Ratings based on 13 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Just ok with some inconveniences.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Get rid of the parking pass. door key operated exterior doors. Garbage disposals on the kitchen sinks.
Annoying that you have to go to a seperate counter to pick up a parking pass (and why is one even neccessary?). Only way to enter is through the lobby, which is rather inconvenienent if your room is near the ends of the building. Should have card (room key) operated doors like most places.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Club 36. We are sorry to learn that certain aspects of your stay were less than positive. We appreciate your feedback and honesty. This will help us improve for the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Stillwater, OK

great resort

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: away from strip traffic
Cons: I can hear the next room.
Location: airport, subway, pizza place and ABC stores down stairs.
I was there from 10/6-10/9 for my business trip. You pretty much chick in a apartment because you have everything you need: full size kitchen, refrigerator, washer and dryer. You also have silverware, cookware, laundry detergent..ect. Room is very clean and staff are very nice. Check in and check out are very easy. If you want to stay away from strip traffic, this is the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Illinois

Excellent Family Stay!!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool/hot-tub, kitchen in each room, and living room with a pull out bed in the couch.
Cons: Nothing- they were great!
Location: Las Vegas Strip was less than a mile away with many family friendly shows and activities. Red Rock Canyon was about 20 miles away and that was great!
Travelocity made an error in our booking and the staff at Bluegreen were amazing! One of the check-in clerks (Jamie) stayed well past her shift to help us resolve our situation with Travelocity. Jamie also extended our check-out time to make-up for the 2 hour check-in delay due to Travelocity's error. We really appreciated this, especially since this was not Bluegreen's error to rectify. The facilities were clean and the kids loved the indoor pool while us adults relaxed in the hot-tub. We HIGHLY recommend Bluegreen Vacation Club for families on a budget! It was well worth the money we paid and exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

This is a Beautiful Resort near Las Vegas strip!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It is located close to the festivities and the suites are Gorgeous!
Cons: The deposit for room expenses are held a bit too long but, it was released on the date provided by desk clerk.
Location: This Resort is located right off the Las Vegas strip. Everything to dining, getting married and gambling is available near by for adults.
My husband and I got married on Valentines Day, Feb 14th and the suite accommodations at Bluegreen Vacations Club 36 was Perfect for our Wonderful night! We attended the Guest program at 10am in the morning at this Resort. It was great viewing the place and listening to the vacation package offers. We had a Good time and looking forward to our Anniversary! :)
1 out of 5
by dnight73 from California

Avoid this place.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Bluegreen properties are the worst, avoid at all costs. Staff has no integrity, rooms are nice as long as you don't go outside, the location is close to a unsafe area. The company claims to have improvements but it never seems to improve much, the shuttle service if great if you only go out during the day, "Vegas really?" Staff service is pleasant if you don't need anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LucyRickyFredEthel from WA State

This Bluegreen Club 36 went beyond our expectations!

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free bus rides
This was our 1st experience staying at a Bluegreen Club. In our future travels we will always look for availability at other Bluegreen Clubs. If we were grading a report card we would give an A+ in all areas of the facility. Our room was the best we've stayed, the customer service of all associated with this facility made us truly feel like we were their most important guest! We will highly recommend the Bluegreen Club 36 to anyone who travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DiRocZ from Las Vegas, NV

Great stay off of the strip

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, great room, wonderful customer service, comfy bed, deluxe room has a great shower, washer and dryer in your room, timeshare resort, price
Cons: Noisy, not walking distance to the strip, house cleaning not daily, poor shower design in deluxe room
We stayed the night at this resort again last month. CONS: location it is blocks off of the strip you will want to have a rental car if staying here - Remember to get a parking pass (parking is free 99% of the time in vegas, even valet is free *please remember to tip your valet* or self park) House cleaning does not come to your room daily there is an additional charge if you whould like that service. The shower head in the deluxe room sprays out the door of the shower when it is closed and causes a water mess (easy fix move the head prior to turning on the shower). The airport is nearby and you hear many airplaines from the pool deck and out door areas. PROS: Price, Wonderful customer services! Rooms are great, washer and dryer, full kitchen (sink, coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave, oven, stove, frige, and almost anything you could need to make, serve and eat a meal). The bed is a comfy true Kins size yet the pull out sofa is just that a pull out not something an adult will want to sleep on for more than a night or maybe two, great for kids. Two flat screen TV's one in bedroom and one in the living/dinning room area. Water pressure is good in the room and temp was nice too. We used the indoor pool and spa this time and were glad we did. There is and ABC Store, burger place, pizza place and bagel store on the property. We has another great stay and will stay again :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by garp from Prineville, OR

Spacious rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Our room was more like an apartment or a condo. Full kitchen was handy and appreciated; decor was totally modern. Bath was conveniently divided into two areas: shower and sinks on one end, shower/sink/toilet on the other. We used the washer and dryer but they were from another country and the controls were complicated and frustrating. Bedroom was separate; a true suite. There is a shuttle bus (which we used once) that has limited range. The Bluegreen is too far away from the strip to walk (one of our party was 87 years old) so we were glad to have a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Loved it (Conference at Thomas & Mack Center)

Posted Apr 26, 2010
We stayed this past Friday night; we are locals who were attending a Women of Faith Conference just up the road at the Thomas & Mack Center. We reserved a 2Bedroom Deluxe Suite-2King Beds-2 Queen Sofabeds-2Full Kitchen-1190SQFT (which is the two suites with a connecting door). Our room was ready when we arrived at 3:30 and the staff met our needs and informed us of the Shuttle Service they were providing to and from the conference (yet it is a nice little walk). The room had three showers which was a plus since we had 8 ladies getting ready in the morning. We did use the kitchen which has dishes, pots and pans to make almost anything you could want. We made a dessert when we got back to our room from the conference. They do have a washing machine and dryer in each room. The pool renovations were complete when we checked in; I asked since it was an issue for one of the previous reviewers. The king beds were very comfortable yet the pull out queen is not something you would want to sleep on after many days walking around Vegas. Make sure you get a parking permit for your car! Connected to the property is an EinsteinÂ’s Bagels, Subway, Due Pizzeria, Grind Burgers and an ABC store (this store offers a little of everything). Von's is the closet supermarket a few miles east on Tropicana. We will stay again. Close to the airport and in driving distance of Downtown and the strip. Parking is free at most places in Las Vegas so renting a car is helpful and there are day trips to Red Rock, Valley of Fire or Mt. Charleston when you get board of the Casinos. Property is non-smoking and non-gaming. :-)
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2009
I was a bit unsure about booking with an unknown hotel, but because of the sold out status of most of the popular properties, we had little choice (and we needed a Suite). I was pleasantly surprised! The property is new, and extremely clean and quiet. Only a half mile or so from the strip, it was an easy trip by car, and cab. We did both. We were surprised to find a nice little bar in the pool area, and the rooms were large and comfortable, including flat screen TV's in both the living room and in the bedroom.