called the front desk and they said XS Club was closed that night, so I should be ok. nope, it was open. Was switch to room 6142, that's 61 floors up. I was super happy until yeah, BOOM BOOM music from the night club. My wife said it sounded almost louder on the 61st floor. Well, changing rooms is a pain and it was only 2 more hours of it, so I got through the night. The only way to not hear the XS Night Club music is stay on the mountain side, (which only has king beds). The front desk did say they would bring in a roll-a-way bed for our other guest, if we wanted that side. So I can honestly say that the hotel stuff is very helpful and always trying to make you happy. 3rd night, no XS Night Club noise and was great. Overall the Encore and the Wynn are excellent hotels with very good restaurants. As long as you're ready for 19 dollar Margarita's and pricey food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Still Best

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Encore remains the nicest hotel on the Strip. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Niwot, CO

Hidden costs

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff; room was clean, bright and comfortable; less crowded and chaotic than other Vegas casinos.
I took my wife to Las Vegas for her birthday to relax and see a couple of shows. We found a package deal on Travelocity for around $800 for 3 nights at the Wynn Encore, which included airfare on Frontier. The Encore is a lovely, luxury hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, we discovered that we also had to pay a resort fee and the food and drinks were quite expensive. Upon checking in the hotel clerk informed us that they were giving us a $100 credit to be used for food and drinks, which was nice. We ran into some friends at the pool and bought four mojitos at $16 each, so with tip that consumed most of the credit. The hotel also charges for using their internet and access to their exercise facilities. The split between hotel and airfare was about 50/50. The total cost for the hotel, including food and drinks at the hotel, was a little less than $1,000 or $~300 per night, which is still a good deal but make sure you figure in these hidden costs when planning your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Louisiana

Total Vegas Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Such a classy hotel/resort. Loved it! Only complaint is that at check in, there was an extra $150/day hold put on our card for incidentals. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time. Lots of extras can be had for a fee, which helps keep the hotel so classy.