Ratings based on 15,607 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

I felt like I was nickle and dimed

Posted Feb 11, 2017
At check in I was told check in was 4 PM. If I wanted my room sooner it was $30. The furniture in the room had chipped veneer, the shelf in the shower was broken and pieces of marble kept falling off. The bed was very comfortable. The housekeeper very friendly, the room was clean. At breakfast I had to wait (20 minutes) it was actually 40 and then I had to go up to ask "how much longer". All the people with the players cards were seated immediately, I was just left standing there. There was a Keurig in the room for coffee but the coffee was part of the minibar and the "coffee kit" was $13.00. Seriously? The minimum bet at the crap table at 0900 am was $50. I'm not a wealthy person, I'm a nurse, I work hard for my money and this is ridiculous. I picked Ceasars for a special vacation and I thought I would be staying in an upscale hotel. I will NEVER go there again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jan 21, 2017
First off the front desk people were all rude or acted like we owed them something. The room was cool but it had some seating that smelled bad. We thought we had paid everything in full months ago and surprised us with resort fees. As you enter the main entrance it smell like cigarettes. I went to other hotels during my stay and they smelled very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Get-away vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff - super helpful and funny!
Cons: Decor updated a bit, and drink service could be faster.
Location: Good central location to everything. Shopping close by and easy access to good shows.
Had a great time getting away from home and relaxing! Been to Vegas a few times before but never stayed at Caesars Palace. It was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed a little less "upscale" than it did 5 years ago though. Took a long time (20-30 minutes) for drinks to come at the slot machines which was frustrating. Gambled at several other casinos as well. Saw Elton John - absolutely amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice hotel. Did not realize initially that the room rate quoted did not include a non-optional resort fee for services that were never used. Minor electrical problems in the room but it was well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent hotel: on Vegas Strip

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent customer service. Augustus Tower room was excellent. Would have been even better with refrigerator and microwave in each room.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Hotel was very good, had major problem with the buffet. The rest of restaurants were great. Rooms and employee were wonderful. You know it is a great place to employees if some are there since it has opened for 50 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Very nice hotel conviently located.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Wonderful check in and check out system; therefore, we did not experience long lines. Very easy to use with a friendly staff member to help. Every employee who I had contact with was very professional, very friendly, and very helpful even on Thanksgiving day. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. This was our first trip, but it will not be our last!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We got a very good room rate thru hotels.com. When we checked in we were upgraded to a room in the Palace Tower. The room was modern, clean, and spacious. We even had a jetted tub and a separate shower in a very big bathroom. Our room was convenient to the Forum Shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from GA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: We liked having two bathrooms. We could walk to most places we were interested in going.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Very good location. We were able to walk to mostly everything we wanted to do. We went to 2 shows and different casinos.
We were in the middle of everything. The room is fabulous, however, the sink in one of the bathroom need repairing. The water drains out very slowly. Housekeeping didn't clean our room one of the days of our stay. Overall, the hotel stay was good.