Ratings based on 499 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Cincinnati

Not what I remembered

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and well keep overall, just another aging facility.
Cons: Add non smoking areas.
Location: Good location, wasn't disappointed at all with the shops, shows, or eateries. My friend's enjoyed the gaming (sports Book).
The water was out one morning for several hours, the lights blinked as if power shortage of some kind. Cigarettes smell was not good...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Over Priced WIFI

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, large rooms to stretch out, huge tub for relaxing after a long day of exploring.
Cons: Hire more front desk staff. Make WiFi Free. Give guest options for pillows.
Location: The Buffet was great in the hotel.
So, I thought that Travelocity had already taken out for resort fees, but when I was at the hotel, I was charged for resort fees, which was the only way to access WiFi. This was a problem because my girlfriend and I didn't have good cell coverage, but wanted to look up the places we should eat. Also a side note, the firmer bottom pillow was filled with feathers, some of which poked out and scratched my face while I was sleeping, waking me in the middle of the night. I did think it was a comfortable room and bed. Another problem was that the room keys we were given at the self check in did not work on the doors. Security had to let us in, and we had to wait over an hour for someone to bring us new keys from the front desk. While I would recommend this hotel for the convenience, I'm sure I will try other hotels on the strip next time I'm in Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Ruddlesden

Caesars palace

Posted Apr 15, 2017
palace was okay,but I don't think that we should have to pay for the resort fees we should spend the money else where.unless we used it.We should have the options if we want to used.paying for something that we didn't used.because we we didn't come there to use the resort.We came there to see Vegas and to gamble not to sit in the pool on spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from arlington tx

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Mini bar price outrageous! Other than that great hotel. Food more on the higher end, but snacks and Starbucks are available.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wyoming

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our plane was delayed and we did not arrive for check-in until around 12 am. After standing in line at the front desk for about 1 hr and 45 min.s, we finally settled into our room at 2:45 am. The desk was staffed with only one clerk for over one hour while we stood in line. This delay at the end of a hard day was not what we were looking forward too. Additionally, the $10 per day for parking is over the top when added to the $40 daily resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

great location on strip

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Dtwyed here due to Rod Stewart concert. Great accommodations and staff Only problem we encountered was that the shower leaked all over the floor. Bed was so comfy!!! Will return next year !!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Macomb Twp., Michigan

The place smelled of Sewer Gas

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great food, but the entire place smelled like a sewer.
Cons: Yes, get exhaust fans in the building and vent the plumbing correctly!
Location: We hung out all over the strip but not at the dump Tranvelocity put us in!
Cesars Palace was one of the worst, most expensive vacations we have ever been on! The hallways smelled of "Sewer Gas", they blamed it on the work supposedly being done on the streets somewhere! There were so many hidden fees and charges that Travelocity did not make us aware of, and when we found out that our flight home was booked the wrong day, Travelocity had us on hold for 55 minutes only to tell us we would have to lose the tickets we had and purchase new ones at over $450.00 each for the four of us, only for us to hang up, call Delta direct and get on the fight we wanted for $50.00 per ticket charge for the change! Travelocity is a joke, Cesars Palace is a dump that smells like a sewer. Will never go there again am writing them next and Travelocity is a complete joke!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from North Carolina

Smoky disappointment

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Marble floors. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Prohibit smoking! Or al least limit the areas to poker rooms. No one should have to get lung cancer or sinus infection just to go to his room!
Location: Thought location would me ideal to see Bellogio fountains and TI pirates, but hard to get to anything- long walks and inconvenient stairs/ st crossing
Stayed here years ago when Cesears was top of the line hotel with marble everywhere. Now it is a dirty, smoky mess with rude staff that overcharges for everything. Want to checkout one hour later at noon- add $436! Walk through the lobby and get a mouthful of smoke. Want coffee in bed- there is a coffee maker but have to pay the mini bar fees for the coffee and sugar to go in it! Why even have a coffee pot in the room if you can't use it. Concierge quoted prices higher than the venue box office. No water bottles in the room and prices per bottle were over $ 5.75 at every shop. Coffee shop charged $2.45 for milk carton one day and $3 the next. No room service menu in room- promised to send it up but never arrived. Only housekeeping was courteous and obeyed the do not disturb sign. So disappointed in our stay. Rudeness started at check in with no rooms available ( three hour wait) and having to check in twice- two lines- one for room assignment then another line to get a key! Restaurant should give half the amount of food and slash the price in half. $38 for bacon and eggs is ridiculous! This hotel is now a bottom-dweller. Don't waste your money. (Or your lungs)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel was beautiful. We were upgraded to a suite.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Upon arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a suite. It was beautiful comfortable and clean. The only complaint and it's very minor is that everything was very expensive. My advice is to go to the liquor store and get whatever you want to drink and keep it in your room. But I would definitely give it a 10 out of 10. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Tampa, FL

Birthday Trip

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Its a beautiful hotel.
Cons: Rooms and PR skills.
Location: Great location and lots to do.
Room was a disappointment. Furniture in bad shape (chips-just worn). Coffee machine didn't work. Carpet stains. Motorized Curtain didn't work. A/C had a clicking noise the entire time it ran. Pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Shower controls locked up (had to use both rain shower and regular shower simultaneously) with subsequent low water pressure. We were inadvertently? charged for beverages (from the beverage bar in the room) that we never consumed. Advised the front desk who sent up staff to review. That person said they would correct the error. Later that day (after checkout) received an email with all the charges. Called the hotel and they finally took the charges off my account. Lastly, casino dealers seemed uptight and were slightly rude to some players for no obvious reason. Just seemed like they weren't happy or didn't want to be there? Thus, we played at some other hotels. Ironically, Flamingo staff seemed nicer, more upbeat. (owned by same corp) Couldn't believe it but its true. I still think its a beautiful hotel. Just had a bad room and couldn't gamble in that hotel. Oh. It was my B'day and didn't even get a "happy B'day" at that hotel. Had numerous pit bosses shake my hand and wish me happy B'day at Bellagio, Flamingo....Go figure. No big deal, but nice gesture.