Ratings based on 485 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Get-away vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff - super helpful and funny!
Cons: Decor updated a bit, and drink service could be faster.
Location: Good central location to everything. Shopping close by and easy access to good shows.
Had a great time getting away from home and relaxing! Been to Vegas a few times before but never stayed at Caesars Palace. It was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed a little less "upscale" than it did 5 years ago though. Took a long time (20-30 minutes) for drinks to come at the slot machines which was frustrating. Gambled at several other casinos as well. Saw Elton John - absolutely amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice hotel. Did not realize initially that the room rate quoted did not include a non-optional resort fee for services that were never used. Minor electrical problems in the room but it was well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent hotel: on Vegas Strip

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent customer service. Augustus Tower room was excellent. Would have been even better with refrigerator and microwave in each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

What you'd expect

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is right in the middle of everything and you never have to leave the property if you don't want to. The bed felt a little old and there were some minor maintenance issues but they were resolved extremely quickly. We stayed in the Palace Tower and the room was very large.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

NIGHT FROM HELL

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I booked this for my husbands Birthday. We left Boston Nov 10th I booked the hotel from Nov 10-13 when we got to the hotel you guys had us coming in Nov13-15 Don't know what we where going to do or stay from the 10 to the 13!!!!! We came in from Boston on the 10th why in the world do you guys think I would not book a room for the 10th the staff was no help I had to pay for the room and wait till the next day till your people that took care of the rooms where in from 9-4 that is what they work!!!CRAZY JUST SAYING WHEN PEOPLE ARE COMING IN FROM EVERYWHERE!!!! NEVER GOT MY MONEY BACK FOR THE ROOM WILL NEVER STAY OR BOOK ANYTHING WITH YOU GUYS AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami, FL

You don't have to leave Caesars for anything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Amazing! This was our first time at Caesars, second time in Vegas, couldn't have enjoyed it more. This hotel has everything you need, and if you want to check out the outside theres many places around it that offer the same. Its a bit close to the end of the strip but across the street by Flamingo hotel theres a monorail that takes you up and down the strip. The only con for our stay was the view, when we got there we were told there were no more KING beds available (which i had reserved 2 months in advance); After i told the clerk this was our first time staying at Caesars, he pulled some strings (or made it up) and found a king bed, in a room without a view--thats the only thing i would change , but will definitely consider Caesars again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montreal

Great location, perfect services

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location is in the heart of the strip. Things to do are variable and a lot, it all depend on your taste and what is thepurpose of visiting LV.
We reserved a king size bed, however it appeared a bit smaller. Apart from that, the services at front desk as well as room cleanliness are excellent.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago IL

Do Not Bother unless you like aggravation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: room was nice, but should be for the price. Free parking.
Cons: New management. Have a no smoking area.
Location: In the middle of everything. The biggest thing going there is the club scene. Don't try to drive, it's crazy.
took over 2 1/2 hours to check in. First the lines then after walking about a mile (not kidding) to room, door won't open. Then a mile back. Was told battery must be dead in lock.Desk calle maintence, was told theres no way when they would get to it. Asked for supervisor twice, never did show. Got a new room. Walked another mile. Room was in disarray, not clean. walked back another mile. Asked for manager, no manager. After awhile got keys for another, nicer, upgrade nice view. After 5 minutes someone was trying to get in room. Another guest! with keys for that room. Coffee maker, but coffee for $15.00. No microwave. Bar frig that my grandson took everything out to put some of our things in. MISTAKE! Next day person came into room to scan frig and other products to charge us. I told her we never used any of it. She told me that I should of gotten housekeeping to bring me my own frig, this one was not mine to use. When it came time to check out I tried online and saw they were charging me for all items $180.00 so I had to go stand in line for a half hour to dispute the charge. The items were taken off but I was being charged a restocking fee because items were not in the correct order in frig. Food in the hotel is extremely expensive. Five dollars for water, 29 for a omelet. Went to their Starbucks, will standing in line there got hit in the back by an employee with a cart , restocking shelves. She never even said excuse me. Was not allowed to reload my Starbucks card there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston Tx

Ceasars for a night!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was perfect! The service was fast and great! We will definitely be staying at Ceasars Palace location is everything in Vegas. This hotel was in te perfect spot right in the middle of all the action!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Loveland, CO

We had a view of the strip!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed in an Augustus Tower Premium Room, not a suite, stated as a "room" but it was very large and the most beautiful room! Separate sitting area, floor to ceiling windows with a perfect view of Bellagio fountains and the Paris eiffel tower. This tower has been recently renovated maybe? Room seemed very clean, smelled new, immaculate! I could not find one dirty thing wrong with this hotel room. The only little complaint I would have is Vegas "resort" fees, but that's not Caesars' fault, I'm sure it's at every hotel there. We prepaid on a credit card for our hotel room...well make sure you have an extra $275 On TOP of your room price, for deposit and resort fees! It's like paying double for your room :(