Ratings based on 492 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Smoky disappointment

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Marble floors. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Prohibit smoking! Or al least limit the areas to poker rooms. No one should have to get lung cancer or sinus infection just to go to his room!
Location: Thought location would me ideal to see Bellogio fountains and TI pirates, but hard to get to anything- long walks and inconvenient stairs/ st crossing
Stayed here years ago when Cesears was top of the line hotel with marble everywhere. Now it is a dirty, smoky mess with rude staff that overcharges for everything. Want to checkout one hour later at noon- add $436! Walk through the lobby and get a mouthful of smoke. Want coffee in bed- there is a coffee maker but have to pay the mini bar fees for the coffee and sugar to go in it! Why even have a coffee pot in the room if you can't use it. Concierge quoted prices higher than the venue box office. No water bottles in the room and prices per bottle were over $ 5.75 at every shop. Coffee shop charged $2.45 for milk carton one day and $3 the next. No room service menu in room- promised to send it up but never arrived. Only housekeeping was courteous and obeyed the do not disturb sign. So disappointed in our stay. Rudeness started at check in with no rooms available ( three hour wait) and having to check in twice- two lines- one for room assignment then another line to get a key! Restaurant should give half the amount of food and slash the price in half. $38 for bacon and eggs is ridiculous! This hotel is now a bottom-dweller. Don't waste your money. (Or your lungs)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel was beautiful. We were upgraded to a suite.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Upon arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a suite. It was beautiful comfortable and clean. The only complaint and it's very minor is that everything was very expensive. My advice is to go to the liquor store and get whatever you want to drink and keep it in your room. But I would definitely give it a 10 out of 10. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Birthday Trip

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Its a beautiful hotel.
Cons: Rooms and PR skills.
Location: Great location and lots to do.
Room was a disappointment. Furniture in bad shape (chips-just worn). Coffee machine didn't work. Carpet stains. Motorized Curtain didn't work. A/C had a clicking noise the entire time it ran. Pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Shower controls locked up (had to use both rain shower and regular shower simultaneously) with subsequent low water pressure. We were inadvertently? charged for beverages (from the beverage bar in the room) that we never consumed. Advised the front desk who sent up staff to review. That person said they would correct the error. Later that day (after checkout) received an email with all the charges. Called the hotel and they finally took the charges off my account. Lastly, casino dealers seemed uptight and were slightly rude to some players for no obvious reason. Just seemed like they weren't happy or didn't want to be there? Thus, we played at some other hotels. Ironically, Flamingo staff seemed nicer, more upbeat. (owned by same corp) Couldn't believe it but its true. I still think its a beautiful hotel. Just had a bad room and couldn't gamble in that hotel. Oh. It was my B'day and didn't even get a "happy B'day" at that hotel. Had numerous pit bosses shake my hand and wish me happy B'day at Bellagio, Flamingo....Go figure. No big deal, but nice gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from South Korea

Looks like Chinese Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Roomy, clean
Hotel is great. One thing I can't understand is why a hotel with name "Caesars Palace" has so many Chinese decorations. It doesn't look beautiful and make the image of hotel cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Thank you Travelocity. room discount was huge!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We were happy with room, transportation, and air. Great rates with Travelocity. Thanks! Great stay, and smooth vac
1 out of 5
by A traveler

I felt like I was nickle and dimed

Posted Feb 11, 2017
At check in I was told check in was 4 PM. If I wanted my room sooner it was $30. The furniture in the room had chipped veneer, the shelf in the shower was broken and pieces of marble kept falling off. The bed was very comfortable. The housekeeper very friendly, the room was clean. At breakfast I had to wait (20 minutes) it was actually 40 and then I had to go up to ask "how much longer". All the people with the players cards were seated immediately, I was just left standing there. There was a Keurig in the room for coffee but the coffee was part of the minibar and the "coffee kit" was $13.00. Seriously? The minimum bet at the crap table at 0900 am was $50. I'm not a wealthy person, I'm a nurse, I work hard for my money and this is ridiculous. I picked Ceasars for a special vacation and I thought I would be staying in an upscale hotel. I will NEVER go there again!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jan 21, 2017
First off the front desk people were all rude or acted like we owed them something. The room was cool but it had some seating that smelled bad. We thought we had paid everything in full months ago and surprised us with resort fees. As you enter the main entrance it smell like cigarettes. I went to other hotels during my stay and they smelled very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Get-away vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff - super helpful and funny!
Cons: Decor updated a bit, and drink service could be faster.
Location: Good central location to everything. Shopping close by and easy access to good shows.
Had a great time getting away from home and relaxing! Been to Vegas a few times before but never stayed at Caesars Palace. It was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed a little less "upscale" than it did 5 years ago though. Took a long time (20-30 minutes) for drinks to come at the slot machines which was frustrating. Gambled at several other casinos as well. Saw Elton John - absolutely amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice hotel. Did not realize initially that the room rate quoted did not include a non-optional resort fee for services that were never used. Minor electrical problems in the room but it was well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent hotel: on Vegas Strip

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent customer service. Augustus Tower room was excellent. Would have been even better with refrigerator and microwave in each room.