Ratings based on 1,539 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice

Posted May 23, 2017
Fun, different plenty of fun a lot of ppl . Very interesting
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Very Bad customer service and the rooms are Dirty?

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing, very bad.
Cons: Nothing is better, at least they should say that the rooms are not in the main hotel.
Location: Nothing to do, you can't walk it is very long way to walk to the strip.
The rooms are not even in the circus circus area, it is like 10 minute walk away from the hotel, they are like dirty apartments. The bathroom lock is coming out, the bed sheets are dirty and have blood stains on it. The place where they make us stay was called Manor and the people are fighting there in the night shouting in the passage of the rooms and the lift is broken to go up and down. The price they charge us was very expensive and if i know that i am getting this service i would have book something else and the price I pay for 2 nights were $283, which is very expensive and its not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from TX

Horrible run down hotel. waste of money

Posted May 22, 2017
When we first checked in we had to upgrade. We were told we were going to stay in the best tower. If this was the best I'd hate to see the worse. Wallpaper was hanging off the walls in the hallway and missing in places in the room. The toilet was nasty, the floor was nasty and it smelled like mold. We ended up leaving the hotel and getting a room at Paris Paris. I would never recommend anyone staying here ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma

What I expected

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding, from top to bottom
Cons: Closed-circuit TV of the evening circus acts might get more people interested....I was there midweek and the "houses" were a bit slim
Location: Pretty near the north end of the strip, but the bus is right out front Pass plans are cheap and you can get anywhere on the strip without parking
Yes, Circus Circus is an older hotel, but my room was clean and comfortable, if a bit basic. What you're going to do is bathe and sleep there, and it was fine for that. TV worked fine, although the cable service was REALLY basic. Had one meal in the Blue Iguana, which is Cal-Mex and good...huge servings and not too spicy, although plenty of salsa choices are available to heat things up. The main Casino features a lot of classic machines...lots of choices on price, too, from pennies to $5 a pop. Table games were readily available and dealers seemed professional and friendly. Only complaint there is difficulty in getting help with a machine...not enough techs roaming the floor. The circus acts in the evening are fun, short acrobatic or unicycle type acts,although there was one aerialist performance I skipped....nice little breaks from everything else that's going on, like the old-fashioned Midway Arcade...kids seemed to enjoy all that. I do wish they'd state an all-included price going in, but that's the way it's done there....don't be surprised by the additional fees. Biggest PLUS for the place is the staff....very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. If you're looking for a place that welcomes kids or just somewhere to base camp your Vegas trip, this is a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: staff very helpful.
Cons: coffee in the room.
no coffee in the room. not good for earlier risers that don't want to go down to the casino floor for their morning coffee.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from D.C.

Circus Circus: Only If YOU Hate Yourself

Posted May 16, 2017
Took the bate and purchased my hotel stay at Circus Circus, not knowing it is the worst "hotel" on the Las Vegas strip. Stayed in the manor, lock to enter building was broken, fire detector fell out of the ceiling, stained carpet, no room service till 4pm. No mini coffee machine you can use in the room. Vending machine near ice machine was $3.50 per can. EThe CC buffet was disgusting to say the least for $32 per person, the promo for the $20 food credit was only for one night. No real breakfast options apart from the cc buffet, krispy kreme, and Starbucks. Upon switching to a "better" room, bathtub did not drain. The "resort" fee that doubled the hotel fee was pretty much not worth it because Circus Circus had nothing resort like about it. Not even circus acts. The "hotel" has pretty much gone down the drain. While there were other places to eat in the hotel, most already had really bad reviews, so we drove to Panera and IHOP, which were close by. Even CC subway was a no go area. How can a subway shop have a 1 star rating and still operate? I never thought that could be possible. The casino also sucked, and it was scarcely packed like one would expect, wasn't lively or exciting, no one walking around bringing drinks, all suggesting that people that stay in circus circus do not gamble in its casino. The free parking, which basically allows anyone to park there, despite the casino being empty was great. Interesting business model I guess.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

You Get What You Pay For.....

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean sheets
Cons: Need renovations badly.
Location: If you visit Las Vegas...please book hotel in the Treasure Island/Encore area.
The hotel was a dump...the carpet was dirty and the facility (Casino Tower) has a stinking and dirty odor.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst than expected.

Posted May 13, 2017
Never staying here again. Thought it would be a great place for kids, but it really isn't. The arcade and carnival theme games were ok and cheaper than our fair (washington state fair). They should also take out that their casino tower rooms are remodeled. The only thing newer in our room was the tv. Beds were worn out, springs popping, sink to the bottom. Buffett was the worst. Dust caked in the ceilings, salad bar was terrible. If a health official really checks out the Buffett I'm sure they would shut it down. Worst experience ever in our life.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from NH

Horrible and rude staff. Needs to be shutdown.

Posted May 11, 2017
If I could give this dump a 0 rating I would. Let's start off from the beginning of my trip through hell. Arriving all the way from NH the shuttle takes us off the strip to the dump. From the outside you think okay this might not be so bad. The lobby is dark but decently clean. That's where it ends. The first question asked is would you like to upgrade for 15 dollars a night. No welcome to your stay I hope you enjoy your stay. Might I add the clowns walking around the lobby are creepy and just stare at you. We then take a walk with our luggage to Manor A. We walked through the hotel to get there which I would say is half a block.  We get there and our room key didnt even work to get us in the building we had to try 5 times. We get in the room and NONE of the wall outlets worked to charge our phones. The chargers kept falling out of the wall. We used the toilet which would not STOP running unless we jingled the toilet. The towels had stains as if they were never cleaned.  The A.C. was so loud and noisy as well as the paper on the walls peeling.  There was a sign on the door telling us the keep the bolt locked while we were in our rooms for safety.  Well we thought we get what we paid for. So we decided to walk to the strip to see how long it would take us. As we left we encountered another couple who could not get into the building with their keys. Please note as we walked we saw they were building a brand new water park... see Facebook for more.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst experience in Vegas

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff was not friendly at all and when they wanted to talk to you it was more like harassing you trying to make you go see a timeshare the keys to the hotel provided so you get into your room did not open the door to the building so you always had to wait for someone to walk out so you can get in and the staff was always smoking as they worked