Ratings based on 637 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SC

great hotel, super clean, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: fridge / microwave in rooms
Location: right on the strip, everything within walking distance.....
I had a great time, the Ballys Resort is in a great location ( The Strip ), plenty to do and see, the staff is more than willing to help in any way possible, pretty much everything you would need is located right in the Resort,
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not a bad price, but smells like "Old Vegas"

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Better ventilation. More front desk staff.
Room was clean and surprisingly large. Service staff was helpful and kind. Elevators were slooooooow. Tried to use the express check-in but there was a system error and I was forced to wait in line 30 min to check in. Central location made it an easy walk to better places. The main floor smells like stale cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Checked in, stain on pillow, dry pizza left for days at couch, food stain on restroom door, dust build up on desk chair, asked to have room cleaned and was told that superior would inspect it. Bed sheets were the only ones changed everything else was left the same. Supervisors answer was sorry for the inconvenience and that house keeping only clean what they see even though I brought what needed to be cleaned in the first place. Even though they had initially said they would have a supervisor inspect it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Verona

Very nice!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Don't try to take a shower after everyone else checks out! That was some cold water!
Other than loosing my shirt, from the room to the food A++ Connecting to Paris and everything in between, even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel,centrally located rooms are good size

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good generally the hotel tries to meet their guests needs. I was there primarily for the rugby tourneyment and have friends with the USA and FIJI teams
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Maine

The Hotel Clean Staff not very helpful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: We for starters maybe a coffee pot in the room. Or a free coffee in the morning would be nice. Any place I have ever stayed you at least get a coffe
Location: Location was fine if there would have been any kind of guide as to how to get around
This I was my 1st time to las Vegas. The Staff was less than helpful any time I asked I ? it was like I should have know the answers. The Hotel charged a dailey fee to use the facility I asked about seeing the spa and was told I could not have a tour of the Spa. Well I was asking because I wanted to use it but basically was told I could not yet I was paying an additional 38.00 dailey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This hotel is located in the heart of the strip and entirely met with our satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from LA

excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Ballys is always my favorite hotel in Las Vegas. Close to everything. But I would rather have a fridge in the room. The bottom line I enjoy staying at Ballys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Bally's is Amazing!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: There were NO children! They shouldn't be in a casino with drinking and smoking. Not a good environment. I'm glad Bally's is an adult place to relax.
Cons: I have no suggestions here. It was great.
Location: Perfect location for the shopping and shows that I really wanted to see. In house, 'Real Bodies' is an incredible exhibit and I highly recommend it.
I was hesitant about staying at an older hotel. I was so wrong about staying at Bally's! I LOVE it!! It's the best experience in Las Vegas I have ever had. My room was beautiful and very comfortable. The room was VERY clean. When I arrived, the staff were very professional but very gracious and had answers to all of my questions. Concierge at Bally's gave me a great deal to see 'Absinthe' and I was happy I went. The restaurants and shopping was convenient. I will be staying at Bally's again on my next trip to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Ontario Can

Excellent location for what we enjoy

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean, hassle free and very helpful. I would say much better than our first stay 2 yrs ago glad we choose them for a 2nd chance.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room maybe but overall I am not to fussy.
Location: Shows, food, drinks, shopping, kicking back and relaxing at the new plaza outside of Ballys
If you are looking for a nice place that"s reasonably priced in the busy area of town this is more than acceptable. The staff was amazing and accommodating. We just did a cheap room in the indigo tower and for an older part of the hotel it was very well maintained clean and comfy. If you need a fridge or coffee maker just ask, its an extra but really for the price of the room whatever. Upgrades are available for a not to bad price but we were not in our room enough to care about an upgrade. The new out door mini mall at Ballys was great for us to sit at the end of the day and wind down. Close to bus stop which is great, for $20 each we got a 3 day pass and was invaluable. This was our second trip so we had a better understanding of everything that goes on and everything that is available. Counts kustoms, Welder up, pawn stars etc is always fun. we used Travelocity and make sure you use the offer of transport from the airport to the hotel cheap and ez and 1 less thing to worry about.