Ratings based on 623 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Nice hotel centrally located on the Strip

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Check in was super quick, able to check in 2 hours early with no extra charge. Room was clean. Bed could be a little softer. Hotel is centrally located on the Strip, made for a perfect place to stay. Loved the free parking, hope they don't change it. Don't like the resort fee, think it's ridiculous and way over priced...might as well charge another night. The staff were encountered were friendly. Check out was super fast. Will be back unless they start charging for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from cali

Nice it's in the strip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel and clean, no fridgidaire though if you have kids bettter bring a cooler.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
When I arrived to my room,I felt the bad smell & air conditioner doesn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from B

Wonderful experience , everything was perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful, very clean and legit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

right in the middle, convenient for conference

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I've stayed here twice, both times in the Jubilee tower. It's right in the middle of the strip, super convenient. You don't have to walk through the entire casino to access your room. Clean and good view of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Omro, WI

Bally's

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Was comfortable & clean.
Cons: When you book it would be nice to have choices of room locations.
Location: Centrally located in Vegas, so we could pretty much walk where we wanted to.
Bally's itself was fine, smallish casino, but nice clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Sad Vegas!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I do not recommend this hotel. When you first walk in the staff is really pushy, trying to sell you on future stay before you even check in. Hotel air quality/ventilation system is terrible. Super smokey, everything is dingy and dirty and all of this before we got to our room. When we get to our room it just got worse!!! Fridge in our room was broken, I pushed the door close and it fell back into this weird hole. The bed, I have to say was the ABSOLUTE WORST!!!! Hard and uncomfortable. I woke up with a sore and achy back. I was so disappointed! It was our first get away to Vegas in years and it made me never want to go back. The quality of Ballys does not belong on the strip it belongs next to a motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

terrible

Posted Nov 7, 2016
don't upgrade to a strip view if you just want to look at the paris's pool and wake up at 1am to the nightclub at the paris. staff told me to deal with it. rooms where dirty they need to learn to clean the nooks and crannys, also I didn't enjoy seeing the same room service cart with dirty plates on it for 2 days straight in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Willamette Valley, Oregon

Watch out for the bait and switch!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Oscars Steak House is amazing and visit Fremont while you are there!
After the death of two family matriarchs in less than 6 months of one another my sister and I decided to take a break from reality and head to Las Vegas for a long weekend. Warm weather, pool time, cocktails and Cirque du Soleil and dinner at Oscars Steak House were on the itinerary. When checking into Bally's Las Vegas the very nice woman behind the front desk offered to upgrade our room to a newly renovated suite for an additional fee per night and directed us to the screen behind her showing a luxurious large room with a deep soaking tub. A suite? Yes, please! When we arrived at our room we were confused that there was no suite, no newly renovated room (peeling wallpaper etc...) no luxurious soaking tub. I immediately called the front desk "Sorry for the misunderstanding, there were no rooms available and I do not see any additional charges on your reservation." is what the gentleman assured me. After returning home and reviewing my online banking I again called the hotel to inquire what the extra fees were for when the woman then explained that they were in fact for the upgrade to my room! Even after explaining every detail to her she was unwilling to remove the additional fees. I am a general manager of a boutique property in the middle of wine country and I am shocked and disappointed in these unethical tactics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Georgia

Great Choice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the location.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was within walking distance to any and everything you would like to do.
Bally's was a Great choice it was convenient to everything. I would definitely recommend it.